X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Review: FCP X 10.0.3 Aktualisierung
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Am Dienstag, 31. Januar Apple veröffentlicht die dritte Update für Final Cut Pro X, nummeriert 10.0.3. Dieses Update bringt uns einige neue Features, einschließlich Multicam Editing-, Broadcast-Ausgang, Grafik-Datei-Layer-Unterstützung und vieles mehr. In diesem Artikel Im gehend, eine engere erster Hand Blick auf diese zu nehmen. Im Test der neuen Funktion auf einem 2008 8 Kern-Core Mac Pro, 16GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 4870, AJA Kona LHI, Flanders Scientific LM-2451W, mit P2 DVCPRO-HD-und DSLR-H.264-Videodateien. Für weitere Informationen darüber, wie Sie tatsächlich nutzen die neuen Features, für die bald erscheinenden Updates zu stay tuned unser FCP X Tutorial-Videos .


Multicam Editing

FCP 5 brachte erstaunliche multicam auf den Markt mit einem großen Spritzer. Diese neue Iteration des Multikamera-Editing ist nichts weniger als erstaunlich. Sie können mix and match-Codecs, Frame-Raten, Baugrößen und sogar noch mit Bild und Ton nur Clips. Multiclips kann durch Timecode, Kreation Datum / Uhrzeit (man denke an versammeln Zeitraffer Stills), Marker und natürlich automatisch mit Tonspur synchronisieren synchronisiert werden. Winkel können in den Einstellungen gesetzt werden, um Proxy zu verwenden, oder erstellen Sie optimierte Medien, wenn nötig, aber du bist nicht hinein gesperrt. Angles kann sehr leicht nachgestellt werden automatisch und manuell nach der Tat, umgelagert, gefiltert, beschnitten, seine einfach umwerfend. Die FCP-Entwicklungsteam wirklich hit this one out der Ball Park.

multicam 1


Ich habe eine Multikamera schießen eines Patents Demo, im Freien, mit LKW und Boot-Motoren läuft, war so klingen keine Option. Ich habe einfach erstellt einen Marker auf jeden Clip zu haben sie zu synchronisieren, so einfach. Ein Video wurde etwas abseits, aber ich konnte einfach packen es und ziehen Sie es an seinen Platz. Durch die Eingabe in ein Pluszeichen, mit der Anzahl der Frames, konnte ich es sehr genau einstellen. Das Geheimnis ist, dass wir drei Plätze mit Multicam-Clips arbeiten. Es gibt eine Angle-Viewer wurden wir können die Wiedergabe unserer Clips synchronisieren zu überprüfen und eine Vorschau. Wir können den Clip in die eigene Timeline zu öffnen für die Anpassung, Filterung, Keyframing Animationen, usw. Schließlich können wir ein Multicam Clip in ein Projekt oder Compound Clip Timeline, um die eigentliche Schneiden zwischen den Winkeln zu tun Tropfen. Hinzufügen, Löschen, Reiben, neu synchronisiert, Keyframing, ist Effekte alle Winkel innerhalb des Multiclips eigenen Timeline angewendet unglaublich einfach und schnell. Auch seine nur geblasen meinem Kopf, wie schnell und einfach es ist. Ich kann on the fly während der Wiedergabe oder während der Verwendung der Skimmer zu bearbeiten, für sehr schnelle, flexible Schneiden.

Die eine Sache, sich daran zu erinnern ist, dass youre immer mit der gleichen Multicam Clip einmal seine erstellt. Sie immer richtig eingestellt und schneiden Sie die Eltern, und alle Instanzen youve ließ sich in anderen Zeitlinien widerspiegeln. So ist es empfehlenswert, die Multicam-Clip im Browser erste Duplikat. Diese Art der Versionierung ist wirklich einfach, sehr schnell, und ich fand es wirklich nützlich sein. Ich kann mehrere Versionen für meine Kunden in kürzester Zeit überprüfen zu tun.

