X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Changing Faces: Wie Sie Ihre Apple-Uhr-Gesichts-Set, um Ihre Persönlichkeit
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Wenn youve erhielt einen Apple Watch, haben youll einige Zeit Feinabstimmung der Zifferblätter und Konfiguration ihres Mehr Komplikationen. Geht man von der #showyourface hashtag auf Twitter, Theres einiges an Vielfalt gibt, wenn mehr als ein paar Leute auf der Utility-Gesicht und ihre einzeilige Text Komplikation siedelt. Allerdings gibt es mehr Möglichkeiten als das Auge treffen. Werfen wir einen Blick auf einige der weniger offensichtlichen Entscheidungen, die Sie bei der Einrichtung Ihres Zifferblatt zu machen.

Das Börsenmakler

The Stockbroker

Wenn Sie die Zeit und überall die aktuellen Aktienkurs eines Schlüssel Lager, dann diese für Sie kennen. Bei Modular starten, fügen Sie einen Alarm links oben, Aktien in der Mitte und drei Weltuhren unten. Sie können von allen Standorten in Ihrer iPhones Weltzeituhr app setzen wählen, so viel los dort. Alternativ: tauschen Sie den Alarm für einen Termin, wenn Sie den Alarm oft nicht.

Die utilitaristische

The Utilitarian

Ein analoges Gesicht, aber nicht zu viel davon; eine Wettervorhersage das ist nicht nur eine Temperatur; ein Datum, digitale Zeit-und Fitness-Ringe? Yep. Beginnen Sie mit Dienstprogramm, dann wieder die Komplexität, die Zifferblätter Zahlen Graben. Wie man das digitale Zeitanzeige dorthin? Es ist eine Weltzeituhr, aber die Stadt Abkürzung für Ihre Heimatstadt hat mit Leerzeichen über den Apple-Uhr-App auf dem iPhone ersetzt. Cunning, nicht wahr?

Setzen Wetter unten, Datum in der Mitte, ein Fitness oben links, und der Farbe Ihrer Wahl. Swap das Wetter für Ihren nächsten Termin, wenn Sie bevorzugen, aber Vorsicht: Wenn Sie nichts geplant zu haben, sein Gehen, die Sie in großen Druckbuchstaben zu erzählen.

Die Basic, v1

The Basic, v1

The Simple Gesicht kann vier Komplikationen zu nehmen, so dass es nicht zu einfach, nachdem alle. Tritt das Rad nach unten, aber nicht aus, dann fügen Sie Datum in der oberen linken und Uhrzeit in der oberen rechten (wieder mit der Räume-as-Stadt-Abkürzung-Trick) für einen handlichen Textzeile an der Spitze. Fitness und Temperatur am Boden füllen Sie es aus, aber Veränderungen an der Unterseite sind durchaus möglich.

Die Basic, v2

The Basic, v2

Ein paar Veränderungen, bleiben mit Einfach: Graben der Temperatur, bewegen Sie den Tag an der Uhr Zentrum und DFÜ auf den Regler.

Die Digital Minimalist

The Digital Minimalist

Seine digital, aber mit viel Leerraum. Starten Sie von Modular, schalten die meisten Dinge aus, und ich bin sicher, dass Sie in der Lage, um es herauszufinden von dort zu sein. Gerade nicht jede Lücke zu füllen.

Der Analog Minimalist

The Analog Minimalist

Für die Person, die als minimal ein Gesicht wie möglich will, aber wer wird gerade gelesen das digitale Zeit trotzdem, weil ein analoges Ziffernblatt ohne Marker ist zu schwer zu lesen. Beginnen Sie an Einfach, schalten Sie das Zifferblatt, und verwenden Sie die Räume als Abkürzung Trick zu räumen Ihre Heimatstädte Namen.

Die Bunte

The Colorful

Ausgehend von der Farbfläche, können Sie fast alles, was für ein sauberes Aussehen zu deaktivieren, fügen Sie dann ein Monogramm. In der Apple-Uhr-App auf Ihrem iPhone, die Sie in einer benutzerdefinierten dingbat Symbol oder vier (wenn auch ohne emoji) für einen einzigartigen Blick einfügen können.

 The Circles

Eine schnelle Änderung. Starten Sie von Farbe, und nur Kreis Komplikationen hinzuzufügen. Ändern Sie die Stadt Abkürzung für Ihre Heimatstadt auf das Symbol Ihres choicemaybe ein Kreis? Für die volle Wirkung.

