X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Accès Premium gratuitement

Accédez à notre bibliothèque complète des articles Hub Premium, les fichiers projet et les premiers 10% de chaque Cours-vidéo de la Bibliothèque Didacticiel en ligne .

Créez votre compte gratuit!

Photoshop vs Illustrateur: Raster vs Vector
Traduit par Google Translate

Comprendre les différences entre Illustrator et Photoshop peut varier de confusion pour carrément frustrant pour ceux qui sont nouveaux graphismes et de retouche d'image. Quelle application doit-on utiliser pour votre projet? Si vous utilisez une combinaison des deux ensemble, ou tout simplement s'en tenir à celui-ci? Avoir un nom de ménage que Photoshop ne, beaucoup de gens il suffit de tourner à Photoshop pour tous leurs travaux, mais que peut-être pas le meilleur choix pour tous vos travaux graphiques.

Il se résume à avoir une compréhension non seulement de ce que vous voulez atteindre, mais aussi avoir une prise ferme sur les principales différences entre Photoshop et Illustrator; quelles sont leurs forces? Leurs faiblesses? Et comment pouvons-nous utiliser chacun à notre avantage de minimiser notre charge de travail et beaucoup plus efficacement. Jetons un regard plus étroit.

Avant de comprendre les différences entre Photoshop et Illustrator , nous devons comprendre la différence entre les images pixellisées et vectorielles. Je suis sûr que vous avez pu entendre ces termes avant, mais savez-vous ce qu'ils veulent dire?

Raster et Photoshop

Tout d'abord, un graphique raster (parfois aussi appelé un graphique bitmap, mais à ne pas confondre avec le format de fichier. Bmp) est une image qui est composé de blocs de couleur de minuscules appelés pixels. Zoom assez près d'une image raster, et il commence à pixelate, comme une mosaïque. Les images matricielles sont ce que nous appelons "la résolution à charge» des images. Essentiellement, ce que cela signifie est que la qualité est toujours une préoccupation. Sans entrer dans une longue conversation sur la résolution et de ré-échantillonnage, disons simplement garder les choses simples pour l'instant et dire que le redimensionnement vos graphiques raster est où les problèmes, parfois des problèmes majeurs, se posent.

Exemples de raster images comprennent des photographies, des analyses, tableaux numériques, des composants comme des boutons site web et graphiques en-tête, et toute autre image qui est constitué d'un lot (comme, en millions) de couleurs. Les formats de fichier raster incluent le format JPEG, GIF, PSD, PNG, et quelques autres.

Donc si il ya un tas de l'avant un savoir-faire, pourquoi s'embêter avec des graphismes, même trame? Parce qu'ils sont cool! Et c'est là qu'intervient Photoshop Photoshop est notre éditeur d'image raster. C'est là que nous allons faire tout notre correction de la couleur sur nos photographies, de toucher les choses, ou de créer des effets spéciaux (comme mettre deux têtes sur votre belle-mère la loi ... Je me souviens, il ya une commande de menu pour celui-là). Artistes conceptuels, des peintres numériques, et d'artistes de bande dessinée se tournent également vers Photoshop pour beaucoup de leur travail, aussi. En tant que web designer, je ne cesse d'utiliser Photoshop pour aider mises maquette, créer des interfaces web, et développer un grand nombre de composants graphiques pour les sites que je travaille. Comme vous pouvez le voir, Photoshop est très flexible.

Vecteur et Illustrator

Ensuite, nous avons le monde du graphisme vectoriel. Contrairement raster, les images vectorielles sont «indépendants de la résolution," vous sens et je n'ai pas à vous soucier de la qualité, les pixels, la résolution ou de ré-échantillonnage. Plutôt que d'être basée sur des pixels, des graphiques vectoriels sont basées sur des lignes et des courbes mathématiques. Bien sûr, c'est là qu'entre en jeu Illustrator. Et ce que j'aime tellement sur Illustrator est que je peux prendre quelque chose que j'ai créé, comme un dessin animé, et je peux échelle, il grand ou plus petit, et ne pas donner une seconde pensée à la qualité. Un graphique vectoriel est toujours de qualité supérieure. Habituellement, mais pas toujours, les graphiques vectoriels sont des images qui sont constitués de blocs de couleur unie, comme un dessin animé, un logo d'entreprise, ou un bloc de texte. Alors qui est fait usage d'Illustrator? Graphistes, artistes visuels, les entreprises de vêtements, et même les illustrateurs techniques. Formats de fichiers vectoriels comprennent AI, SVG et FLA Flash et SWF.

J'espère donc que cette discussion (quoique brève) contribue à démystifier les différences entre matricielles et vectorielles; entre Photoshop et Illustrator.

Avant de décider quelle application je veux aller avec, je prends un moment et penser à ce qu'il est que je veux atteindre avec le projet en main. C'est ce qui détermine généralement soft est le meilleur pour le poste. Amusez-vous!

