X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

9 Mac Tipps zur Fehlerbehebung: Was, um zu versuchen, bevor Sie Ihren Mac guy nennen
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Nach der Arbeit mit Macs für ein paar Jahre und Fehlersuche sie auf einer täglichen Basis, habe ich festgestellt, dass es ein paar Schritte, die Sie versuchen, alle Fragen, bevor das Abnehmen des Telefonhörers und fordern Sie Ihren Mac IT guy auflösen kann. Sie sparen einen Dollar oder zwei, und ein Gefühl der Leistung, wenn Sie löste das Problem selbst.

Read all these options first before commencing and remember, always backup your important data! So, here we go!

01 - The Obvious, versuchen einen Neustart

Es ist ziemlich lustig, wie viele Benutzer nicht versuchen, diese erste, bevor Sie ihre IT-Kerl. Wann immer Sie ein Problem haben, sollte dies Ihr erster gehen Option sein. Es ist unglaublich, wie oft dies tatsächlich das Problem behebt Ihr Mac erlebt.

Wenn Ihr Mac friert, ist die erste Sache, sollten Sie versuchen, ganz Force (Befehl Option Esc). Sehen Sie, wenn Sie alle Anwendungen, nicht reagieren. Die Anwendung wird in rot in der Liste sein und sagen, reagiert nicht daneben. Dann auf der non-responsive Anwendung und klicken Sie Force Quit. Beachten Sie jedoch, verlieren Sie alle nicht gespeicherten Arbeiten Sie gearbeitet haben in dieser Anwendung. Wenn der Finder nicht reagiert wird es auch ermöglichen es Ihnen, den Finder neu zu beleben.

Wenn alle Stricke reißen und Ihr Mac ist völlig unempfänglich müssen Sie möglicherweise eine manuelle Abschaltung Resort. Drücken und halten Sie auf die Power-Taste auf Ihrem Mac für ein paar Sekunden, bis er sich ausschaltet. Dann drücken Sie den Netzschalter erneut, um den Mac neu zu starten.

02 - Volume-Zugriffsrechte reparieren

Manchmal ist Ihr Mac tun werden seltsame Dinge, wie Anwendungen unerwartet beendet, dauert sehr lange zum Starten oder Einfrieren, etc. .. Was können Sie versuchen, auf Ihre Volume-Zugriffsrechte reparieren. Es ist auch lustig, wie oft diese Probleme, die Sie nicht bewusst waren auflöst.

Gehen Sie zu Ihrem Applications / Utilities / Ordner starten Sie dann das Festplatten-Dienstprogramm. Wählen Sie Ihre Festplatte auf der linken Seite, dann auf die Volume-Zugriffsrechte reparieren Option.

03 - Setzen Sie den PRAM

Wenn dies immer noch nicht Ihr Problem zu beheben, können Sie versuchen Zurücksetzen Ihres PRAM-Einstellungen. Dies ist Ihre Parameter Random Access Memory. Das Parameter-RAM ist ein Teil des RAM, die wichtigsten Informationen zu Ihrem Mac, die es braucht für die Gründung und die Verfolgung von Einstellungen speichert. Dazu gehören Ihre Display-Einstellungen, Einstellungen für die Zeitzone, Lautstärke und Startvolume Wahl, etc. .. Diese Einstellungen können beschädigt werden oder beschädigt. Daher ist der Grund für das Zurücksetzen des PRAM zurück in den Grundzustand.

Starten Sie Ihren Mac, wenn Sie das Läuten mit Lärm beim Start zu hören, halten Sie dabei die folgende Tastenkombination: Command-Option-PR. Halten Sie sie, bis Sie das Glockenspiel Lärm ein zweites Mal zu hören, dann können Sie die Tasten loslassen. Sie haben nun zurücksetzen PRAM-Einstellungen. Dies wird auch als "Zapping" die PRAM bekannt.

04 - Löschen Preference-Dateien

Manchmal Anwendungen nicht korrekt Start oder wenn sie geöffnet sind Symbolleisten fehlen oder einige Operationen nicht wie sie sollten. Dies könnte darauf zurückzuführen sein, einer Preference-Datei beschädigt oder korrupt. Um dieses Problem müssen Sie den Konflikt Preference-Datei für diese Anwendung Papierkorb. Dann, wenn Sie die jeweilige Anwendung starten, werden sie neu erstellen eine neue Voreinstellungsdatei während Startvorgang der Anwendung. Die Präferenz-Dateien können in den folgenden Orten zu finden:

Macintosh HD / Benutzername / Library / Preferences /

Sie können auch in der Haupt-Library-Ordner für andere Präferenz-Dateien verknüpft, um die Anwendung aussehen:

Macintosh HD / Library / Preferences /

Zum Beispiel, wenn Apple Logic killen. Gehen Sie auf die oben genannten Standorten und suchen nach einer Datei mit dem folgenden Namen:

com.apple.logic.plist und Papierkorb diese Datei, dann Relaunch Logik und sehen, ob es das Problem behebt.

