X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Changing Faces: Comment configurer votre Apple Suivre Visage à votre personnalité
  • Changing Faces: Comment configurer votre Apple Suivre Visage à votre personnalité

Traduit par Google Translate

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Si vous avez obtenu une montre d'Apple, vous aurez ont passé un certain temps à peaufiner les cadrans de montres et la configuration de leurs complications supplémentaires. A en juger par le hashtag #showyourface sur Twitter, theres un peu de variété là-bas, même si plus de quelques personnes se sont installées sur le visage de l'utilitaire et son unique ligne texte complication. Cependant, il ya plus de possibilités que répondre à l'œil. Jetons un oeil à quelques-uns des choix moins évidents que vous pouvez faire lorsque vous configurez votre cadran de la montre.

Le Stockbroker

The Stockbroker

Si vous avez besoin de savoir l'heure partout et le prix actuel du stock d'un stock de clé, puis celles de ce pour vous. Commencez modulaire, ajouter un top d'alarme à gauche, les stocks dans le milieu, et trois horloges de monde d'en bas. Vous pouvez choisir parmi tous les endroits mis en place dans votre application d'horloge iPhones de monde, donc s'y employer trop. Alternativement: échanger l'alarme pour une date si vous ne l'alarme utiliser souvent.

L'utilitaire

The Utilitarian

Un visage analogique, mais pas trop de celui-ci; les prévisions météo des thats pas seulement une température; une date, heure numérique et anneaux de conditionnement physique? Yep. Commencez avec l'utilitaire, puis rallumez-la complexité d'abandonner les numéros de cadrans. Comment obtenir cette lecture numérique du temps là-bas? Son une horloge mondiale, mais l'abréviation de la ville pour votre ville natale a été remplacé par des espaces à travers le Apple Suivre l'application sur l'iPhone. Cunning, non?

Mettez météo ci-dessous, la date au milieu, fitness en haut à gauche, et la couleur de votre choix. Swap sur la météo pour votre prochain rendez-vous, si vous préférez, mais méfiez-vous: si vous avez rien de prévu, sa va vous dire en grandes lettres majuscules.

La base, v1

The Basic, v1

Le visage simple peut prendre quatre complications, ce qui en fait pas trop simple, après tout. Kick the composer le bas mais pas hors tension, puis ajouter la date en haut à gauche et l'heure en haut à droite (à nouveau avec le espaces-comme-ville-abréviation-trick) pour une ligne de texte à portée de main au sommet. Fitness et de la température au fond de la remplir, mais les variations au fond sont certainement possibles.

La base, v2

The Basic, v2

A quelques ajustements, en restant avec simple: abandonner la température, déplacer la date au centre de la montre, et composez le cadran.

Le minimaliste numérique

The Digital Minimalist

Son numérique, mais avec beaucoup d'espace vide. Début de Modular, tourner la plupart des choses hors, et je suis sûr que vous serez en mesure de comprendre à partir de là. Juste ne combler chaque lacune.

Le minimaliste analogique

The Analog Minimalist

Pour la personne qui veut un visage aussi minime que possible, mais qui vient de lire l'heure numérique de toute façon, car un cadran de l'horloge analogique avec aucun marqueur est trop difficile à lire. Commencez simple, éteignez le cadran, et utiliser les espaces comme abréviation astuce pour effacer le nom de votre ville d'origine.

Le coloré

The Colorful

A partir de la face en couleur, vous pouvez transformer presque tout enlever pour un look propre, puis ajouter un monogramme. Dans l'Apple Suivre l'application sur votre iPhone, vous pouvez coller dans un symbole de dingbat personnalisé ou quatre (bien que pas emoji) pour un look unique.

 The Circles

Une modification rapide. Lancer de couleur, et seulement ajouter des complications circulaires. Changez l'abréviation de la ville pour votre ville natale pour le symbole de votre choicemaybe un cercle? Pour le plein effet.

Le Freak de remise en forme

The Fitness Freak

Lorsque trop d'informations est à peine suffisant, charger jusqu'à modulaire avec l'info d'exercice basé sur du texte au milieu, puis mettre l'alarme, minuteur et chronomètre complications au fond. En plus de donner un accès rapide à ces applications basées sur le temps, ces complications sont également en direct. Quand ils sont tous en cours d'utilisation, vous aurez nager dans les numéros mobiles.

