X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Обзор: FCP X 10.0.3 Обновление
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Во вторник 31 января Apple, выпустила свой третий обновления для Final Cut Pro X, пронумерованных 10.0.3. Это обновление приносит нам несколько новых функций, в том числе Multicam редактирования, трансляции выход, графическая поддержка слой файла и многое другое. В этой статье я собираюсь более внимательно первых рук смотреть на них. Im тестирование новой функции на 2008 8 основных Основные Mac Pro, 16 Гб оперативной памяти, ATI Radeon HD 4870, AJA Kona LHi, Фландрия научно LM-2451W, с P2 DVCPRO-HD и DSLR файлы H.264. Для более подробной информации о том, как на самом деле использовать новые возможности, следите за обновлениями для готовящейся к выходу обновления нашего ассортимента FCP X учебник-видео .


Multicam Редактирование

FCP 5 принесли удивительные многокамерного на рынок с большой всплеск. Эта новая итерация многокамерного редактирования является не чем иным, удивительно. Вы можете смешивать и сочетать кодеки, частоту кадров, кадр размера, и даже использовать фотографии и только аудио клипы. Multiclips могут быть синхронизированы по тайм-кода, создание даты / времени (вспомните собрать кадры промежуток времени), маркеры, и, конечно, автоматически синхронизировать с аудио-трек. Углы могут быть установлены в настройки, чтобы использовать прокси-сервер или создать оптимизированные средства массовой информации, если необходимо, но Youre не привязаны к ней. Углы могут быть очень легко корректировать автоматически и вручную после того, переставить, фильтруют, отделанные, его просто сногсшибательное. Команда FCP развития действительно хит этого одного из парка мяч.

multicam 1


Я использовал мультикамерами стрелять патента демо, на улице, с грузовиками и лодочные моторы работает, так что звук был не вариант. Я просто создал маркер на каждого клипа, чтобы они синхронизации, так просто. Один клип был немного прочь, но я мог бы просто схватить его и перетащите его на место. Введя в плюс, при этом количество кадров, я смог настроить его очень точно. Секрет в том, что у нас есть три места для работы с Multicam клипов. Существует Угол просмотра, где мы может воспроизводить наш клип для проверки синхронизации и просмотра. Мы можем открыть клип в свою шкалу для настройки, фильтрация ключевых кадров анимации и т.д. Наконец, мы можем падение Multicam клипа в проект или сроках соединения Клип сделать фактической разделки между углами. Добавление, удаление, зенкерования, повторно синхронизации ключевых кадров, эффекты все применяется к углам внутри Multiclips собственные сроки невероятно легко и быстро. Опять же, его просто взорвали мой ум, как быстро и легко. Я могу редактировать на лету во время воспроизведения или во время использования скиммера, для очень быстрой, гибкой резки.

Одно дело помнить, что Youre всегда работает с тем же Клип Multicam как только его создали. Вы правильно отрегулировать и сократить родителей, и все экземпляры Youve упал в другие сроки отражают это. Таким образом, рекомендуется дублировать Multicam клип в браузер в первую очередь. Этот тип управления версиями очень проста, очень быстро, и я нашел его, чтобы быть действительно полезным. Я могу делать несколько версий для моего клиента для рассмотрения в очень сжатые сроки.

Связано повышение в Смарт окно поиска. Теперь мы можем выполнять поиск по зажимом, который делает создание интеллектуального поиска, которая будет содержать все наши соединения клипы, Multicam клипы, Audition клипов, а слоисто графических клипов просто. Поскольку мы можем также синхронизировать клипы в Multicam клипов по дате и времени создания, в меню Изменение теперь вариант, который позволяет изменять дату и время создания вручную, что очень приятно иметь. Мы можем также присвоить имя камеры на клип в Импорт из камеры окна, или в панели Информация инспектор окна, так как это еще один вариант синхронизации метаданных. Это мелочи, которые делают огромную разницу.


Трансляция выходных

На момент написания статьи, AJA и Blackmagic оба из драйверов. Я уверен, Matrox и другие будут выпускать драйверы для своих устройств ввода / вывода в ближайшее время. Я установил бета-версию драйверов AJA Kona LHi PCIe карту и теперь вещание вывод изображения на трансляцию монитор. Что приветствуем усовершенствование, наконец, истинное трансляции HD-SDI выход! Данная функция в соответствии с Apple, все еще находится в бета-версии, и это справедливо.

