X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

الوصول الحر بريميوم

وصول إلى مكتبة والمواد برمتها محور بريميوم ، ملفات المشاريع ، وأول 10 ٪ من كل فيديو تعليمي من دروس المكتبة على الانترنت .

إنشاء حسابك المجاني الآن!

معرض مكوورلد
ترجم من قبل مترجم جوجل

مهما حدث للمعارض التجارية؟

هو خيالي ، أو لم يحدث في معرض مكوورلد الأسبوع الماضي؟ نعم... التحقق من مجرد البحث وفعل ذلك. لم أتمكن من رؤية كل شيء... لم أسمع حتى كلمة واحدة حول هذا الموضوع.

باعتباره الشخص الذي يركز على العالم من آبل كمبيوتر وبرمجيات ماك ، يبدو غريبا بالنسبة لي أن ما كان يوما أكبر معرض تجاري في مجتمعنا الآن الهمس الصامت الذي يأتي ويذهب من دون صوت في المواقع الإخبارية. كيف يحدث هذا؟

كنت أتطلع إلى مكوورلد طوال العام. كان ذلك الوقت عندما كنت أعرف أنني كنت أرى أصدقائي القدامى من دائرة العرض ، الطرف قليلا ، والعثور على عمل جديد ، وعموما وقتا طيبا.

في عام 2009 لم أكن محاضرة الأضواء على المسرح الرئيسي للمكوورلد... في المرحلة ذاتها حيث العرض الرئيسي الشائنة. تحدثت لمدة ساعة عن موضوع أعرفه جيدا وثيقا... "هذا المصطلح بدء التشغيل الانترنت -- من $ 0 إلى $ 1M". فوجئت قبل 30 دقيقة كاملة من الأسئلة بعد محاضرتي. وكان الناس سعداء وحريصة ، وبعد عام وقتا طيبا في المعرض.

حيث ذهب كل ذلك؟

ليس هناك شك أبل هو مبتكر واضع الاتجاه. انهم رائدة موجة بعد موجة من التكنولوجيات الجديدة بما في ذلك أمور مثل إيماك الكل في واحد ، والموسيقى الرقمية المحمولة مع أجهزة أي بود ، وثورة الهاتف الذكي مع فون ، والآن تطلب الشركة... في العديد من الطرق لذلك تم أبل دائما في المقام الأول مع المفاهيم الجديدة. عندما Apple لا شيء ، والناس الآخرين متابعة.

التفاح مبتدعا حب الآخرين لنسخ. كانت الكتابة عند أبل لم يحضروا للجمعية الوطنية للتجار الموسيقى (NAMM) المعرض التجاري في كانون الثاني من عام 2008 ، على الجدار... وكان المعارض التجارية الآن لتصبح غير ذات صلة. التفاح بالمثل وسحبت من جميع المعارض التجارية في تلك السنة بما في ذلك الرابطة الوطنية للمذيعين) NAB (الاتفاقية في ابريل من عام 2008.

في معرض مكوورلد في كانون الثاني من عام 2009 ورفض ستيف جوبز للقيام العرض الرئيسي للمرة الاولى في أكثر من 10 عاما ، والأهم من ذلك ، أعلنت شركة آبل أنها لن تعود إلى مكوورلد في المستقبل. وكان الدافع وراء المسمار الأخير في نعش من المعارض التجارية الضخمة وصلنا إلى معرفة والمحبة. والآن ذهب التفاح ، وبقية العالم ستتبعه.

السبب التفاح لمغادرة حلبة المعرض التجاري كان بسيطا على السطح : مع أكثر من 200 متجر أبل انتشر في كل مدينة من المدن الكبرى في العالم ، وأبل ويمكن الآن الوصول مباشرة إلى عملائها أينما عملائها قد تكون ، بحيث لم تعد هناك حاجة للحفاظ على التجارة اظهار الوجود. ولكن من خلال الحديث مع الأصدقاء في أبل جئت لندرك ان هناك سبب مختلف وكذلك... المال.

التفاح في كشك في غاية الضخامة ، وأنها تطير مئات من الموظفين إلى أن جناح للعرض كل و. العديد من هؤلاء الناس هم من المهندسين وكبار الموظفين نظام التسويق الأجور الأمر الذي العالية. عند هؤلاء الناس هم من الموظفين كشك المعرض التجاري الحديث للعملاء؟ فهي ليست خلق الموجة المقبلة من تقنيات الرواية التي تنتج عائدات الشركة.

يكلف عشرات الملايين من الدولارات لشركة أبل واحدة فقط للقيام المعرض التجاري. أضرب هذا الرقم عشرة او اثني عشر معارض في السنة ، وكنت قد حصلت على ميزانية كبيرة مخصصة لخدمة العملاء يرون بالفعل في مخزن أبل كل يوم. حتى لا يكون هناك تكلفة فرصة كبيرة لشركة مثل أبل عندما يتعلق الأمر المعارض التجارية. انهم بحاجة الى بيع الكثير من أجهزة الكمبيوتر لجعل هذه الأموال مرة أخرى.

