X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
评论:1Password Agilebits
翻译谷歌翻译

我的朋友罗布一直在敲打约Agilebits的1Password很长一段时间。一旦你尝试它​​,没有它你会想知道你做​​了什么!,他不停地说。因此,在几个星期前,我想什么是地狱,从Mac App Store的下载。

密码与互联网是一个正常的日常生活的一部分。每个人都有许多的网上帐户,每一个都有一个登录。也许最糟糕的事情你可以做的是为每一个网站使用相同的密码。如果一个恶意的人得到保持该密码,然后他们获得的一切。

网站被黑客攻击和数据库受到损害的时间(LinkedIn,索尼,GoDaddy的仅举几例最近的)有一个单独的所有帐户的唯一密码是非常重要的。但是你怎么记得他们,并保证他们的安全? 1Password!


你说的这是什么魔法?

1Password是一个非常聪明的应用程序存储在一个特殊的敏捷钥匙扣128位密钥加密所有的密码和登录名(以及任何其他信息,您可能要存储)。只有这样,才能解开这个数据是与你的1Password,你将在你的脑袋!


一个密码来统治他们!

有人说,他们不希望公司有所有这些数据表示关切。 [ 编者注:罪名成立。我相信托比的“某人”可能是我!他们不! 1Password是不是一种服务,它的应用程序!

继承人它是如何工作的。当您安装1Password会要求您选择一个主密码。这将解锁应用程序。

Step 1


一旦进入你可以存储任何数据,你想从网站登录软件序列号,信用卡信息等。

Storing data...


所有这些数据都加密钥匙串中,并且只能访问您的主密码。你的密码是固体的,即不是你的名字,生日(手心额头!)您的数据是大​​约一万年前被黑客入侵。一个好的密码应包含字母,数字和特殊字符和至少12个字符长。

希望你现在的想法。该应用程序,然而,只有这个等式的一部分!


1Password浏览器扩展

安装完成后,里面的程序,你会被要求安装一个浏览器扩展。有一个可用的Firefox和Safari浏览器。

在您的浏览器,你会看到一个1Password图标。单击此按钮将弹出一个的1Password窗口和问你为你的主密码。

Browser extension


一旦解锁你将有你有任何登录访问。当您登录到一个站点时,1Password会问你,如果你要存储的用户名和密码的URL。一旦存储,选择的站点的1Password窗口中打开该网站在一个新的标签,自动填充的详细信息,并登录为你!


生成密码

一旦你开始用1Password,你可能开始觉得有点偏执,所有的密码都有点垃圾。好了。他们想的太多。有一个方便的构造非常强的密码为你的密码生成器。

generate passwords


任何网站只要到您的帐户上,并重置密码使用发电机。 ,1Password更新网站登录数据,你是好去。你甚至不需要知道密码,您所涵盖的主密码!聪明!


同步1Password

如果你有Dropbox的,你可以同步你所有的电脑移动到Dropbox的钥匙串。这是自动化的应用程序中的。这是如何安全?即使有人进入你的Dropbox,仍然是加密的钥匙串这么漂亮该死的安全!

任何时候当你存储一个新的登录,Dropbox的同步,结果立即显示在您的其他计算机。


1Password要转到

如果你有一个iPhone或Android手机,就可以把您的登录信息与你同在。您可以与您的钥匙串在Dropbox进入你的Dropbox登录。有两个级别访问1Password移动。首先是解锁代码,您定义的应用程序第一次运行时。要访问任何信息,你将需要输入您的主密码。

1Password for iOS and Android


我不认为我能回到过去生活没有1Password。如此令人难以置信的方便和易于使用的,如果我可以给它的星级,这将是一个银河系的价值!


了解更多关于1Password这里的信息。


Toby Pitman

Toby Pitman | Articles by this author

For the past 20 years Toby has worked as a professional guitarist, programmer and producer. Clients include Sir Paul McCartney, George Michael, Shirley Bassey, Yusuf Islam, Giles Martin as well as the London 2012 Olympic Ceremonies. He has also worked extensively in TV, Advertising and Film. As well as composing himself he has also worked alongside many composers like David Arnold, Clint Mansell and Simon Franglen on many major film releases. An expert in synthesis and sound design Toby has also lectured for Apple on their Logic Pro music software which he has used since its days on the Atari. He has also worked as an educator for the International Guitar Foundation and the Brighton Institute of Modern Music teaching guitar. In his spare time (of which there is very little) he moonlights as a motion graphics artist specialising in Cinema 4D and After Effects.

