X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Exploring Pinsel-Optionen mit einem Wacom Tablet
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Check out our Photoshop: Retouching & Image Adjustment course!

Sie fragen sich, was ein Grafiktablett für Sie tun kann? Wonder nicht mehr. Auch wenn youre nicht in natürlichen Medien, ist eine Tablette ein ideales Werkzeug für die Malerei Masken, für die Heilung oder das Klonen und für die Anpassung von Kurven. Sie nehmen etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig, und einige nie schaffen, den Schalter zu machen. Aber bleiben Sie dabei, wenn du kannst; die Auszahlung ist es wert.

Für dieses Tutorial gut mit Photoshop CS5 und Wacom Intuos. Billigere Bamboo und älter Tabletten verpassen Neigungssensitivität, aber ansonsten kann folgen.

Aber halt: warum nicht mit einem Stift mit einem iPad? Oder, wenn Sie viel Geld, ein Wacom Cintiq mit einem Bildschirm eingebaut haben? Erstens doesnt das iPad laufen Photoshop noch. Mangelnde Druckempfindlichkeit ist eine große Sache, auch. Aber mein Problem mit diesen beiden Optionen ist, dass meine Hand in den Weg der Kunst erhält. Ja, das ist ein Problem für die reale Malerei, auch. Sie können gar nicht belästigt werden.


Schritt 1 - Der Anfang

Erstellen Sie eine neue Photoshop-Datei mit großen dimensionsat mindestens 1000x1000. Wenn Sie den Vollbildmodus, drücken Sie F-oder zweimal und zu nutzen. Nun werden mit den Platten aber so, wenn in einem Vollbild-Modus, wo keine Platten sichtbar sind youre, drücken Sie Tab, um sie zurück zu holen. Drücken Sie D, Satz Standardfarben, und erstellen Sie eine neue Ebene zu arbeiten.


Schritt 2 - Öffnen Sie das Pinselbedienfeld

Das Panel hat eine Verjüngungskur für CS5 unterzogen, zum Besseren. Pinsel Presets ist nun ein eigenes Panel komplett, die eine der wichtigsten Quellen der Verwirrung beseitigt: Änderung der Pinselspitze, wenn Sie die Voreinstellung, oder umgekehrt wechseln soll.

Brush panel


Wählen Sie eine der harten, runden Pinsel an der Spitze des Gremiums. Hold Control und Option und ziehen Sie nach rechts, um den Pinsel größer. Nun, wenn Sie ein paar schnellen Schlägen in die Leinwand zu machen, werden Sie wahrscheinlich feststellen, dass die Kanten des Pinselstrichs Arent sehr glatt. Dies ist aufgrund der hohen Standard-Abstand von 25%. Setzen Sie ihn auf 5-10% oder so für einen glatteren Ergebnis.

spacing fixed


Schritt 3 - Verstehen Sie die neue Größe Kontrolle Einstellung

Eines der grundlegenden Steuerelemente, die einem Wacom-Tablett können die Größe ist Kontrolle von Zeichenstift-Druck: Presse schwieriger für einen größeren Pinsel. Während dies von der Shape Dynamics sectionclick auf den Namen (nicht das Kontrollkästchen), um Zugang settingstheres einen besseren Weg gesteuert werden. Schalten Formeigenschaften aus, und suchen Sie im Options-Panel für das Symbol, das wie eine Tablette in ein Ziel sucht. Das macht nach Größe Steuerung mit Tablet-Druck, und seine bequemer als die gut versteckte Brushes Bedienelemente.

pressure as size


Schritt 4 - Deeper Kontrollen

Photoshop bietet verschiedene Arten von Steuerung für viele der Bürste Parameter. Sie können das Zeichenstift-Druck, Zeichenstift-Schrägstellung oder Stylus-Rad, wenn Sie eine optionale zusätzliche Airbrush Stift haben. So wenden sie finden die Jitter-Steuerung für den Parameter youre suchen, dann verwenden Sie die Control Drop-Down unterhalb der von Ihnen bevorzugte Methode wählen. Da der beste Weg, um Druck-Größe lassen sich die Schaltfläche in der Options-Panel verwenden, eingestellt werden, die auf Aus.

