X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Использование Windows 8 под VMWare Fusion часть 1: установка
  • Использование Windows 8 под VMWare Fusion часть 1: установка

Перевод Google Translate

Еще до Apple, переключается с помощью средств для процессоров Intel в своих компьютерах Mac, можно было запустить Windows, практически в OS X, используя VirtualPC. И любой, кто помнит этом будет знать, что в то время как он работал, это было довольно медленным и громоздким, потому что код Windows, в настоящее время непрерывно переводятся для работы на несовместимых CPU. С переходом на Intel, все изменилось, и вдруг мозг вашего Mac было не все, что отличается от мозга ПК, даже если внешний вид вашей машины были очень разными.

Apple, взял то, что было в то время довольно смелый и неожиданный шаг и выпустила Boot Camp, что позволяет любому пользователю с лицензии Windows для установки окон родной на Intel Mac. Единственная загвоздка в том, что вы должны загрузить в него, таким образом, вы эффективно работает компьютер. Это имеет плюсы и минусы. С одной стороны, вы получаете полный опыт PC, без компромиссов производительности при запуске двух операционных систем одновременно на том же оборудовании. С другой стороны, у вас нет доступа к вашему Маков файлов и папок, так как раздела Boot Camp является отдельным от вашего загрузочного диска Mac. И Mac пользователи, как правило, предпочитают OS X, даже если они иногда приходится использовать Windows для выполнения определенных задач из необходимости.

Предприимчивые разработчики VMWare , а также Parallels, начал развивать программное обеспечение для запуска Windows, в окне внутри OS X. Идея заключалась в том, что вы можете запустить только для Windows приложений и веб-сайтов теста и другие файлы в окнах, но без необходимости перезагрузки ничего. Вы получаете доступ к вашему Mac-файлы легко, и может держать вещи, как почта, сообщения и другие приложения, работающие в то время как вы делаете вещи в окнах. Это чрезвычайно полезно для многих людей, что позволяет работать с файлами, архивами и видео форматов, которые поддерживаются ARENT на Mac, но легко обмена данными между реальным и виртуальным машинам. Со временем пошел на, программное обеспечение стало намного более искусны в использовании многоядерных процессоров и большей емкостью оперативной памяти в современных компьютерах Mac и под управлением Windows внутри OS X теперь удивительно гладкой опыт. Давайте посмотрим, как установить Windows 8 под Fusion 5 .


Шаг 1:

Запустите Fusion и выберите Файл

Pic 1


Шаг 2:

Fusion должна обнаружить версию ОС Windows с жесткого диска или образа. В следующем окне вы можете использовать Easy Setup. При этом пропускается несколько этапов позже, автоматически создавая ваше имя пользователя и пароль. Вы можете выбрать, чтобы не использовать его, если хотите, и делать эти шаги вручную позже. Введите ключ продукта для Windows здесь, если у вас есть. Если у вас есть корпоративная лицензия, вы сможете продолжить работу без ключа.

Pic 2


Шаг 3:

Следующие два экрана попросит вас выбрать более безопасный и более общие установки, изменяя настройки по умолчанию для общего доступа к папкам между гостем и основной операционной системы. Выберите один, зная, что вы можете изменить эти настройки позже. Вам будет предложено скачать VMware Tools, программное обеспечение дополнений, которые помогают интегрировать OS X и Windows, с вещами, как перетаскивание и улучшенную графику перевода. Когда это будет сделано, вы перейдете на экран настройки. Нажмите кнопку Настроить параметры.