Die Preference-Datei in der Regel hat die folgende Namenskonvention:

com. . Plist

If that does not work, you may need to resort to reinstalling the application.
Editors Note: Many applications, like Logic, store a multitude of user settings in the application's Preference file. Rather than placing it in the Trash, you can may wish to move it to the Desktop and then restart your application. This gives you the choice whether you wish to delete it or restore it to the default folder. (RS)

05 - Re-Installation von Anwendungs-

Ihre Application Installer Disc kann eine Option zum Deinstallieren. Wenn nicht, können Sie ein Freeware-Programm namens AppCleaner , um die Anwendung zu entfernen und alle zugehörigen Komponenten auf Ihrem Mac installiert. Dann versuchen Sie Installieren der Anwendung wieder und sehen, ob dies behebt das Problem.

06 - Repair Disk

Manchmal ist Ihr Mac startet nicht, und auch nach dem Versuch der PRAM zappen ist es immer noch nicht das Booten des Mac-Betriebssystems. Nächstes können Sie versuchen, von Ihrem System-Discs und versuchen Reparatur der Disk von dort zum Start Problem zu beheben. Denken Sie daran, stellen Sie bitte sicher, dass Sie ein Backup Ihres Systems, bevor Sie fortfahren.

Legen Sie die System Disk (Install DVD) für Ihren Mac in das DVD-Laufwerk. Dann Start Ihres Mac und halten Sie die Wahltaste gedrückt. Dieser zeigt alle Volumes, dass Sie Ihren Mac in booten kann. Warten Sie, bis Sie das System-Disc zu sehen. Wählen Sie die Mac System Disk und dann die Return-Taste zu booten von dieser.

Je nachdem, was Betriebssystem-Version sind Sie auf einige Dialogfelder unterscheiden. Hier ist ein Screenshot der Start aus einem 10,6-System Disc. Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache aus und klicken Sie auf den Pfeil unten rechts, um fortzufahren.

Nächstes wird es um das Installer-Dialogfeld. Aber wir wollen nicht das Betriebssystem zu installieren, wir wollen das System Festplatte zu reparieren. Sie werden nun in der Lage sein das Menü Dienstprogramme auf dem oberen Rand des Bildschirms sehen. Zum Menü Dienstprogramme und wählen Sie Disk Utility.

Von dem Festplatten-Dienstprogramm wählen Sie Ihre Festplatte auf der linken Seite, und klicken Sie auf das Kontrollkästchen Schaltfläche Diskette. Dadurch wird Ihr System disk für etwaige Fehler zu überprüfen. Diese Funktion hebt die Bereitstellung Ihrer Festplatte und überprüfen Sie die Fehler. Wenn dies geschehen ist, können Sie auf Repair Disk klicken. Dies wird repariert alle Fehler, die gefunden werden, wenn der Nachweis erbracht, die Scheibe wurden.

Beachten Sie jedoch, an dieser Stelle, wenn es eine drastische Probleme mit Ihrer Festplatte, kann es nicht in der Lage sein, die Volume nach der Überprüfung oder Reparatur zu montieren. Ich betone die Bedeutung der Sicherung Ihrer Systeme und Daten in regelmäßigen Abständen bei einem Szenario wie diesem auftaucht. Ich werde erklären, mehr über Backups unten.

07 - Hardware Diagnostic - Press C-Taste beim Start

Wenn keine dieser oben genannten Tipps Ihr Problem zu beheben, dann können wir ausschließen, dass es ein Software-Problem ist, und fahren Sie auf, was kann ein Hardware-Problem sein. Auf dem System Discs, die Sie mit Ihrem Mac hat es Apple Hardware Diagnostic Anwendung. Legen Sie die System-Platte und dann bei gedrückter C-Taste beim Start. Dies öffnet den Apple Hardware Diagnostic Anwendung. Sie können einen Scan auf Ihrem Mac und prüfen, ob alle Hardware in Ordnung ist. Es wird alles von Ihrer Festplatte, Speicher, Grafikkarte, CPU, etc. zu überprüfen .. es abholen könnte, dass es einen RAM-Fehler mit einem Ihrer RAM-Chips zum Beispiel.

