X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
经过功效:文本吹走像沙
翻译谷歌翻译

Check out our After Effects: Motion Tracking and Stabilization course!

在这篇文章中,我将向您展示如何使用After Effects来重新溶解macProVideo标志,如风沙影响。让我们开始吧。


第1步 - 找到一个沙图片

这种效果,我们需要用一个特写镜头,沙漠或海滨沙滩的外部形象。有许多这样的图像可在网上免费;你应该寻找的是一个合理的高分辨率,直上拍摄没有水或其他杂念,只是沙 - 在这里,我将使用一个称为BeachSand:

Beach sand scene


你甚至可能已经有一些壁纸图片作为您的计算机上的适当。在任何情况下,我们将使用这个图片,同时作为我们的文字质地和源控制沙粒是如何吹走。


第2步-设置项目

在After Effects中,一个新项目导入到您的砂形象,并成立了6秒左右的新的组成 - 我要呼吁矿山SandText。砂形象拖动到新的组成和规模,以适应比赛, 键入命令选项- f如果必要的话-规模适合命令。


步骤3 - 添加文字

现在抢“文本”工具,选择一个大胆的sans - serif字体,其字体大小设置为一个高值,所以你在屏幕上的大文本,并键入您的文本沙图像 - 我使用的MPV版本标志和字体,但让你任何你喜欢的,当然,

MPV Logo


这段文字的颜色不要紧,你会看到在某一时刻。


第4步 - 面膜与文本的沙层

下一步,我们将使用文字层的alpha通道,掩盖了沙层。在时间轴的图层窗格中,单击窗格底部的切换开关/模式“按钮显示TrkMat(轨道遮罩)栏,并单击弹出菜单上的,

Mask sand layer with text


(请注意,这个工作,你的文字层必须是紧靠的图层窗格中的沙层上方。)当你选择你的沙层的阿尔法磨砂文本层,后效果会打开关闭的文字层和使用的知名度其面具沙像素的alpha通道,让您的文字会出现装满沙子:

Text filled with sand


步骤5 - 添加层,以新的压缩机

创建另一个新的比赛,您的SandText比赛相同的长度和大小,确保它有一个黑色的背景,并称之为“BlownSandText”。如有必要,拖动到新的比赛SandText比赛,然后将其拖动到新的比赛,以及您的原砂图像,缩放,以适应。


第6步 - 前撰写缩放沙图片

如果你没有规模的沙形象,使其适应新的比赛,你可以跳过这一步。不过,如果你没有,你现在应该预先撰写在移动之前 - 我们将使用它作为一个渐变控制层很快,并需要使用前,因此,无论你做了预先组成的梯度层他们设置它们得​​到通过使用渐变控制层的任何效果。 (这将很快更有意义。)

因此,选择缩放图像,然后选择“ 图层


第7步 - 粉碎申请SandText层

下一步,选择SandText比赛层和选择的影响


第8步 - 配置粉碎,第1部分

要启动,粉碎,以渲染查看弹出窗口的设置,所以我们会看到最后的结果,粉碎的默认设置和预览图层 - 你会看到像这样:

[视频ID =“9734”]


这很酷 - 你会发现块沙它们映射到像素 - 但不是我们要找的。为了使扬沙,我们需要更小的粒子,我们需要一个慢得多的爆炸,我们希望沙漂移从右到左,我们不希望发生一次“爆炸” - 我们会得到一个更为现实的结果如果我们能够逐步打击粒子远离图像,所以它出现侵蚀,而不是让他们都飞一次。让我们与侵蚀问题,事后照顾那些最初的几个问题,并处理。

因此,首先,这里有粉碎参数前两个组的设置,以及它们的含义:

Shatter settings


对于pattern,我使用的八角形

接下来,重复设置为高,因为它会去,到200。这将大大缩小爆炸块的大小,所以他们将看起来像沙粒比木块得多。之后,挤出深度设置为零,这将给我们扁平颗粒,而不是块。这样做的原因是,这样一个高重复设置,我们将要产生大量的颗粒,这实际上是微小的多边形组成的3D对象。所有这些多边形需要大量的内存,可能更比你可能有。挤出深度为零,颗粒组成,只有一个或两个多边形,而不是六个或更多,所以我们将显著减少我们的记忆体需求,以及加快我们的渲染时间。

