X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
根据VMware Fusion的第1部分:安装使用Windows 8
翻译谷歌翻译

即使在苹果使用PowerPC转向英特尔处理器在其Mac电脑切换,这是可能的,几乎在OS X运行Windows,使用虚拟PC。谁记得这样的人会知道,而它的工作,这是相当缓慢和繁琐,因为Windows代码被不断翻译不兼容的CPU上运行。随着英特尔的开关,一切都改变了,突然你的Mac的大脑是不是所有的不同,一台PC的大脑,看看你的机器,即使是非常不同的。

苹果在当时是一个相当大胆的和意想不到的一步,Boot Camp的发布,使任何与Windows许可证英特尔的Mac安装Windows本身。唯一的缺点是,你必须引导到它,所以你得到了有效运行的PC。这有积极和不利的一面。一方面,你会得到一个完整的PC体验,在同一硬件上运行两个操作系统一次没有性能上的妥协。在下行路上,你有没有到您的Mac上的文件和文件夹的访问,因为Boot Camp分区从您的Mac启动驱动器是分开的。作为一项规则和Mac用户喜欢OS X,即使他们有时不得不使用Windows的某些任务的必要性。

企业开发人员,以及VMWare的相似之处,开始开发软件,在OS X中的一个窗口内的想法是,你可以仅运行Windows的应用程序和测试网站及其他文件在Windows上运行Windows,而无需重新启动任何东西。您可以访问您的Mac文件容易,而且可以保留的东西,如邮件,消息和其他应用程序运行在Windows,而你做的东西。这对很多人来说是非常有用的,让你的工作文件,档案的arent Mac上的支持,但现实和虚拟机之间轻松地共享数据和视频格式。随着时间的流逝,该软件已经变得更加善于利用多核处理器和更高的内存容量,在现代化的Mac电脑和运行Windows的OS X里面现在是一个令人惊讶的流畅体验。让我们看看如何安装Windows 8根据融合5


第1步:

火融合,然后选择文件

Pic 1


第2步:

融合应该从光盘或图像检测Windows版本。在接下来的画面中,您可以使用简易安装。跳过几个阶段后,通过自动创建用户名和密码。您可以选择不使用它,如果你喜欢,后手动执行这些步骤。如果你有一个在这里输入您的Windows产品密钥。如果你有一个批量许可证,你能够继续进行,不用钥匙。

Pic 2


第3步:

接下来的两个屏幕要求你选择一个或多个共享更安全的安装,改变来宾和主机操作系统之间共享文件夹的默认设置。选择其中一个,知道,你可以更改这些设置。然后系统会提示你下载的VMware工具,附加软件有助于整合OS X和Windows之类的东西拖放和更好的图形的平移。当做到这一点,你被带到一个安装屏幕。点击自定义设置。

Pic 3

Pic 4


第4步:

选择你的虚拟机的位置。这可以是一个外部驱动器上,因为它可能是40或50 GB的大小,选择的地方有很多的自由空间。同样,你可以将这个虚拟驱动器。然后,您将您的机器设置屏幕。大多数这些设置将进行调整后,但最初,你需要做一些虚拟的硬件设置。转到处理器和内存部分,并分配尽可能多的内核,你希望到本机。是不是真的足够不俗的表现,二是明智和四是伟大的,但可能会减慢OS X上运行Windows时。可以修改这些参数后,你的选择取决于你的Mac硬件的能力。分配一个体面的数额约2 GB的RAM,如果你的Mac有4 GB,或者无论你的Mac另有一半左右。

Pic 5


第5步:

关闭设置窗口,然后选择虚拟机

Pic 6


第6步:

如果您选择“简易安装”选项,Fusion将创建一个用户帐户和密码,然后你把。经过几次重新启动您的虚拟机应该引导到登录屏幕。如果您有任何怪事,请尝试重新启动虚拟机,并​​检查虚拟机“菜单下的正确安装VMware工具。如果没有,选择重新安装它们。

Pic 7


第7步:

一旦登录后,您都带有瓷砖界面,但如果你点击桌面上的瓷砖,你会被带到一个更熟悉的Windows桌面。融合真的挺先进的,应该已经发现和共享您的无线连接,键盘和鼠标或触控板,你会发现,Windows是联机运行。由于VMware工具,你可以手动浮动窗口大小通过拖动其边缘和Windows将调整其屏幕分辨率自动。

Pic 8


此时,除非有任何问题,你应该启动和运行。在第二部分中,我们将看看如何去更深,如何调整你的虚拟机的性能和安全性,如何共享文件和文件夹,以及如何进一步整合Windows与OS X


Hollin Jones

Hollin Jones | Articles by this author

Hollin Jones was classically trained as a piano player but found the lure of blues and jazz too much to resist. Graduating from bands to composition then production, he relishes the chance to play anything with keys. A sometime lecturer in videographics, music production and photography post production, Hollin has been a freelance writer on music technology and Apple topics for well over a decade, along the way publishing several books on audio software. He has been lead writer at a number of prominent music and technology publications. As well as consultancy, full-time journalism, video production and professional photography, he occasionally plays Hammond, Rhodes and other keys for people who ask nicely. Hollin is Contributing Editor at Ask.Audio.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Using Windows 8 under VMWare Fusion Part 1: Installation

Even before Apple switched from using PowerPC to Intel processors in its Macs, it was possible to run Windows virtually in OS X, using VirtualPC. And anyone who remembers doing so will know that while it worked, it was pretty slow and cumbersome because the Windows code was being continuously translated to run on an incompatible CPU. With the switch to Intel, all that changed and suddenly the brain of your Mac was not all that different to the brain of a PC, even if the look of your machine was very different. 

