X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Photoshop vs Illustrator: Raster vs Vector
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Das Verständnis der Unterschiede zwischen Illustrator und Photoshop können verwirrend geradezu frustrierend für diejenigen, die neu in Grafik und Bildbearbeitung sind Reichweite. Welche Anwendung sollten Sie für Ihr Projekt verwenden? Sollten Sie eine Kombination der beiden zusammen, oder einfach nur mit einem Stock? Nachdem ein bekannter Name wie Photoshop funktioniert, viele Menschen einfach zu Photoshop wiederum für all ihre Arbeit, aber das ist vielleicht nicht die beste Wahl für alle Ihre Grafiken arbeiten.

Es kommt darauf an, die nicht nur ein Verständnis von dem, was Sie erreichen wollen, sondern auch mit einem festen Griff auf die wichtigsten Unterschiede zwischen Photoshop und Illustrator, was sind ihre Stärken? Ihre Schwächen? Und wie können wir jeden zu unserem Vorteil für unsere Arbeitsbelastung zu minimieren und wesentlich effizienter arbeiten. Werfen wir einen genaueren Blick.

Bevor das Verständnis der Unterschiede zwischen Photoshop und Illustrator , müssen wir verstehen den Unterschied zwischen Raster-und Vektorgrafiken. Ich bin sicher, Sie können diese Begriffe schon einmal gehört haben, aber wissen Sie, was bedeuten sie?

Raster-und Photoshop

First off, ist eine Rastergrafik (manchmal auch eine Bitmap-Grafik genannt, aber nicht mit dem. Bmp-Dateiformat zu verwechseln) ein Bild, das von kleinen Blöcken der Farbe, auch Pixel genannt umfasst ist. Zoom in nahe genug an einem Raster-Image, und es beginnt zu pixelate, wie ein Mosaik. Rastergrafiken sind, was wir "Auflösung abhängig" Bilder nennen. Im Grunde, was das bedeutet ist, dass Qualität immer ein Anliegen. Ohne in ein längeres Gespräch über Auflösung und Re-Sampling, lass uns einfach keep it simple für jetzt und sagen, dass Größe des Raster-Grafik ist, wo Probleme, manchmal große Probleme entstehen.

Beispiele für Raster-basierte Bilder sind Fotografien, Scans, digitale Bilder, Website-Komponenten wie Buttons und Header-Grafiken, sowie alle anderen Bild, das aus einer Menge (wie Millionen) der Farben ist gemacht. Raster-basierte Dateiformate: JPEG, GIF, PSD, PNG, und ein paar andere.

Also, wenn es ein paar vorne Know-how, deshalb sogar mit Rastergrafiken Mühe? Cuz sie cool! Und genau hier setzt Photoshop ins Spiel Photoshop ist unser Raster-Bild-Editor. Dies ist, wo wir tun werden alle unsere Farbkorrektur auf unseren Fotos, berühren die Dinge oder das Erstellen von Spezialeffekten (wie wenn man zwei Köpfe auf Ihrer Mutter-in-law ... Ich erinnere mich, es gibt einen Menübefehl für diesen einen). Konzeptkünstler, digitale Maler und Comic-Künstler auch für Photoshop wiederum für einen großen Teil ihrer Arbeit zu. Als Web-Designer, ich ständig mit Photoshop Mock-up-Layouts zu helfen, erstellen Web-Schnittstellen und entwickeln eine Menge von grafischen Komponenten für die Standorte an denen ich arbeite. Wie Sie sehen können, ist Photoshop sehr flexibel.

Vector und Illustrator

Als nächstes müssen wir die Welt von Vektorgrafiken. Im Gegensatz zu Rastergrafiken, sind Vektoren "unabhängig von der Auflösung", das heißt, Sie und ich weiß nicht um Qualität, Pixel, Auflösung, oder re-sampling kümmern. Anstatt auf Pixel basieren, sind Vektorgrafiken auf mathematischen Linien und Kurven. Natürlich ist dieses, wo Illustrator ins Spiel kommt. Und was ich so sehr liebe zu Illustrator ist, kann ich etwas, was ich geschaffen habe wie in einem Cartoon zu nehmen, und ich kann Skala es größer oder kleiner, und nicht ein zweites Mal nachdenken, um Qualität. Eine Vektorgrafik ist immer Top-Qualität. Normalerweise, aber nicht immer, sind Vektorgrafiken Bilder, die von festen Blöcken der Farbe, wie ein Cartoon, ein Firmenlogo oder ein Textblock enthalten sind. Also, wer ist die Nutzung von Illustrator? Graphic Designer, bildende Künstler, Bekleidungsunternehmen und sogar technische Illustratoren. Vektor-basierte Dateiformate sind AI, SVG und Flash die FLA-und SWF.

Also ich hoffe, dass diese (wenn auch kurze) Diskussion hilft entmystifizieren die Unterschiede zwischen Raster-und Vektordaten; zwischen Photoshop und Illustrator.

