X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Accès Premium gratuitement

Accédez à notre bibliothèque complète des articles Hub Premium, les fichiers projet et les premiers 10% de chaque Cours-vidéo de la Bibliothèque Didacticiel en ligne .

Créez votre compte gratuit!

FCP X Voice Over Montage: Prend court
Traduit par Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Comme quelqu'un qui fait beaucoup de travail de la voix, Ive trouvé Final Cut Pro X pour être une excellente plateforme pour enregistrer et éditer po Dans cet article, Im vais vous montrer, étape par étape du workflow correcte pour faire enregistrer et éditer le travail vocal bref (spots TV et radio, ADR, etc) dans FCP X, facile.


Étape 1 - Enregistrement Set-Up

Dans X FCP créer un nouvel événement (Option-N) et un nouveau projet (Commande-N). Lors de la création du nouveau projet mis en elle d'utiliser l'événement par défaut appropriée, et les paramètres audio et Rendu sont fixés à: Personnalisé, stéréo, 48 kHz et Apple ProRes 422.

Avec le nouvel événement et le projet à la fois ouvert aller dans le menu Fenêtre, puis cliquez sur Enregistrement audio. Cela ouvre la fenêtre d'enregistrement audio flottant. Définir la destination de votre événement choisi. Chaque enregistrement fait seront placés dans cet événement spécifié, ainsi que être placé dans votre projet ouvert. Spécifiez le périphérique d'entrée de votre micro est connecté. Réciter un peu de votre script pour vérifier les niveaux. Vous ne voulez pas que votre vie audio dans la zone rouge des compteurs, mais juste en dessous. Si votre E / S audio périphérique n'obtiendra pas assez fort ou est trop fort, utilisez la commande de gain pour le disputer po Enfin, définissez les paramètres du moniteur comme désiré.

setting up to record


Etape 2 - Enregistrement multiples Prend

Lors de l'enregistrement prend courts tels que des taches de 30 secondes de télévision ou de radio, l'ADR et autres, nous pouvons enregistrer plusieurs prises individuelles. Soyez sûr la tête de lecture est au début de la timeline (touche Home) puis cliquez sur le bouton d'enregistrement rouge dans la fenêtre d'enregistrement audio flottant pour commencer l'enregistrement. Lorsque vous êtes fini avec votre point de vue, cliquez sur le bouton à nouveau ou appuyez sur la barre espace. La tête de lecture va revenir au début de la Timeline automatiquement. Pour faire votre prise suivante, cliquez simplement sur le bouton d'enregistrement de nouveau; le nouvel enregistrement sera placé directement en dessous de la précédente. Répétez autant de fois que nécessaire.

Record multiple takes


Etape 3 - Modification de plusieurs prises

Si nécessaire, appliquer un effet Noise Gate (Commande-5) et ajuster au besoin. Sauvegarder cette tant que préréglage pour une utilisation future. Dans le menu Réglage Timeline (commutateur icône, en bas à droite), sélectionnez l'icône de réglage à gauche pour ne montrer que des formes d'onde. Ajustez la hauteur clip de sorte que vous pouvez voir clairement les formes d'onde bien. Faites glisser l'outil barre centrale vers le haut si nécessaire pour donner le scénario assez de hauteur.

Cliquez sur chaque prendre et les muets (V) de sorte que vous pouvez écouter chacun indépendamment. Utilisez l'outil de glissement (T) et faites glisser le centre de chaque clip pour obtenir les formes d'onde alignés ensemble. Utilisez la gamme d'outils de sélection (R) pour faire glisser et sélectionner la plage de chaque vous ne voulez pas utiliser, puis faites glisser la ligne de volume noir sur chaque clip vers le bas pour réduire au silence cette section. Puis, avec la meilleure partie de prendre chacun à un volume normal, de mute (V) tous. Sélectionnez-les tous (Commande-clic) et créer un clip nouveau composé (Option-G). Vous avez maintenant un clip qui contient la meilleure partie de chaque prise, donc ça sonne comme un enregistrement VO fantastique.