Pour en savoir plus sur Photoshop vérifier ces tutoriels .

Pour certains aussi amusant tutoriels pour Illustrator ici aussi .

Geoff Blake

Geoff Blake | Articles by this author

Geoff Blake is a book author, video presenter, designer, and visual artist. As an in demand live-on-stage software educator since 1997, Geoff has taught desktop publishing, web design and graphics courses all over North America and is regarded as an expert in Adobe's Creative Suite applications, as well as in HTML, CSS, WordPress, and related technologies. With his humorous, non-jargonny approach, Geoff produces highly regarded articles, video training and DVDs, and regularly contributes to top industry magazines and websites.

Comments

Apr 27, 2015
Rohan
Very concise. Thanks I have a doubt,I use Corel Draw X7.2 Graphic Suite so my doubt is the objects(Cartoon mostly) are vector based or raster based.

Thank You.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Photoshop vs Illustrator: Raster vs Vector

Understanding the differences between Illustrator and Photoshop can range from confusing to downright frustrating for those who are new to graphics and image editing. Which application should you use for your project? Should you use a combination of the two together, or just stick with one? Having a household name as Photoshop does, many people simply turn to Photoshop for all their work, but that may not be the best choice for all your graphics work.

It really boils down to having an understanding not only of what you wish to achieve, but also having a firm grasp on the key differences between Photoshop and Illustrator; what are their strengths? Their weaknesses? And how can we use each to our advantage to minimize our workload and work much more efficiently. Let's take a closer look.

Before we can compare Photoshop vs Illustrator, we must understand the difference between raster and vector graphics. I'm sure you may have heard these terms before, but do you know what they mean?

Raster and Photoshop

First off, a raster graphic (also sometimes called a bitmap graphic, but not to be confused with the .bmp file format) is an image that's comprised of tiny blocks of colour called pixels. Zoom in close enough on a raster image, and it begins to pixelate, like a mosaic. Raster graphics are what we call "resolution dependent" images. Essentially what that means is that quality is always a concern. Without getting into a lengthy conversation about resolution and re-sampling, let's just keep it simple for now and say that resizing your raster graphics is where problems, sometimes major problems, arise.

Examples of raster-based images include photographs, scans, digital paintings, website components like buttons and header graphics, and any other image that's made up of a lot (like, millions) of colours. Raster-based file formats include JPEG, GIF, PSD, PNG, and a few others.

So if there's a bunch of up front know-how, why even bother with raster graphics? Cuz they're cool! And this is where Photoshop comes in. Photoshop is our raster image editor. This is where we'll be doing all our colour correction on our photographs, touching things up, or creating special effects (like putting two heads on your mother-in-law...I recall there's a menu command for that one). Conceptual artists, digital painters, and comic book artists also turn to Photoshop for a lot of their work, too. As a web designer, I constantly use Photoshop to help mock up layouts, create web interfaces, and develop a lot of graphical components for sites I'm working on. As you can see, Photoshop is very flexible.

Vector and Illustrator

Next, we have the world of vector graphics. Unlike raster graphics, vector images are "resolution independent," meaning you and I don't have to worry about quality, pixels, resolution, or re-sampling. Rather than being based on pixels, vector graphics are based on mathematical lines and curves. Of course, this is where Illustrator comes into play. And what I love so much about Illustrator is I can take something I've created, like a cartoon, and I can scale it larger or smaller, and not give a second thought to quality. A vector graphic is always top quality. Usually, but not always, vector graphics are images that are comprised of solid blocks of colour, like a cartoon, a company logo, or a block of text. So who's making use of Illustrator? Graphic designers, visual artists, apparel companies, and even technical illustrators. Vector-based file formats include AI, SVG, and Flash's FLA and SWF.

So I hope this (albeit brief) discussion helps demystify the differences for raster vs vector; and Photoshop vs Illustrator.

Before deciding on which app I want to go with, I take a moment and think about what it is I want to achieve with the project at hand. That usually determines which app is the best for the job. Have fun!

To learn more about Photoshop check out these tutorials.

For some equally fun tutorials for Illustrator here too.

Geoff Blake

Geoff Blake | Articles by this author

Geoff Blake is a book author, video presenter, designer, and visual artist. As an in demand live-on-stage software educator since 1997, Geoff has taught desktop publishing, web design and graphics courses all over North America and is regarded as an expert in Adobe's Creative Suite applications, as well as in HTML, CSS, WordPress, and related technologies. With his humorous, non-jargonny approach, Geoff produces highly regarded articles, video training and DVDs, and regularly contributes to top industry magazines and websites.

Comments

Apr 27, 2015
Rohan
Very concise. Thanks I have a doubt,I use Corel Draw X7.2 Graphic Suite so my doubt is the objects(Cartoon mostly) are vector based or raster based.

Thank You.

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link