macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Hricco
    Logic Pro 7 vs Protools need help
    Hey guys, I have been doing a lot of work in logic lately, I find myself starting up logic more often, using it to do more and more jobs. the thing is I'm a longtime Pro Tools user, at least the last ten years or so. I got a call from a local singer guitar player who I have done some tracks for in the past, he likes my studio and the sound we get for him. So this time, I decided to use Logic Pro for his session, to see how the workflow was, and if I could really use it in a real world situation. The first thing the guy says is "you got rid of the protools rig?" He seemed very disappointed, and almost mad, thinking he wouldn't get the same sound as before. I explained that I'm doing a little test in the studio to see how this software functions, and if he would just humor me. If it is not flowing well, we will jump over to protools. OK that said. I love logic, I'm thinking of selling my HD2 system and investing in some apogee converters and interfaces, the Symphony stuff looks great. However, I don't want to make a move like that, if my business is going to suffer because I'm not a "Pro Tools Studio" Has anyone run into anything like this? I would really like to hang my hat on Logic, and have it be the main program for tracking and mixing. I know it really doesn't matter which program you use, they are all basically the same, but customers and musicians have this "PROTOOLS OR NOTHING " attitude and they really don't even know why. Anyway, any thoughts would be great. Thanks
  • Joreg
    Re: Logic Pro 7 vs Protools need help