Wenn es ein ernsthaftes Problem nicht findet, kann es Zeit für Sie, Ihre Techie Kerl jetzt rufen werden. Aber können weiterziehen, meistens sind sie Softwarefehler sind nicht diejenigen Hardware.

08 - Onyx - Amazing Maintenance Tool

Onyx ist ein erstaunliches Mac Freeware Wartungs-Tool. Sie können ihn hier herunterladen .

Wenn Sie Herunterfahren Ihres Mac eine Menge, kann es vermissen Zeiten, in denen das Apple Wartungsarbeiten ausgeführt werden. Sie laufen im Hintergrund auf einer täglichen, wöchentlichen und monatlichen Basis. Onyx ermöglicht es Ihnen, in zu gehen und manuell ausführen dieser Prozesse und ermöglicht es Ihnen, temporäre Dateien, verlangsamen Ihren Mac zu entfernen. Ich hauptsächlich laufen die Wartungs-und Reinigungsprozesse. Diese in der Regel verbessert sich langsam Performance-Probleme auf einem Mac und manchmal löst Software Fragen, die im Zusammenhang mit Cache oder temporären Dateien beschädigt werden kann.

Wenn Sie Onyx starten wird es erst ein SMART-Scan Ihrer Festplatte (für eventuelle Fehler auf der Festplatte zu überprüfen), dann prüft die Festplatte. Dies kann einige Minuten dauern, also Geduld. Es mag wie Sie Ihren Mac friert erscheinen, aber es ist einfach eine Überprüfung des Datenträgers, bevor Sie fortfahren.

Ich führe die Berechtigungen und Scripts Tabs unter der Registerkarte Wartung. Und unter der Reinigung Tab ich in der Regel führen die Benutzer-und Internet Tabs. (Für Audio-Anwender sicherstellen, dass die Audio Units ist für den Nutzer Reinigung Tab un-Kästchen angekreuzt wird, da dies Ihre AU Informationen gelöscht wird und Sie müssen erneut eine Autorisierung Plugins nach der Reinigung dieser Dateien.)

Ich würde empfehlen, sich in eine Gewohnheit, tun dies auf einer wöchentlichen Basis, und das wird auf jeden Fall halten Ihren Mac in Topform.

09 - Backups

Ich kann nicht betonen, wie wichtig Backups sind. Manchmal Probleme (sowohl technische als auch Benutzer-based) sind so schlecht, dass alles, was Sie tun können, ist wieder zu einer vorherigen Sicherung. Oder wenn Sie nicht über eine Sicherung, müssen Sie Neuinstallation Ihres Mac.

Werfen Sie einen Blick auf Tobias Escher Satzung über die Sicherung und Time Machine . Vertrauen Sie mir, es wird das Beste, was du je gemacht hast, und du wirst dich bedanken, wenn etwas schief geht mit Ihrem Mac und Sie müssen diese Daten zurück. Wiederherstellen der Mac ist so schnell durch Time Machine, dass Sie Ihren Mac Backup (sic) und läuft in einer Stunde oder so haben.

Nun, ich hoffe das hilft dir behebt einige Ihrer Mac Themen ohne zum Telefon greifen und anrufen für die Tech Support, und warten Sie ihm / ihr zu gelangen. Gehe gut, und denken Sie daran, BACKUP!

Wenn Sie mehr über Ihren Mac wissen möchten, lesen Sie in der Mac OS 10.6 101 und Mac OS 10.6 201 Tutorials nur bei MacProVideo.

Gary Hiebner

Gary Hiebner | Articles by this author

Gary Hiebner is an enthusiastic South African Sound Designer and Apple Tech Head! Gary has been involved in the South African music industry for the decade, and in this time has also been involved in the sound design and music production for many advertising agencies and media houses. Gary is a devoted Logic and Ableton user, but he also dabbles in Cubase, FL Studio, Studio One and esoteric sound design tools, such as Max/MSP and CSound.

Comments

Feb 18, 2011
fredwardo
Hi Gary,
This is great info! I had never heard about reseting my PRAM. Will this screw up my clock? Hopefully, I won't ever have to do this, but it's nice to know just in case.

