X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Blackmagic的电影摄影机:一个基本的拍摄指南
翻译谷歌翻译

Check out our Photoshop: Optimizing Raw Photos with ACR7 course!

你有一个?或其即将到来,你要准备?继承人的重要指南如何操作Blackmagic的电影摄影机,从镜头的菜单附加组件。


收集你的镜头

由于传感器只用一个镜头的中心,你有效地放大时,图像上比全画幅相机(一样5D)或APS-C(像7D)。这使得你所有的镜头2.3倍,所以50mm镜头上的Blackmagic电影摄影机就像是用115毫米镜头在5D上。如果你来自全画幅,这可能是一个冲击,但没有这么大的处理来自APS-C传感器(其中有1.6倍的作物系数)。在一般情况下,EF-S镜头,专为APS-C传感器,往往要更宽一些,以抵消这种放大。

Various crop factors visualised — but remember that lenses for smaller sensors are wider, to counteract this zoom in.

各种作物的可视化因素,但请记住,更小的传感器的镜头更宽,以抵消这种放大。


井盖在一个未来齿轮破败的专用镜头,但如果你喜欢变焦用于一般用途,寻找到一个快速,广泛,稳定在17-50范围内镜头。适马,佳能,腾龙所有这些。重点是所有的手册,所以请确保您享受您选择的镜头的手动对焦操作,如果你打算使用ND过滤器,确保重点不旋转过滤器基本的套机镜头不。

无论如何,得到了你的镜头吗?确保相机更换镜头时。那它。


准备你的SSD

因为你会被记录到2.5 SATA固态硬盘,你需要确保其支持列表。并非所有的驱动器都可以维持其标榜的数据传输速率,和Blackmagic已经出版了一本

Select your disk on the left, then Erase on the right.

在左边选择你的磁盘,然后删除在右边。


如何连接到你的Mac的SSD 硬盘码头很容易找到这些天,虽然大部分都是仅USB3。如果您的Mac没有USB3,考虑一个FireWire码头,或一个eSATA码头的,如果你有一个eSATA卡的Mac Pro。有没有迅雷码头,但你可以使用一块希捷BackupPlus的(一度被称为希捷GoFlex)Thunderbolt连接器的连接最裸露的固态硬盘,而不是。一旦你有连接,你可以使用“磁盘工具”擦除磁盘很容易。完成后,卸载,弹出,然后弹出的相机在身边的SSD。


充电电池

如果你只有一个小时左右的拍摄,只要确保相机充电。内部电池充电,只要接通电源,连接摄像头的运行与否,将持续约90分钟。对于较长的竹笋,你可以很容易地扩展与外部的电池解决方案相匹配的电源适配器和电缆。

进出口使用Globalmediapro的V接口电池和电缆 (他们提供的审查),它的工作原理,运行一个额外的4小时或更长时间。电池带包进入或从三脚架上挂起,但世界上没有任何问题,如果电缆松动;,内部电池踢在马上。

Only 25%? Time to charge up!

只有25%?充电时间!


设置音频

如果你有一个外接麦克风(你应该)拿出你的适配器:你需要去适应,不管你有1/4插孔的平衡对。您当地的音乐商店将可能有一些方便的电缆。像往常一样,一个外部前置放大器将可能产生的噪音最低,但你可以得到很好的效果,也直入相机。插入耳机监听音频,但要注意有没有明显的音频米(还)。当心!如果你不使用前置放大器将音频相当低的水平(30%左右)。

The audio settings page — you won’t change this one too much.

音频设置“页面中,您不会改变这一太多。


启动相机

在相机的背面,按住电源按钮,在右下角将其打开。它不应该采取第二个或两个以上的启动。刹那间要浸入菜单,先设置一些基本的选项。

后的灵活性,将记录仪设置设置动态范围的电影,并显示设定视频的动态范围。这样一来,你会看到接近正常图像的东西,但你会记录一个更好的后期制作经验更宽的动态范围。我留的ProRes大部分时间,便于工作流。

The Recorder Settings page — when you want to change format or use timelapse.