Eine verwandte Verbesserung ist in der Smart Search-Fenster. Wir können nun Durchsuchungen durch Clip Art, die Erstellung eines Smart Search, dass alle unsere Compound Clips, Multicam-Clips, Audition-Clips und geschichteten Grafik-Clips einfach enthalten wird ist durchzuführen. Da können wir auch sync-Clips in Multicam-Clips von Erstellungsdatum und-zeit, im Menü Ändern ist jetzt eine Option, die uns das Datum und die Uhrzeit manuell, was sehr nice to have ist zu ändern. Wir können auch einen Namen der Kamera, um einen Clip in der Import von Kamera-Fenster oder im Inspector-Fenster Info-Fenster, denn dies ist eine andere Sync-Metadaten-Option. Dies sind die kleinen Dinge, die einen großen Unterschied macht.


Broadcast-Output

Zum Zeitpunkt des Schreibens, AJA und Blackmagic haben beide Fahrer aus. Ich bin sicher, Matrox und anderen wird die Freigabe Treiber für ihre I / O-Geräte bald. Ich installierte die Beta-Version des AJA Kona LHI PCIe-Karten-Treiber und jetzt Broadcast-Ausgang, meine Broadcast-Monitor haben. Was für eine willkommene Bereicherung, endlich echte Broadcast HD-SDI-Ausgang! Diese Funktion laut Apple noch in der Betaphase, und das zu Recht.

Diese Funktion stützt sich auf die neue Stiftung, die FCP X und Lion am laufen, die nicht QuickTime basiert. So 3rd-Party-Anbieter sind nicht nur die Aktualisierung alter QT-Treiber, sondern müssen neue Treiber aus dem Boden zu schreiben in einer völlig neuen Technologie, wie Apple mit FCP X. zu tun hatte, aber jetzt, dass ihre hier, Im finde es sehr stabil . Es gibt einige Latenz in meinem Viewer, da es wie FCP X ist, meine externen Broadcast-Monitor Priorität sieht. Dies ist der Weg zu gehen, wenn Sie mit Latenz im Moment zu tun haben. Diese Latenz ist nur visuell, nicht bewirken Audio überhaupt.

Broadcast Output


Layered Graphic File Support

Einfach ausgedrückt, sind Schicht Grafikdateien wie PSDs nun vollständig unterstützt. Genau wie in v.7 sie als eine Verbindung Clip importieren, wobei jede Schicht in ihrer eigenen Spur, die unterste Schicht in der Grundschule Storyline gelegt, wobei der Rest-Clips bis oben drauf gestapelt verbunden. Sie können jeweils unabhängig voneinander, zu kopieren, manipulieren eingefügt, etc.

Layered graphic file support


Verbesserte Keying

Pulling Chroma-Key ist mächtiger jetzt einfach, weil alle erweiterten Steuerelemente, die nur in der Keyer Wirkung zugänglich waren innerhalb von Motion 5 jetzt sind alle zugänglichen Inneren des FCP X. Wir haben jetzt mit mehr Präzision auf dem Chroma-Präzision, matte Anpassungen funktionieren kann, Spill-Unterdrückung und Licht wrap-Parameter. Der Keyer ist eine wunderbare Arbeit bei der ersten Anwendung und analysiert den Clip sofort, aber für Problem Triebe können wir wirklich tief in einige erweiterte Kontrollen, um es sauber zu machen. Und alle keyframable auch. Eine sehr willkommene Bereicherung für sicher.

keying


Medien Neuverknüpfen

Wir haben jetzt die Möglichkeit, einzelne Clips ziemlich neu verknüpfen, wie wir in Vers 7 haben aber viel einfacher. Markieren Sie ein Event, oder nur einen oder mehrere Clips in einer Veranstaltung im Browser. Datei