Apple took what was at the time a fairly bold and unexpected step and released Boot Camp, enabling anyone with a Windows license to install Windows natively on an Intel Mac. The only catch was that you had to boot into it, so you were effectively running a PC. This has upsides and downsides. On the one hand, you get a full PC experience, with no performance compromises from running two operating systems at once on the same hardware. On the downside, you have no access to your Mac’s files and folders because the Boot Camp partition is separate from your Mac boot drive. And Mac users as a rule prefer OS X, even if they sometimes have to use Windows for certain tasks out of necessity. 

Enterprising developers VMWare, as well as Parallels, began to develop software to run Windows in a window inside OS X. The idea was that you could run Windows-only apps and test websites and other files in Windows but without having to reboot anything. You get access to your Mac files easily, and can keep things like Mail, Messages and other apps running while you do stuff in Windows. This is incredibly useful for many people, letting you work with files, archives and video formats which aren’t supported on the Mac but easily sharing data between the real and virtual machines. As time has gone on, the software has become much more adept at using the multicore processors and higher RAM capacities in modern Macs and running Windows inside OS X is now a surprisingly smooth experience. Let’s look at how to install Windows 8 under Fusion 5.


Step 1: Create a virtual machine

Fire up Fusion and select File > New to create a new virtual machine. Insert the Windows disc if you have one, or choose Continue without Disc to use a disk image later, which you may have if installing from a backup of an installation disc. If you have chosen a disk image, select it in the next window then press Continue. 

Pic 1


Step 2: Optionally choose Easy Install

Fusion should detect the Windows version from your disc or image. In the next screen you can use Easy Setup. This skips several stages later on by automatically creating your username and password. You can choose not to use it if you like, and do these steps manually later. Enter your Windows product key here if you have one. If you have a volume license, you are able to proceed without a key.

Pic 2


Step 3: Make basic settings

The next two screens ask you to choose a more secure or more shared install, changing the default settings for folder sharing between guest and host operating systems. Choose one, knowing that you can change these settings later. You are then prompted to download VMWare Tools, software add-ons which help to integrate OS X and Windows with things like drag and drop and better graphics translation. When this is done you are taken to a setup screen. Click Customize Settings. 

Pic 3

Pic 4


Step 4: Make virtual hardware settings

Choose a location for your virtual machine. This can be on an external drive, and since it might be up to 40 or 50 GB in size, choose somewhere with lots of free space. Again, you can move this virtual drive later. You are then taken to the settings screen for your machine. Most of these settings will be tweaked later, but initially you need to make some virtual hardware settings. Go to the Processors and Memory section and assign as many cores as you wish to the machine. One is not really enough for decent performance, two is sensible and four is great but may slow down OS X while running Windows. These can be changed later, and your choice depends on your Mac’s hardware capabilities. Assign a decent amount of RAM – around 2 GB if your Mac has 4 GB, or around half of whatever your Mac has otherwise. 

Pic 5


Step 5: Start the installation

Close the Settings window and then choose Virtual Machine > Start Up. Fusion will boot from your disk or image and should initiate the installation process. This may take a while, so go and make a drink and wait for it to complete. On modern hardware it can actually take under ten minutes, which is pretty speedy. 

Pic 6


Step 6: Log in

If you chose the Easy Setup option earlier, Fusion will have created a user account and password based on what you put in then. After a few restarts your virtual machine should boot to the login screen. If you have any weirdness, try restarting the VM and also check under the Virtual Machine menu that VMWare Tools have installed correctly. If not, choose to reinstall them.

Pic 7


Step 7: Go to the Desktop

Once logged in you are presented with the Tiles interface but if you click on the Desktop tile you will be taken to a more familiar Windows desktop. Being really quite advanced, Fusion should have already detected and shared your wireless connection, keyboard and mouse or trackpad and you should find that Windows is online and running. Thanks to VMWare Tools, you can manually size the floating window by dragging its edges and Windows will adjust its screen resolution automatically.  

Pic 8


At this point and barring any problems you should be up and running. In part two we will look at how to go deeper, how to tweak your virtual machine for performance and security, how to share files and folders and how to further integrate Windows with OS X.


Hollin Jones

Hollin Jones | Articles by this author

Hollin Jones was classically trained as a piano player but found the lure of blues and jazz too much to resist. Graduating from bands to composition then production, he relishes the chance to play anything with keys. Formerly a lecturer in videographics and music production, Hollin has been a freelance writer on music technology and Apple topics for well over a decade, along the way publishing several books on audio software. He has been lead writer at a number of prominent music and technology publications. As well as consultancy, full-time journalism, video production and professional photography, he occasionally plays Hammond, Rhodes and other keys for people who ask nicely. Hollin is Contributing Editor at Ask.Audio.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link