Vor der Entscheidung über die app Ich will mit gehen, nehme ich einen Moment inne und überlegen, was es ist, ich will mit dem Projekt an die Hand zu erreichen. Das in der Regel legt fest, welche Anwendung die beste für den Job ist. Viel Spaß!

Weitere Informationen zu Photoshop sehen Sie sich diese Tutorials .

Für einige gleichermaßen Spaß Tutorials für Illustrator auch hier .

Geoff Blake

Geoff Blake | Articles by this author

Geoff Blake is a book author, video presenter, designer, and visual artist. As an in demand live-on-stage software educator since 1997, Geoff has taught desktop publishing, web design and graphics courses all over North America and is regarded as an expert in Adobe's Creative Suite applications, as well as in HTML, CSS, WordPress, and related technologies. With his humorous, non-jargonny approach, Geoff produces highly regarded articles, video training and DVDs, and regularly contributes to top industry magazines and websites.

Comments

Apr 27, 2015
Rohan
Very concise. Thanks I have a doubt,I use Corel Draw X7.2 Graphic Suite so my doubt is the objects(Cartoon mostly) are vector based or raster based.

Thank You.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Photoshop vs Illustrator: Raster vs Vector

Understanding the differences between Illustrator and Photoshop can range from confusing to downright frustrating for those who are new to graphics and image editing. Which application should you use for your project? Should you use a combination of the two together, or just stick with one? Having a household name as Photoshop does, many people simply turn to Photoshop for all their work, but that may not be the best choice for all your graphics work.

It really boils down to having an understanding not only of what you wish to achieve, but also having a firm grasp on the key differences between Photoshop and Illustrator; what are their strengths? Their weaknesses? And how can we use each to our advantage to minimize our workload and work much more efficiently. Let's take a closer look.

Before we can compare Photoshop vs Illustrator, we must understand the difference between raster and vector graphics. I'm sure you may have heard these terms before, but do you know what they mean?

Raster and Photoshop

First off, a raster graphic (also sometimes called a bitmap graphic, but not to be confused with the .bmp file format) is an image that's comprised of tiny blocks of colour called pixels. Zoom in close enough on a raster image, and it begins to pixelate, like a mosaic. Raster graphics are what we call "resolution dependent" images. Essentially what that means is that quality is always a concern. Without getting into a lengthy conversation about resolution and re-sampling, let's just keep it simple for now and say that resizing your raster graphics is where problems, sometimes major problems, arise.

Examples of raster-based images include photographs, scans, digital paintings, website components like buttons and header graphics, and any other image that's made up of a lot (like, millions) of colours. Raster-based file formats include JPEG, GIF, PSD, PNG, and a few others.

So if there's a bunch of up front know-how, why even bother with raster graphics? Cuz they're cool! And this is where Photoshop comes in. Photoshop is our raster image editor. This is where we'll be doing all our colour correction on our photographs, touching things up, or creating special effects (like putting two heads on your mother-in-law...I recall there's a menu command for that one). Conceptual artists, digital painters, and comic book artists also turn to Photoshop for a lot of their work, too. As a web designer, I constantly use Photoshop to help mock up layouts, create web interfaces, and develop a lot of graphical components for sites I'm working on. As you can see, Photoshop is very flexible.

Vector and Illustrator

Next, we have the world of vector graphics. Unlike raster graphics, vector images are "resolution independent," meaning you and I don't have to worry about quality, pixels, resolution, or re-sampling. Rather than being based on pixels, vector graphics are based on mathematical lines and curves. Of course, this is where Illustrator comes into play. And what I love so much about Illustrator is I can take something I've created, like a cartoon, and I can scale it larger or smaller, and not give a second thought to quality. A vector graphic is always top quality. Usually, but not always, vector graphics are images that are comprised of solid blocks of colour, like a cartoon, a company logo, or a block of text. So who's making use of Illustrator? Graphic designers, visual artists, apparel companies, and even technical illustrators. Vector-based file formats include AI, SVG, and Flash's FLA and SWF.

So I hope this (albeit brief) discussion helps demystify the differences for raster vs vector; and Photoshop vs Illustrator.

Before deciding on which app I want to go with, I take a moment and think about what it is I want to achieve with the project at hand. That usually determines which app is the best for the job. Have fun!

To learn more about Photoshop check out these tutorials.

For some equally fun tutorials for Illustrator here too.

Geoff Blake

Geoff Blake | Articles by this author

Geoff Blake is a book author, video presenter, designer, and visual artist. As an in demand live-on-stage software educator since 1997, Geoff has taught desktop publishing, web design and graphics courses all over North America and is regarded as an expert in Adobe's Creative Suite applications, as well as in HTML, CSS, WordPress, and related technologies. With his humorous, non-jargonny approach, Geoff produces highly regarded articles, video training and DVDs, and regularly contributes to top industry magazines and websites.

Comments

Apr 27, 2015
Rohan
Very concise. Thanks I have a doubt,I use Corel Draw X7.2 Graphic Suite so my doubt is the objects(Cartoon mostly) are vector based or raster based.

Thank You.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link