X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

الوصول الحر بريميوم

وصول إلى مكتبة والمواد برمتها محور بريميوم ، ملفات المشاريع ، وأول 10 ٪ من كل فيديو تعليمي من دروس المكتبة على الانترنت .

إنشاء حسابك المجاني الآن!

بعد تلميحات آثار الرسوم المتحركة : كين بيرنز الآثار
ترجم من قبل مترجم جوجل

Check out our After Effects: Core After Effects CS5 course!

كنت معتادا على كل من بيرنز وثائقية كين ، أليس كذلك؟ "الحرب الأهلية" ، "البيسبول" ، "جاز" ، و "حظر" هي من بين أفضل الأعمال المعروف عنه. واحدة سمة مشتركة للمستندات له هو الرسوم المتحركة من الصور التي لا تزال بالغسل والتكبير ، ما أصبح يطلق عليه اسم "تأثير كان بورنز". على الرغم من انه لم يخترع techniqueit قد حول لسنوات عديدة beforehandhe شعبية بالتأكيد ، لدرجة أن تأتي لتحمل اسمه.

لأن ثائقية بيرنز "نحن في كثير من الأحيان حول الموضوعات التاريخية التي لا توجد لقطات فيلم الحركة موجودة ، واجه دائما انه نفس المشكلة ان الجميع في حذائه و: كيفية إنشاء لقطات متحركة من الصور الثابتة. حل واحد مشترك هو عموم حول والتكبير والتصغير من الوظيفة لا تزال على حد سواء لمتابعة السرد (على سبيل المثال ، في لقطة المجموعة ، لتركيز اهتمام المشاهد من المجموعة إلى عضو واحد من المجموعة) ، و، الفائدة البصرية إلى صورة بلا حراك على خلاف ذلك.

في الايام الخوالي من الفيلم نقية ، وقد تم ذلك مع كاميرا أو الوقوف المنصة المتحركة. وهذا النوع من الكاميرا عادة ما يكون عموديا على طاولة مسطحة والتي ستوضع الصورة. كانت الكاميرا المتطورة ضوابط الحركة الميكانيكية التي سمحت للحركة دقيقة بطيئة ، الأفقي والعمودي لإنشاء الأحواض وصورة.

في الوقت الحاضر بالطبع ، لدينا برنامج للقيام بذلك ، في واقع الأمر موفي أبل لديها قناعاتها التلقائي تأثير كان بورنز. ولكن المحدود في مرونته. في هذه المقالة ، نحن ذاهبون لتبين لكم كيف لخلق تأثير كين بيرنز في After Effects ، والذي سيتيح لنا المزيد من السيطرة على النتائج النهائية. دعونا نبدأ.


الخطوة 1 -- إعداد المشروع الخاص بك

الأول بطبيعة الحال ، عليك ان تحصل على صورة الموضوع. أنا ذاهب ليكون باستخدام صورة قديمة لفرقة جدي سيسيل ديفيد هاواي ، قتل حوالي 1930 (سيسيل هو الثاني من اليسار) :

Cecil David photo


وينبغي أن الصور الخاصة بك يمكن أن يصل إلى حل ممكن ، لأننا ذاهبون الى أن التكبير في ذلك. بعد يمكن تعويض الآثار إلى حد ما لتليين يحدث ذلك عند مقياس صورة الماضي بنسبة 100 ٪ ، ولكن في النهاية صورة وسيتم التعرف إذا كنت بعيدا جدا في التكبير. لذا ، كلما بكسل لديك للعمل معها ، كان ذلك أفضل.

استيراد الصور الخاصة بك في المشروع الخاص بآثار بعد إنشاء التشكيل الجديد من 10 ثانية ، ويقول ، في حجم الإطار الذي تريد استخدامه (الألغام هي 640x360) واسحب الصورة في شركات. إذا كانت الصورة ليست طول الكامل للشركات ، اسحب نهاية شريط طبقته بحيث يملأ طول الفترة الزمنية.



الخطوة 2 -- حجم الصورة

ونحن في طريقنا للعمل مع حجم وخصائص الوظيفة لهذه الصورة ، لذلك دعونا منفردا تلك بكتابة ف لموقف منفرد ، ثم كتابة التحول - S على مقياس منفردا مع المركز.