Pic 3

Pic 4


Шаг 4:

Выберите место для вашей виртуальной машины. Это может быть на внешнем диске, и так как это может быть до 40 или 50 ГБ, выбирают где-то с большим количеством свободного пространства. Опять же, вы можете перемещать виртуальный диск позже. Затем у вас в настройках экрана для вашей машины. Большинство из этих настроек будет быть изменен позже, но сначала вы должны сделать некоторые параметры виртуального оборудования. К процессоров и памяти раздел и присвоить столько ядер, сколько вы хотите машину. Один из них на самом деле не достаточно для приличной производительностью, а две и четыре разумным является большим, но может замедлить OS X при запуске Windows. Они могут быть изменены позже, и Ваш выбор зависит от ваших возможностей Маков оборудования. Назначить приличное количество оперативной памяти около 2 Гбайт, если ваш Mac имеет 4 Гб, или около половины независимо от вашего Mac имеет иное.

Pic 5


Шаг 5:

Закрыть окно настроек, а затем выберите Виртуальная машина

Pic 6


Шаг 6:

Если вы выбрали вариант Простая настройка ранее, Fusion будет создана учетная запись пользователя и пароль основе того, что вы положите в тогда. Через несколько перезагрузки виртуальной машины должно загружаться на экран входа. Если у вас есть странности, попробуйте перезапустить виртуальную машину, а также проверить в меню Виртуальная машина VMware Tools, что были установлены правильно. Если нет, то решите переустановить.

Pic 7


Шаг 7:

После входа в систему вы с интерфейсом плитки, но если вы нажмете на рабочем столе плитки Вы попадете на более знакомый рабочий стол Windows. Будучи действительно очень передовые, Fusion должны были уже обнаружены и делили беспроводной связи, клавиатура и мышь или трекпад и вы обнаружите, что Windows, в сети и работает. Благодаря VMware Tools, вы можете вручную размер плавающего окна путем перетаскивания края и окна будут корректировать свои разрешение экрана автоматически.

Pic 8


В этот момент и запрет на любые проблемы, которые должны быть в рабочем состоянии. Во второй части мы рассмотрим, как пойти глубже, как настроить виртуальную машину для производительности и безопасности, как совместное использование файлов и папок, и как для дальнейшей интеграции с Windows, OS X.


Hollin Jones

Hollin Jones | Articles by this author

Hollin Jones was classically trained as a piano player but found the lure of blues and jazz too much to resist. Graduating from bands to composition then production, he relishes the chance to play anything with keys. A sometime lecturer in videographics, music production and photography post production, Hollin has been a freelance writer on music technology and Apple topics for well over a decade, along the way publishing several books on audio software. He has been lead writer at a number of prominent music and technology publications. As well as consultancy, full-time journalism, video production and professional photography, he occasionally plays Hammond, Rhodes and other keys for people who ask nicely. Hollin is Contributing Editor at Ask.Audio.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Using Windows 8 under VMWare Fusion Part 1: Installation

Even before Apple switched from using PowerPC to Intel processors in its Macs, it was possible to run Windows virtually in OS X, using VirtualPC. And anyone who remembers doing so will know that while it worked, it was pretty slow and cumbersome because the Windows code was being continuously translated to run on an incompatible CPU. With the switch to Intel, all that changed and suddenly the brain of your Mac was not all that different to the brain of a PC, even if the look of your machine was very different. 

Apple took what was at the time a fairly bold and unexpected step and released Boot Camp, enabling anyone with a Windows license to install Windows natively on an Intel Mac. The only catch was that you had to boot into it, so you were effectively running a PC. This has upsides and downsides. On the one hand, you get a full PC experience, with no performance compromises from running two operating systems at once on the same hardware. On the downside, you have no access to your Mac’s files and folders because the Boot Camp partition is separate from your Mac boot drive. And Mac users as a rule prefer OS X, even if they sometimes have to use Windows for certain tasks out of necessity. 

Enterprising developers VMWare, as well as Parallels, began to develop software to run Windows in a window inside OS X. The idea was that you could run Windows-only apps and test websites and other files in Windows but without having to reboot anything. You get access to your Mac files easily, and can keep things like Mail, Messages and other apps running while you do stuff in Windows. This is incredibly useful for many people, letting you work with files, archives and video formats which aren’t supported on the Mac but easily sharing data between the real and virtual machines. As time has gone on, the software has become much more adept at using the multicore processors and higher RAM capacities in modern Macs and running Windows inside OS X is now a surprisingly smooth experience. Let’s look at how to install Windows 8 under Fusion 5.