Эта функция основана на новой основе, что FCP X и Лев работать на, которая не основана QuickTime. Таким образом третьих поставщиков партии не только обновление старых драйверов QT, но нужно писать новые драйверы с нуля в совершенно новой технологии, так же, как Apple, было связано с FCP X. Но теперь, когда его здесь, Im найти его очень стабильным . Существует некоторая задержка в моей Viewer, как она выглядит, как FCP X дает мой внешний монитор приоритет вещания. Это путь, если вам приходится иметь дело с задержками на данный момент. Это задержка визуального только, не влияющие аудио вообще.

Broadcast Output


Многоуровневая Графическая поддержка файлов

Проще говоря, слой графических файлов, таких как РСП теперь полностью поддерживается. Как и в v.7 они импортируют в качестве соединения Clip, при этом каждый слой в свою полосу, нижний слой наиболее размещаемых на первичном сюжетная линия, а остальное связано клипы сложены поверх него. Каждый может манипулировать независимо друг от друга, копировать, вставить и т.д.

Layered graphic file support


Улучшенная манипуляция

Тяговая цветности ключей является более мощным, теперь просто потому, что все современные средства управления, которые только были доступны в действие электронного ключа внутри движения 5 в настоящее время все доступные внутри FCP X. Теперь можно работать с более высокой точностью по цветности точности, матовая корректировки, разлива подавление, и легкие параметры пленкой. Манипулятор делает замечательную работу, когда впервые применен и анализирует клип сразу, а для задачи стреляет, мы можем получить на самом деле глубоко в некоторые современные средства управления, чтобы очистить это. И все ключевым кадрам, тоже. Очень приветствуем повышение наверняка.

keying


Медиа перекомпоновки

Теперь у нас есть возможность перелинковки отдельных клипов в значительной степени как мы это делали в v.7, но гораздо проще. Выделите событие, или только один или несколько клипов внутри событий в браузере. Файлов

Media relinking


XML 1.1 и FCP 7 проектов

С 1,1 обновление FCPXML старые автоматические утилиты утка не будет работать дольше, но у нас есть новый $ 9,99 приложение под названием 7toX, что будет переводить FCP 6 / 7 экспортированы XML-файл в FCPXML 1,1 файле, который затем может быть импортирован в FCP X. По словам одного из создателей Филипп hodgetts это было только достижимо в какой-либо реальной смысл, когда FCPXML 1.1 была разработана. И это на самом деле приносит более много ваших v.6 / 7 проектов деталей. Это очень приветствую и очень низкой цене решение для тех, кто колебался whove переезда в FCP X из-за того, чтобы продолжать работать со старыми проектами версии. Вскоре еще один продукт под названием XtoPro создаст AAF файлы из FCPXML 1,1 экспорта за привлечение к работе ProTools для аудио-техники.

Другие незначительные обновления стоит упомянуть, что матч Frame теперь показывает часть клипа используется в сроки выбран диапазон в браузере. Все события и проекты подкреплены каждые 15 минут, теперь, в дополнение к встроенным в авто спасти. См. Резервное копирование папки в вашем событий и проектов папок. Сокращение времени запуска, остановки воспроизведения переходит на точку воспроизведения, дата импортированных против дате создания метаданных, которые могут быть изменены, и другие незначительные мелочи, которые сделают большие различия в долгосрочной перспективе.

Заключение

Испытав это обновление в течение последних 24 часов теперь, Ive найден замечательный стабильности, мощи, скорости, и про функции Weve терпеливо ждали, и я очень счастлива автофургоне. Во всех FCP X прошла долгий путь в течение шести месяцев с тремя обновлениями.

Многокамерный новым является то, что надо увидеть, чтобы поверить, манипулятор теперь полностью функциональной и высокой цели, является XML позволяет более третьей стороне интерфейса произойдет, трансляция мониторинга самая большая проблема для меня, и с общей лучшую стабильность, это Третье обновление для Final Cut Pro X можно только приветствовать и очень необходимый.

Я думаю, теперь мы можем видеть, что Apple, на самом деле стремится к созданию профессионального рассказы инструмент, который делает после рабочего производство гораздо быстрее и проще. Будет интересно увидеть все разные и необычные способы интегрировать эти люди улучшения в их работе. После установки этого обновления FCP X собирается занять его место все больше и больше студий, как это уже делается в школах.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Feb 01, 2012
Soundwise
Hi Ben,

Great review! I guess you ment AAF-files when mentioning the "XtoPro" application.
Feb 01, 2012
Rounik
Yes, Ben - wonderful review of the update.

