Film Craft Launch Contest

WIN $10,000

of Film & Sound Gear

Enter Contest
(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Share this article with friends!

Цветокоррекция с уклоном в FCP X
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Color Correction Techniques course!

Использование цветовых градиентов влияет на цветовой гамме нашей видеоизображения действительно ловкий трюк знать.


Шаг 1 - Создание градиентов

Первое, что мы должны сделать, это создать градиент, который работает на нас. Это может быть сделано в движении, Pixelmator, Photoshop, или любого другого графического приложения. В моем примере Ill открытым движения, выбрать окончательный вариант генератора Cut, используя инструмент Прямоугольник (R), чтобы сделать форму заполнения мой полный кадр изображения. F4 на вкладку Форма инспекторов, а также изменить режим заливки градиентом, чтобы и от градиента Кнопка меню выберите Grayscale. Командная 2 вкладку Библиотека, перейдите на фильтры, коррекция цвета, а также применять Раскрасить фильтр на мой прямоугольник.

Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши каждый Remap Черное и Белое Remap названия параметров и их публикации. Вы даже можете опубликовать назад Тип параметра формы заполнения раздела, если это необходимо. В меню Файл выберите Сохранить, вызовите Gradient шаблон Custom.

Creating gradients


Если ты делаешь это в другом графике приложений вы будете делать это оттенки серого, если вы хотите, чтобы облегчить и темнее по видеоизображения. Применение окраски иметь окраску, что относится к видео изображения. Или вы можете оставить его оттенки серого и использование цвета в разделе инспектор оттенок вашей градиент активов. Сохранить как PSD или PNG формат и импорта в FCP X.


Шаг 2 - Применение градиента

В FCP X Ill место градиент мой, будь то PSD или PNG файлов, или даже пользовательский генератор, как я создал в шаге 1, подключенных Clip (Q) на мой видеоклип. С моей пользовательский генератор Ill карта черного до очень темно-синего и белого до желтовато-зеленого. Поскольку черные / темные стороны моего градиента внизу Ill вращения множества инспектора до 180 так что его вверху, и белое часть градиента внизу.

Applying the gradient


Шаг 3 - Балансировка Blend Mode с непрозрачностью

Здесь окончательный происходит чудо. Но объединение Blend Mode на вкладке Инспекторы видео для нашего градиента, в разделе композиции, с непрозрачностью настройки, мы можем получить очень интересные стилизованный внешний вид. Жестокое установить мой режим наложения на Умножение и непрозрачность до 50 в этом примере. Я могу использовать клавишу V для отключения и включения звука клипа градиента, чтобы увидеть мою до и после просмотра.

Поэкспериментируйте с различными режимами наложения в сочетании с изменением прозрачности, и даже вращение в Transform контролирует немного. Если вы повернете градиент, вы, возможно, придется увеличить масштаб и настроить X и Y позиции параметры, но вы будете получать некоторый творческий контроль над тем, где линии градиента падает.

Balancing blend mode with opacity


Blend Mode Советы

Херес некоторые намеки на режимы наложения, которые помогут вам сэкономить время экспериментировать с ними всеми. Blend Mode принимает пикселей в активе вашей наладка и объединяет его с соответствующим пикселей актива непосредственно под ним. В меню уведомления Режим смешивания есть разделы. В первой части от вычитания на Linear Burn затемнить изображение. Умножение используется для тени, потому что темнеет на пикселов в изображении ниже, что более темные и светлые пиксели сохраняет яркий, таким образом, его прекрасное место для начала для такого рода действия.

В следующем разделе с Добавить в Linear Dodge, как правило, изображение светлее. В третьей части от наложения на Hard Mix создавать вариации и в то же время. Создание темные участки темнее по-разному, делая светлые легкие по-разному. Режимы с трафарета Альфа силуэт яркости на самом деле использовать оттенки серого или альфа-каналы, чтобы ключ из разделов на рисунке ниже. Мы используем эти заполнить текст с картинки в поле ниже текст клипа.

Blend mode tips


Заключение

Ее очень упрощенно трюк Ив показал вам здесь, но может помочь вам сделать некоторые очень аккуратные вещи с вашими изображениями. Эксперимент и посмотреть, что можно придумать. Эта маленькая хитрость действительно весело играть!

