X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Мультфильм Анимация в After Effects: Инструмент Кукольный Pin
Перевод Google Translate

Если вы проверили мой мультфильм Основы анимации серии или мой MPV концентратор статью на Monty Python Анимация Рот в After Effects , вы видели некоторые примеры анимации сочлененных: где символ разбивается на разделы (как правило, в суставах) , суставы "возлагали" вместе с опорными точками, а вы живой характер, вращающихся или повторного позиционирования конечностей (или челюсти) вокруг этих опорных точек. Это простой и эффективный метод анимации, но имеет тенденцию создавать жесткие символов, которые выглядят как марионетки на строках.

Тем не менее, существует еще один метод доступны для нас в After Effects, который позволяет нам создавать гораздо более органично, спонтанные "сквош-и-стретч" анимации. Сквош-и-стретч было жидкости, резиновые стиль анимации, начиная с 1920-х годов, и используется для большего эффекта в мультфильмах, как Betty Boop анимации, где сквош-и-стретч стиль принимается сюрреалистичный крайности:



Использование После кукольного Инструмент Pin влияния, мы можем оживить наши собственные символы в высоко органические, природные сквош-и-стретч стиль, и даже записывать движения нашего персонажа в реальном времени во время синхронизации движений, чтобы саундтрек, все в After Effects. И в этом особенность уроке я покажу вам основы того, как сделать именно это. (Моя новая серия " Более Основы мультфильм Анимация "охватывает инструмент кукольного Pin подробно.) Давайте начнем.


Шаг 1 - Подготовка персонажа в Photoshop

Теперь, в отличие от символов необходимо создать для сочлененных анимации, где вы должны разорвать символов на отдельные слои в Photoshop, прежде чем импортировать его в After Effects, ваш кукольный Pin символ должен быть все одна часть на один слой. На самом деле, все ваши потребности символ альфа-план канал, который будет определять края персонажа, когда вы его установки с помощью инструмента Кукольный Pin (это будет иметь больше смысла в бит.)

Для этого урока, я просто буду использовать очень простую схему универсального фигура упражнения, белым по черному:

simple exercise figure


Вы можете использовать любое изображение, которое вы хотите, конечно, но важно, что изображение имеет альфа-канал, в котором излагаются его форму. Если он не имеет ни одного собственного, нужно, чтобы замаскировать контуры изображения вручную. К счастью, мое изображение легким для маскировки, которая является одной из причин, почему я выбрал его. Если у вас есть подобный образ, вот один метод для быстрого маскирования изображения. Берем Magic Wand Tool (W):

Using the magic wand tool


Затем нажмите кнопку с ней в больших белых область изображения, чтобы выбрать все белые пиксели:

Select all white pixels


Мы также хотим голову персонажа, чтобы быть частью анимации Pin кукол, поэтому нам нужно добавить, что в альфа-канал. Так, Shift-клик Magic Wand в области головы, чтобы добавить его пикселей на выбор:

Add pixels to selection


Теперь выберите пункт Выбрать

Create an alpha channel


Теперь у нас есть альфа-канал, что именно дубликатов изображений. Тем не менее, мы должны подключить головной части альфа-канал для тела, иначе инструмент кукольного Pin будет рассматривать их как два отдельных объекта, а не свяжет их в один символ. В то же время, мы не хотим создать искусственный шею на фигуру, то есть мы хотим голову появляться отдельные. Мы решаем эту проблему, живопись непосредственно в альфа-канал, а не RGB каналов.

Так, в Photoshop, выберите вкладку Каналы, чтобы показать каналы, выключите видимость каналов RGB, включите видимость для альфа-канала, и выбрать его для редактирования:

Alpha Channel visibility enabled


Следующий комплект фоновый цвет на белый и использовать инструмент Rectangular Marquee Tool, чтобы сделать выбор между головой и шеей, а затем удалите выбор к белому:

Delete selection between neck and head


У нас еще есть черные каналы RGB, так что голова будет казаться, быть отделена при совмещении в отношении чернокожих, но альфа-канал соединяет две части вместе для кукольного Pin. Просто сохраните изображение в виде файла Photoshop сохранить альфа-канал, и мы готовы приступить к работе в After Effects.