Media relinking


XML 1.1 und FCP 7 Projekte

Mit dem Update auf Version 1.1 von FCPXML die alte Automatic Duck Dienstprogramme wont mehr arbeiten, aber wir haben eine neue $ 9,99 App namens 7toX, dass ein FCP 6 / 7 exportierte XML-Datei in eine FCPXML 1.1 Datei, die dann in FCP X. importiert werden kann übersetzen werden Laut Co-Schöpfer Philip Hodgetts war dies nur erreichbar, in einem realistischen Sinn, wenn FCPXML 1.1 entwickelt wurde. Und es bringt tatsächlich mehr als ein gutes Geschäft Ihres v.6 / 7 Projekte Details. Dies ist eine sehr willkommene und sehr günstige Lösung für diejenigen whove zögerte Umzug in FCP X wegen mit, weiterhin mit älteren Versionen Projekte. Bald ein anderes Produkt mit dem Namen XtoPro schaffen AAF-Dateien aus FCPXML 1,1 Exporte zu bringen Ihre Arbeit zu ProTools für Audio Engineering.

Weitere kleinere Updates erwähnenswert sind die Match Frame zeigt nun den Bereich des Clips in der Timeline als ein Bereich im Browser ausgewählt werden. Alle Veranstaltungen und Projekte sind bis alle 15 Minuten nun gesichert, zusätzlich zu den eingebauten Auto zu retten. Finden Sie im Backup-Ordner in Ihrem Event-und Projekt-Ordner. Schnellere Startzeiten, Stoppen der Wiedergabe springt der Abspielkopf, Datum importiert vs Erstellungsdatum Metadaten, die geändert werden können, und andere kleine Kleinigkeiten, die große Unterschiede auf lange Sicht machen wird.

Abschluss

Nach dem Testen dieses Update in den letzten 24 Stunden jetzt, Ive gefunden wunderbare Stabilität, Kraft, Schnelligkeit, und die Pro-Features weve geduldig warten, und ich bin ein sehr glücklicher Mensch. In allen FCP X hat einen langen Weg in sechs Monaten mit drei Updates.

Das neue Multicam ist etwas, was Sie gesehen haben muss, der Keyer ist jetzt voll funktionsfähig und High-End, ist XML so dass mehr Dritte-Schnittstelle geschehen, Broadcast-Monitoring war das größte Problem für mich, und mit der allgemeinen insgesamt bessere Stabilität, diese dritte Update für Final Cut Pro X ist sehr willkommen und dringend erforderlich.

Ich denke, wir können jetzt sehen, dass Apple wirklich auf die Schaffung einer professionellen Geschichtenerzählens Tool, dass die Post-Production-Workflow wesentlich schneller und einfacher macht verpflichtet. Es wird interessant sein zu sehen, all die verschiedenen und ungewöhnlichen Wegen Leute integrieren diese Verbesserungen in ihre Arbeit. Mit diesem Update FCP X wird sich seinen Platz in immer mehr Studios nehmen, wie es das bereits tut in den Schulen.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Feb 01, 2012
Soundwise
Hi Ben,

Great review! I guess you ment AAF-files when mentioning the "XtoPro" application.
Feb 01, 2012
Rounik
Yes, Ben - wonderful review of the update.

@Soundwise - the error was with the editor *whistles* - I've corrected it now to read AAF files :)
Feb 01, 2012
BenB
Yes, that's correct, lack of sleep does that to you. With my color grading monitor back, I'm obsessed and zombied out.
Feb 02, 2012
JFB
Excellent review of the update, Ben! You wasted no time, it's like a 'Breaking News' story. Great job.

I can't wait to fire that up and play with the multicam feature, maybe revisit a 2-camera shoot of one of my son's baseball games (Enters 7toX).

Also wanted to say that your Managing Media tutorial is great!
Feb 03, 2012
Best review so far on this update Dude. Bravo!

Regards from Paris, France
Nov 04, 2012
BenB
Thank you all.
Mar 21, 2015
Peter denharto
Ich arbeite mit FCP7 auf einen Mac Pro 2x 2.26 GHz QuadCore Intel Xeon mit AjaKona Karte. Nach Update nach Yosemie 10.10.2 fuinktioniert das FCP7 gut , aber die Wiedergabe über einen externen Monitor geht nicht mehr...
Was kann ich machen ?
Vielen Dank!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

Going on Holidays?

