X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
链接魔术脉动扬声器在苹果运动
翻译谷歌翻译

我上一个项目,使用简单的动画线条画一个好一点的工作。它的所有运动和链接参数的行为是至关重要的。本教程将告诉你我是如何反应实际的音频脉动音频扬声器。这是一个详细的,涉及的教程,但一旦这样做你会看到它更容易比它的声音(没有双关语意)。


第1步 - “项目设置”

我要打开运动,并从“模板浏览器”中选择一个通用的运动项目,高清720p,30fps和10秒的持续时间。项目打开时,我会立刻按下Shift-Z,以适应画布的窗口。要确保播放头的时间轴开始,在“图层”窗格中突出显示的默认组。与F4组“选项卡。”

Template browser


在画布右上角的“查看”菜单,打开标尺按住Shift键命令-R)。从垂直标尺,它里面点击并拖动到画布中心。这为我们提供了一个中心指导工作。

Getting the center guide in place


第2步 - 绘制内阁

在左下方的Canvas病患者得到的矩形形状的绘图工具,或者只是打ŕ。生病点击在画布上绘制一个大的,高的矩形,然后使用Shift-S,回到我的默认转换工具。在生病的形状“选项卡关闭填写,并纲要白色,设置宽度为20。 命令2”媒体库“选项卡,去过滤器,样式,缩进,将其应用到你刚才画的矩形。F3,并设置以下:柔软0.75 2.0 0.2环境的亮度。重命名的矩形层柜。

Drawing the cabinet


第3步 - 绘制扬声器锥

使用 C切换到圆的绘图工具。 按住 Shift键,绘制一个圆,是我们的高音喇叭,较小的顶锥的喇叭。Shift-S,然后F4。打开纲要,并设置宽度为1的图层命名为高音单元外。 命令-D重复,调用拷贝的高音内,F1的变换控件,设置扩展到80。

F4的形状“选项卡,更改为渐变填充参数填充模式。从渐变预设渐变条右侧的菜单中,选择“灰度”。 按住Shift键单击高音外面的一层,所以两者的选择中,右键单击并选择组,组命名为高音集团。

Drawing the speaker cones


第4步 - 添加音频

命令“选项卡切换到Finder中, 命令-N为一个新的窗口。查找仅音频文件从Finder窗口拖放到画布的运动。噗,你现在有一个音频轨道!唯一的东西就是对话将得到最好的学习为目的的直接结果。切换回运动。


第5步 - 动画的高音喇叭

选择的高音喇叭里层,F1,右键点击规模上的字变换窗格中,选择添加参数“行 ​​为,选择音频。 “你内自动”行为“选项卡。音频的源码的权利是一个对菜单按钮。点击它,选择你刚才添加的音频,允许几秒钟的时间来分析。音频行为窗格底部的“缩放”参数设置至0.05。播放和观看的高音的内部反应的音频剪辑。你应该有一些这样的视频剪辑。

[视频ID =“16860”]


停止播放,位置的时间轴开始播放头。F4,单击左侧的渐变条的披露三角形。单击在渐变条的选择左下方的白色正方形。而在下面,用鼠标右键单击该参数的标题位置。选择添加参数行为,音频。就像以前一样从“收件人”菜单中选择你的音频文件。将尺度参数约为0.1,0.15,或0.2。我们希望的光芒闪耀的高音内移动,如果光打不同的看法,因为它突出。这应该是一个非常轻微的影响。

F4,外面的一层选择的高音,用鼠标右键单击“填充不透明度参数,然后像以前一样添加一个音频参数行为。设置为您的音频剪辑,设置应用模式中减去,规模为1.0。这将使高音喇叭变暗的外圈的内锥时凸出满分。

[视频ID =“16861”]


第6步 - 创建一个动画的低音炮

关闭的高音集团,将播放头放置在开始的时间轴,选择复制它,并将其命名这个新组副本低音单元组内形成高音单元,低音单元和改变图层,也高音集团和Command-D。低音单元的大锥的扬声器。选择低音单元组,并将其向下拖动到音箱箱体的下半部分。 F1和规模约140%至150%,并根据需要调整。现在你应该有两个扬声器纸盆动画的音频在一起!


第7步 - 修复可能断开的链接

如果您没有看到任何的圆锥体的大小或梯度变化,你可能需要重新链接参数。随着低音单元内部或外部造型的低音单元,F2为“行为”选项卡。验证源音频到菜单设置为您的音频剪辑。有时切换到主音频片段kickstart的工作。否则,以验证的外部形状,在最底层的音频行为“窗格中的应用参数。单击“为菜单和对象,形状,填充,不透明度。要验证的内部形状梯度,选择该音频行为中的应用陶氏菜单:对象,形状,填充,渐变,RGB,RGB1,地点。要验证的内部形状的尺度变化,请选择该音频行为,并在应用陶氏菜单:属性,变换,尺度,所有。关闭了所有的高音和低音单元组时完成。