deeper controls


Neben den drei unterstützten Tablette Optionen können Sie Fade to drehen Sie einfach eine Option nach unten über einen kurzen Zeitraum. Und manchmal möchten Sie definitiv aus. Wenn Malerei eine knifflige Maske, habe ich oft lieber die Größe des Pinsels zu Festnetz-und vorhersehbar.

Schließlich vergessen Sie nicht zu, dass Jitter Schieberegler, die Zufälligkeit hinzu. Während dieses große Effekte zu produzieren, wollen youll zu Jitter wiederum verringert oder ganz ausgeschaltet für jeden Parameter, die Sie verwenden einen Stift zu steuern.


Schritt 5 - Beispiele

Unter Transfer, Controlling Deckkraft ist sehr effektiv. Unter Formeigenschaften, können bei Verwendung eines drehbaren Bürste (alles andere als ein Kreis) zwischen Angle zu kippen nützlich sein. Underused, Vordergrund / Hintergrund-Steuerung ermöglicht es Ihnen, zwei Farben mit jeweils paintstroke Mischung, und ich in der Regel kontrollieren sie mit zu kippen. Ein nicht-Tablette Tipp: Verwenden Sie Winkel-Jitter automatisch drehen natürlich media style Bürsten.

angle jitter


Schritt 6 - Borstenpinsel

Eine wertvolle Ergänzung in CS5, machen diese Bürsten es einfacher, Ihre Tablette als traditionelle Pinsel zu verwenden. In der Pinsel-Bedienfeld unter Pinselform, wählen Sie eine der Voreinstellungen, die wie eine Bürste aussieht. In Ihrem Dokument wird ein neues schwebendes Fenster angezeigt, welche den Winkel des Pinsels. (View

bristle brushes


Youll verlieren ein paar Kontrollen (insbesondere Pinselgröße), sondern gewinnen einen großen neuen Look. Viele modifizierbar Optionen vorhanden sind, auch, und für ein natürliches Ergebnis theyre ein riesiger Schritt nach vorn. Youll wahrscheinlich immer noch lieber etwas wie Painter für ernsthafte natürlichen Medien arbeiten, though.


Schritt 7 - Laden Sie zusätzliche Bürsten

Selbst wenn Sie eine Tablette dont haben, können Sie eine gewisse Flexibilität durch das Laden eines der Hunderte von zusätzlichen Bürsten mit Photoshop geliefert bekommen. Vom Pinsel Presets anzuzeigen, wählen Sie das Untermenü, wählen Sie eine der zusätzlichen Pinsel-Sets, und fügen Sie aus dem daraufhin angezeigten Dialogfenster. Sie können auch das Internet durchsuchen, für noch mehr Pinsel-Sets die Suche zu genießen.

brush presets menu

Replace or Append


Check out our Photoshop: Retouching & Image Adjustment course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Aug 09, 2013
Erreur
Tutoriel INCOMPRÉHENSIBLE ! NUL !Vous auriez pu le faire en anglais, cela aurait été plus facile !
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Exploring Brush Options with a Wacom Tablet

Check out our Photoshop: Retouching & Image Adjustment course!

Wondering what a graphics tablet can do for you? Wonder no more. Even if you’re not into natural media, a tablet is an ideal tool for painting masks, for healing or cloning, and for adjusting Curves. They do take getting used to, and some never manage to make the switch. But stick with it if you can; the payoff is worth it.

For this tutorial we’ll be using Photoshop CS5 and a Wacom Intuos. Cheaper Bamboo and older tablets will miss out on tilt sensitivity, but otherwise can follow along. 