في مشروعنا ، ونحن نريد أن تظهر الفرقة بأكملها والتكبير ثم على وجهه في سيسيل لسحب ذلك ، المقبل على مقياس القيمة الأولى إلى النطاق الخاص بك حتى أسفل الصورة التي تناسبها في إطار ولكن لا تظهر أي حواف سوداء. اعتمادا على نسبة الارتفاع للشركات الخاصة بك وصورتك ، وبعض جزء من الصورة قد تكون خارج الإطار ولكن هذا موافق ، سنقوم الإصلاح التي المقبل.

Scale the image


الخطوة 3 -- ضع صورة

مع التوسع الحالية ، ويتم قطع رؤوس الموسيقيين يقف "خارج قليلا ، لذلك سنقوم المقبل إعادة تأطير الصور. للقيام بذلك ، اسحب إما في صورة شركات النافذة مباشرة ، أو السحب على قيم المركز تحت طبقة حتى قمم رؤساء الموسيقيين "مرئية.

Position the image


نحن لا تخسر قليلا من أقدامهم ، ولكن من الأفضل أن رؤوسهم. سوف تحتاج إلى ضبط التحجيم الخاصة بك والموقف معا من أجل تأطير أفضل.


الخطوة 4 -- تحريك مقياس

خطوتنا التالية هي لزوم في الوجه وسيسيل. بذلك ، انقر على ساعة توقيت لخاصية مقياس لتمكين keyframing وتعيين أول keyframe ، حرك مؤشر الزمن الحالي (CTI) إلى نهاية الخط ، واسحب على مقياس القيم حتى التكبير بشكل جيد ونحن في وجهه. لا داعي للقلق في الوقت الراهن التي لا تركز على وجهه. ما لم تواجه موضوعك كان في وسط الدقيق للصورة الأصلية ، فإنه لن يكون.

Animate the scale


الخطوة 5 -- تحريك الموقف

المقبل ، اسحب CTI العودة الى البداية ، لتمكين keyframing المركز ، اسحب CTI يعود إلى نهاية للشركات ، واسحب القيم لمواجهة الموقف في مركز سيسيل. مرة أخرى ، قد تحتاج إلى ضبط وتحجيم الموقف معا في هذه النقطة للحصول على وجهه ، وتركز على تحجيم بشكل صحيح.

Animating the position


RAM معاينة سريعة ، وهنا النتائج :

[فيديو ID = "10694"]


الخطوة 6 -- سهولة في الحركة

الآن ، لاحظ شيئا هاما حول هذا يجعل : الاقتراح يبدأ فجأة وينتهي فجأة كما للتو ، وإعطاء هذا التحرك كله نوعا من الشعور الروبوتية. واحدة من الخصائص الهامة للتأثير كين بيرنز ان "الكاميرا" التحرك بسلاسة إلى تسارع بأقصى سرعة وسلاسة مثلما يتباطأ الى التوقف. هذا هو لأنه في العالم الحقيقي ، ومع الكاميرات الحقيقية ، لا شيء يمكن أن يذهب على الفور من السكون إلى الحركة الكاملة ، أو توقف على الفور ، وهناك دائما بعض تسريع وإبطاء. لذلك نحن معتادون على رؤية أي شيء آخر أن هذا يبدو غير طبيعي. لذلك فمن الضروري أن نقوم سلاسة الحركة هنا لخلق تأثير.

لذا ، على مقياس وموقف keyframes التحول انقر لتحديد كل منهم ، ثم على واحد من تلك الأولى فوق التحكم واختيار keyframe مساعد

[فيديو ID = "10695"]


ويوجد لديك تأثير كين بيرنز في After Effects ، مع بضع من keyframes. كما هو الحال دائما ، وأنا أشجعكم على التجربة مع ما تعلمته هنا اليوم ، وكما هو الحال دائما ، والمتعة!


Check out our After Effects: Core After Effects CS5 course!

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
After Effects Animation Tips: Ken Burns Effects

Check out our After Effects: Core After Effects CS5 course!

You're all familiar with the documentaries of Ken Burns, right? "The Civil War", "Baseball", "Jazz", and "Prohibition" are among his better-known works. One common feature of his docs is the animation of still images by panning and zooming, what has come to be called the "Ken Burns Effect". Although he didn't invent the technique—it had been around for many years beforehand—he certainly popularized it, so much so that it's come to bear his name.