记录仪的设定页面,当你想改变格式或使用慢速。


所有关于光

接下来,设置白平衡,开尔文。如果你不能得到完全正确,那OK,很容易将其固定后。 Theres没有自定义白平衡设置的时刻。

将ISO设置为800,本机传感器的灵敏度,如果你能。传感器剪辑的亮点,但将转向增加1600削波点一点点变暗,降低ISO 200或400不会转移。

设置快门角度180给一个自然的外观运动。较低的数字(45)是较高的快门速度和更高的数(360)是一个较低的快门速度。虽然这些设置可以控制光线,他们也会影响镜头的外观,所以请谨慎使用。

The Camera Settings page — you’ll be here all the time.

“相机设置”页面,你会在这里所有的时间。


我在看什么呢?

在“显示设置”,确保斑马是可见的,并设置为100%。斑马是对角线显示明亮区域,传感器已裁剪和theyre尤其重要的是这台相机。虽然光线较暗的地方,可以吵,明亮的图像的arent一个问题,只要他们不夹。由于动态范围的那么好,和色彩保真度,从而更好的(至少是4倍的大多数相机的数据),它确实没有关系变得多么的光明,如果其范围内。

如果你想控制领域精确的深度,你会需要坚持一个特定的光圈浅场,高,深景深深度低的数字。这意味着你需要使用中性密度滤光片,以控制光,如果你想有一个大光圈,景深越深或可能添加灯光。

如果你能更灵活一点的自由度,按IRIS键左上方调节光圈,最明亮的设置不削波。接下来,使用上一个/下一个传输按钮,手动调整光圈,使图像暗一点如果光在拍摄过程中,可能会增加或变亮,如果你宁愿吹出来的一些亮点,以避免噪声在阴影中。

The Display Settings page — to change how you look at things.

显示设置页面,改变你如何看待事物。


元数据

拍摄之前,点击屏幕一次,然后键入一些简单的元数据。最起码,设置场景/ /数,然后按下自动按钮的项目旁边的自动递增。对于一台戏,这将可能会采取一个不太正式的拍摄,也许只是出手。

The Metadata entry page — to add notes about the current shot.

元数据条目页面添加注释,对目前的拍摄。


聚焦,聚焦...

双击屏幕放大,然后再手动设定对焦和精确。随着相机中的细节,良好的重点确实很重要,你可能不会钉没有一些帮助。使用外接显示器,如果你想,或者只是双击。


行动起来吧!

按记录,无论是背面在左下角,或在镜头前的闪亮的按钮。再次按下停止。录制时,你可以改变光圈,但大多数其他设置需要调出菜单。

All the buttons at the back.

在后面的所有的按钮。


查看您的文件

当你完成后,按播放剪辑审查。注意,他们将播放记录,所以即使你设置显示屏显示视频的动态范围,如果你记录在电影中,他们将看看在播放持平。这是正常的。

你可以按下并释放运输控制跳到上一个或下一个片段,或持有交通控制,发挥更快或更慢伟大的较长的剪辑。


复制和删除文件

全部完成?关闭相机电源,取出固态硬盘,弹出它在您的船坞,然后将这些文件复制到其他地方更有耐力去住更永久。正如我使用FCP X,我只是将它们拖动到一个事件从Finder。如果你射中的ProRes,多数民众赞成它。如果你拍摄的RAW,你需要使用的解决,影响后,或别的东西,他们在大致相同的方式到一个慢速的有德的过程剧照电影处理。

复制的文件?备份?擦拭驱动器使用“磁盘工具”,然后重新启动。后期制作呢?其直FCP X编辑一点点额外的努力,投入的色彩校正。继承人

Check out our Photoshop: Optimizing Raw Photos with ACR7 course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

May 29, 2013
funwithstuff
One brief addition: the "30% or so" advice is for Firmware v1.2. Things changed in Firmware v1.3, and you'll probably need to use a higher input level and some audio post-production.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Blackmagic Cinema Camera: A Basic Shooting Guide

Check out our Photoshop: Optimizing Raw Photos with ACR7 course!

