X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

الوصول الحر بريميوم

وصول إلى مكتبة والمواد برمتها محور بريميوم ، ملفات المشاريع ، وأول 10 ٪ من كل فيديو تعليمي من دروس المكتبة على الانترنت .

إنشاء حسابك المجاني الآن!

BLACKMAGIC سينما كاميرا: دليل كيت الحد الأدنى
ترجم من قبل مترجم جوجل

ثيريس العالم للفرق بين الرماة مختلفة. بعض طرفة متعود على ترايبود تكلف عدة آلاف من الدولارات على مجموعة مع عدة مساعدين، وغيرها وميض في الانفاق أكثر من مائة فقط مع أنفسهم لشركة. وتهدف هذه المادة بقوة في طاقم فيلم من شخص واحد، مع حقيبة واحدة، في محاولة لصنع أفلام تستحق المشاهدة باستخدام الكاميرا الخاصة بهم سينما BLACKMAGIC. ما لا تحتاج، وماذا يكون اختياري؟ أن تكون واضحة، وهذا ليس دليلا لكيفية تلاعب BMCC للاستخدام على مجموعة. هذا هو دليل على ما تحتاج للإنتاج صغيرة لاطلاق النار على المواقع الحقيقية.


اختيار العدسات

الحق الآن، والكاميرا فقط BLACKMAGIC جعل لديه كانون EF جبل. (ثيريس أيضا أن يكون يكون أعلنت نموذجا MFT الصغرى أربعة الثلثين ولكن ليست حرية حتى الآن.) سوف تحتاج عدسة واحدة على الأقل لتبدأ، وربما لذلك، عدسة سريعة واسعة وسوف تكون في متناول اليد. لماذا الصيام؟ حتى تتمكن من تبادل لاطلاق النار في ضوء انخفاض. لماذا واسعة؟ عامل المحاصيل 2.3X يجعل كل شيء فقط لفترة أطول قليلا مما كنت قد تستخدم لعلى 1.6X المحاصيل كاميرا استشعار مثل EOS 7D، وإذا كنت على اطلاق النار من داخل على الموقع، فسوف يريدون شيئا واسعة جدا. لحسن الحظ، هناك عدد قليل من العدسات واسعة الزاوية هناك والتي يمكن أن تكون في متناول اليد:

  • سيجما 8-16 اس f/4-5.6 (على الرغم من وليس سريع)
  • TOKINA 11-16 F/2.8 (وإن كانت هناك بعض القضايا المتعلقة backfocus مسافة شفة أن BLACKMAGIC وثابتة على هيئات جديدة وسيتم إصلاح على القديمة)

أنا لا أميل لها في الواقع أي من تلك العدسات، وأنا تميل إلى تفضيل إطار تشديد. حتى إذا كان لديك عدسة واسعة، تقريب متوسطة المدى مع F/2.8 ثابت هو العمود الفقري عدسة كبيرة لعدة الحد الأدنى. الخيارات تشمل:

  • سيجما 17-50 OS F/2.8 (خياري)
  • كانون 17-55 IS F/2.8 (لطيفة لكنها باهظة الثمن)
  • Coatings الطلاءات 17-50 IS F/2.8 (مراجعات مختلطة في النسخة استقرت)

يوول تريد عدسة استقرت إذا كنت على القيام بأي عمل باليد على الإطلاق، وذلك لعدة الحد الأدنى، وأنا أحب سيغما.

Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 and 30mm f/1.4

سيجما 17-50 F/2.8 وf/1.4 30MM


وماذا ايضا؟ العمل ضوء انخفاض يحتاج إلى عدسة سريع حقا، f/1.4 أو F/1.8. بلادي القديمة أنيق والخمسون كانون F/1.8 50MM هو مجرد فترة طويلة جدا لذوقي على هذه الكاميرا، لذلك ذهبت إيف ل30MM f/1.4 سيغما، وأنا أحب أن أكون قادرا على رؤية في الظلام. في الليل، شر دفع بسعادة إلى ISO 1600 و حتى زاوية 360 مصراع لألمع صورة ممكنة، ولها بالتأكيد جيدة بما يكفي لاحتياجاتي.