根据部队1,位置设置SandText图像本身的权利,使该部队的爆炸,这将模拟风,吹沙粒,会吹从右到左。爆炸的威力半径必须大到足以覆盖整个SandText图像(有效像素,而不是整个画面),或一块文本可能会遗留下来。 0.70工作对我来说,这取决于您的文字大小,您可能需要增加或减少这个值。最后,实力下降到0.50,因此爆炸是少得多活力的默认值 - 这将给予我们一个慢“风声”和一个漂流的感觉更多的沙粒。


第9步 - 配置粉碎,第2部分

现在,如果您预览您的项目,到目前为止,你会看到,沙粒脱落在屏幕的底部,之前他们有机会漂移关闭。为了解决这个问题,我们需要调整我们的重力,这是根据物理类。下面是这些设置:

Gravity settings


物理参数设置粒子将如何在三维空间中的表现,一旦他们被炸毁。在这里重要参数的随机性,这是设置最多为1.0,所以我们中的颗粒多品种作为他们移动;重力,这是一套下降到2.0,所以有较少的重力的力量,和最显著,重力的方向,这是设置为-90。一个-90的重力方向,将拉动左边的粒子,而不是直线下降,这是正是我们想要的。如果您预览您的项目,到目前为止,你会像这样(注意,此预览将花费更长的时间比以前的预览,因为所有涉及颗粒)。

[视频ID =“9735”]


好了,我们越来越近了,但它仍然看起来像文本是所有吹一次,而不是个人砂粮食漂流。因此,我们下一步要做的是控制粒子吹走时 - 这是原砂的形象,一直坐在在COMP这一切的原因。


第10步 - 配置粉碎,第3部分

在粉碎效果控制,滚下渐变属性twirly箭头,您ScaledSand预赛(或原始图像层,如果你没有规模。),并设置梯度层接下来,确保您的CTI为粉碎阈值属性设置为你的比赛开始时,按一下​​启用关键帧秒表,并将其值设置30%左右。您的CTI移动到约3第二点,并设置了粉碎阈值100% - 相信它或没有,这些都是我们将设置这整个动画只有关键帧。下面是初始设置:

Shatter settings, part 3


确定什么,我们只是做呢?启用梯度层粉碎粉碎告诉使用的灰度梯度层图像,以确定粒子将被吹走,​​基于粉碎阈值设置,而不是他们吹离一次,值。粉碎阈值的50%,例如,亮度值的50%或更高的梯度层像素会导致相应的颗粒在粉碎层被吹走。

动画这个值向上的力量逐渐变暗和暗的像素被吹走。

这里是结果:

[视频ID =“9737”]


你会看到,我们有一个相当逼真的效果,吹在风中的文本。还要注意“爆炸”的速度是现在控制粉碎阈值动画的速度,而不是直接的爆炸物理设置,虽然他们都相互作用的过程中,。

为了使这个甚至更现实一点,重复粉碎层,放在原层之下,并采用一点高斯模糊的颗粒。请务必改变的随意性设置在模糊层的物理设置,否则重复粒子将完全符合原厂颗粒。这第二层轻微模糊会增加更多的密度,风沙,多一点的深度和“灰尘”的整体效果(更多的渲染时间为代价):

[视频ID =“9738”]


你去那里。与往常一样,我鼓励你用这个概念来看看你能拿出你自己的实验,首先,有乐趣。


Check out our After Effects: Motion Tracking and Stabilization course!

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

After Effects: Text That Blows Away Like Sand

Check out our After Effects: Motion Tracking and Stabilization course!

In this article, I'll show you how to use After Effects to recreate that effect by dissolving the macProVideo logo away like windblown sand. Let's get started.