You got one? Or it’s coming soon and you want to be prepared? Here’s the essential guide to how to operate a Blackmagic Cinema Camera, from lenses to menus to add-ons.


Gather your lenses

Because the sensor only uses the center of a lens, you’re effectively zooming in on the image when compared to a full frame camera (like the 5D) or APS-C (like the 7D). This makes all your lenses “longer” by 2.3x, so a 50mm lens on a Blackmagic Cinema Camera is like using a 115mm lens on a 5D. If you’re coming from full-frame, this could be a shock, but not such a big deal coming from an APS-C sensor (which has a 1.6x crop factor). In general, EF-S lenses, designed for the APS-C sensor, tend to be wider to counteract this zoom-in.

Various crop factors visualised — but remember that lenses for smaller sensors are wider, to counteract this zoom in.

Various crop factors visualised — but remember that lenses for smaller sensors are wider, to counteract this zoom in.


We’ll cover specific lenses in a future gear rundown, but if you like a zoom for general use, look to a fast, wide, stabilized lens in the 17-50 range. Sigma, Canon and Tamron all make these. Focus is all manual, so make sure you enjoy the manual focus action on your lens of choice, and if you plan on using ND filters, be sure that focusing doesn’t rotate the filters as the basic kit lens does.

Anyway, got your lens? Make sure the camera is off when changing lenses. That’s about it.


Prep your SSD

Since you’ll be recording onto a 2.5” SATA solid state drive, you’ll need one — and make sure that it’s on the supported list. Not all drives can sustain their advertised data rates, and Blackmagic have published a list of recommended drives. To get it ready, format it in HFS+ (the default format on the Mac) or exFAT (a more Windows-friendly format).

Select your disk on the left, then Erase on the right.

Select your disk on the left, then Erase on the right.


How to connect the SSD to your Mac? Hard drive docks are easy to find these days, though most are USB3 only. If your Mac doesn’t have USB3, consider a FireWire dock, or an eSATA dock if you have an eSATA card in a Mac Pro. There are no Thunderbolt docks yet, but you can use a Seagate BackupPlus (once called GoFlex) Thunderbolt connector to connect most bare SSDs instead. Once you’re connected, you can use Disk Utility to erase the disk quite easily. When done, unmount, eject, then pop the SSD in the side of the camera.


Charge your batteries

If you’re only shooting for an hour or so, just make sure the camera is charged. The internal battery will charge up whenever a power source is connected — camera running or not — and will last for about 90 minutes. For longer shoots, you can easily extend that with an external battery solution and a cable that matches the supplied power adapter.

I’m using a Globalmediapro V-mount battery and cable (which they supplied for review) and it works well, running for an additional 4 hours or more. The battery goes in a belt bag or hangs from the tripod, but there’s no problem if the cable comes loose; the internal battery kicks in straight away.

Only 25%? Time to charge up!

Only 25%? Time to charge up!


Set up the audio

If you have an external microphone (and you should) get out your adapters: you need to adapt whatever you have to a balanced pair of 1/4” jacks. Your local music store will probably have some handy cables. As usual, an external preamp will produce the lowest-noise possible, but you can get good results straight into the camera too. Plug in your headphones to monitor the audio, but note that there are no visible audio meters (yet). Beware! Set the audio levels fairly low (30% or so) if you’re not using a preamp.

The audio settings page — you won’t change this one too much.

The audio settings page — you won’t change this one too much.


Starting up the camera

On the back of the camera, hold the power button, in the bottom right to turn it on. It shouldn’t take more than a second or two to start up. You’ll want to dip into the menus to set some basic options first.

For flexibility in post, set the Recorder Settings dynamic range to Film, and the Display Settings dynamic range to Video. This way, you’ll see something close to a “normal” image, but you’ll record a wider dynamic range for a much better post production experience. I stay with ProRes most of the time for ease of workflow.