مع عامل المحاصيل، المقربة من السهل. لدي كبار السن Coatings الطلاءات 28-75 F/2.8، وهناك الكثير من الخيارات الجيدة التي سوف تحصل قريبة جدا من العمل. استقرار يساعد، وكانون لديها الكثير من الخيارات هنا.


تخزين

الاستيلاء على مسافة 240 GB من Blackmagics افقت قائمة SSD. يمكنني استخدام كينغستون SSD V 200، التي يمكن أن تسجل لمدة 2.5 ساعة. لحراسة ضد فشل في الأجهزة، وSSD الثانية ليست فكرة سيئة، على الرغم من بعض النفوس الشجاعة وقتلت المباشر إلى 2.5 الأقراص الغزل. ويتمثل أحد الخيارات الأخرى في مجموعة يكون إلى استخدام كابل الصاعقة لتسجيل مباشرة إلى جهاز كمبيوتر محمول ماك من الكاميرا مع وشملت وسائل الاعلام عن التطبيق.

Two hard drive docks, one with a big spinning disk and one with an SSD.

اثنين من الاحواض القرص الصلب، واحد مع قرص الغزل كبيرة واحدة مع SSD.


مرة واحدة في جهاز الكمبيوتر الخاص بك، قفص الاتهام القرص الصلب (نوع eSATA و / أو USB3) وحفنة من البكم كبيرة محركات الأقراص الصلبة الداخلية (2-3TB لكل منهما) وسوف تبقي أنت ذاهب. تأكد من لقطات الخاص بك هو في مكانين على الاقل في الوقت الذي كنت تعمل على تحرير.


دعم كاميرا

لا الحفارات. هذه هي مجموعة الحد الأدنى، ومرة ​​واحدة قمت بإضافة تلاعب، وأضاف يوف طن من الوزن والتعقيد والتكلفة. الاستيلاء على مرنة، ترايبود صعبة، ولكن بأسعار زهيدة، والحفاظ على تحركات الكاميرا نزوة إلى أدنى حد ممكن.

A ball head from a Vanguard and the flat legs from a Benro.

A رئيس الكرة من الطليعة والساقين شقة من Benro و.


أنا أحب كل من الطليعة سينمائية ألتا 263 AT (لتنتقل الكاميرا للاهتمام) وBenro و1810 (كما ترايبود السفر). حذار من حوامل أرخص، على الرغم من، وBLACKMAGIC هو 2KG (4،5 £) من تلقاء نفسه.


أضواء

إذا كنت على عصابة من شخص واحد، [يوور] على الأرجح لا تخطط على السحب كومة من الأضواء حولها. الاستيلاء على اثنين من CN-160 أضواء LED من متاجر التجزئة الإنترنت المفضلة لديك. تحت 50 دولارا أو نحو ذلك، وهذه تعمل على العاص أو سوني / باناسونيك البطاريات القديمة ومشرقة بما فيه الكفاية لانبهار الناس.

The CN-160, findable on eBay, mounted on top of my BMCC

وCN-160، للإيجاد على موقع ئي باي، التي شنت على رأس BMCC بلدي.


الاستيلاء على اثنين والاستفادة من الأضواء موقع العملية لبقية. حتى مجرد ضوء واحد يمكن أن تملأ في وجه لطيف.


سمعي

إذا كنت تريد أفضل، والحصول على ما قبل أمبير إلى الجلوس بين الميكروفون وBMCC الخاص بك. لكن انكم حقا في أراضي تلاعب الآن، والحد الأدنى من بعده. لإجراء مقابلات معهم، وأنا أذهب مباشرة من (السلكي) بفعالية استخلاص Pinmic إلى BMCC بلدي، ولكن العديد من البلدان المتوسطة الدخل الأخرى يمكن أن يكون على ما يرام أيضا. الحفاظ على مستويات المدخلات بانخفاض نحو 20٪ للحد من المشاكل السمعية.

Simple, effective audio gear from Rde and Zoom.

بسيطة، ومعدات الصوت فعالة من كفاءة الاسترجاع والتدمير والتكبير.


للنسخ الاحتياطي، وهي H1 التكبير من السهل بما فيه الكفاية لكبح على شيء في المنطقة المجاورة، وتذكر فقط لتشغيله. تزامن ذلك في آخر إذا فشل هيئة التصنيع العسكري طية صدر السترة الخاصة بك.