Editing multiple takes


Étape 4 - Finaliser le Modifier

Une fois terminé, vous avez un clip composé unique à traiter. A ce stade, vous pouvez appliquer le Channel EQ dans la section Logique (Commande-5) des effets audio. Ceci s'applique l'égalisation à l'œuvre comme un tout, plutôt que d'avoir à chaque clip EQ individuellement. Vous pouvez également keyframe le niveau audio pour le clip composé unique pour le faire fonctionner avec des éléments d'autres vidéos vous permettant de travailler beaucoup plus facile.

Finalize the edit


Conclusion

Utiliser les outils d'édition dans FCP X, des enregistrements vocaux peuvent être faites et édité très rapidement, très facilement, et en un temps record. Ces outils flexibles vous donnera également des options pour modifier votre travail dans certains tout à fait unique, de façon créative. Give it a try et Im youll vous faire plaisir.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
FCP X Voice Over Editing: Short Takes

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

As someone who does a lot of voice work, I’ve found Final Cut Pro X to be an excellent platform to record and edit it in. In this article I’m going to show you step by step the proper workflow to make recording and editing short voice work (TV and radio spots, ADR, and the like) in FCP X, easy.


Step 1 - Recording Set-Up

In FCP X create a new Event (Option-N) and a new Project (Command-N). When creating the new Project set it to use the proper default Event, and Audio and Render settings are set to: Custom, Stereo, 48kHz and Apple ProRes 422.  

With the new Event and Project both open go to the Window menu, and click Record Audio. This opens the audio recording floating window. Set the Destination to your chosen Event. Each recording made will be placed into this specified Event, as well as be placed into your open Project. Specify the Input device your mic is connected to. Recite a bit of your script to verify the levels. You do not want your audio living in the red area of the meters, but just below that. If your audio I/O device won’t get loud enough or gets too loud, use the Gain control to wrangle it in. Finally, set the Monitor settings as desired. 

setting up to record


Step 2 - Recording Multiple Takes

When recording short takes such as 30-second TV or radio spots, ADR and the like, we can record several individual takes. Be sure the playhead is at the start of the Timeline (Home key) then click the red Record button in the Record Audio floating window to begin recording. When you’re finished with your take, click the button again or hit the space bar. The playhead will jump back to the start of the Timeline automatically. To do your next take, simply click the record button again; the new recording will be placed directly below the previous one. Repeat as many times as necessary.  

Record multiple takes


Step 3 - Editing Multiple Takes

If needed apply a Noise Gate effect (Command-5) and adjust as needed. Save this as a Preset for future use. From the Timeline Adjustment menu (switch icon, bottom right) select the setting icon at the left to show only waveforms. Adjust clip heights so you can clearly see the waveforms well. Drag the center tool bar up if needed to give the Timeline enough height.  

Click each take and mute them (V) so you can audition each independently. Use the Slip tool (T) and drag the center of each clip to get the waveforms lined up together. Use the Range Select Tool (R) to drag and select the range of each take you do not want to use, then drag the black volume line on each clip down to the bottom to silence that section. Then with the best section of each take at normal volume, un-mute (V) them all. Select them all (Command-click) and create a new Compound Clip (Option-G). You now have one clip that contains the best part of each take, so it sounds like one fantastic VO recording.  

Editing multiple takes


Step 4 - Finalizing The Edit

Once done you have one single Compound Clip to deal with. At this point you can apply the Channel EQ in the Logic section (Command-5) of audio effects. This applies the EQ to the work as a whole, rather than having to EQ each clip individually. You can also keyframe the audio level to the single Compound Clip to make it work with other video elements allowing you to work much easier.  

Finalize the edit


Conclusion

Using the editing tools in FCP X, voice recordings can be made and edited very quickly, very easily, and in record time. These flexible tools will also give you options to edit your work in some very unique, creative ways. Give it a try and I’m sure you’ll be pleased.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link