Step 1: Create a virtual machine

Fire up Fusion and select File > New to create a new virtual machine. Insert the Windows disc if you have one, or choose Continue without Disc to use a disk image later, which you may have if installing from a backup of an installation disc. If you have chosen a disk image, select it in the next window then press Continue. 

Pic 1


Step 2: Optionally choose Easy Install

Fusion should detect the Windows version from your disc or image. In the next screen you can use Easy Setup. This skips several stages later on by automatically creating your username and password. You can choose not to use it if you like, and do these steps manually later. Enter your Windows product key here if you have one. If you have a volume license, you are able to proceed without a key.

Pic 2


Step 3: Make basic settings

The next two screens ask you to choose a more secure or more shared install, changing the default settings for folder sharing between guest and host operating systems. Choose one, knowing that you can change these settings later. You are then prompted to download VMWare Tools, software add-ons which help to integrate OS X and Windows with things like drag and drop and better graphics translation. When this is done you are taken to a setup screen. Click Customize Settings. 

Pic 3

Pic 4


Step 4: Make virtual hardware settings

Choose a location for your virtual machine. This can be on an external drive, and since it might be up to 40 or 50 GB in size, choose somewhere with lots of free space. Again, you can move this virtual drive later. You are then taken to the settings screen for your machine. Most of these settings will be tweaked later, but initially you need to make some virtual hardware settings. Go to the Processors and Memory section and assign as many cores as you wish to the machine. One is not really enough for decent performance, two is sensible and four is great but may slow down OS X while running Windows. These can be changed later, and your choice depends on your Mac’s hardware capabilities. Assign a decent amount of RAM – around 2 GB if your Mac has 4 GB, or around half of whatever your Mac has otherwise. 

Pic 5


Step 5: Start the installation

Close the Settings window and then choose Virtual Machine > Start Up. Fusion will boot from your disk or image and should initiate the installation process. This may take a while, so go and make a drink and wait for it to complete. On modern hardware it can actually take under ten minutes, which is pretty speedy. 

Pic 6


Step 6: Log in

If you chose the Easy Setup option earlier, Fusion will have created a user account and password based on what you put in then. After a few restarts your virtual machine should boot to the login screen. If you have any weirdness, try restarting the VM and also check under the Virtual Machine menu that VMWare Tools have installed correctly. If not, choose to reinstall them.

Pic 7


Step 7: Go to the Desktop

Once logged in you are presented with the Tiles interface but if you click on the Desktop tile you will be taken to a more familiar Windows desktop. Being really quite advanced, Fusion should have already detected and shared your wireless connection, keyboard and mouse or trackpad and you should find that Windows is online and running. Thanks to VMWare Tools, you can manually size the floating window by dragging its edges and Windows will adjust its screen resolution automatically.  

Pic 8


At this point and barring any problems you should be up and running. In part two we will look at how to go deeper, how to tweak your virtual machine for performance and security, how to share files and folders and how to further integrate Windows with OS X.


Hollin Jones

Hollin Jones | Articles by this author

Hollin Jones was classically trained as a piano player but found the lure of blues and jazz too much to resist. Graduating from bands to composition then production, he relishes the chance to play anything with keys. Formerly a lecturer in videographics and music production, Hollin has been a freelance writer on music technology and Apple topics for well over a decade, along the way publishing several books on audio software. He has been lead writer at a number of prominent music and technology publications. As well as consultancy, full-time journalism, video production and professional photography, he occasionally plays Hammond, Rhodes and other keys for people who ask nicely. Hollin is Contributing Editor at Ask.Audio.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link