X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

FCP X Voice Over Редактирование: Короткая принимает
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Как человек, который делает много работы голосом, Ive найден Final Cut Pro X будет отличной площадкой для записи и редактирования дюйма В этой статье я собираюсь показать Вам шаг за шагом надлежащий рабочий процесс, чтобы сделать запись и редактирование расправиться голос (ТВ и радио, ADR, и тому подобное) в FCP X, легко.


Шаг 1 - Запись Set-Up

В FCP X создать новое событие (Option-N) и новый проект (Ctrl + N). При создании нового проекта установить его использовать надлежащим событие по умолчанию, а также аудио и рендеринг полностью установлены на: Custom, стерео, 48 кГц и Apple ProRes 422.

С новым событий и проектов как открытые, так пойти в меню Окно и нажмите кнопку Запись Audio. Это открывает окно плавающей аудио записи. Установить назначения к выбранной вами события. Каждая запись, сделанная будут размещены в этом указанные события, а также быть помещены в открытых проектов. Укажите Устройство ввода ваш микрофон подключен. Читай немного вашего скрипта для проверки уровней. Вы не хотите, чтобы ваши аудио, живущих в красной области метров, но чуть ниже этого. Если ваше устройство ввода / вывода не получите достаточно громко, или становится слишком громким, используйте усиления контроля спор его дюйма Наконец, установите монитор настройки по желанию.

setting up to record


Шаг 2 - Запись нескольких дублей

При записи коротких принимает такие как 30-секундный ТВ или радио, ADR и тому подобное, мы можем записать несколько отдельных берет. Убедитесь, что точка воспроизведения в начале Timeline (Home ключ), затем нажмите на красную кнопку записи в запись аудио плавающее окно, чтобы начать запись. Когда Youre закончите работу со своей взять, нажмите кнопку еще раз или нажмите клавишу пробела. Воспроизведения переместится на начало временной шкалы автоматически. Чтобы сделать ваш следующий принимать, просто нажмите кнопку записи еще раз; новые записи будут размещены непосредственно под предыдущей. Повторите столько раз, сколько необходимо.

Record multiple takes


Шаг 3 - Редактирование нескольких дублей

Если необходимо применить эффект Noise Gate (Ctrl-5) и регулировать по мере необходимости. Сохраните его как предустановки для будущего использования. С Timeline меню регулировки (переключатель икона, справа внизу) выберите настройку иконку слева, чтобы показать только сигналов. Отрегулируйте высоту клипа, чтобы вы могли ясно видеть сигналы хорошо. Перетащите центральную панель инструментов вверх, если нужно было дать Timeline достаточную высоту.

Нажмите каждого дубля и немой них (V), поэтому вы можете прослушать каждый самостоятельно. Используйте инструмент скольжения (T) и перетащите центр каждого клипа, чтобы получить сигналы выстроились вместе. Используйте Range Select Tool (R), чтобы перетащить и выбрать диапазон каждого дубля вы не хотите использовать, а затем перетащить черная линия громкости на каждый клип на дно, чтобы заставить замолчать этого раздела. Затем с лучшей части каждого дубля на нормальной громкости, включения звука (V) их всех. Выберите их все (Ctrl-клик) и создайте новый клип Соединение (Option-G). Теперь у вас есть один клип, который содержит лучшую часть каждого дубля, так что это звучит как одна фантастическая запись VO.

Editing multiple takes


Шаг 4 - Завершение Редактировать

После этого у вас есть один единственный клип соединения дело. На этом этапе вы можете обратиться Channel EQ в разделе Логика (Ctrl-5) аудио-эффектов. Это относится и эквалайзер для работы в целом, вместо того, чтобы эквалайзер каждого клипа в отдельности. Вы также можете ключевого кадра уровня звука для одного клипа соединения, чтобы он работал с другими элементами видео, что позволяет работать намного легче.

Finalize the edit


Заключение

Использование инструментов редактирования в FCP X, голосовые записи могут быть сделаны и отредактированы очень быстро, очень легко, и в рекордные сроки. Эти гибкие инструменты также даст вам варианты редактировать свои работы в некоторых очень уникальный, творческий подход. Дайте ему попробовать и я уверен, вы будете довольны.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
FCP X Voice Over Editing: Short Takes

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

As someone who does a lot of voice work, I’ve found Final Cut Pro X to be an excellent platform to record and edit it in. In this article I’m going to show you step by step the proper workflow to make recording and editing short voice work (TV and radio spots, ADR, and the like) in FCP X, easy.


Step 1 - Recording Set-Up

In FCP X create a new Event (Option-N) and a new Project (Command-N). When creating the new Project set it to use the proper default Event, and Audio and Render settings are set to: Custom, Stereo, 48kHz and Apple ProRes 422.  

With the new Event and Project both open go to the Window menu, and click Record Audio. This opens the audio recording floating window. Set the Destination to your chosen Event. Each recording made will be placed into this specified Event, as well as be placed into your open Project. Specify the Input device your mic is connected to. Recite a bit of your script to verify the levels. You do not want your audio living in the red area of the meters, but just below that. If your audio I/O device won’t get loud enough or gets too loud, use the Gain control to wrangle it in. Finally, set the Monitor settings as desired. 

setting up to record


Step 2 - Recording Multiple Takes

When recording short takes such as 30-second TV or radio spots, ADR and the like, we can record several individual takes. Be sure the playhead is at the start of the Timeline (Home key) then click the red Record button in the Record Audio floating window to begin recording. When you’re finished with your take, click the button again or hit the space bar. The playhead will jump back to the start of the Timeline automatically. To do your next take, simply click the record button again; the new recording will be placed directly below the previous one. Repeat as many times as necessary.  

Record multiple takes


Step 3 - Editing Multiple Takes

If needed apply a Noise Gate effect (Command-5) and adjust as needed. Save this as a Preset for future use. From the Timeline Adjustment menu (switch icon, bottom right) select the setting icon at the left to show only waveforms. Adjust clip heights so you can clearly see the waveforms well. Drag the center tool bar up if needed to give the Timeline enough height.  

Click each take and mute them (V) so you can audition each independently. Use the Slip tool (T) and drag the center of each clip to get the waveforms lined up together. Use the Range Select Tool (R) to drag and select the range of each take you do not want to use, then drag the black volume line on each clip down to the bottom to silence that section. Then with the best section of each take at normal volume, un-mute (V) them all. Select them all (Command-click) and create a new Compound Clip (Option-G). You now have one clip that contains the best part of each take, so it sounds like one fantastic VO recording.  

Editing multiple takes


Step 4 - Finalizing The Edit

Once done you have one single Compound Clip to deal with. At this point you can apply the Channel EQ in the Logic section (Command-5) of audio effects. This applies the EQ to the work as a whole, rather than having to EQ each clip individually. You can also keyframe the audio level to the single Compound Clip to make it work with other video elements allowing you to work much easier.  

Finalize the edit


Conclusion

Using the editing tools in FCP X, voice recordings can be made and edited very quickly, very easily, and in record time. These flexible tools will also give you options to edit your work in some very unique, creative ways. Give it a try and I’m sure you’ll be pleased.


Check out our Final Cut Pro: Working With Audio course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link