Шаг 2 - Настройка После проекта Эффекты

Музыка отрывок я собираюсь использовать здесь составляет 22 секунд, так что это, как долго мой проект будет. И я собираюсь работать с разрешением 640 х 480 пикселей для разумный размер кадра видео. Также отметим, что мой комп цвет фона черный:

Working at 640x480


Импорт музыки и графических файлов, добавьте их в Вашей компании, и мы готовы к фальсификации характер.


Шаг 3 - Начало Оснастка символов

Следующим шагом является установка символа с помощью инструмента Кукольный Pin, что означает для установки деформации моменты, которые мы будем анимации. Таким образом, что кукольный Pin работает так, что установление начальной точки контактов с инструментом делит все characterbased на ее альфа-канал в мелкую сетку треугольников. После этого можно добавить дополнительные пункты Pin для определения деформации суставов и центров. После этого, вы можете переместить эти Пальцы во всем (в том числе ключевые кадры них), а пикселы под сетки будет деформироваться и изгибаться с помощью сетки, почти так же, если ваше изображение было напечатано на листе резины, и вы растяжения и вытягивания лист. Это классный эффект, но нужно, чтобы сфальсифицировать характер в первую очередь.

Итак, для начала, возьмите инструмент кукольного контактов на панели инструментов, оставив его параметры в их значения по умолчанию на данный момент:

Puppet Pin Tool in the Toolbar


Нажмите с ним в ногу область фигуры - вы увидите фигуры покрыты сеткой:

Figure is covered with a mesh


Шаг 4 - Добавить еще контрольных точек

Далее мы хотим добавить некоторые дополнительные очки Pin. Эти точки служат анимации контрольных точек и установить пределы для влияния других точках сетки. Тем не менее, вам не нужно очень много точек для простой анимации. В моем случае, я просто хочу, чтобы фигура покачиваясь ее бедрами под музыку, махая его руки над головой, но держа ноги на месте. Таким образом, я действительно нужно только Пальцы обеих ног (чтобы держать их на месте), по одному на бедрах (который будет нашим главным анимации), и одна на голове возле шеи, которая позволит голове двигаться вместе с тело, но и поможет сохранить его на месте, так что это не совсем синхронно с телом:

Adding pins to the head, hips and feet


Эксперимент, конечно, поможет вам понять, как Пальцы влияют друг на друга, но сейчас нам нужно только пару. Теперь у вас есть пара Пальцы на месте, вы можете просто установите курсор на одну из точек и перетащите его, чтобы посмотреть, что происходит: вы увидите, что сетка, и характер, деформировать следовать точке:

Dragging the Pin points around


Шаг 5 - Потанцуем!

Теперь начинается самое интересное: создание сценического танца. Мы могли бы сделать это, ключевые кадры характер с течением времени в обычном порядке, но это гораздо более интересный для записи анимации в реальном времени во время прослушивания саундтрека. Это один из крутых функций Кукольный Pin это.

Для начала, нам нужно саундтрек, конечно, я использую отрывок одного из моих старых счетов. Просто добавить, что макет характер и положение его во времени, где вы хотели бы его для начала. Затем, с помощью инструмента Кукольный Pin выбран, нажмите и удерживайте клавишу командования и положение инструмента над одним из ваших точках контактов, вы увидите курсор добавить небольшой значок часов. Как только вы щелкните с этой записи курсор на контакт, запись начнется, так что будьте готовы к этому. Возможно, потребуется некоторая практика, чтобы чувствовать себя за то, как запись начинается, но вы всегда можете отменить любое фальстартов вы делаете.