[视频ID =“16863”]


步骤8 - 抛光内阁

选择内阁层,F4,关闭大纲,打开填充,将其设置为乌黑。然后使用Command-D复制,选择上内阁复制层。更改为渐变填充模式,从渐变预设菜单中选择轻金属。在梯度控制,设置启动X 300,Y为1000。 -300设置结束X,Y为-1000。F1,并设置不透明度为50%,混合模式为正片叠底。这应该给你一个非常轻微的纹理在脸上的内阁。

Polishing the cabinet


第9步 - Lagniappe音频指示器

Lagniappe是一点点额外的东西。 使用 R的矩形绘图工具。画一个又高又瘦的长方形音箱箱体的一侧。F4,设置填充为蓝色。

使用Command-D复制的矩形,并为我们的副本,填充模式设置为渐变,从渐变预设菜单中选择日落。打开渐变控制和渐变条的右下半部分有两个小的灰色按钮。上,看起来像双杠,掉期从一个侧面向其他的颜色。点击它。我们要红色的左,右黄色的,所以,我们在画布上显示为红色的矩形的顶部和底部黄色。现在,右键单击在画布上仍处于选中状态的矩形复制的中心,选择锚点,现在你可以拉锚点的中心底部边缘的形状。Shift-S,得到转换工具。

使用选项-R的矩形遮罩工具。只是稍微大于或原始矩形绘制一个矩形。遮罩层选择F1,打 ​​开控件来访问X,Y和Z各自的位置。单击并拖动口罩顶边的Y参数,所以刚刚接触到形状的底部边缘。

随着屏蔽层仍然被选中,右键单击在Y Y参数和应用的音频参数行为。将音频信号源音频片段。设置的规模,使掩模仅揭示了颜色渐变到原来的形状的顶部。矿设置为400。开始播放,噗,音频表和工作!

[视频ID =“16864”]


结论

在本练习中,你已经学习了如何使用的统治者,简单的图形,音频剪辑,渐变,混合模式,屏蔽所有的音频参数行为。多数民众赞成了大量的工具做其他更复杂的项目的基础!想象一下,输入超过一个音频剪辑,每一个控制的一个或多个对象的不同参数。您也可以到“音频”选项卡( 命令 ),并打开音频关闭。即使他们被关闭,他们将通过音频参数行为!我希望这是一个有趣的经验,你不仅学到新的东西,但也是新的和野生的设计的实验。


Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Link Magic For Pulsating Speakers in Apple Motion

I’m working on a project that uses a good bit of simple animations of line drawings. It’s all done in Motion and the Link parameter behavior is vital. This tutorial will show you how I created pulsating audio speakers that react to actual audio. This is a detailed, involved tutorial, but once done you’ll see it’s much easier than it sounds (no pun intended).


Step 1 - Project Setup

I’m going to open Motion and from the Template Browser select a generic Motion Project, HD 720p, 30fps and 10 seconds in duration. When the project opens I’ll immediately hit Shift-Z to fit the Canvas to the window. Be sure the playhead is at the start of the timeline and the default Group is highlighted in the Layers pane. Get to the Group tab with F4.

Template browser


From the View menu at the top right of the Canvas, turn on Rulers (Shift-Command-R). From the vertical ruler, click inside of it and drag out to the center of the Canvas. This gives us a center guide to work with.

Getting the center guide in place


Step 2 - Drawing The Cabinet

At the bottom left of the Canvas I’ll get the rectangle shape drawing tool, or just hit “R”. I’ll click in the Canvas and draw a large, tall rectangle, then use Shift-S to get back to my default Transform tool. In the Shape tab I’ll turn off the Fill and make the Outline white, set Width to 20. Command-2 for the Library tab, go to Filters, Stylize, Indent, apply it to the rectangle you just drew. F3 and set the following: Softness 0.75, Brightens 2.0, Ambient 0.2. Rename the rectangle layer “Cabinet”.

Drawing the cabinet


Step 3 - Drawing The Speaker Cones

Use “C” to switch to the Circle drawing tool. Hold the Shift key and draw a circle to be our tweeter, the smaller top cone of a speaker. Shift-S, then F4. Turn on Outline and set the Width to 1, name the layer “Tweeter Outside”. Command-D to duplicate it, call the copy “Tweeter Inside”, F1 for the Transform controls, set Scale to 80.

F4 to the Shape tab, change the Fill parameter Fill Mode to Gradient. From the gradient preset menu at the right of the gradient bar there, select “Grayscale”. Shift-click the Tweeter Outside layer so both are selected, right-click and chose Group, name the Group “Tweeter Group”.

Drawing the speaker cones


Step 4 - Adding Audio

Command-tab to switch to the Finder, Command-N for a new window. Find an audio only file, drag and drop from the Finder window onto the Canvas in Motion. Poof, you now have an audio track! Something that is dialog only will give the best immediate results for learning purposes. Switch back to Motion.