قوة

إذا [يوور] يذهب فقط لاطلاق النار لمدة ساعة في وقت واحد بعيدا عن السلطة، هل يمكن ربما تفلت من دون بطارية خارجية. الجميع يحتاج الى حل السلطة، لكنها لا تحتاج للحفاظ على اتصال في كل وقت. توصيتي هي لبطارية V-جبل، التي شنت في كيس التي يمكن أن تجلس على حزامك للعمل يده، شنق أدناه ترايبود، أو ببساطة ربط في حين لا اطلاق النار.

Connect the cable from the battery to the camera and itll charge, in use or not.

قم بتوصيل كابل من البطارية الى الكاميرا وتهمة [إيتل]، في الاستخدام أم لا.


يمكنني استخدام البطارية والشاحن من Globalmediapro (مرفق للمراجعة والاختبار) الذي يعمل بشكل جيد. وقدموا أيضا كابل الزاوية اليمنى لتحويل batterys على متن D-الحنفية (ويعرف أيضا باسم P-الصنبور أو السلطة الصنبور) إلى الكاميرا، وهذا يعني أنك لا تحتاج إلى لوحة منفصلة في تصاعد مستمر.


معدات الحوسبة

أحدث برو ماك بوك مع شاشة شبكية العين هي ممتازة. إذا كنت تحصل على النسخ الاحتياطي سيجيت زائد القرص الصلب، يمكنك استخدام الجزء الخلفي من محرك الأقراص القابلة للإزالة لتحميل BMCCs SSD مباشرة، للحصول على الموافقات العميل الفورية والنسخ الاحتياطي في الميدان.

Use the end of a Backup Plus (ne GoFlex) drive to connect your SSD in the field.

استخدام نهاية زائد (شمال شرق GoFlex) محرك النسخ الاحتياطي للاتصال SSD الخاص في هذا المجال.


اجزاء وقطع

وسوف تكون هناك حاجة إلى كابل الصوت لتحويل ميكروفونات طية صدر السترة مينيجاك إلى زوج من متوازن 1/4 مقابس، لذلك توجه إلى متجر الموسيقى المحلية. لدي أيضا اثنين من محولات الأحذية الباردة التي شنت على الجزء العلوي من BMCC بلدي مع مسامير 1/4 نكش.

Rigless mounting to the rescue.

تصاعد Rigless إلى الإنقاذ.


مفيد جدا للتركيب على ضوء LED أو ميكروفون خارجي. A المشبك مع على متن المسمار ترايبود هو فكرة أخرى عظيمة لعقد ضوء في مكان دون المدرجات أو مساعدين إضافية. سوف A (يحتمل جدا) رخيصة فلتر ND متغير تمكنك من تبادل لاطلاق النار في ضوء النهار الساطع، ويمكن أن توفر لك في يوم مشمس.


ألف كيس

بعد جمع كل هذه المجموعة، وأنا بحاجة إلى وسيلة جيدة لتخزين كل شيء. A Lowepro برو عداء حقيبة x350AW الآن يحمل الكثير، جنبا إلى جنب مع جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول وجهاز آي باد.

One bag to hold it all.

كيس واحد لاجراء كل ذلك.


مع عجلات، وذلك لأن كل هذه الأشياء الثقيلة، وعلى غرار الأشرطة على ظهره، لأن في بعض الأحيان الحياة يمنحك الدرج.


ماذا نفعل الآن؟

كل هذا العتاد هو فقط حول ما يكفي للحصول على كومة كاملة من وظائف القيام به. لا الطاقم، لا مجموعة، فقط أنت والموضوع الخاص بك (ق). ثيريس دائما شيء آخر لانفاق المال على، ولكن الحيلة هو العثور على وسيلة فعالة للقيام بهذه المهمة بشكل مريح بشكل صحيح. ايم ليس من دعاة كسولا على الموقع وتحديد ذلك في ما بعد، ولكن بالتأكيد من الأسهل لإصلاح الإضاءة الكمال مع لون 10 بت من BLACKMAGIC في وضع Prores و.