But wait: why not use a stylus with an iPad? Or, if you have lots of cash, a Wacom Cintiq with a screen built in? Firstly, the iPad doesn’t run Photoshop — yet. Lack of pressure sensitivity is a big deal, too. But my problem with both of these options is that my hand gets in the way of the art. Yes, this is a problem for real-world painting, too. You may not be bothered at all.


Step 1 - Get started

Create a new Photoshop file with large dimensions—at least 1000x1000. If you like full screen mode, press F once or twice and use it. We’ll be using the panels though, so if you’re in a full screen mode where no panels are visible, press Tab to bring them back. Press D to set default colors, and create a new layer to work on.


Step 2 - Open the Brushes panel

This panel has undergone a makeover for CS5, for the better. Brush Presets is now a separate panel completely, which removes one of the key sources of confusion: changing the brush tip shape when you meant to change the preset, or vice-versa.

Brush panel


Select one of the hard round brushes at the top of the panel. Hold Control and Option and drag to the right to make the brush bigger. Now, if you make a few quick strokes in the canvas, you will probably notice that the edges of the paint stroke aren’t very smooth. This is due to the high default spacing value of 25%. Set it to 5-10% or so for a smoother result.

spacing fixed


Step 3 - Understand the new size control setting

One of the most basic controls that a Wacom tablet enables is size control from pen pressure: press harder for a larger brush. While this can be controlled from the Shape Dynamics section—click on the name (not the checkbox) to access settings—there’s a better way. Turn Shape Dynamics off, and look in the Options panel for the icon that looks like a tablet in a target. That turns on size control with tablet pressure, and it’s more convenient than the well-hidden Brushes panel controls.

pressure as size


Step 4 - Deeper controls

Photoshop offers several types of control for many of the brush parameters. You can use the pen pressure, pen tilt, or stylus wheel if you have an optional extra airbrush pen. To apply them, find the “Jitter” control for the parameter you’re looking for, then use the Control drop-down below it to choose the method you prefer. Since the best way to let pressure control size is to use the button in the Options panel, set that control to Off.

deeper controls


As well as the three supported tablet options, you can use “Fade” to simply turn an option down over a short period of time. And sometimes you definitely want “Off”. When painting a fiddly mask, I often prefer the brush size to be fixed and predictable.

Finally, don’t forget about that Jitter slider, which adds randomness. While this can produce great effects, you’ll want to turn Jitter down or off for any parameter that you use a stylus to control.


Step 5 - Examples

Under Transfer, controlling Opacity is very effective. Under Shape Dynamics, when using a rotatable brush (anything but a circle) linking Angle to tilt can be useful. Underused, Foreground/Background control allows you to blend two colours with each paintstroke, and I usually control it with tilt. A non-tablet tip: use Angle Jitter to automatically rotate natural-media style brushes.

angle jitter


Step 6 - Bristle brushes

A valuable addition in CS5, these brushes make it easier to utilise your tablet as a traditional paintbrush. In the Brushes panel, under Brush Tip Shape, choose one of the presets that looks like a brush. In your document, a new floating window will appear, showing the angle of your brush. (View > Show > Brush Preview will show or hide it.)

bristle brushes


You’ll lose a few controls (notably brush size) but gain a great new look. Many tweakable options are present too, and for a natural result they’re a huge step forward. You’ll probably still prefer something like Painter for serious natural media work, though.


Step 7 - Load additional brushes

Even if you don’t have a tablet, you can gain some flexibility by loading one of the hundreds of additional brushes supplied with Photoshop. From the Brush Presets panel, choose the submenu, pick one of the additional brush sets, and then Append from the dialog that appears. You can also crawl the web for yet more brush sets — enjoy the search.

brush presets menu

Replace or Append


Check out our Photoshop: Retouching & Image Adjustment course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Aug 09, 2013
Erreur
Tutoriel INCOMPRÉHENSIBLE ! NUL !Vous auriez pu le faire en anglais, cela aurait été plus facile !
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link