TAKE IT WITH YOU!

Get a Library Pass and all Downloads are just $999

JULY ONLY

To learn more, check out our

Plans & Pricing
(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

Review: FCP X 10.0.3 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

On Tuesday January 31st Apple released its third update for Final Cut Pro X, numbered 10.0.3. This update brings us several new features including Multicam editing, broadcast output, graphic file layer support, and more. In this article I’m going to take a closer first-hand look at these. I’m testing the new features on a 2008 8-core Mac Pro with 16GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 4870, AJA Kona LHi, Flanders Scientific LM-2451W, with P2 DVCPRO-HD and DSLR H.264 video files. For more details about how to actually use the new features, stay tuned for soon-to-be-released updates to our range of FCP X tutorial-videos.


Multicam Editing

FCP 5 brought amazing multicam to the market with a big splash. This new iteration of multicam editing is nothing short of amazing: You can mix and match codecs, frame rates, frame sizes, and even use still images and audio-only clips. Multiclips can be synched by timecode, creation dates/times (think of assembled time lapse stills), markers, and of course automatically with audio track sync. Angles can be set in the Preferences to use proxy or create optimized media if necessary, but you’re not locked into it. Angles can be very easily readjusted automatically and manually after the fact, rearranged, filtered, trimmed, it’s simply mind-blowing. The FCP development team really hit this one out of the ball park.

multicam 1


I used a multicamera shoot of a patent demo, outdoors, with trucks and boat motors running, so sound was not an option. I simply created a marker on each clip to have them sync to. It was that easy. One clip was slightly off, but I could just grab it and drag it into place. By typing in a plus (+) sign, with the number of frames, I was able to adjust it very precisely. The secret is that we have three places to work with Multicam clips: There is an Angle Viewer were we can playback our clip to verify sync and preview it. We can open the clip into its own timeline for adjusting, filtering, keyframing animations, etc. Finally we can drop a Multicam Clip into a Project or Compound Clip timeline to do the actual cutting between angles. Adding, deleting, reaming, re-synching, keyframing, effects all applied to angles inside the Multiclips' own timeline is unbelievably easy and fast. Again, it’s just blown my mind how fast and easy it is. I can edit on-the-fly during playback, or while using the skimmer, for very fast, flexible cutting.

The one thing to remember is that you’re always working with the same Multicam Clip once it’s created. You always adjust and cut the parent, and all instances you’ve dropped into other timelines reflect that. Thus it is recommended to duplicate the Multicam clip in the Browser first. This type of versioning is really easy, very fast, and I found it to be really useful. I can do several versions for my client to review in very little time.

A related enhancement is in the Smart Search window: We now can perform searches by “Clip Type”, which makes creating a Smart Search that will contain all of our Compound clips, Multicam clips, Audition clips, and layered graphic clips simple. Since we can also sync clips into Multicam clips by creation date and time, the Modify menu now has an option that allows us to change the creation date and time manually, which is very nice to have. We can also assign a camera name to a clip in the Import From Camera window, or in the Inspector window’s Info pane, since this is another sync metadata option. These are the little things that makes a huge difference.


Broadcast Output

At time of this writing, AJA and Blackmagic both have drivers out. I’m sure Matrox and others will be releasing drivers for their I/O devices soon. I installed the beta version of the AJA Kona LHi PCIe card drivers and now have broadcast output to my broadcast monitor. What a welcome enhancement to finally have true broadcast HD-SDI output! This feature according to Apple is still in beta, and rightfully so. 

This feature relies on the new foundation that FCP X and Lion run on, which is not QuickTime-based. Thus, 3rd party vendors are not just updating old QT drivers, but need to write brand new drivers from the ground up in a brand new technology, just as Apple had to do with FCP X. But now that it’s here, I’m finding it very stable. There is some latency in my Viewer, as it looks like FCP X is giving my external broadcast monitor priority. This is the way to go if you have to deal with latency at the moment. This latency is visual only, not affecting audio at all.

