(Close)
Forgot password?
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Share this article with friends!

Illustrator CS6: переменная ширина штрихов
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Illustrator: Objects and Layers: Create A Map course!

Возможность варьировать ширину от инсульта по всей его длине была примерно со времен CS5, но вы, возможно, не видел и не использовал его. С новой силой поставить градиент на удар в CS6, эта функция должна еще раз удары в настоящее время одним из наиболее эффективных способов создать свой собственный рисунок:.

Примечание: Наш новый Illustrator CS6 101 Конечно обсуждает это содержание в видео форме, вместе со всем остальным об основах линий, штрихов, заливок, формы и многое другое. Если ты еще не Illustrator экспертов, пойти посмотреть его!

Шаг 1 - Начало работы

Создайте новый документ, используя заданный печати и нажмите D, чтобы установить цвета по умолчанию.

Теперь, хорошо использовать простой инструмент, стоят в стороне от фантазии кисти на данный момент. Нажмите N, чтобы выбрать инструмент карандаш и нарисовать невысокий, curvyish линии. Если его еще не выбран, выберите строку. С помощью панели управления в верхней части рабочей области, установить инсульт в 20 пт.

Если ты не особо знакомы с ударами, его, вероятно, стоит взглянуть на панели Strokes, а также. Здесь вы можете изменить заглушки (приклад, округлые или проектирование) и угол крышки (под углом, круглой или конической), а также изменения выравнивания хода (по центру, по умолчанию, или внутри или снаружи для замкнутого контура). Ну посмотреть другие варианты, как мы двигаемся через этот урок.


Squiggle

Просто закорючка


Шаг 2 - Выбор заданного

Только справа Толщина выпадающего меню, вы будете находить другое меню с равномерным в настоящее время выбрали. Thats, переменной ширины профиля меню, и это отличный способ попробовать некоторые из вариантов. Попробуйте первый после Униформа, указал на обоих концах: Ширина профиля 1. Теперь форма сужается на старте и финише. Попробуйте другие, и увеличить ход вес еще больше, если вы хотите, чтобы увидеть эффект более четко.


Squiggle with width profile 1

Волнистой линией с шириной профиля 1


Использование переменной ширины инструмент

Конечно, жизнь это не только выбор по умолчанию Shift -. W выберет Ширина инструмента, а оттуда вы можете сделать свою собственную форму. При перемещении мыши по выбранному пути, нажмите и перетащите ближе или дальше от линии на выпуклость или ущипнуть его, обе стороны сразу. Точки добавления таким образом не имею ничего общего с точки, изогнутый путь сам Theyre полностью независимыми. Theyre также подвижной и изменчивой раз Youve поместил их, просто наведите курсор мыши на существующей точке ширину и переместить его по пути в или из. Если вы не хотите этого, нажмите на нее, затем нажмите кнопку Удалить.

Squiggle with a more variable width profile

Закорючка с более переменной ширины профиля


Стать немного однобокой

Поскольку некоторые из пресетов указывают, вы можете иметь асимметричный ширины, толстые, с одной стороны линии, чем другие. Чтобы создать свой ​​собственный, удерживайте клавишу выбора, затем перетащить на одну из ручек по обе стороны от точки ширины, таким же образом youd разбить регулярную опорные точки для обработки асимметричные пути.


Squiggle with a crazy, asymmetrical width profile, during editing

Закорючка с ума, асимметричным профилем шириной, во время редактирования


Если вам не нравится этот метод, можно также дважды щелкнуть по ширине точку доступа к диалог, в котором вы можете ввести значения дюйма

Width Point Edit dialog

Введите точки вручную, если Вы предпочитаете


Сохранить пользовательский ширину

Теперь, когда Youve оптимальной свой путь и создали нечто необычное, вы можете сохранить его в виде пользовательского профиля Ширина. В нижней части переменной ширины профиля выпадающее меню, вы будете видеть маленький значок, который выглядит как стрелка, указывающая на жестком диске. (Хорошо, его стрелку на прямоугольник с точкой на нем, но по крайней мере, его все еще не дискету. Если вы можете придумать лучшую иконку для сохранения, мир нуждается в вашей помощи.) Во всяком случае, эти системы всей пресеты, так что если в меню становится слишком загроможден вы можете сбросить его с помощью кнопки справа.

Width profile menu

По крайней мере Сохранить значок имеет больше смысла, чем дискета, не так ли?


Шаг 6 - Идем дальше

Пользовательские кисти являются отличным инструментом, и даже более мощный при использовании пользовательских ширины. Только будьте осторожны: при выборе новой кистью, ширина профиля будут сброшены, и Вы будете должны выбрать ваш снова.