The Recorder Settings page — when you want to change format or use timelapse.

The Recorder Settings page — when you want to change format or use timelapse.


All about light

Next, set the white balance, in Kelvin. If you can’t get it quite right, that’s OK — it’s easy enough to fix it in post. There’s no custom white balance setting at the moment.

Set ISO to 800, the native sensitivity of the sensor, if you can. Reducing ISO to 200 or 400 won’t shift where the sensor clips the highlights, but increasing it to 1600 will shift the clipping point a little darker.

Set Shutter Angle to 180° to give a natural look to motion. A lower number (down to 45°) is a higher shutter speed and a higher number (to 360°) is a lower shutter speed. While these other settings can control the light, they’ll also affect the look of the footage, so use with caution.

The Camera Settings page — you’ll be here all the time.

The Camera Settings page — you’ll be here all the time.


What am I looking at?

Under Display Settings, make sure that Zebras are visible, and set to 100%. Zebras are diagonal lines that show bright areas where the sensor has clipped, and they’re important to this camera especially. While low light areas can be noisy, bright images aren’t a problem — so long as they don’t clip. Because the dynamic range is so good, and the color fidelity so much better (at least 4x the data of most cameras) it really doesn’t matter how bright it gets if it’s within range.

If you want to control depth of field precisely, you’ll need to stick to a specific aperture — low numbers for shallow depth of field, high numbers for deep depth of field. That means you’ll need to use neutral density filters to control light if you want a wide aperture, or possibly add lights for deeper depth of field.

If you can be a little more flexible with DOF, press the Iris button at top left to adjust Aperture to the brightest possible setting without clipping. Next, use the previous/next transport buttons to adjust aperture manually — making the image a little darker if the light might increase during shooting, or brighter if you would rather blow out some highlights to avoid noise in the shadows.

The Display Settings page — to change how you look at things.

The Display Settings page — to change how you look at things.


Metadata

Before you shoot, tap the screen once, then type some brief metadata in. At the very least, set the scene/shot/take number, then press the “auto” button next to the item to increment automatically. For a drama, this would probably be “take” and for a less formal shoot, perhaps just “shot”.

The Metadata entry page — to add notes about the current shot.

The Metadata entry page — to add notes about the current shot.


Focus, focus...

Double-tap the screen to zoom in, then set focus manually and precisely. With the detail in the camera, good focus does matter, and you probably won’t nail it without some help. Use an external monitor if you wish, or just double-tap.


Action!

Press record, either on the back at the lower left, or the shiny button on the front of the camera. Press again to stop. While you record, you can change aperture, but most of the other settings require you to bring up the menu.

All the buttons at the back.

All the buttons at the back.


Reviewing your files

When you’re done, press Play to review your clips. Note that they will play back as recorded, so even if you’ve set the display to show the Video dynamic range, if you recorded in Film, they’ll look flat in playback. This is normal.

You can press and release the transport controls to skip to the previous or next clips, or hold the transport controls to play faster or slower — great for longer clips.


Copying and erasing the files

All done? Turn the camera off, remove the SSD, pop it in your dock, then copy the files to wherever they’re going to live more permanently. As I use FCP X, I just drag them from the Finder into an Event. If you shot in ProRes, that’s it. If you shot Raw, you’ll need to use Resolve, After Effects, or something else to process them in much the same way as you’d process stills into a timelapse movie.

Files copied? Backed up? Wipe the drive with Disk Utility and start again. And post production? It’s straight FCP X editing with a little extra effort put into color correction. Here’s one place to get started. Enjoy!

Check out our Photoshop: Optimizing Raw Photos with ACR7 course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

May 29, 2013
funwithstuff
One brief addition: the "30% or so" advice is for Firmware v1.2. Things changed in Firmware v1.3, and you'll probably need to use a higher input level and some audio post-production.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link