Der Fitness-Freak

The Fitness Freak

Wenn zu viel Information ist kaum genug, laden Modular mit dem textbasierten Trainingsinformationen in der Mitte, dann die Alarm-, Timer- und Stoppuhr Komplikationen an der Unterseite. Neben der Angabe schnellen Zugriff auf diese Zeit-basierte Anwendungen sind diese Komplikationen zu Hause sind. Wenn theyre alle in Gebrauch, werden Sie schwimmen in bewegenden Zahlen.

Und Viele Mehr

Chronograph könnte Ihre Wahl sein, wenn Sie eine sofortige Stoppuhr und eine detaillierte, funktionaler Wahl möchten, Mickey, wenn Sie wie die Maus, X-Large, wenn Sie die Zeit so groß wie möglich werden soll. Es gibt mehrere andere Flächen, die schön, nützlich und / oder faszinierend zu beobachten sind, aber die meisten von ihnen arent furchtbar konfigurierbar. Treffen Sie Ihre Wahl, und beachten Sie, dass die systemweite Fettdruck und 24-Stunden Zeiteinstellungen kann die Uhr zu Flächen beeinflussen.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

X-Large möglicherweise nicht über alle Konfigurationsoptionen, aber es ist gut mit 24-Stunden-Zeit und Fettdruck aktiv sucht.

Was Nun?

Die integrierten Flächen sind flexibler als sie zum ersten Mal angezeigt wird, aber nicht sehr flexibel genug. Ich glaube, dass auch sehen Dritt Komplikationen und Zifferblätter bald, aber ganz genau, wie in der Lage diese Zifferblätter werden, Ich bin nicht sicher.

Völlig kunden Gesichter haben das Potenzial, um die Batterie durch übermäßige Berechnung oder einfach zu viele nicht-schwarzen Pixel leuchtet Hammer, und Apple haben immer Berechenbarkeit und Lebensdauer der Batterie Bedenken setzen voraus Anpassbarkeit. Obwohl ich bezweifle, dass Apple-Entwickler nur noch erlauben völlig freien Lauf lassen, ich glaube, ein guter Mittelweg zwischen Akkulaufzeit und gefunden werden

Wenn die Entwickler Zugang zu einem Gesicht Design-Modul in Xcode, in dem eine Auswahl der benutzerdefinierte Hintergründe und die Hände gegeben werden könnte, und Komplikationen Bereichen unterschiedliche Bereiche definiert hatte, dann könnte Apple noch fahren die Logik und (mit meist schwarze Hintergründe) speichern Sie die Batterie. In der Tat war ein Gesicht einmalig gezeigt, erlaubt kundenspezifische Aufnahmen mit einem digitalen Gesicht verwendet werden, aber das war vor Release entfernt. Mit etwas Glück, kann es in analoger Form zurückzukehren.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Modular ist nett, aber mehr Flexibilität in einem digitalen Display wäre willkommen.

Digitale Gesichter sind auch easiersurely, kann es nicht sein, dass schwer zu positionieren und die Größe über eine digitale Zeitanzeige? Ein paar mehr Optionen, wie so dass die Stunden größer oder fetter als das Protokoll zu sein, würde eine viel breitere Palette von Designs ermöglichen. Id gerne ein Gesicht mit 10 kleinen Komplikationen, ein anderes mit 2 oder 3 Einzelleitungs Komplikationen, noch mit einer großen Digitaluhr in den Totpunkt zu sehen. Keiner würde die Batterie zu hart getroffen, und alles würde wirklichen Probleme zu lösen

In Bezug auf Drittanbieter-Komplikationen, eine Linie des ändernden Textes, welche 2 oder 3 Stücke von Informationen der Reihe nach, wäre eine tolle Kompromiss zwischen Raum und Informationen sein. Auch habe ich nicht brauchen, um die Temperatur in dem ich lebe zu sehen, aber eine Prognose in icon Form wäre ein großer Ersatz.

Abschluss

Was wir haben, ist gut, aber groß ist verlockend nah. Ich bin sicher, dass mehr ist soonlikely bei Junes WWDCand Zeit kommen wird, wenn seine flexibel genug, um allen zu gefallen sagen. Dennoch wird dies als Apples persönlichste Gerät ausgeschrieben, und mit etwas Glück, bedeutet, dass noch mehr Personalisierung am Horizont.

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Changing Faces: How to Set Your Apple Watch Face to Suit Your Personality

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

If you’ve got an Apple Watch, you’ll have spent some time tweaking the watch faces and configuring their added complications. Judging from the #showyourface hashtag on Twitter, there’s quite a bit of variety out there, though more than a few people have settled on the Utility face and its single-line text complication. However, there are more possibilities than meet the eye. Let’s take a look at a few of the less obvious choices you can make when setting up your watch face.

