X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Движение: Качество вывода Anamorphic
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Motion: Rendering and Output course!

Anamorphic является не столь секретный соус, который использует полное разрешение DVD для доставки широкоэкранное изображение. Его простой флаг, который говорит растянуть изображение на 33% шире, чем обычно. Хотя ее широко используется в Европе и Австралии для SD широкоформатным вещания, а также все профессионально освоили DVD, его не очень широко понимается в США.

В Северной Америке, SD 4:3 превратились в HD 16:9 без промежуточного шага. Но подождите: теперь, когда многие из нас выросли на производство HD, почему мы должны заботиться о стандартных трюков определение? Потому что некоторые клиенты могут потребовать мастер SD, и потому, что движение имеет несколько причуд, связанные с анаморфное резолюций. Важно? Очень.

Примечание: все скриншоты, показанные здесь, взяты из проектов движения экспортируется в ProRes 422 QuickTime фильмов, упал в сроки FCP X и просматривать на 100%.

Перво-наперво: если вы доставляете широкоэкранное изображение с черными полосами сожгли в верхней и нижней, Youre делают это неправильно. Доставить анаморфное DVD, DVD и игроков, подключенных в старых 4:3 телевизоры автоматически добавляет черные полосы во время воспроизведения. С другой стороны, HD множества будут растягивать изображение надлежащим образом показать полную картину по максимально возможным разрешением. Конечно, HD выглядит лучше, еще раз, но не у всех есть Blu-Ray или Mac под телевизор. Добавление черных полос себе, это гарантированный способ выбросить 25% вашего разрешения. Dont.

Project settings for PAL anamorphic

Параметры проекта для анаморфное PAL


Начните с почти сопоставления заданного (NTSC или PAL, в зависимости от региона) и выберите Изменить

Теперь, импорт резкое изображение на холсте. Это будет выглядеть зубчатые, вот так:

Jaggies in PAL with Anamorphic aspect ratio

Неровности в PAL с соотношением сторон Anamorphic


Не хороший. Попробуем сделать квадратные пикселы вместо этого. Мы можем хлюпать их обратно в фактический размер позже в FCP X. Таким образом, в PAL мы могли бы использовать 1050x576 и NTSC (D1) жениться на использование 872x486, каждый с квадратными пропорциями. Идем дальше и изменение свойств проекта, чтобы соответствовать.

ВАЖНО: квадратные размеры пикселей были изменены, чтобы соответствовать ширине используемой новых приложений Adobe. Почему? Смотрите здесь .

Project settings for PAL wide square pixels

Параметры проекта для PAL широкий пикселей квадратных


Теперь вы будете видеть значительное улучшение. Движение имеет намного лучшую работу по оказанию квадратных пикселов, чем это делает на оказание анаморфное них.

Fewer jaggies with square aspect ratio

Меньше неровностей с квадратной пропорции


Но подождите, его все еще не велика. Что проблемы?

Ну, это нормальное качество выпускаемой продукции. Для выхода анаморфное особенно Лучший оказать установка имеет огромное значение. На экспорт, посетите Визуализация панели, посмотрите на качество визуализации, а также выбрать "лучший", вместо "Текущие настройки".

Export settings in Motion

Параметры экспорта в движении


Лучший оказывать большое значение имеет качество.

No jaggies with square aspect ratio in Best render quality

Нет ступеньки с квадратной пропорции в лучшие качества оказания

Также не забудьте настроить FCP X проект правильные настройки, используя прогрессивные, если вы хотите чистый кадры. Херес PAL:

Project settings in FCP X

Настройки проекта в FCP X


Для достижения наилучшего качества всего, перейти прямо к HD в движении. Использование 1080p пресет, в результате небольшой мягкости после уменьшать размер как SD, безусловно, на приятные стороны.

No jaggies at all in 1920x1080

Нет неровности вообще в разрешении 1920x1080


Так Что краткий обзор? Если вы можете, используйте HD резолюции в движении, даже если вам доставку в SD. Если вы предпочитаете использовать SD ​​резолюций в движении, используйте квадратные пикселы, и всегда отображаются в виде лучшего качества.



Check out our Motion: Rendering and Output course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Motion: Quality Anamorphic Output

Check out our Motion: Rendering and Output course!

Anamorphic is the not-so-secret sauce that uses the full resolution of a DVD to deliver a widescreen image. It’s a simple flag that says “stretch this image 33% wider than usual”. Though it’s widely used in Europe and Australia for SD widescreen broadcast, as well as all professionally mastered DVDs, it’s not widely understood in the US. 

In North America, SD 4:3 evolved into HD 16:9 with no intermediate step. But hang on: now that many of us have jumped to HD production, why should we care about standard definition tricks? Because some clients may require an SD master, and because Motion has a couple of quirks relating to anamorphic resolutions. Important? Very.

Note: all screenshots shown here are taken from Motion projects exported to ProRes 422 QuickTime movies, dropped into an FCP X timeline and viewed at 100%.

First things first: if you deliver a widescreen image with black bars burned into the top and bottom, you’re doing it wrong. Deliver an anamorphic DVD, and DVD players connected to older 4:3 TVs will automatically add the black bars during playback. Conversely, HD sets will stretch the image appropriately to show the full picture at the best possible resolution. Sure, HD looks better again, but not everyone has Blu-ray or a Mac under their TV. Adding black bars yourself is a guaranteed way to throw away 25% of your resolution. Don’t.

Project settings for PAL anamorphic

Project settings for PAL anamorphic


Start from a nearly-matching preset (NTSC or PAL, depending on your region) and choose Edit > Project Properties. In the Inspector, set the width and height to 720x576 for PAL, and 720x486 for NTSC (D1). Set the aspect ratio to the matching “anamorphic” aspect ratio. Also, set Field Order to None for a progressive-scan picture, to remove any interlacing display problems from the equation.

Now, import a sharp image into the Canvas. It will probably look jaggy, like this:

Jaggies in PAL with Anamorphic aspect ratio

Jaggies in PAL with Anamorphic aspect ratio


Not good. Let’s try to render square pixels instead. We can squish them back to actual size later in FCP X. So, in PAL we might use 1050x576, and NTSC (D1) we’d use 872x486, each with “square” aspect ratio. Go ahead and change the Project Properties to match.

IMPORTANT NOTE: square pixel sizes have changed to match the widths used by newer Adobe apps. Why? See here.

Project settings for PAL wide square pixels

Project settings for PAL wide square pixels


Now, you’ll see a marked improvement. Motion does a much better job of rendering square pixels than it does at rendering anamorphic ones.

Fewer jaggies with square aspect ratio

Fewer jaggies with square aspect ratio


But hang on, it’s still not great. What’s the problem?

Well, this is “Normal” quality output. For anamorphic output especially, the “Best” render setting makes a huge difference. On export, visit the Render pane, look for Render Quality, and choose "Best" instead of "Current Settings".

Export settings in Motion

Export settings in Motion


Best render quality is important.

No jaggies with square aspect ratio in Best render quality

No jaggies with square aspect ratio in Best render quality

Also remember to set your FCP X project to the correct settings, using progressive if you want the cleanest stills. Here’s PAL:

Project settings in FCP X

Project settings in FCP X


For the best quality of all, jump straight to HD in Motion. Using the 1080p preset, the resulting slight softness after downscaling to SD is definitely on the pleasing side.

No jaggies at all in 1920x1080

No jaggies at all in 1920x1080


So what’s the quick summary? If you can, use HD resolutions in Motion, even if you’re delivering in SD. If you would prefer to use SD resolutions in Motion, use square pixels, and always render as Best quality.



Check out our Motion: Rendering and Output course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link