Step 5 - Animating The Tweeter

Select the Tweeter Inside layer, F1, right-click on the word Scale in the Transform pane, chose Add Parameter Behavior, select Audio. You’re automatically inside the Behaviors tab. To the right of the Source Audio well is a “To” menu button. Click it and select the audio you just added, allow a few seconds for it to analyze. Set the Scale parameter at the bottom of the Audio behavior pane to 0.05. Play and watch the inside of the tweeter react to the audio clip. You should have something like this video clip.



Stop playback, position playhead at the start of the timeline. F4, click the disclosure triangle at the left of the Gradient bar. Click the white square on the bottom left of the gradient bar to select it. Down below that right-click on the title “Location” for that parameter. Chose Add Parameter Behavior, Audio. Just like before pick your audio file from the “To” menu. Set the Scale parameter around 0.1, 0.15, or 0.2. We want the light shine of the tweeter inside to move as if the light is hitting it differently as it bulges out. It should be a very slight effect.

F4, select the Tweeter Outside layer, right-click the Fill Opacity parameter and add an audio parameter behavior like before. Set “To” for your audio clip, set “Apply Mode” to Subtract, and “Scale” to 1.0. This will make the outer ring of the tweeter darken when the inner cone bulges out.



Step 6 - Creating An Animated Woofer

Close the Tweeter Group, place the playhead at the start of the timeline, select the Tweeter Group and Command-D to duplicate it and name this new group copy “Woofer Group” and change the layers within it form Tweeter to Woofer, also. A woofer is the big cone in a speaker. Select the Woofer Group and drag it down to the bottom half of the speaker cabinet. F1 and set scale to around 140 to 150 percent and readjust as needed. Now you should have both speaker cones animated to the audio together!


Step 7 - Fixing Possible Broken Links

If you don’t see any of the cone sizes or gradients changing properly you may need to relink the parameters. With the Woofer Inside or Woofer Outside shape selected, F2 for the Behaviors tab. Verify the “To” menu for Source Audio is set to your audio clip. Sometimes switching this to Master and back to your audio clip can kickstart it back into working. Otherwise, to verify the Outside shape, in the “Apply To” parameter at the very bottom of the Audio behavior pane. Click its “To” menu and go to Object, Shape, Fill, Opacity. To verify the Inside shape gradient, select that audio behavior and in the Apply To’s “To” menu: Object, Shape, Fill, Gradient, RGB, RGB1, Location. To verify the Inside shape scale change, select that audio behavior and in the Apply To’s “To” menu: Properties, Transform, Scale, All. Close up all the Tweeter and Woofer groups when done.



Step 8 - Polishing The Cabinet

Select the Cabinet layer, F4, turn off Outline, turn on Fill, set it to jet black. Then use Command-D to duplicate it, select the upper Cabinet Copy layer. Change Fill Mode to Gradient, chose Light Metal from the Gradient Preset menu. In the Gradient controls, set Start X to 300, Y to 1000. Set End X to -300, Y to -1000. F1 and set Opacity to 50% and Blend Mode to Multiply. This should give you a very slight texture to the face of the cabinet.

Polishing the cabinet


Step 9 - Lagniappe Audio Meter

Lagniappe is a little something extra. Use “R” to get the rectangle drawing tool. Draw a tall, thin rectangle off to one side of the speaker cabinet. F4, set Fill to blue.

Use Command-D to duplicate the rectangle, and for our copy, set Fill Mode to Gradient, from the gradient preset menu select Sundown. Open the gradient controls and to the right lower half of the gradient bar there are two tiny gray buttons. The upper one that looks like 2 parallel bars, swaps the colors from one side to the other. Click it. We want red on the left, yellow on the right, so that our rectangle in the Canvas shows red at the top and yellow at the bottom. Now right-click on the center of the still selected rectangle copy in the Canvas, select Anchor Point, now you can pull the Anchor Point to the center of the very bottom edge of the shape. Shift-S to get the Transform tool back. 

Use Option-R to get the rectangle mask tool. Draw a rectangle just slightly larger than or original rectangle. With the Mask layer selected F1, open the Position controls to access X, Y and Z independently. Click and drag down on the Y parameter so the mask’s top edge is just touching the shape’s bottom edge.

With the mask layer still selected, right-click on the “Y” for the Y parameter and apply the audio parameter behavior. Set Audio Source to your audio clip. Set scale so that the “mask” reveals the color gradient only to the top of the original shape. Mine is set to 400. Start playback, poof, and working audio meter!



Conclusion

In this exercise you’ve learned how to use rulers, simple shapes, audio clips, gradients, blend modes, masks all with the audio parameter behavior. That’s a lot of tools to do other much more complex project builds with! Imagine importing more than one audio clip and having each one control different parameters of one or more objects. Also you can go to the Audio tab (Command-6) and turn the audio off. Even if they are turned off, they’ll still act through the audio parameter behavior! I hope this was a fun experience and that you not only learned something new, but also experiment with new and wild designs.


Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link