Et Beaucoup Plus

Chronographe pourrait être votre choix si vous voulez un chronomètre plus instantanée et d'une ligne détaillée, plus fonctionnel, Mickey si vous aimez ce souris, X-Large, si vous voulez le temps aussi grand que possible. Il ya plusieurs autres visages qui sont belles, utile et / ou fascinant à regarder, mais la plupart d'entre eux ne coûtent terriblement configurable. Faites votre choix, et notent que le texte en gras et 24 heures les paramètres de temps l'échelle du système peuvent affecter la montre face aussi.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

X-Large pourraient ne pas avoir toutes les options de configuration, mais il semble bon avec le temps de 24 heures et le texte en gras active.

Que faire ensuite?

Les visages intégrés sont plus souples que leur première apparition, mais pas assez flexible. Je pense que bien des complications vois tiers et montre des visages bientôt, mais exactement comment ces visages capable de montres seront, je ne suis pas sûr.

Visages totalement personnalisés ont le potentiel pour marteler la vie de la batterie par calcul excessive ou tout simplement trop de pixels non-noires éclairées, et Apple ont toujours mis la prévisibilité et de la vie de la batterie préoccupations avant de personnalisation. Bien que je doute que Apple va permettre aux développeurs pour l'instant rênes complètement libre, je pense un juste milieu peut être trouvé entre la vie de la batterie et

Si les développeurs ont eu accès à un module de visage de conception dans Xcode, où une sélection de milieux et les mains personnalisés pourrait être ajoutée, et les zones de complication de différentes zones définies, puis Apple pourrait encore conduire la logique et (avec la plupart des fonds noirs) d'économiser la batterie. En effet, un visage a été une fois mis en valeur ce qui a permis personnalisés photographies pour être utilisés avec un visage numérique, mais cela a été retiré avant la libération. Avec de la chance, il peut revenir sous forme analogique.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Modulaire est agréable, mais plus de flexibilité dans un affichage numérique serait la bienvenue.

Faces numériques sont même easiersurely, il ne peut pas être si difficile à repositionner et redimensionner une lecture numérique de l'heure? Quelques autres options, telles que l'autorisation des heures pour être plus grand ou plus audacieux que les minutes, permettrait une plus large gamme de modèles. Id aiment voir un visage avec 10 petites complications, l'autre avec 2 ou 3 complications seule ligne, une autre avec une horloge numérique énorme dans le centre mort. Aucun aurait frappé la batterie trop dur, et tout serait de résoudre les problèmes réels

En ce qui concerne les complications tiers, une ligne de texte changeant, montrant 2 ou 3 morceaux de l'information séquentielle, serait un compromis excellent entre l'espace et de l'information. Aussi, je ne dois voir la température où je vis, mais une prévision sous forme d'icône serais un excellent substitut.

Conclusion

Ce que nous avons est bon, mais grande est venue tout près. Je suis sûr que plus est à venir soonlikely au moment Junes WWDCand dira si son assez souple pour satisfaire tout le monde. Pourtant, cela est annoncé comme pommes appareil le plus personnel, et avec de la chance, ce qui signifie encore plus de personnalisation à l'horizon.

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Changing Faces: How to Set Your Apple Watch Face to Suit Your Personality

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

If you’ve got an Apple Watch, you’ll have spent some time tweaking the watch faces and configuring their added complications. Judging from the #showyourface hashtag on Twitter, there’s quite a bit of variety out there, though more than a few people have settled on the Utility face and its single-line text complication. However, there are more possibilities than meet the eye. Let’s take a look at a few of the less obvious choices you can make when setting up your watch face.

The Stockbroker

The Stockbroker

If you need to know the time everywhere and the current price of a key stock, then this one’s for you. Start at Modular, add an alarm top left, stocks in the middle, and three world clocks down below. You can choose from any locations set up in your iPhone’s world clock app, so get busy there too. Alternatively: swap the alarm for a date if you don’t use the alarm often.