Итак, нажмите и начать танцевать! Вот снимок экрана одного из моих собственных усилий, что-то нравится то, что вы увидите, когда вы делаете это сами:

[Видео ID = "9196"]


И вот результат:

[Видео ID = "9195"]


И в принципе, это то, что вам нужно знать, чтобы начать работу с инструментом кукольный Pin, замечательно, но менее известных функцию в After Effects . И как всегда, эксперимент, и получайте удовольствие.

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

Sep 30, 2011
Stash Pro
hahaha
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Cartoon Animation in After Effects: The Puppet Pin Tool

If you've checked out my Cartoon Animation Basics series or my MPV Hub article on Monty Python Mouth Animation in After Effects, you've seen some examples of jointed animation: where the character is broken up into the sections (usually at the joints), the joints are "pinned" together with anchor points, and you animate the character by rotating or re-positioning the limbs (or jaws) around those anchor points. It's a simple and effective animation technique, but tends to create rigid characters that look like marionettes on strings.

However, there's another technique available to us in After Effects that lets us create much more organic, spontaneous "squash-and-stretch" animation. Squash-and-stretch was a fluid, rubbery animation style dating back to the 1920s, and used to great effect in cartoons like Betty Boop animations, where the squash-and-stretch style is taken to surreal extremes:



Using After Effect's Puppet Pin Tool, we can animate our own characters in a highly organic, natural squash-and-stretch style, and even record our character's movements in realtime while syncing the movements to a soundtrack, all in After Effects. And in this feature tutorial, I'll show you the basics of how to do just that. (My new series "More Cartoon Animation Basics" covers the Puppet Pin Tool in detail.) Let's get started.


Step 1 - Prepare the Character in Photoshop

Now, unlike the characters you need to create for jointed animation, where you have to break the character up into separate layers in Photoshop before importing it into After Effects, your Puppet Pin character should be all one piece on a single layer. In fact, all your character needs is an alpha channel outline, which will define the character's edges when you rig it with the Puppet Pin Tool (this will make more sense in a bit.)

For this tutorial, I'm just going to use a very simple outline of a generic exercise figure, white on black: 

simple exercise figure


You can use whatever image you like, of course, but it's essential that the image has an alpha channel that outlines its shape. If it doesn't have one of its own, you'll need to mask the outline of the image manually. Fortunately, my image is an easy one to mask, which is one of the reasons I chose it. If you have a similar image, here's one method for quickly masking an image. Grab the Magic Wand Tool (W):

Using the magic wand tool


Then click with it in the larger white area of the image to select all the white pixels:

Select all white pixels


We also want the character's head to be part of the Puppet Pin animation, so we need to add that to the alpha channel. So, Shift-click with the Magic Wand in the head area to add its pixels to the selection:

Add pixels to selection


Now choose Select > Save Selection... and save the selection as a New Channel to create an alpha channel:

Create an alpha channel


We now have an alpha channel that exactly duplicates the image. However, we need to connect the head part of the alpha channel to the body, or else the Puppet Pin Tool will see them as two separate objects and won't connect them into a single character. At the same time, we don't want to create an artificial neck for the figure that is, we want the head to appear detached. We solve that problem by painting directly into the alpha channel, not the RGB channels.

So, in Photoshop, click the Channels tab to show the channels, turn off the visibility for the RGB channels, turn on the visibility for the Alpha channel, and select it for editing:

Alpha Channel visibility enabled


Next set your background color to white and use the Rectangular Marquee tool to make a selection between the head and neck, then delete the selection to white:

Delete selection between neck and head


We still have black in the RGB channels, so the head will appear to be detached when composited against black, but the alpha channel connects the two sections together for the Puppet Pin. Just save the image as a Photoshop file to preserve the alpha channel, and we're ready to start working in After Effects.