[Видео ID = "13131"]



Check out our Final Cut Pro: Color Correction Techniques course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

Color Grading With Gradients In FCP X

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Color Correction Techniques course!

Using color gradients to affect the color grade of our video images is a really neat trick to know about.  It helps a lot when you need to tone down or brighten up a sky but not the landscape below it, when you need one area effected with tint and luminance but not others. You could always use a matte, but that could get complicated in some situations. The following 3 step technique will come in handy for not just fixing things, but enhancing the emotional content of your video images.


Step 1 - Creating Gradients

The first thing we have to do is create a gradient that works for us. This can be done in Motion, Pixelmator, Photoshop, or any other graphics application. For my example here I’ll open Motion, select the Final Cut Generator option, use the Rectangle tool (R) to draw a shape filling my full image frame. F4 to the Inspector’s Shape tab, and change the Fill Mode to Gradient and from the Gradient menu button select Grayscale. Command-2 to the Library tab, go to Filters, Color Correction, and apply a Colorize filter to my Rectangle.  

Right-click each the Remap Black and Remap White parameter titles and Publish them. You could even Publish the “Type” parameter back in the Shape’s Fill section if desired. In the File menu, select Save, call the template Custom Gradient.

Creating gradients


If you’re doing this in another graphics app you’ll make it grayscale if you only want to lighten and darken across the video image. Apply coloring to have that coloring apply to the video image. Or you can leave it grayscale and use the Color section in the Inspector to tint your gradient asset. Save as PSD or PNG format and import into FCP X.


Step 2 - Applying The Gradient

In FCP X I’ll place my Gradient, be it a PSD or PNG file, or even a custom Generator as I created in Step 1, as a Connected Clip (Q) over my video clip. With my custom generator I’ll map black to a very dark blue and white to a yellowish green. Since the black/dark side of my gradient is at the bottom I’ll set Rotation in the Inspector to 180 so it’s at the top, and the white part of the gradient is at the bottom.

Applying the gradient


Step 3 - Balancing Blend Mode With Opacity

This is where the final magic happens. But combining a Blend Mode in the Inspector’s Video tab for our gradient, in the Compositing section, with an Opacity setting, we can get some very interesting stylized looks. I’ll set my Blend Mode to Multiply and Opacity to 50 in this example. I can use the V key to mute and un-mute the Gradient clip to see my before and after previews.  

Experiment with various Blend Modes combined with changing the Opacity, and even Rotation in the Transform controls a bit. If you Rotate your gradient, you may also have to increase it’s scale and adjust the Position X and Y parameters, but you’ll gain some creative control over where the gradient line falls.

Balancing blend mode with opacity


Blend Mode Tips

Here’s some hints about Blend modes that will help you save time experimenting with them all. A Blend Mode takes the pixels in the asset your adjusting and combines it with the matching pixels of the asset directly below it. In the Blend Mode menu notice there are sections. The first section from Subtract to Linear Burn darken an image. Multiply is used for drop shadows because it darkens over pixels in the image below it that are darker, and keeps lighter pixels bright, thus it’s a great place to start for this type of effect.

The next section from Add to Linear Dodge tend to lighten the image. The third section from Overlay to Hard Mix create variations of both at the same time. Making darker areas darker in various ways while making lighter areas lighter in various ways. The modes from Stencil Alpha to Silhouette Luma actually use grayscale or alpha channels to key out sections of the image below. We use these to fill text with an image below the text clip.

Blend mode tips


Conclusion

It’s a very simplistic trick I’ve shown you here, but can help you do some really neat things with your images. Experiment and see what you can come up with. This little trick really is a lot of fun to play with!




Check out our Final Cut Pro: Color Correction Techniques course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he runs the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP users group, teaches Final Cut and Motion courses regularly in Louisiana at Louisiana State University’s Performing Arts Academy and annual Teen Filmmaking Bootcamp, Delgado Community College, The Orchard, and for AATC facilities across the USA. He has consulted for higher education, government, and private production facilities, as well as for film, video and broadcast projects.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.

About

Our Plans

Tutorials

Community

Help

Legal

Link