macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Student474193
    Vocal mixing and user patches
    Every time I mix one of my vocal tracks all of the others seems to get edited too including the beat. I don’t know how to stop this from happening as I’m pretty new to GarageBand. Also none of my user patches save the settings.
  • Joe A
    Re: Vocal mixing and user patches
    Saving a plug-in preset does seem a bit funky -- apparently the name doesn't always save as entered -- and loading User Patches does seem to be a little hit & miss, but some of mine were made in Logic that that might be why.. As for as the other issue, you'd have to explain more specifically what you mean by "Every time I mix one of my vocal tracks" and "the others seems to get edited too including the beat" -- what do you mean by "mix", and "edited", there's not enough information there to hazard a guess as to exactly what's happening let alone what might be causing it..
  • Student474193
    Hello, thanks for replying! Sorry for not being clear enough I am new to this. Here is what I’m trying to say: I get a hip hop beat from YouTube and put it into GarageBand, then I record some vocals. When I decide to mix those vocals by adding platinum reverb and compressing it etc. It ends up adding those settings to all my other tracks including the beat. I don’t know how to change it so that it only adds those plug ins to one specific track. I hope that was clear enough. Awais
  • Joe A