Step 1 - Locate a Sand Image

For this effect, we'll need to use an external image of a close-up shot of desert or beach sand. There are many such images available online for free; what you should look for is a reasonably high-resolution, straight-on shot of just sand, without water or other distractions. Here's the one I'll be using, called BeachSand:

Beach sand scene


You might even already have something appropriate on your computer as a wallpaper image. In any case, we'll be using this image as both a texture for our text and as a source to control how the sand particles blow away.


Step 2 - Set Up the Project

In After Effects, import your sand image into a new project and set up a new composition of 6 seconds or so. I'm going to call mine SandText. Drag your sand image into the new composition and scale it to fit the comp if necessary by typing Command-Option-F (the Scale To Fit command).


Step 3 - Add Your Text

Now grab the Text tool, choose a bold sans-serif font, set its font size to a high value so you get large text on the screen, and type in your text over the sand image . I'm using a version of the mPV logo and font, but make yours whatever you like, of course:

MPV Logo


The color of this text doesn't matter, as you'll see in a moment.


Step 4 - Mask the Sand Layer with the Text

Next we'll use the alpha channel of the text layer to mask the sand layer. In the Layer pane of the Timeline, click the Toggle Switches/Modes button at the bottom of the pane to show the TrkMat (Track Matte) column, and click on the pop-up menu that currently says None next to your Sand layer. Set it to Alpha Matte "(your text layer name)":

Mask sand layer with text


(Note that for this to work, your text layer must be immediately above the sand layer in the Layers pane.) When you choose your text layer as the sand layer's Alpha Matte, After Effects will turn off the visibility of the text layer and use its alpha channel to mask the sand pixels, so your text will appear to be filled with sand:

Text filled with sand


Step 5 - Add Layers To New Comp

Create another new comp, the same length and size as your SandText comp, making sure it has a black background, and call it BlownSandText. Drag the SandText comp into the new comp, then drag your original Sand image into the new comp as well, scaling it to fit if necessary.


Step 6 - Pre-compose the Scaled Sand Image

If you didn't have to scale your Sand image to make it fit the new comp, you can skip this step. If you did though, you should now pre-compose it before moving on. We're going to be using it as a gradient control layer soon, and gradient layers need to be pre-composed before use so that whatever you've done to them to set them up gets passed through to whatever effect is using the layer as a gradient control (This will make more sense very shortly).

Select the scaled image and choose Layer > Pre-compose.... In the Pre-compose dialog, call the pre-comp ScaledSand, choose the "Move all attributes into the new composition" option, and click OK. Finally, turn off the visibility for the pre-comped ScaledSand layer, as we don't need to see it.


Step 7 - Apply Shatter to the SandText Layer

Next, select the SandText comp layer and choose Effect > Simulation > Shatter. Shatter is a physics-based plugin designed to blow layers up in 3D space (check out my  HUB tutorials "Exploding Words: How to Shatter a Title in After Effects" and "Creating Realistic Explosions in After Effects" for other Shatter applications), which is sort of how we're going to be using it here. However, instead of exploding our text, we'll be gently turning it into particles and having them drift away, just by adjusting a few settings. We'll do that next.


Step 8 - Configure Shatter, Part 1

To start, set the View pop-up in Shatter to Rendered, so we'll see the final results, and preview your layer with Shatter's default settings. You'll see something like this:


That's cool—you'll notice that the chunks have the sand pixels mapped onto them—but not at all what we're looking for. To make blowing sand, we need much smaller particles, we need a much slower explosion, we want the sand to drift from right to left, and we don't want the "explosion" to happen all at once. We'll get a much more realistic result if we can gradually blow the particles away from the image, so that it appears to erode, rather than having them all fly off at once. Let's take care of those first few issues now, and deal with the erosion question afterwards.

To begin, here are the settings for the first two groups of Shatter parameters, and what they mean:

Shatter settings


For Pattern, I'm using Octagons & Squares, although you should try some of the other shapes to see how they look—the final particles will be quite small, so you won't necessarily see much of those shapes' details anyway. Octagons & Squares look good to me. 