Comments

Sep 29, 2012
Berra
Safer than LastPass?
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

(Close)
Forgot password?
AskAudio Magazine
Join Now! Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

Share this article with friends!

Review: 1Password by Agilebits

My friend Rob has been banging on about Agilebits 1Password for a long time. “Once you try it you’ll wonder what you did without it!!”, he kept saying. So a few weeks ago I thought what the hell and downloaded it from the Mac App Store.

Passwords are a normal part of everyday life with the internet. Every person has many accounts online and each of these has a login. Probably the worst thing you can do is use the same password for every site. If a malicious person gets hold of that password they then have access to everything. 

With sites being hacked and databases compromised all the time (LinkedIn, Sony, GoDaddy to name a few recent ones) having a separate unique password for all your accounts is vital. But how do you remember them all and keep them safe? 1Password!


What Is This Magic You Speak Of?

1Password is a very clever application that stores all your passwords and logins (and any other information you might want to store) in a special agile Keychain encrypted with 128bit keys. The only way to unlock this data is with your 1Password that you store in your head!


One password to rule them all!

Somebody expressed concern at this saying they don’t want a company having all this data. [Editor's Note: Guilty as charged. I believe Toby's "somebody" may be me!] Well they don’t! 1Password is not a service, it’s an application! 

Here’s how it works. When you install 1Password you're asked to choose a master password. This will unlock the application.

Step 1


Once inside you can store any data you like from website logins to software serial numbers to credit card details, etc.

Storing data...


All this data is encrypted in the keychain and can only be accessed by your master password. Provided your password is solid i.e. not your name, birthday (palms to forehead!) your data is about a million years from being hacked. A good password should contain letters, numbers and special characters and be at least 12 characters long.

Hopefully you're getting the idea now. The application is however only part of the equation!


1Password Browser Extension

Once installed and inside the program, you're asked to install a browser extension. There is one available for Firefox and Safari. 

When in your browser you’ll see a 1Password icon. Clicking this will bring up a 1Password window and ask you for your master password. 

Browser extension


Once unlocked you’ll have access to any logins you have. When you log in to a site 1Password will ask you if you want to store the login and password and the URL. Once stored, selecting the site in the 1Password window will open the site in a new Tab, autofill the details and login for you!!


Generating Passwords

Once you start with 1Password, you’ll probably start to feel a bit paranoid that all your passwords are a bit rubbish. We’ll they’ve thought of that too. There is a handy password generator that constructs very strong passwords for you. 

generate passwords


Just go to your account on any site and reset your password using the generator. 1Password updates the site login data and you're good to go. You don’t even need to know the password as it’s covered by you master password! Clever!!


Syncing 1Password

If you have Dropbox you can sync all your computers by moving the Keychain into Dropbox. This is automated in the application. How safe is this? Well even if somebody did get into your Dropbox, the Keychain is still encrypted so pretty damn safe!!

Anytime you store a new login, Dropbox is synced and the results show up on your other machines immediately.


1Password To Go

If you have an iPhone or Android phone you can take all your logins with you. You can connect with your Keychain in Dropbox by entering your Dropbox login. There are two levels to accessing 1Password on mobile. The first is an unlock code you define when running the app for the first time. To access any information you’ll need to enter your master password.

1Password for iOS and Android


I don’t think I could go back to life without 1Password. It’s so incredibly handy and easy to use if I could give it stars it would be a galaxy’s worth!  


Find out more about 1Password here.


Toby Pitman

Toby Pitman | Articles by this author

For the past 20 years Toby has worked as a professional guitarist, programmer and producer. Clients include Sir Paul McCartney, George Michael, Shirley Bassey, Yusuf Islam, Giles Martin as well as the London 2012 Olympic Ceremonies. He has also worked extensively in TV, Advertising and Film. As well as composing himself he has also worked alongside many composers like David Arnold, Clint Mansell and Simon Franglen on many major film releases. An expert in synthesis and sound design Toby has also lectured for Apple on their Logic Pro music software which he has used since its days on the Atari. He has also worked as an educator for the International Guitar Foundation and the Brighton Institute of Modern Music teaching guitar. In his spare time (of which there is very little) he moonlights as a motion graphics artist specialising in Cinema 4D and After Effects.

Comments

Sep 29, 2012
Berra
Safer than LastPass?
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2014 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link