X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Wiederherstellen von Daten von Time Machine-Backups
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Es ist gut dokumentiert, dass die Wiederherstellung Ihres Mac aus einem Time Machine-Backup ist ein recht einfacher Prozess vor allem jetzt, dass die Installation von OS X Lion eine Recovery-Partition, von der Sie booten zur Reparatur und Wiederherstellung der wichtigsten Betriebssystem kann schafft. Wiederherstellen einer einzelnen Datei ist ebenfalls einfach: Geben Sie einfach Time Machine und finden Sie die Datei. Aber was, wenn Ihr Time Machine Festplatte hält mehrere Macs gesichert und Sie möchten eine Datei aus dem Backup von einem anderen Mac zugreifen? Oder sind Sie einen Mac verwenden, die noch nie hat sich von Time Machine gesichert (es passiert!)? Nun, Sie können immer noch Zugriff auf alle Dateien und Ordner auf der Festplatte von Time Machine direkt von Ihrem Mac-Finder. Hier ist, wie


Typen von Laufwerk

Wenn Ihr Time Machine Festplatte ist eine normale USB-oder FireWire-Festplattenlaufwerk, schließen Sie ihn einfach wie gewohnt. Wenn Sie aber kabellos mit dem Time Machine Festplatte (in diesem Fall ist es entweder eine Time Capsule oder eine Festplatte an Ihren WLAN-Router) können Sie verbinden es erscheint als Netzlaufwerk im Finder durch die Wahl Netzwerk

Connect to your Time Machine disk from the Finder’s Go menu

Verbinden Sie Ihre Time Machine Festplatte aus dem Menü Gehe zu Finders


Alternativ können Sie Ihr drahtloses Time Machine Festplatte (oder Time Capsule) als eines angeschlossenen Servers im Finder zeigen, indem Sie im Finder-Einstellungen (Finder

Show the Time Capsule in the Finder using its preferences

Lassen Sie sich die Time Capsule im Finder über seine Vorlieben


Sparse Bundles

Sobald das Laufwerk montiert ist, müssen Sie mit ihm verbinden: Klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Verbinden als ... und Sie werden zur Eingabe des Passworts Ihnen bei der Einrichtung für die Time Machine-Diskette einzulegen.

Connect to the Time Machine sharepoint

Verbindung mit dem Time Machine Sharepoint


Ein Ordner mit dem Namen, den Sie dem Backup-Datenträger, wenn Sie zum ersten Mal bis es erscheint, in dessen Inneren wird ein Satz sein sparsebundle Dateien, eine für jeden Computer, den Sie wieder auf diesem Laufwerk.:

The .sparsebundle files - one for each backed up Mac

Das. Sparsebundle filesone für jeden gesicherten Mac


Ein Doppelklick auf die. Sparsebundle Datei mountet sie als Volumen in Ihrem Finder. Die Lautstärke wird Time Machine-Backups genannt werden, ebenso wie all die anderen spärlich Bundle-Dateien, wenn Sie einen Doppelklick auf sie. Innerhalb dieses Bandes wird ein Ordner mit dem Namen des Computers, der die Sicherung erstellt wurde. Im Inneren das wird eine Reihe von datierten Ordnern, die jeden wieder machen bis dass Time Machine gemacht werden:

The contents of the .sparsebundle file

Der Inhalt der. Sparsebundle-Datei


In der Regel werden Sie wollen, zu dem am unteren Ende der Liste Kopf, was den Alias ​​namens Neueste. Mit einem Klick auf diese Weise können Sie navigieren und suchen Sie die Dateien und Ordner, die Sie übertragen möchten:

‘Latest’ is an alias to the most recent backup folder

Aktuell ist ein Alias ​​auf die neueste Backup-Ordner


Mike Watkinson

Mike Watkinson | Articles by this author

Mike has been obsessed with music software since he first saw Fairlight's Page-R, and has tracked its development through his work as a performer, composer and producer. As a writer he has contributed articles to Sound On Sound since 1999, and currently writes their Apple Notes column. As well as being a certified Logic Pro and Pro Tools trainer he is also an Apple Distinguished Educator.

Comments

Feb 03, 2012
Gary Hiebner
Nice Mac Backup Tip.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Restoring Data from Time Machine Backups

It is well documented that restoring your Mac from a Time Machine backup is a fairly straightforward process especially now that installing OS X Lion creates a recovery partition, from which you can boot to repair and restore the main operating system. Restoring an individual file is also easy: just enter Time Machine and find the file. But what if your Time Machine disk keeps several Macs backed up and you want to access a file from the backup of another Mac? Or, you're using a Mac that has never been backed up by Time Machine (it does happen!)? Well, you can still access all the files and folders on the Time Machine disk directly from your Mac’s Finder. Here's how…


Types of Disk

If your Time Machine disk is a regular USB or FireWire hard drive, simply connect it as usual. If however you connect wirelessly to your Time Machine disk (in which case it is either a Time Capsule or a hard disk connected to your wireless router) you can make it appear as a network drive in the Finder by choosing Network from the Finder’s Go menu (Shift-Command-K).

Connect to your Time Machine disk from the Finder’s Go menu

Connect to your Time Machine disk from the Finder’s Go menu


Alternatively, you can reveal your wireless Time Machine disk (or Time Capsule) as a connected server in the Finder by going to the Finder preferences (Finder > Preferences...), choosing the Sidebar tab and ticking ‘Connected servers’ under ‘Shared’:

Show the Time Capsule in the Finder using its preferences

Show the Time Capsule in the Finder using its preferences


Sparse Bundles

Once the drive is mounted you will need to connect to it: Click the Connect As... button and you will be prompted for the password you set up for the TIme Machine disk. 

Connect to the Time Machine sharepoint

Connect to the Time Machine Sharepoint


A folder with the name you gave the backup volume when you first set it up appears, inside which will be a set of .sparsebundle files, one for each computer that you back up to that drive:

The .sparsebundle files - one for each backed up Mac

The .sparsebundle files—one for each backed up Mac


Double-clicking the .sparsebundle file mounts it as a volume in your Finder. The volume will be called ‘Time Machine Backups’, as will all the other sparse bundle files if you double-click them. Inside this volume will be a folder with the name of the computer that created the backup. Inside that will be a series of dated folders which represent each back up that Time Machine made:

The contents of the .sparsebundle file

The contents of the .sparsebundle file


Usually you will want to head to the one at the bottom of the list, which is an alias called ‘Latest’. Clicking on this allows you to navigate and search the files and folders that you want to transfer:

‘Latest’ is an alias to the most recent backup folder

‘Latest’ is an alias to the most recent backup folder


Mike Watkinson

Mike Watkinson | Articles by this author

Mike has been obsessed with music software since he first saw Fairlight's Page-R, and has tracked its development through his work as a performer, composer and producer. As a writer he has contributed articles to Sound On Sound since 1999, and currently writes their Apple Notes column. As well as being a certified Logic Pro and Pro Tools trainer he is also an Apple Distinguished Educator.

Comments

Feb 03, 2012
Gary Hiebner
Nice Mac Backup Tip.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link