Next, Repetitions is set as high as it will go, to 200. This will drastically shrink the size of the exploded chunks, so they'll look much more like sand particles than blocks of wood. After that, Extrusion Depth is set to zero, which will give us flat particles instead of blocks. The reason for this is that with such a high Repetitions setting, we're going to be generating a lot of particles, which are actually tiny 3D objects consisting of polygons. All those polygons require a lot of memory, potentially more than you may have available. With an Extrusion Depth of zero, the particles will consist of only one or two polygons instead of six or more, and so we'll reduce our memory requirements significantly, as well as speeding up our render times.

Under Force 1, Position is set to the right of the SandText image itself, so the force of the explosion, which will simulate the wind that blows the sand particles away, will be blowing from right to left. The Radius of the explosion force needs to be large enough to cover the entire SandText image (just the active pixels, not the entire frame), or a piece of the text might be left behind. 0.70 works for me but depending on the size of your text, you may need to increase or decrease this value. Finally, Strength is set down to 0.50, so the explosion is much less vigorous that the default value. This will give us a slower "wind" and more of a drifting feel to the sand particles. 


Step 9 - Configure Shatter, Part 2

Now, if you preview your project so far, you'll see that the sand particles just fall off the bottom of the screen before they have a chance to drift off. To fix that, we need to adjust our Gravity, which is under the Physics category. Here are those settings:

Gravity settings


The Physics parameters set how the particles will behave in 3D space once they've been blown up. The important parameters here are Randomness, which is set up to 1.0, so we get more variety in the particles as they move; Gravity, which is set down to 2.0, so there's less gravity force, and most significantly, Gravity Direction, which is set to -90°. A Gravity Direction of -90° will pull the particles off to the left, rather than straight down, which is just what we want. If you preview your project so far, you'll see something like this (note that this preview will take much longer than previous previews, because of all the particles involved):


OK, we're getting closer, but it still looks like the text is all blowing up at once, instead of drifting off as individual sands grains. So, our next step is to control which particles get blown away when. This is where the original sand image that's been sitting and turned off in the comp all this time comes in.


Step 10 - Configure Shatter, Part 3

In the Shatter Effect Controls, roll down the Gradient property twirly arrow, and set the Gradient Layer to your ScaledSand pre-comp (or to the original image layer if you didn't have to scale it.) Next, make sure your CTI is set to the beginning of your comp, click the Enable Keyframe stopwatch for the Shatter Threshold property, and set the value to 30% or so. Move your CTI to about the 3 second point, and set the Shatter Threshold value to 100%. Believe it or not, these are the only keyframes we'll be setting for this entire animation. Here are the initial settings:

Shatter settings, part 3


OK, what did we just do? Enabling a Gradient Layer in Shatter tells Shatter to use the grayscale values in the gradient layer image to determine which particles will be blown away, based on the Shatter Threshold setting, rather than blowing them away all at once. With a Shatter Threshold of 50%, for example, pixels in the gradient layer with a luminance value of 50% or greater will cause the corresponding particles in the Shatter layer to be blown away. 

Animating this value upwards forces progressively darker and darker pixels to be blown away.  Since the luminance values in the sand image are essentially random, the order of particles being blown away is correspondingly random. So, using the sand image as the Gradient Layer results in a much more natural, organic sand blow pattern:

And here are the results:


You'll see that we have a pretty realistic effect of the text blowing away in the wind. Also notice that the speed of the "explosion" is now controlled more by the rate of the Shatter Threshold animation rather than the direct explosion physics settings, although they all interact, of course.

To make this even a little more realistic, try duplicating the Shatter layer, placing it beneath the original layer, and applying a little Gaussian Blur to the particles. Be sure to change the Randomness settings in the blurred layer's Physics settings, or else your duplicated particles will line up exactly with the original particles. This second, slightly blurred layer will add more density to the blown sand, along with a little more depth and "dustiness" to the overall effect (at the expense of more render time):


And there you go. As always, I encourage you to experiment with this concept to see what you can come up with on your own, and above all, have fun.


Check out our After Effects: Motion Tracking and Stabilization course!

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link