Squiggle with a custom brush

Применение искусства кисти, а также пользовательских профилей шириной, если вы хотите


Пользовательские ширины может также использоваться с градиентами на удар, но градиент не может быть использована в то же время, как пользовательские кисти они не делают перемешать. Кроме того, Theres целый дополнительный урок предстоящий в этом месяце на уклонах и инсультов, так плохо оставить вас с этой простой образ Whats можно с нашего простого немного волнистой линией и комплексом градиент серого.

Squiggle with reflected gradient

Или вместо того, чтобы искусство кисти, почему бы не попробовать градиент на этот удар?

Check out our Illustrator: Objects and Layers: Create A Map course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Jan 09, 2014
Kim
Hi,
Does your Illustrator course explain how to add new Bevels to CS6?
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

Illustrator CS6: Variable Width Strokes

Check out our Illustrator: Objects and Layers: Create A Map course!

The ability to vary the width of a stroke along its length has been around since the days of CS5, but you might not have seen or used it. With the new power to put a gradient on a stroke in CS6, this feature needs another look — strokes are now one of the most powerful ways to build your own vector artwork.

Note: Our brand new Illustrator CS6 101 course discusses this content in video form, along with everything else about the basics of lines, strokes, fills, shapes and more. If you’re not already an Illustrator expert, go watch it!

Step 1 - Get started

Create a new document, using a Print preset, and press D to set default colors.

Now, we’ll use a simple tool, steering clear of fancy brushes for now. Press N to select the Pencil tool, and draw a shortish, curvyish line. If it’s not already selected, select the line. Using the Control panel at the top of the workspace, set the stroke to 20pt.

If you’re not especially familiar with strokes, it’s probably worth taking a look at the Strokes panel as well. Here, you can change the end caps (butt, rounded or projecting) and corner caps (miter, round or bevel) as well as changing the alignment of the stroke (centered, the default, or inside or outside for a closed path). We’ll see other options as we move through this tutorial.


Squiggle

A plain squiggle


Step 2 - Pick a preset

Just to the right of the Stroke weight drop-down menu, you’ll find another menu with “Uniform” currently chosen. That’s the Variable Width Profile menu, and it’s a great way to sample some of the options. Try the first after Uniform, pointed at both ends: Width Profile 1. Now, the shape tapers at the start and finish. Try the others as well, and increase the stroke weight even more if you want to see the effect more clearly.


Squiggle with width profile 1

A squiggle with width profile 1


Using the variable width tool

Of course, life isn’t all about default choices. Shift - W will choose the Width Tool, and from there you can make your own shape. As you move the mouse along your selected path, click and drag towards or away from the line to bulge or pinch it, both sides at once. The points you add this way don’t have anything to do with the points that curved the path itself — they’re completely independent. They’re also movable and changeable once you’ve placed them; simply hover over an existing width point and move it along the path, in, or out. If you don’t want it, click on it, then press Delete.

Squiggle with a more variable width profile

A squiggle with a more variable width profile


Become a little lopsided

As some of the presets indicate, you can have asymmetrical widths, thicker on one side of a line than the other. To create your own, hold the Option key, then drag on one of the handles to either side of a width point, in the same way you’d break a regular anchor point’s handle for an asymmetrical path.


Squiggle with a crazy, asymmetrical width profile, during editing

A squiggle with a crazy, asymmetrical width profile, during editing


If you don’t like this method, you could also double-click on a width point to access a dialog where you can type values in.

Width Point Edit dialog

Type the points in by hand if you prefer


Save custom widths

Now that you’ve tweaked your path and created something unusual, you can save it as a Custom Width Profile. At the bottom of the Variable Width Profile drop-down menu, you’ll see a small icon which looks like an arrow pointing at a hard drive. (Alright, it’s an arrow pointing at a rectangle with a dot on it, but at least it’s not still a floppy disk. If you can come up with a better icon for save, the world needs your help.) Anyway, these are system-wide presets, so if the menu gets too cluttered you can reset it with the button on the right.

Width profile menu

At least the Save icon makes more sense than a floppy disk, right?


Step 6 - Going further

Custom brushes are a great tool, and even more powerful when used with custom widths. Just beware: when you choose a new brush, the Width Profile will be reset and you’ll need to choose yours again.

Squiggle with a custom brush

Apply an art brush as well as your custom width profile if you wish


Custom widths can also be used with gradients on a stroke, but gradients cannot be used at the same time as custom brushes — they don’t mix. Also, there’s a whole extra tutorial coming this month on gradients and strokes, so I’ll leave you with this simple image of what’s possible with our simple little squiggle and a complex grey gradient.

Squiggle with reflected gradient

Or instead of an art brush, why not try a gradient on that stroke?

Check out our Illustrator: Objects and Layers: Create A Map course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Jan 09, 2014
Kim
Hi,
Does your Illustrator course explain how to add new Bevels to CS6?
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.

About

Our Plans

Tutorials

Community

Help

Legal

Link