X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

FCP X Voice Over Redaktion: Short Takes
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Als jemand, der viel Stimme funktioniert, Ive gefunden Final Cut Pro X eine hervorragende Plattform zur Erfassung und bearbeiten Sie sie in. In diesem Artikel Im gehend, zeigen Ihnen Schritt für Schritt den richtigen Workflow zu machen Aufnehmen und Bearbeiten von kurzen Voice-Arbeit (TV-und Radio-Spots, ADR, und dergleichen) in FCP X, einfach.


Schritt 1 - Recording Set-Up

In FCP X erstellen Sie ein neues Event (Option-N) und ein neues Projekt (Command-N). Bei der Erstellung des neuen Projekts stellen Sie es auf den richtigen Standard-Ereignis verwendet werden, und Audio-und Render-Einstellungen festlegen: Custom, Stereo, 48 kHz und Apple ProRes 422.

Mit dem neuen Event-und Projektmanagement sowohl offen für die Fenster-Menü zu gehen, und klicken Sie auf Audio aufnehmen. Es öffnet sich das Audio-Recording schwebendes Fenster. Stellen Sie die Destination zu Ihrem gewählten Event. Jede Aufnahme gemacht wird in dieser bestimmten Ereignisses platziert werden, sowie in die offene Projekt platziert werden. Geben Sie das Eingabegerät Ihr Mikrofon angeschlossen ist. Recite ein wenig das Skript auf das Niveau zu überprüfen. Sie wollen nicht Ihre Audio-leben in den roten Bereich des m, sondern nur darunter. Wenn Ihre Audio-I / O-Gerät wont get laut genug oder zu laut, verwenden Sie den Gain-Regler, um es zu hadern in. Schließlich, stellen Sie den Monitor-Einstellungen wie gewünscht.

setting up to record


Schritt 2 - Aufnahme mehrerer Takes

Bei der Aufnahme kurz dauert, wie 30-Sekunden-TV-oder Radio-Spots, ADR und dergleichen, können wir aufnehmen mehreren einzelnen nimmt. Seien Sie sicher, dass der Abspielkopf am Anfang der Timeline (Home-Taste) klicken Sie dann auf den roten Record-Button in der Record Audio schwebendes Fenster, um die Aufnahme zu beginnen. Wenn youre fertig mit Ihrem übernehmen, klicken Sie auf die Taste erneut, oder drücken Sie die Leertaste. Der Abspielkopf springt zurück an den Anfang der Timeline automatisch. Dazu die nächste zu nehmen, klicken Sie einfach auf die Record-Taste erneut, die neue Aufnahme wird direkt unterhalb der alten gesetzt werden. Wiederholen Sie so oft wie nötig.

Record multiple takes


Schritt 3 - Bearbeiten von mehreren Takes

Bei Bedarf anwenden Noise Gate-Effekt (Command-5) und bei Bedarf anzupassen. Speichern Sie diese als Preset zur späteren Verwendung. Von der Timeline Justierungsmenü (Schalter-Symbol unten rechts) wählen Sie die Einstellung auf das Symbol links, um nur Wellenformen zeigen. Passen Clip Höhen so können Sie deutlich sehen die Wellenformen gut. Ziehen Sie den Mittelpunkt Symbolleiste auf, wenn nötig zu geben, die Timeline genug Höhe.

Klicken Sie auf jeden zu nehmen und mute ihnen (V) so können Sie unabhängig voneinander Vorsprechen. Verwenden Sie den Slip-Werkzeug (T) und ziehen Sie die Mitte jedes Clips, um die Wellenformen aufgereiht zusammen. Verwenden Sie die Range Select Tool (R) zu ziehen und markieren Sie den Bereich eines jeden nehmen Sie nicht verwenden möchten, ziehen Sie dann die schwarze Volumen Linie auf jeden Clip nach unten, um diesen Abschnitt Stille. Dann mit dem besten Abschnitt von jedem mit normaler Lautstärke zu nehmen, un-mute (V) sie alle. Wählen sie alle (Command-Klick) und eine neue Verbindung Clip (Option-G). Sie haben nun einen Clip, dass der beste Teil von jedem nehmen enthält, so klingt es wie eine fantastische VO Aufnahme.