Because Burns' documentaries are so often about historical subjects for which no motion film footage exists, he's always faced the same problem that everyone in his shoes has: how to create moving footage from still images. One common solution is to pan around and zoom in and out of the still, both to follow the narration (for example, in a group shot, to focus the viewer's attention from the group to a single member of the group), and to add visual interest to an otherwise motionless image. 

In the old days of pure film, this was done with a rostrum camera or animation stand. This type of camera would typically be mounted vertically over a flat table on which the image would be placed. The camera had sophisticated mechanical motion controls that allowed for slow, precise horizontal and vertical motion to create pans and zooms.

Nowadays of course, we have software to do this, and in fact Apple's iMovie has its own automatic Ken Burns Effect. But it's limited in its flexibility. In this article, we're going to show you how to create the Ken Burns Effect in After Effects, which will give us much more control over the final results. Let's get started.


Step 1 - Set Up Your Project

First of course, you'll need a subject image. I'm going to be using an old photo of my grandfather Cecil David's Hawaiian band, shot around 1930 (Cecil is second from the left):

Cecil David photo


Your own image should be as high a resolution as possible, since we're going to be zooming into it. After Effects can compensate to some extent for the softening that happens when you scale an image past 100%, but eventually the image will be unrecognizable if you zoom in too far. So, the more pixels you have to work with, the better.

Import your image into your After Effects project, create a new composition of 10 seconds, say, at the frame size you want to use (mine is 640x360) and drag the image into the comp. If the image isn't the full length of the comp, drag the end of its layer bar so it fills the length of the Timeline.



Step 2 - Scale the Image

We're going to be working with the Scale and Position properties for this image, so let's solo those by typing P to solo Position, then typing Shift-S to solo Scale along with Position.

In our project, we want to show the whole band and then zoom in on Cecil's face so next, drag on the first Scale value to scale your image down so that it fits in the frame but doesn't show any black edges. Depending on the aspect ratio of your comp and of your image, some part of the image may be out of the frame but that's OK, we'll fix that next.

Scale the image


Step 3 - Position the Image

With our current scaling, the standing musicians' heads are cut off a bit, so next we'll re-frame the image. To do that, either drag the image in the Comp window directly, or drag on the Position values under the layer so the tops of the musicians' heads are visible.

Position the image


We do lose a little of their feet, but better that than their heads. You'll need to adjust your own scaling and position together for the best framing.


Step 4 - Animate the Scale

Our next step is to zoom in on Cecil's face. So, click on the stopwatch for the Scale property to enable keyframing and set the first keyframe, move the Current Time Indicator (CTI) to the end of the Timeline, and drag on the Scale values until we're well zoomed into the face. Don't worry right now that the face isn't centered. Unless your subject's face was in the exact center of the original image, it won't be. 

Animate the scale


Step 5 - Animate the Position

Next, drag the CTI back to the beginning, enable keyframing for Position, drag the CTI back to the end of the comp, and drag the Position values to center Cecil's face. Again, you may need to adjust scaling and position together at this point to get the face centered and properly scaled.

Animating the position


A quick RAM Preview, and here are the results:


Step 6 - Ease the Motion

Now, notice something significant about this render: the motion starts abruptly and ends just as abruptly, giving the whole move a kind of robotic feel. One of the important characteristics of the Ken Burns Effect is that the "camera" move smoothly accelerates to full speed and just as smoothly decelerates to a stop. This is because in the real world, and with real cameras, nothing can instantly go from stillness to full motion, or stop instantly; there's always some speed-up and slow-down. We're so used to seeing this that anything else looks unnatural. So it's essential that we smooth the motion here to create the effect.

So, Shift-click on the Scale and Position keyframes to select them all, then control-click on one of the first ones and choose Keyframe Assistant > Easy Ease from the contextual menu. Now do another RAM Preview, and you'll see much smoother, more natural motion:


And there you have the Ken Burns Effect in After Effects, with just a couple of keyframes. As always, I encourage you to experiment with what you've learned here today, and as always, have fun!


Check out our After Effects: Core After Effects CS5 course!

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link