في نواح كثيرة وهذا هو امتداد لعدة قد تستخدم مع DSLR، ولكن من الوزن الزائد، وسواقات الأقراص الصلبة الجامدة متطلبات الطاقة هي جديرة بالنظر فيها. في حين أن ليس صحيحا أن تحتاج إلى إنفاق آلاف على تلاعب وغيرها من الملحقات، سيكون لديك لقضاء ما لا يقل عن بضع مئات من الدولارات اضافية على السلطة، SSD والعدسات ربما على نطاق أوسع. وليس من الصعب الحصول على رأسك حولها، ومتعة عظيمة لاطلاق النار مع. حظا سعيدا!


Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Jun 01, 2013
Paul
Thanks for the heads up on Gobalmediapro they have pretty good prices for Aust! Like you, I'm keeping my Camera kit simple, still looking for a reasonable top handle and monitor. Waiting it out till they get cheaper. Love an EVF but will settle for a bigger hood at the moment. Do you have any trouble IR?

Cheers
Paul
SYD AUST
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Blackmagic Cinema Camera: A Minimal Kit Guide

There’s a world of difference between different shooters. Some wouldn’t blink at a tripod costing several thousand dollars on a set with several assistants, and others blink hard at spending over a hundred with only themselves for company. This article is firmly aimed at the one-person film crew, with a single bag, trying to make movies worth watching using their Blackmagic Cinema Camera. What do you need, and what’s optional? To be clear, this is not a guide to how to rig a BMCC for use on set. This is a guide to what tiny productions need to shoot on real locations.


Choosing Lenses

Right now, the only camera Blackmagic make has a Canon EF mount. (There’s also a micro-four-thirds — MFT — model that’s been announced but is not yet shipping.) You will need at least one lens to get started, and probably a fast, wide lens will be handy. Why fast? So you can shoot in lower light. Why wide? The 2.3x crop factor makes everything just a bit longer than you might be used to on a 1.6x crop sensor camera like the EOS 7D; if you’re shooting inside on location, you’ll want something quite wide. Luckily, there are a few wide angle lenses out there which could be handy:

  • Sigma 8-16 f/4-5.6 (though it’s not fast)
  • Tokina 11-16 f/2.8 (though there have been some backfocus issues related to flange distance that Blackmagic have fixed on new bodies and will fix on older ones)

I don’t actually have either of those lenses; I tend to prefer a tighter frame. Even if you have a wide lens, a mid-range zoom with a constant f/2.8 is a great workhorse lens for a minimal kit. Choices include:

  • Sigma 17-50 OS f/2.8 (my choice)
  • Canon 17-55 IS f/2.8 (nice but expensive)
  • Tamron 17-50 IS f/2.8 (mixed reviews in the stabilized version)

You’ll want a stabilized lens if you’re doing any hand-held work at all, so for a minimal kit, I like the Sigma.

Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 and 30mm f/1.4

Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 and 30mm f/1.4


What else? Lower light work needs a really fast lens, f/1.4 or f/1.8. My old Nifty Fifty Canon 50mm f/1.8 is just too long for my tastes on this camera, so I’ve gone for the Sigma 30mm f/1.4, and I love being able to see in the dark. At night, I’ll happily push to ISO 1600 and even a 360° shutter angle for the brightest image possible, and it’s certainly good enough for my needs.

With the crop factor, telephoto is easy. I have an older Tamron 28-75 f/2.8, and there are plenty of good choices which will get you very close to the action. Stabilization helps, and Canon have plenty of options here.


Storage

Grab a 240 GB drive from Blackmagic’s approved SSD list. I use the Kingston SSD V+200, which can record for about 2.5 hours. To guard against hardware failure, a second SSD isn’t a bad idea, though some brave souls have shot direct to 2.5” spinning disks. One other option on set would be to use a Thunderbolt cable to record direct to a Mac laptop from the camera with the included Media Express app.

Two hard drive docks, one with a big spinning disk and one with an SSD.

Two hard drive docks, one with a big spinning disk and one with an SSD.


Once it’s in your computer, a hard drive dock (eSATA and/or USB3) and a bunch of big dumb internal hard drives (2-3TB each) will keep you going. Make sure your footage is in at least two places while you’re working on the edit.


Camera support

No rigs. This is a minimal kit, and once you add a rig, you’ve added a ton of weight, complexity and cost. Grab a flexible, tough-but-cheap tripod, and keep the fancy camera moves to a minimum.

A ball head from a Vanguard and the flat legs from a Benro.

A ball head from a Vanguard and the flat legs from a Benro.