Editing multiple takes


Schritt 4 - Fertigstellen Das Bearbeiten

Ist das erledigt haben Sie ein einziges Compound Clip zu behandeln. An dieser Stelle können Sie den Channel EQ in den Logic Abschnitt (Command-5) von Audio-Effekte anwenden. Dies gilt den EQ, um die Arbeit als Ganzes, anstatt EQ jeden Clip einzeln. Sie können auch Keyframe die Lautstärke der einzelnen Compound Clip, um es mit anderen Video-Elemente mit dem Sie arbeiten sehr viel einfacher zu arbeiten.

Finalize the edit


Abschluss

Mit der Bearbeitungs-Tools in FCP X-, Sprach-Aufnahmen gemacht und bearbeitet werden sehr schnell, sehr leicht, und in Rekordzeit. Diese flexible Werkzeuge erhalten Sie auch Optionen, um Ihre Arbeit in einige sehr einzigartige, kreative Wege zu bearbeiten. Give it a try und ich bin sicher, youll zufrieden sein.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
FCP X Voice Over Editing: Short Takes

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

As someone who does a lot of voice work, I’ve found Final Cut Pro X to be an excellent platform to record and edit it in. In this article I’m going to show you step by step the proper workflow to make recording and editing short voice work (TV and radio spots, ADR, and the like) in FCP X, easy.


Step 1 - Recording Set-Up

In FCP X create a new Event (Option-N) and a new Project (Command-N). When creating the new Project set it to use the proper default Event, and Audio and Render settings are set to: Custom, Stereo, 48kHz and Apple ProRes 422.  

With the new Event and Project both open go to the Window menu, and click Record Audio. This opens the audio recording floating window. Set the Destination to your chosen Event. Each recording made will be placed into this specified Event, as well as be placed into your open Project. Specify the Input device your mic is connected to. Recite a bit of your script to verify the levels. You do not want your audio living in the red area of the meters, but just below that. If your audio I/O device won’t get loud enough or gets too loud, use the Gain control to wrangle it in. Finally, set the Monitor settings as desired. 

setting up to record


Step 2 - Recording Multiple Takes

When recording short takes such as 30-second TV or radio spots, ADR and the like, we can record several individual takes. Be sure the playhead is at the start of the Timeline (Home key) then click the red Record button in the Record Audio floating window to begin recording. When you’re finished with your take, click the button again or hit the space bar. The playhead will jump back to the start of the Timeline automatically. To do your next take, simply click the record button again; the new recording will be placed directly below the previous one. Repeat as many times as necessary.  

Record multiple takes


Step 3 - Editing Multiple Takes

If needed apply a Noise Gate effect (Command-5) and adjust as needed. Save this as a Preset for future use. From the Timeline Adjustment menu (switch icon, bottom right) select the setting icon at the left to show only waveforms. Adjust clip heights so you can clearly see the waveforms well. Drag the center tool bar up if needed to give the Timeline enough height.  

Click each take and mute them (V) so you can audition each independently. Use the Slip tool (T) and drag the center of each clip to get the waveforms lined up together. Use the Range Select Tool (R) to drag and select the range of each take you do not want to use, then drag the black volume line on each clip down to the bottom to silence that section. Then with the best section of each take at normal volume, un-mute (V) them all. Select them all (Command-click) and create a new Compound Clip (Option-G). You now have one clip that contains the best part of each take, so it sounds like one fantastic VO recording.  

Editing multiple takes


Step 4 - Finalizing The Edit

Once done you have one single Compound Clip to deal with. At this point you can apply the Channel EQ in the Logic section (Command-5) of audio effects. This applies the EQ to the work as a whole, rather than having to EQ each clip individually. You can also keyframe the audio level to the single Compound Clip to make it work with other video elements allowing you to work much easier.  

Finalize the edit


Conclusion

Using the editing tools in FCP X, voice recordings can be made and edited very quickly, very easily, and in record time. These flexible tools will also give you options to edit your work in some very unique, creative ways. Give it a try and I’m sure you’ll be pleased.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link