Step 2 - Set Up the After Effects Project

The music excerpt I'm going to use here is 22 seconds long, so that's how long my project will be. And I'm going to work at 640 x 480 pixels for a reasonable video frame size. Also note that my comp background color is black:

Working at 640x480


Import your music and image files, add them to your comp, and we're ready to rig the character.


Step 3 - Start Rigging the Character

The next step is to rig the character with the Puppet Pin Tool, which means to set the deformation points that we'll be animating. The way that Puppet Pin works is that setting an initial Pin point with the tool divides the entire character—based on its alpha channel— into a fine mesh of triangles. You can then add additional Pin points to define joints and deformation centers. After that, you can move those Pins around (including keyframing them), and the pixels underneath the mesh will warp and bend with the mesh, almost as if your image has been printed onto a sheet of rubber, and you're stretching and pulling the sheet. It's a cool effect, but you need to rig the character first.

So, to start, grab the Puppet Pin Tool from the toolbar, leaving its settings at their defaults for now:

Puppet Pin Tool in the Toolbar


Click with it in the foot region of the figure - you'll see the figure covered with the mesh:

Figure is covered with a mesh


Step 4 - Add More Control Points

Next we want to add some additional Pin points. These points serve as animation control points and set limits for the influence of other points on the mesh. However, you don't need very many points for a simple animation. In my case, I'm just going to have the figure swaying its hips to the music while waving its arms overhead, but keeping its feet in place. So, I really only need Pins in both feet (to keep them in place), one at the hips (which will be our main animation point), and one on the head near the neck, which will let the head move along with the body but also help keep it in place, so it isn't completely in sync with the body:

Adding pins to the head, hips and feet


Experimentation will, of course, help you understand how the Pins affect each other, but for now, we only need a couple. Now that you have a couple of Pins in place, you can just position your cursor on one of the points and drag it around to see what happens: you'll see that the mesh, and the character, deform to follow the point:

Dragging the Pin points around


Step 5 - Dance!

Now comes the fun part: making the character dance. We could do this by keyframing the character over time in the usual way, but it's much more entertaining to record an animation in realtime while listening to a soundtrack. This is one of the Puppet Pin's coolest features. 

To start with, we need a soundtrack, of course; I'm using an excerpt of one of my old scores. Just add that to the character's comp and position it in time where you'd like it to start. Then, with the Puppet Pin Tool selected, hold down the Command key and position the tool over one of your Pin points; you'll see the cursor add a small clock icon. As soon as you click with that Record cursor on the Pin, the recording will start, so be prepared for that. You might need some practice to get a feel for how the recording begins, but you can always undo any false starts you make.

So, click and start dancing! Here's a screen capture of one of my own efforts, something like what you'll see when you do it yourself:


And here's the result:


And basically, that's what you need to know to get started with the Puppet Pin Tool, a wonderful but lesser-known feature in After Effects. And as always, experiment, and have fun.

Richard Lainhart

Richard Lainhart | Articles by this author

Richard Lainhart is an award-winning composer, filmmaker, and author. His compositions have been performed in the US, Europe Asia, and Australia, and recordings of his music have appeared on the Periodic Music, Vacant Lot, XI Records, Airglow Music, Tobira Records, Infrequency, VICMOD, and ExOvo labels. His animations and short films have been shown in festivals in the US, Europe, and Asia, and online at ResFest, The New Venue, The Bitscreen, and Streaming Cinema 2.0. He has authored over a dozen technical manuals for music and video hardware and software, served as Contributing Editor for Interactivity and 3D Design Magazines, and contributed to books on digital media production published by IDG, Peachpit Press, McGraw Hill, and Miller Freeman Books. Previously an Adobe Certified Expert in After Effects and Premiere, a demo artist for Adobe Systems, and co-founder of the official New York City After Effects User Group, he was, from 2000-2009, Technical Director for Total Training Productions, an innovative digital media training company based in New York and California.

Comments

Sep 30, 2011
Stash Pro
hahaha
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link