macProVideo.com
Forums
  • zeddy
    shall i buy 101?
    we are using live 8 at university but im still a major noob at this kinda stuff. i've used cubase 4 previously but just barely. im hoping the tutorial will go into depth about all the audio effects since i dont know what they all do yet. also we are using logic for creating sound effects for video, so i'm going to have use ableton for that too since i have a pc and dont have the money for a new mac and software. zed
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: shall i buy 101?
    Hi Zeddy, The Core Live 101 tutorial is pretty big and very comprehensive title! It's over 6 hours long. Despite this there is so much to cover that it simply doesn't have the time to do into depth about all the audio effects. What I would suggest is rather than purchasing a download tutorial, sign up for a subscription service which gives you online access to all tutorials in the macProVideo library on a monthly basis. You can preview the first 10% of all the titles by launching the NEDweb player. You will see the link at the top of the page when you are logged in. Let me know if you need any further help or have any questions at all. Hope that helps, Rounik
  • zeddy
    k im going get it but firstly i have live on my pc will that be a problem? also if i buy the hd version how big will the file be? zed
  • Rounik Admin