Thanks for the helpful tips!

ed
Feb 20, 2011
Gary Hiebner
Hi Ed,

No this will not screw up your clock. Your clock will retain it's settings after a PRAM reset.
Feb 22, 2011
Hrmonik
I have never tried Onyx. Is it the same as super duper ?
Feb 24, 2011
Gary Hiebner
Super Duper is a backup utility. Onyx is a maintenance application. It works wonders. Keeps your Mac running really well. It's good to run it every two weeks or so
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
Watch Tutorials
9 Mac Troubleshooting Tips: What to try before you call your Mac guy

After working with Macs for a couple of years and troubleshooting them on a daily basis, I have found that there are a couple of steps you can try to resolve any issues before picking up the phone and calling your Mac IT guy. You'll save a buck or two, and feel a sense of achievement when you have solved the issue yourself.

Read all these options first before commencing and remember, always backup your important data! So, here we go!

01 - The Obvious, try a Restart

It is quite funny how many users do not try this first before calling their IT guy. Whenever you have an issue this should be your first go to option. It is unbelievable how many times this actually resolves the issue your Mac is experiencing.

If your Mac freezes, the first thing you should try is to Force Quite (Command+Option+Esc). See if any applications are not responding. The application will be in red in the list and say not responding next it. Then click on the non-responsive application and click Force Quit. Beware though, you will lose any unsaved work you have been working on in that application. If the Finder is non-responsive it will also allow you to relaunch the Finder.

If all else fails and your Mac is completely unresponsive you may have to resort to a manual shutdown . Press and hold on the power button on your Mac for a few seconds until it shuts itself down. Then press the power button again to restart the Mac.

02 - Repair Disk Permissions

Sometimes your Mac will be doing strange things, like applications unexpectedly quitting, taking a long time to start up, or freezing, etc... What you can try is to repair your disk permissions. It's also funny how many times this resolves problems that you were unaware of.

Go To your Applications/Utilities/ folder then launch Disk Utility. Choose your Hard Disk on the left hand side, then click the Repair Disk Permissions option.

03 - Reset the PRAM

If this does still not resolve your issue you can try resetting your PRAM settings. This is your Parameter Random Access Memory. The Parameter RAM is a portion of the RAM that stores key information about your Mac that it needs for starting up and keeping track of settings. These include your display settings, time zone settings, speaker volume, and startup volume choice, etc... These settings can get damaged or corrupt. Hence, the reason for resetting the PRAM back to its default state.

Restart your Mac, when you hear the chime noise on startup, quickly hold down the following key combination: Command+Option+P+R. Keep holding them until you hear the chime noise a second time, then you can release the keys. You have now reset the PRAM settings. This is also known as "zapping" the PRAM.

04 - Delete Preference files

Sometimes applications don't startup correctly or when they open, toolbars are missing or some operations don't work as they should. This could be due to a preference file being damaged or corrupt. To resolve this you need to trash the conflicting preference file for that application. Then when you launch the respective application again, it will re-create a new preference file during the application startup process. The preference files can be found in the following locations:

Macintosh HD/Username/Library/Preferences/

You can also look in the main Library folder for other preference files associated to the application:

Macintosh HD/Library/Preferences/

For example, if Apple Logic is acting funny. Go to the above locations and look for a file with the following name:

com.apple.logic.plist, and trash this file, then relaunch Logic and see if it resolves the issue.

The preference file normally has the following naming convention:


If that does not work, you may need to resort to reinstalling the application.
Editors Note: Many applications, like Logic, store a multitude of user settings in the application's Preference file. Rather than placing it in the Trash, you can may wish to move it to the Desktop and then restart your application. This gives you the choice whether you wish to delete it or restore it to the default folder. (RS)

05 - Re-install Application

Your Application installer Disc may have an uninstall option. If not, you can use a freeware application called AppCleaner to remove the application and all its associated components installed on your Mac. Then try Installing the Application again and see if this corrects the issue.

06 - Repair Disk

Sometimes your Mac won't start up, and even after trying the PRAM zapping it is still not booting into the Mac operating system. Next you can try starting up from your System Discs and try Repair the Disk from there to correct the startup issue. Remember, please make sure you have a backup of your system before continuing.

Insert the System Disk (Install DVD) for your Mac into the DVD Drive. Then startup your Mac and hold down the Option key. This will display all the Volumes that your Mac can boot into. Wait until you see the System disc. Choose the Mac System Disk and then hit Return to boot up from that.

Depending on what operating system version you are on some dialog boxes will differ. Here is a screenshot of the startup from a 10.6 System Disc. Choose your language and click on the arrow on the bottom right to continue.