إذا كنت في معرض تجاري ، وجود شركة مثل أبل هو ترك مثل وجود كمارت مغادرة مركز الشريط في الغرب الأوسط. التفاح هو المستأجر في هذه العروض. يظهر تعتمد على الإيرادات المتولدة من قبل شركة آبل الفوترة مع رسوم كشك ، وأنها تعتمد أيضا على الحضور أن أبل تلفت لملء هذه الكلمة تظهر حتى يتمكنوا من تهمة العارضين الآخرين كشك رسوم أعلى من ذلك. عندما يذهب أبل ، هذا الاقتصاد الجزئي يختفي.

هذا العام كان مكوورلد ظلالا من المجد انها السابق. لم أسمع حتى عن ذلك. فكيف العام القادم؟ حسنا ، إذا كان لي أن أخمن ، في العام القادم سوف يكون شبحا الذات انها السابق... حرفيا لا شيء أكثر من مجرد ذكرى عزيزة في أذهان الناس من أمثالي.

وداعا... مكوورلد RIP.

Martin Sitter
Publisher
macProVideo.com



Martin Sitter

Martin Sitter | Articles by this author

Martin Sitter is the Founder of NonLinear Educating Inc., and the CEO of macProVideo.com, AskVideo.com, and Ask.Audio. Martin started out as a DJ and Record Producer in the 90s. At the turn of this Century, Martin was recruited by Apple Computers to design and author their Official Software Training Curriculum for Logic, Soundtrack Pro, and DVD Studio Pro. Martin wrote the Original Apple Pro Training series books for the above topics. He's also a best-selling technical author of over a dozen books, spanning various topics in audio and video editing & design.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
Watch Tutorials
Macworld Expo

Whatever Happened to Trade Shows?

Is it my imagination, or did the Macworld Expo happen last week? Yeah ... just checked Google and it did. I missed the whole thing ... I didn't even hear a word about it.

As a person that is focused on the world of Apple Computers and Mac software, it seems strange to me that what was once the biggest trade show in our community is now a silent whisper that comes and goes without making a sound in the news portals. How did this happen?

I used to look forward to Macworld all year. It was a time when I knew I'd see old friends from the show circuit, party a bit, find new business, and generally have a good time.

In 2009 I did a spotlight lecture on the main stage of Macworld ... the very same stage as the infamous keynote presentation. I spoke for an hour on a topic I know intimately well ... "Bootstrapping Your Internet Startup - From $0 to $1M." I was surprised by the full 30 minutes of questions after my lecture. People were happy and eager and generally having a good time at the show.

Where has all that gone?

There's no doubt Apple is an innovator and a trend setter. They've pioneered wave after wave of novel technologies including things like the all-in-one iMac, portable digital music with the iPod, the smart phone revolution with the iPhone, now the iPad ... in so many ways Apple has always been first with new concepts. When Apple does something, other people follow.

Apple is an innovator others love to copy. When Apple failed to show up for the National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) trade show in January of 2008, the writing was on the wall ... trade shows were now to become irrelevant. Apple similarly pulled out of ALL trade shows that year including the National Association of Broadcasters (NAB) convention in April of 2008.

At the Macworld Expo in January of 2009 Steve Jobs declined to do the Keynote presentation for the first time in over 10 years, and more importantly, Apple announced they would not be returning to Macworld in the future. The final nail was driven into the coffin of the mega trade shows we came to know and love. Apple was now gone, and the rest of the world would follow.

Apple's reason for leaving the trade show circuit was simple on the surface: with over 200 Apple stores spread through every major city of the world, Apple could now directly reach their customers wherever their customers may be, so they no longer needed to maintain a trade show presence. But by talking with friends at Apple I came to realize there was a different reason as well ... money.

Apple's booth's are huge, and they fly hundreds of employees to that booth for each and every show. Many of these people are top system engineers and marketing staff that command high wages. When these people are staffing a trade show booth talking to customers? They are not creating the next wave of novel technologies that produce the company's revenue.

It costs tens of millions of dollars for Apple to do just one trade show. Multiply that by ten or twelve trade shows a year, and you've got a large budget dedicated to servicing customers they already see in the Apple store every day. So there is a huge opportunity cost for a company like Apple when it comes to trade shows. They need to sell a lot of computers to make back this money.

If you're a trade show, having a company like Apple leave is like having Kmart leave a strip mall in the midwest. Apple is an Anchor tenant in these shows. The shows depend upon the revenues generated by billing Apple with booth fees, and they also depend upon the attendees that Apple draws to fill their show floor so they can charge other exhibitors even higher booth fees. When Apple goes, this micro economy disappears.

This year Macworld was a shadow of it's former glory. I never even heard about it. So what about next year? Well, if I had to guess, next year it will be a ghost of it's former self ... quite literally nothing more than a fond memory in the minds of people like me.

Goodbye Macworld ... RIP.

Martin Sitter

Martin Sitter

Martin Sitter | Articles by this author

Martin Sitter is the Founder of NonLinear Educating Inc., and the CEO of macProVideo.com, AskVideo.com, and Ask.Audio. Martin started out as a DJ and Record Producer in the 90s. At the turn of this Century, Martin was recruited by Apple Computers to design and author their Official Software Training Curriculum for Logic, Soundtrack Pro, and DVD Studio Pro. Martin wrote the Original Apple Pro Training series books for the above topics. He's also a best-selling technical author of over a dozen books, spanning various topics in audio and video editing & design.


You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.