The Utilitarian

The Utilitarian

An analog face, but not too much of it; a weather forecast that’s not just a temperature; a date, digital time and fitness rings? Yep. Start with Utility, then turn back the complexity to ditch the dial’s numbers. How to get that digital time readout there? It’s a world clock, but the city abbreviation for your home town has been replaced with spaces through the Apple Watch app on the iPhone. Cunning, no?

Put weather below, date in the middle, fitness at top left, and color of your choice. Swap out the weather for your next appointment if you prefer, but beware: if you have nothing scheduled, it’s going to tell you in large capital letters.

The Basic, v1

The Basic, v1

The Simple face can take four complications, making it not too simple after all. Kick the dial down but not off, then add date at the top left and time at the top right (again with the spaces-as-city-abbreviation-trick) for a handy text line at the top. Fitness and temperature at the bottom fill it out, but variations at the bottom are certainly possible.

The Basic, v2

The Basic, v2

A few tweaks, staying with Simple: ditch the temperature, move the date to the watch centre, and dial up the dial.

The Digital Minimalist

The Digital Minimalist

It’s digital, but with lots of blank space. Start from Modular, turn most things off, and I’m sure you’ll be able to figure it out from there. Just don’t fill every gap.

The Analog Minimalist

The Analog Minimalist

For the person who wants as minimal a face as possible, but who will just read the digital time anyway because an analog clock face with no markers is too hard to read. Start at Simple, turn off the dial, and use the “spaces as abbreviation” trick to clear out your home town’s name.

The Colorful

The Colorful

Starting from the Color face, you can turn almost everything off for a clean look, then add a Monogram. In the Apple Watch app on your iPhone, you can paste in a custom dingbat symbol or four (though no emoji) for a unique look.

 The Circles

 The Circles

A quick modification. Start from Color, and only add circular complications. Change the city abbreviation for your home town to the symbol of your choice—maybe a circle?—for the full effect.

The Fitness Freak

The Fitness Freak

When too much information is barely enough, load up Modular with the text-based exercise info in the middle, then put the alarm, timer and stopwatch complications at the bottom. Besides giving quick access to these time-based apps, these complications are also live. When they’re all in use, you’ll be swimming in moving numbers.

And Many More

Chronograph might be your pick if you want a more instant stopwatch and a detailed, more functional dial, Mickey if you like that mouse, X-Large if you want the time as big as possible. There are several other faces which are beautiful, useful and/or fascinating to watch, but most of them aren’t terribly configurable. Take your pick, and note that the system-wide bold text and 24 hour time settings can affect the watch faces too.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

X-Large might not have any configuration options, but it looks good with 24-hour time and bold text active.

What Next?

The built-in faces are more flexible than they first appear, but not quite flexible enough. I do think that we’ll see third-party complications and watch faces soon, but exactly how capable those watch faces will be, I’m not sure.

Totally custom faces have the potential to hammer battery life through excessive computation or simply too many non-black pixels lit up, and Apple have always put predictability and battery life concerns ahead of customizability. While I doubt that Apple will allow developers completely free rein just yet, I think a happy medium can be found between battery life and customizability.

If developers had access to a face design module in Xcode, where a selection of custom backgrounds and hands could be added, and complication areas of different areas defined, then Apple could still drive the logic and (with mostly black backgrounds) save the battery. Indeed, a face was once shown off which allowed custom photographs to be used with a digital face, but this was removed before release. With luck, it may return in analog form.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Modular is nice, but more flexibility in a digital display would be welcome.

Digital faces are even easier—surely, it can’t be that hard to reposition and resize a digital time readout? A few more options, such as allowing the hours to be larger or bolder than the minutes, would allow a much wider range of designs. I’d love to see a face with 10 small complications, another with 2 or 3 single-line complications, another with a huge digital clock in the dead centre. None would hit the battery too hard, and all would solve real issues.

With regard to third-party complications, a line of changing text, showing 2 or 3 pieces of information sequentially, would be a terrific compromise between space and information. Also, I don’t need to see the temperature where I live, but a forecast in icon form would be a great substitute.

Conclusion

What we have is good, but great is tantalisingly close. I’m sure that more is coming soon—likely at June’s WWDC—and time will tell if it’s flexible enough to please everyone. Still, this is advertised as Apple’s most personal device, and with luck, that means even more personalisation on the horizon.

Check out our iOS App Dev: Introducing The Tools and Language course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link