Broadcast Output


Layered Graphic File Support

Simply put, layer graphic files such as PSDs are now fully supported. Just like in FCP 7 they import as a Compound Clip, with each layer in its own lane, the bottom layer being placed in the Primary Storyline, while the rest become connected clips stacked up on top of it. They can each be manipulated independently of each other, copied, pasted, etc.

Layered graphic file support


Improved Keying

Pulling chroma keys is more powerful now simply because all of the advanced controls that only were accessible in the Keyer effect inside of Motion 5 are now all accessible inside of FCP X. We now can work with more precision on the chroma precision, matte adjustments, spill suppression, and light wrap parameters. The keyer does a wonderful job when first applied and it analyzes the clip immediately, but for problem shoots we can get really deep into some advanced controls to clean it up. And all keyframable, too. A very welcome enhancement for sure.

keying


Media Relinking

We now have the ability to relink individual clips pretty much like we did in FCP 7, but much more easily. Highlight an Event, or only one or more clips inside of an Event in the Browser. File > Relink Event Files brings up an interesting window: I can choose to relink only the missing or all of the selected files. I can locate them manually on my drive, and also have the option to not only relink, but to have the new physical file copied into my Event folder. And once relinked, every instance of that original in all Events and Projects is updated. We can also select one or more clips inside of a Project timeline and relink them in pretty much the same way.

Media relinking


XML 1.1 and FCP 7 Projects

With the 1.1 update of FCPXML, the old Automatic Duck utilities won’t work any longer. But, we have a new $9.99 app called “7toX” that will translate an FCP 6/7 exported XML file into an FCPXML 1.1 file that can then be imported into FCP X. According to co-creator Philip Hodgetts, this was only achievable in any realistic sense when FCPXML 1.1 was developed. And it actually brings over a good deal of your v.6/7 project’s details. This is a very welcome and very low-priced solution for those who’ve hesitated moving to FCP X due to having to continue working with older version projects. Soon another product called “XtoPro” will create AAF files from FCPXML 1.1 exports for bringing your work to ProTools for audio engineering.

Other minor updates worth mentioning are that Match Frame now shows the section of the clip used in the timeline selected as a range in the browser. All Events and Projects are backed up every 15 minutes now, in addition to the built-in auto save. See the Backup folder in your Event and Project folders. Faster launch times, stopping playback jumps to the playhead, date imported vs. date created metadata that can be changed, and other minor little things that will make big differences in the long run.

Conclusion

Having tested this update for the past 24 hours now, I’ve found wonderful stability, power, speed, and the pro features we’ve been waiting patiently for and I am a very happy camper. In all FCP X has come a long way in six months with three updates. 

The new multicam is something that must be seen to be believed, the keyer is now fully functional and high end, XML is allowing more third party interface to happen, broadcast monitoring was the biggest problem for me, and with general better overall stability, this third update for Final Cut Pro X is very welcome and much needed. 

I think we can now see that Apple really is committed to creating a professional storytelling tool that makes the post production workflow much faster and easier. It will be interesting to see all the different and unusual ways folks incorporate these enhancements into their work. With this update FCP X is going to take its place in more and more studios, as it is already doing in schools. 


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Feb 01, 2012
Soundwise
Hi Ben,

Great review! I guess you ment AAF-files when mentioning the "XtoPro" application.
Feb 01, 2012
Rounik
Yes, Ben - wonderful review of the update.

@Soundwise - the error was with the editor *whistles* - I've corrected it now to read AAF files :)
Feb 01, 2012
BenB
Yes, that's correct, lack of sleep does that to you. With my color grading monitor back, I'm obsessed and zombied out.
Feb 02, 2012
JFB
Excellent review of the update, Ben! You wasted no time, it's like a 'Breaking News' story. Great job.

I can't wait to fire that up and play with the multicam feature, maybe revisit a 2-camera shoot of one of my son's baseball games (Enters 7toX).

Also wanted to say that your Managing Media tutorial is great!
Feb 03, 2012
Best review so far on this update Dude. Bravo!

Regards from Paris, France
Nov 04, 2012
BenB
Thank you all.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link