@Soundwise - the error was with the editor *whistles* - I've corrected it now to read AAF files :)
Feb 01, 2012
BenB
Yes, that's correct, lack of sleep does that to you. With my color grading monitor back, I'm obsessed and zombied out.
Feb 02, 2012
JFB
Excellent review of the update, Ben! You wasted no time, it's like a 'Breaking News' story. Great job.

I can't wait to fire that up and play with the multicam feature, maybe revisit a 2-camera shoot of one of my son's baseball games (Enters 7toX).

Also wanted to say that your Managing Media tutorial is great!
Feb 03, 2012
Best review so far on this update Dude. Bravo!

Regards from Paris, France
Nov 04, 2012
BenB
Thank you all.
Mar 21, 2015
Peter denharto
Ich arbeite mit FCP7 auf einen Mac Pro 2x 2.26 GHz QuadCore Intel Xeon mit AjaKona Karte. Nach Update nach Yosemie 10.10.2 fuinktioniert das FCP7 gut , aber die Wiedergabe über einen externen Monitor geht nicht mehr...
Was kann ich machen ?
Vielen Dank!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

Going on Holidays?

TAKE IT WITH YOU!

Get a Library Pass and all Downloads are just $999

JULY ONLY

To learn more, check out our

Plans & Pricing
(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

Review: FCP X 10.0.3 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

On Tuesday January 31st Apple released its third update for Final Cut Pro X, numbered 10.0.3. This update brings us several new features including Multicam editing, broadcast output, graphic file layer support, and more. In this article I’m going to take a closer first-hand look at these. I’m testing the new features on a 2008 8-core Mac Pro with 16GB RAM, ATI Radeon HD 4870, AJA Kona LHi, Flanders Scientific LM-2451W, with P2 DVCPRO-HD and DSLR H.264 video files. For more details about how to actually use the new features, stay tuned for soon-to-be-released updates to our range of FCP X tutorial-videos.


Multicam Editing

FCP 5 brought amazing multicam to the market with a big splash. This new iteration of multicam editing is nothing short of amazing: You can mix and match codecs, frame rates, frame sizes, and even use still images and audio-only clips. Multiclips can be synched by timecode, creation dates/times (think of assembled time lapse stills), markers, and of course automatically with audio track sync. Angles can be set in the Preferences to use proxy or create optimized media if necessary, but you’re not locked into it. Angles can be very easily readjusted automatically and manually after the fact, rearranged, filtered, trimmed, it’s simply mind-blowing. The FCP development team really hit this one out of the ball park.

multicam 1


I used a multicamera shoot of a patent demo, outdoors, with trucks and boat motors running, so sound was not an option. I simply created a marker on each clip to have them sync to. It was that easy. One clip was slightly off, but I could just grab it and drag it into place. By typing in a plus (+) sign, with the number of frames, I was able to adjust it very precisely. The secret is that we have three places to work with Multicam clips: There is an Angle Viewer were we can playback our clip to verify sync and preview it. We can open the clip into its own timeline for adjusting, filtering, keyframing animations, etc. Finally we can drop a Multicam Clip into a Project or Compound Clip timeline to do the actual cutting between angles. Adding, deleting, reaming, re-synching, keyframing, effects all applied to angles inside the Multiclips' own timeline is unbelievably easy and fast. Again, it’s just blown my mind how fast and easy it is. I can edit on-the-fly during playback, or while using the skimmer, for very fast, flexible cutting.

The one thing to remember is that you’re always working with the same Multicam Clip once it’s created. You always adjust and cut the parent, and all instances you’ve dropped into other timelines reflect that. Thus it is recommended to duplicate the Multicam clip in the Browser first. This type of versioning is really easy, very fast, and I found it to be really useful. I can do several versions for my client to review in very little time.

A related enhancement is in the Smart Search window: We now can perform searches by “Clip Type”, which makes creating a Smart Search that will contain all of our Compound clips, Multicam clips, Audition clips, and layered graphic clips simple. Since we can also sync clips into Multicam clips by creation date and time, the Modify menu now has an option that allows us to change the creation date and time manually, which is very nice to have. We can also assign a camera name to a clip in the Import From Camera window, or in the Inspector window’s Info pane, since this is another sync metadata option. These are the little things that makes a huge difference.


Broadcast Output

At time of this writing, AJA and Blackmagic both have drivers out. I’m sure Matrox and others will be releasing drivers for their I/O devices soon. I installed the beta version of the AJA Kona LHi PCIe card drivers and now have broadcast output to my broadcast monitor. What a welcome enhancement to finally have true broadcast HD-SDI output! This feature according to Apple is still in beta, and rightfully so. 

