macProVideo.com
Forums
  • PandaWatch
    Logic Express 8 tourble
    I am having horrible trouble with my new Apple Logic Express 8. I am fairly new to macs and was impressed enough with GarageBand to want to try another program (thinking it would be simple much like Garageband), however I was horribly mistaken. I don't know how to do anything. I don't know where to get my loops from (all I see are the loops from Garageband), I don't know how to compose a song. I sadly do not have a midi controller yet so composing is difficult for me since all I know how to do is make single notes apparently. I pretty much just need a tutorial of the basics but sadly the ones provided through Logic Express don't help when you're already lost. (and the ones on your site appear to be far more advanced) Should Logic Express be easier than this? I also feel like my computer is not able to fully run the program as it has already crashed 2 times. Any and all help would be fantastic. I feel like if I don't get something going on Logic Express soon, I will just sell it. Thanks, sorry I am such a newbie. -Amanda
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Logic Express 8 tourble