Next it will bring up the Installer Dialog box. But we do not wish to install the operating system; we wish to repair the system disk. You will now be able to see the Utilities menu on the top of the screen. Go to the Utilities Menu and choose Disk Utility.

From Disk Utility choose your disk on the left, and then click on the Verify Disk button. This will check your System disk for any errors. This function dismounts your hard disk and check for the errors. When this is done, you can click on Repair Disk. This will repair any errors that were found when it verified the disc.

Beware though, at this point if there is a drastic problem with your hard disk, it may not be able to mount the Volume after the verify or repair. I stress the importance of backing up your system and data on a regular basis in case a scenario like this crops up. I will explain more about backups below.  If for some reason the disc does not mount again (and you have done a backup before), then this will be the time to call your Mac technician.

07 - Hardware Diagnostic - Press C key on startup

If none of these above tips resolve your issue, then we can rule out that it is a software issue, and move onto what may be a hardware issue. On the system discs you got with your Mac there is an Apple Hardware Diagnostic application. Insert the system disk and then hold down the C key on startup. This will bring up the Apple Hardware Diagnostic application. You can run a scan on your Mac and check that all the Hardware is in working order. It will check everything from your Hard Disk, Memory, Graphics Card, CPU, etc... it could pick up that there is a RAM error with one of your RAM chips for example.

If it does find a serious problem, it may be time for you to call your Techie guy now. But lets move on, most often they are software errors not hardware ones.

08 - Onyx - Amazing Maintenance Tool

Onyx is an amazing Mac freeware maintenance tool. You can download it here.

If you shutdown your Mac a lot, it may miss times when the Apple maintenance tasks are run. They run in the background on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Onyx allows you to go in and manually run these processes, and allows you to remove temporary files that may be slowing down your Mac. I mainly run the maintenance and cleaning processes. This normally improves slow performance issues on a Mac and sometimes resolves software issues that may be related to corrupt cache or temporary files.

When you launch Onyx it will first run a S.M.A.R.T scan of your Hard Disk (to check for any errors on the Hard Disk), then it will verify the disk. This may take a few minutes, so be patient. It may seem like your Mac freezes, but it is simply checking the disk before proceeding.

I execute the Permissions and Scripts tabs under the Maintenance Tab. And under the Cleaning Tab I usually execute the User and Internet Tabs. (For audio users make sure the Audio Units is un-ticked for the User Cleaning Tab, as this will delete your AU information and you might need to re-authorize your plugins after cleaning these files.)

I'd recommend getting into a habit of doing this on a weekly basis and this will definitely keep your Mac running in tip-top shape.

09 - Backups

I cannot stress how important backups are. Sometimes problems (both technical and user-based) are so bad, that all you can do is restore to a previous backup. Or if you do not have a backup, you will need to clean install your Mac.

Take a look at Tobias Escher's articles on backing up and Time Machine. Trust me it will be the best thing you have ever done, and you will thank yourself if something goes terribly wrong with your Mac and you need that data back. Restoring your Mac is so fast through Time Machine that you can have your Mac back up (sic) and running in an hour or so.

Well I hope this helps you resolves some of your Mac issues without having to pick up a phone and call for Tech Support, and wait for him/her to arrive. Go well, and remember to BACKUP!

If you wish to know more about your Mac, check out the Mac OS 10.6 101 and Mac OS 10.6 201 tutorials only at MacProVideo.

Gary Hiebner

Gary Hiebner | Articles by this author

Gary Hiebner is an enthusiastic South African Sound Designer and Apple Tech Head! Gary has been involved in the South African music industry for the decade, and in this time has also been involved in the sound design and music production for many advertising agencies and media houses. Gary is a devoted Logic and Ableton user, but he also dabbles in Cubase, FL Studio, Studio One and esoteric sound design tools, such as Max/MSP and CSound.


Feb 18, 2011
Hi Gary,
This is great info! I had never heard about reseting my PRAM. Will this screw up my clock? Hopefully, I won't ever have to do this, but it's nice to know just in case.

Thanks for the helpful tips!

Feb 20, 2011
Gary Hiebner
Hi Ed,

No this will not screw up your clock. Your clock will retain it's settings after a PRAM reset.
Feb 22, 2011
I have never tried Onyx. Is it the same as super duper ?
Feb 24, 2011
Gary Hiebner
Super Duper is a backup utility. Onyx is a maintenance application. It works wonders. Keeps your Mac running really well. It's good to run it every two weeks or so
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.