This feature relies on the new foundation that FCP X and Lion run on, which is not QuickTime-based. Thus, 3rd party vendors are not just updating old QT drivers, but need to write brand new drivers from the ground up in a brand new technology, just as Apple had to do with FCP X. But now that it’s here, I’m finding it very stable. There is some latency in my Viewer, as it looks like FCP X is giving my external broadcast monitor priority. This is the way to go if you have to deal with latency at the moment. This latency is visual only, not affecting audio at all.

Broadcast Output


Layered Graphic File Support

Simply put, layer graphic files such as PSDs are now fully supported. Just like in FCP 7 they import as a Compound Clip, with each layer in its own lane, the bottom layer being placed in the Primary Storyline, while the rest become connected clips stacked up on top of it. They can each be manipulated independently of each other, copied, pasted, etc.

Layered graphic file support


Improved Keying

Pulling chroma keys is more powerful now simply because all of the advanced controls that only were accessible in the Keyer effect inside of Motion 5 are now all accessible inside of FCP X. We now can work with more precision on the chroma precision, matte adjustments, spill suppression, and light wrap parameters. The keyer does a wonderful job when first applied and it analyzes the clip immediately, but for problem shoots we can get really deep into some advanced controls to clean it up. And all keyframable, too. A very welcome enhancement for sure.

keying


Media Relinking

We now have the ability to relink individual clips pretty much like we did in FCP 7, but much more easily. Highlight an Event, or only one or more clips inside of an Event in the Browser. File > Relink Event Files brings up an interesting window: I can choose to relink only the missing or all of the selected files. I can locate them manually on my drive, and also have the option to not only relink, but to have the new physical file copied into my Event folder. And once relinked, every instance of that original in all Events and Projects is updated. We can also select one or more clips inside of a Project timeline and relink them in pretty much the same way.

Media relinking


XML 1.1 and FCP 7 Projects

With the 1.1 update of FCPXML, the old Automatic Duck utilities won’t work any longer. But, we have a new $9.99 app called “7toX” that will translate an FCP 6/7 exported XML file into an FCPXML 1.1 file that can then be imported into FCP X. According to co-creator Philip Hodgetts, this was only achievable in any realistic sense when FCPXML 1.1 was developed. And it actually brings over a good deal of your v.6/7 project’s details. This is a very welcome and very low-priced solution for those who’ve hesitated moving to FCP X due to having to continue working with older version projects. Soon another product called “XtoPro” will create AAF files from FCPXML 1.1 exports for bringing your work to ProTools for audio engineering.

Other minor updates worth mentioning are that Match Frame now shows the section of the clip used in the timeline selected as a range in the browser. All Events and Projects are backed up every 15 minutes now, in addition to the built-in auto save. See the Backup folder in your Event and Project folders. Faster launch times, stopping playback jumps to the playhead, date imported vs. date created metadata that can be changed, and other minor little things that will make big differences in the long run.

Conclusion

Having tested this update for the past 24 hours now, I’ve found wonderful stability, power, speed, and the pro features we’ve been waiting patiently for and I am a very happy camper. In all FCP X has come a long way in six months with three updates. 

The new multicam is something that must be seen to be believed, the keyer is now fully functional and high end, XML is allowing more third party interface to happen, broadcast monitoring was the biggest problem for me, and with general better overall stability, this third update for Final Cut Pro X is very welcome and much needed. 

I think we can now see that Apple really is committed to creating a professional storytelling tool that makes the post production workflow much faster and easier. It will be interesting to see all the different and unusual ways folks incorporate these enhancements into their work. With this update FCP X is going to take its place in more and more studios, as it is already doing in schools. 


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Overview and Quick Start Guide course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Feb 01, 2012
Soundwise
Hi Ben,

Great review! I guess you ment AAF-files when mentioning the "XtoPro" application.
Feb 01, 2012
Rounik
Yes, Ben - wonderful review of the update.

@Soundwise - the error was with the editor *whistles* - I've corrected it now to read AAF files :)
Feb 01, 2012
BenB
Yes, that's correct, lack of sleep does that to you. With my color grading monitor back, I'm obsessed and zombied out.
Feb 02, 2012
JFB
Excellent review of the update, Ben! You wasted no time, it's like a 'Breaking News' story. Great job.

I can't wait to fire that up and play with the multicam feature, maybe revisit a 2-camera shoot of one of my son's baseball games (Enters 7toX).

Also wanted to say that your Managing Media tutorial is great!
Feb 03, 2012
Best review so far on this update Dude. Bravo!

Regards from Paris, France
Nov 04, 2012
BenB
Thank you all.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link