The Stockbroker

The Stockbroker

If you need to know the time everywhere and the current price of a key stock, then this one’s for you. Start at Modular, add an alarm top left, stocks in the middle, and three world clocks down below. You can choose from any locations set up in your iPhone’s world clock app, so get busy there too. Alternatively: swap the alarm for a date if you don’t use the alarm often.

The Utilitarian

The Utilitarian

An analog face, but not too much of it; a weather forecast that’s not just a temperature; a date, digital time and fitness rings? Yep. Start with Utility, then turn back the complexity to ditch the dial’s numbers. How to get that digital time readout there? It’s a world clock, but the city abbreviation for your home town has been replaced with spaces through the Apple Watch app on the iPhone. Cunning, no?

Put weather below, date in the middle, fitness at top left, and color of your choice. Swap out the weather for your next appointment if you prefer, but beware: if you have nothing scheduled, it’s going to tell you in large capital letters.

The Basic, v1

The Basic, v1

The Simple face can take four complications, making it not too simple after all. Kick the dial down but not off, then add date at the top left and time at the top right (again with the spaces-as-city-abbreviation-trick) for a handy text line at the top. Fitness and temperature at the bottom fill it out, but variations at the bottom are certainly possible.

The Basic, v2

The Basic, v2

A few tweaks, staying with Simple: ditch the temperature, move the date to the watch centre, and dial up the dial.

The Digital Minimalist

The Digital Minimalist

It’s digital, but with lots of blank space. Start from Modular, turn most things off, and I’m sure you’ll be able to figure it out from there. Just don’t fill every gap.

The Analog Minimalist

The Analog Minimalist

For the person who wants as minimal a face as possible, but who will just read the digital time anyway because an analog clock face with no markers is too hard to read. Start at Simple, turn off the dial, and use the “spaces as abbreviation” trick to clear out your home town’s name.

The Colorful

The Colorful

Starting from the Color face, you can turn almost everything off for a clean look, then add a Monogram. In the Apple Watch app on your iPhone, you can paste in a custom dingbat symbol or four (though no emoji) for a unique look.

 The Circles

 The Circles

A quick modification. Start from Color, and only add circular complications. Change the city abbreviation for your home town to the symbol of your choice—maybe a circle?—for the full effect.

The Fitness Freak

The Fitness Freak

When too much information is barely enough, load up Modular with the text-based exercise info in the middle, then put the alarm, timer and stopwatch complications at the bottom. Besides giving quick access to these time-based apps, these complications are also live. When they’re all in use, you’ll be swimming in moving numbers.

And Many More

Chronograph might be your pick if you want a more instant stopwatch and a detailed, more functional dial, Mickey if you like that mouse, X-Large if you want the time as big as possible. There are several other faces which are beautiful, useful and/or fascinating to watch, but most of them aren’t terribly configurable. Take your pick, and note that the system-wide bold text and 24 hour time settings can affect the watch faces too.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

What Next?

The built-in faces are more flexible than they first appear, but not quite flexible enough. I do think that we’ll see third-party complications and watch faces soon, but exactly how capable those watch faces will be, I’m not sure.

Totally custom faces have the potential to hammer battery life through excessive computation or simply too many non-black pixels lit up, and Apple have always put predictability and battery life concerns ahead of customizability. While I doubt that Apple will allow developers completely free rein just yet, I think a happy medium can be found between battery life and customizability.

If developers had access to a face design module in Xcode, where a selection of custom backgrounds and hands could be added, and complication areas of different areas defined, then Apple could still drive the logic and (with mostly black backgrounds) save the battery. Indeed, a face was once shown off which allowed custom photographs to be used with a digital face, but this was removed before release. With luck, it may return in analog form.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Digital faces are even easier—surely, it can’t be that hard to reposition and resize a digital time readout? A few more options, such as allowing the hours to be larger or bolder than the minutes, would allow a much wider range of designs. I’d love to see a face with 10 small complications, another with 2 or 3 single-line complications, another with a huge digital clock in the dead centre. None would hit the battery too hard, and all would solve real issues.

With regard to third-party complications, a line of changing text, showing 2 or 3 pieces of information sequentially, would be a terrific compromise between space and information. Also, I don’t need to see the temperature where I live, but a forecast in icon form would be a great substitute.

Conclusion

What we have is good, but great is tantalisingly close. I’m sure that more is coming soon—likely at June’s WWDC—and time will tell if it’s flexible enough to please everyone. Still, this is advertised as Apple’s most personal device, and with luck, that means even more personalisation on the horizon.

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link