I like both the Vanguard Cine Alta 263 AT (for interesting camera moves) and the Benro 1810 (as a travel tripod). Beware of cheaper tripods, though; the Blackmagic is 2kg (4.5lbs) all by itself.


Lights

If you’re a one-person band, you’re probably not planning on lugging a heap of lights around. Grab a couple of CN-160 LED lights from your favourite internet retailer. Under $50 or so, these run on AAs or old Sony/Panasonic batteries and are bright enough to dazzle people.

The CN-160, findable on eBay, mounted on top of my BMCC

The CN-160, findable on eBay, mounted on top of my BMCC.


Grab two and make use of practical location lights for the rest. Even just one light can fill in a face nicely.


Audio

If you want the best, get a pre-amp to sit between your microphone and your BMCC. But you’re really into rig territory now, and beyond “minimal”. For interviews, I go direct from a (wired) Røde Pinmic into my BMCC, but many other mics could be fine too. Keep the input levels down around 20% to minimize audio problems.

Simple, effective audio gear from Røde and Zoom.

Simple, effective audio gear from Røde and Zoom.


For a backup, a Zoom H1 is easy enough to clamp onto something in the nearby area; just remember to turn it on. Sync it in post if your lapel mic fails.


Power

If you’re only going to shoot for an hour at a time away from power, you could perhaps get away without an external battery. Everyone else needs a power solution, but they don’t need to keep it connected all the time. My recommendation is for a V-mount battery, mounted in a bag that can sit on your belt for handheld work, hang below a tripod, or simply connect while not shooting.

Connect the cable from the battery to the camera and it’ll charge, in use or not.

Connect the cable from the battery to the camera and it’ll charge, in use or not.


I use a battery and charger from Globalmediapro (supplied for review and testing) which works well. They also provided a right-angle cable to convert the battery’s on-board D-tap (aka P-tap or power tap) to the camera, meaning you don’t need a separate mounting plate.


Computing gear

The latest MacBook Pro with Retina Display is excellent. If you get a Seagate Backup Plus hard drive, you can use the removable back of the drive to mount the BMCC’s SSD directly, for instant client approvals and in-field backups.

Use the end of a Backup Plus (née GoFlex) drive to connect your SSD in the field.

Use the end of a Backup Plus (née GoFlex) drive to connect your SSD in the field.


Bits and pieces

An audio cable will be needed to convert a lapel mic’s minijack to a pair of balanced 1/4” jacks, so head to your local music store. I also have a couple of cold shoe adapters mounted to the top of my BMCC with 1/4” grub screws.

Rigless mounting to the rescue.

Rigless mounting to the rescue.


Very handy for mounting an LED light or an external microphone. A clamp with on-board tripod screw is another great idea for holding a light in place without additional stands or helpers. A (potentially very) cheap variable ND filter will let you shoot in bright daylight, and could save you on a sunny day.


A bag

After gathering all this kit, I needed a good way to store it all. A Lowepro Pro Runner x350AW bag now holds the lot, along with my laptop and an iPad.

One bag to hold it all.

One bag to hold it all.


With wheels, because all this stuff is heavy, and backpack-style straps, because sometimes life gives you stairs.


Now what?

All this gear is just about enough to get a whole heap of jobs done. No crew, no set, just you and your subject(s). There’s always something else to spend money on, but the trick is finding an efficient way to comfortably do the job properly. I’m not a proponent of being lazy on location and fixing it in post, but it’s certainly easier to fix imperfect lighting with the 10-bit color of the Blackmagic in ProRes mode.

In many ways this is an extension of a kit you might use with a DSLR, but the extra weight, SSDs and power requirements are worth considering. While it’s not true that you need to spend thousands on a rig and other accessories, you’ll have to spend at least an extra few hundred dollars on power, SSD and possibly wider lenses. It’s not hard to get your head around, and it’s great fun to shoot with. Good luck!


Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

Jun 01, 2013
Paul
Thanks for the heads up on Gobalmediapro they have pretty good prices for Aust! Like you, I'm keeping my Camera kit simple, still looking for a reasonable top handle and monitor. Waiting it out till they get cheaper. Love an EVF but will settle for a bigger hood at the moment. Do you have any trouble IR?

Cheers
Paul
SYD AUST
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link