X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
从2015年NAB亮点:最新消息?
翻译谷歌翻译

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Compositing and Visual FX course!

当我写这篇文章,进出口在展会现场,在NAB ,建立一周来,和你注意到的第一件事是如何大规模展现的是。就在南厅,其中进出口工作的CoreMelt立场,就是几百米长,矮化大多数的展览伊夫出席,并有两个大厅北侧这里多了一个楼上我。这绝对是一个大问题,如果您选择在视频行业,NAB是许多企业展示了各自最新的releasesand经常在这里你可以找到折扣太的地方。

Just one tiny part of the South Hall.

南厅的只是一小部分。

所以会发生什么?

1700参展商展示他们的产品,而且你几乎必须保持上移,看到​​一家公司每分钟的整场秀,一饱眼福。那不是真正实用的,所以你会是什么最终做的是前往第一大展位,然后扫描过去的许多小摊位,你可以在你的眼前呆滞。幸运的是,许多摊位被组织成有所松动categoriesstorage,插件,索具的解决方案,等等。这样你就可以相对容易地探索你感兴趣的领域。虽然有很多小摊位值得看的,必然的大枪会吸引最多的关注与他们的大产品发布,巨大的展台和巨大,会展中心,占地横幅。

让我们来看看短短数从2015年NAB最新和最伟大的公告,不时有很大程度上是不相关的照片只是为了好玩的。

You can’t afford this Panavised camera.

你买不起这个Panavised相机。

苹果

苹果剪掉有一个展位NAB,但Final Cut Pro的X 10.2仍然发布了上午9点在周一,它带来了大量的新功能表。随着最近使用FCP X焦点,其很高兴看到苹果公司正在推动应用程序进一步积极关注。该版本是如此之大我们促成了就可以了专题文章(见

OWC showed off plenty of new toys, but I like the look of this prototype dock.

OWC展示了大量的新玩具,但我喜欢这个原型底座的外观。

土砖

首映的下一个版本心不是很愿意去,但创意云用户能很快想到一吨的新功能。改进的色彩校正与新Lumetri工具,的ProRes支持,变身切变和创新的云库在Photoshop或Illustrator制作元素更容易获得承诺带来有益的改进。

完全不同的东西,虽然是新的Adobe角色动画师,这基于你自己的话,嘴的形状和头部动作产生的现场漫画。对于一些工作流程,并为我们这些有表现力的面孔,这可能是一个大问题,事实上,并可能成长为一个了不起的方式来制作动画。

Quantel was showing off their 8K solution, which was so noteworthy the mention itself warrants a photo.

宽泰是炫耀自己的8K的解决方案,这是值得注意的这么一提到本身值得的照片。

狂热

新的Media Composer先心不是还没有出来,但有望成为一个免费的方式至少要探索的大部分东西的Media Composer所提供的。鉴于它的自由,就会有很大的局限性,但随着苹果和Adobe提供两种切下来网关编辑器(iMovie和首映片段)的很好看的Avid入党。

So many drones in so many net enclosures.

如此多的无人机在这么多的网罩。

教规

对于那些寻求更多的摄像机,少的电影的工具,新的XC10提供4K与翻转式屏幕小,时髦的外形。具有相对小的传感器,其不太可能从GH4的喜欢赢转换,尽管它支持佳能LOG记录。

The Canon XC10 is certainly cute, but we’ll see how it goes.

佳能XC10当然是可爱的,但也看看是怎么回事。

然而,新的C300的Mk II突破更耐人寻味地,提供了动态范围15站和特点,很多摄影师一直在问的大名单。高速最终包括在内,以60120 FPS在2K(较高速率如果youre愿意裁剪),和高达每秒30帧在内部4K。有效的分级,那里有10位422(至少2K / HD分辨率)的一系列新的比特率有一些新的编解码器(虽然的ProRes会更方便),并支持RAW,如果您使用外部录像机。

如果youre考虑这个16000美元摄像头,还认为C300的Mk我现在已经打折了,也或许是考虑Blackmagics修订URSA传感器和新的URSA迷你。

The URSA, now smaller and with a choice of sensors.

大雄宝殿,现在更小,与传感器的选择。

Blackmagic的

从Blackmagic的三个新相机这个易县URSA小,生产规模URSA,Blackmagic的微电影摄影机,一个真正的微型摄像头的无人驾驶飞机和万向节用,甚至没有屏幕,以及类似的Blackmagic微演播室摄像机4K的轻型版本,还没有一个屏幕。别急,那里有一个屏幕过:一个新的1080迷你显示器,Blackmagic的视频辅助系统,兼做的ProRes记录。 499美元就可以证明是有用的,即使其仅作为作为画面。大雄宝殿也有一个新的4.6K传感器,可以捕捉120帧,用户和现有用户可以升级,如果他们想。该URSA赠送也可以安装与这个新的传感器,但theres在旧4K和新4.6K传感器,一个标志也许是新的传感器是一个体面升压之间费用$ 2K差。

One of the small new cameras (they share a form factor) and the new video monitor.

之一的小新相机(它们共享一个外形)和新的视频监视器。

在软件方面,Blackmagic的是炫耀新的Mac版本的融合,同时也解决12.继续其传统的年度更新,扩展。他们已决心的编辑功能,并同时在接口欠了很多到FCP X,它具有FCP 7.轨道界面我喜欢把它看作FCP 9首映FCP 8,但如果你不是舒服的基于节点的色彩工作流程,你可能更愿意留在FCP X(或Premiere)。

The next big thing: displays you can walk on.

下一件大事:显示你可以走。

RED

新6K RED DRAGON传感器承诺带来更多的点比我们促成的功能类相机之前见过的一方。他们的新武器的大脑也带来的ProRes支持高达2K,这肯定是欢迎的,但说真的,如果您选择在RED倍,这将有可能让你在那里,如果你不是,成本仍有可能给你​​暂停。它值得,但不是随便购买。

Some very nice, color-accurate displays from Eizo.

一些很不错的,色彩准确显示来自艺卓。

结论

香港专业教育学院几乎没有划伤表面这个总结,但它很难做到更重要的是,即使你花全部四天的举动。但重点新闻全部结束了网上,在像这样的文章,那么为什么要去NAB?首先,你可以跟你使用的产品背后的人,说话关闭记录或仅仅是能问你还没有能够找到一个答案,真正棘手的问题。其次,你可以看到,不功能,在新闻稿发布的产品。

但最重要的是,你可以与人见面,你只知道通过论坛和社交媒体,分享饮料或聊天,并作出新的连接的方式,那不是可以通过键盘。由于人生也是如此,人类组成部分是什么使得它值得的。

PS。和当事人!

I seem to remember some of the nice folks from FCPWORKS at a pretty fun FCP X gathering.

我似乎记得一些从FCPWORKS漂亮的人在一个非常有趣的FCP X聚会。

PPS。而开车经过的可兑换沙漠。

Yes, the black one in the front.

是的,黑色的,在前面。

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Compositing and Visual FX course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Highlights from NAB 2015: What's New?

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Compositing and Visual FX course!

As I write this, I’m on the show floor at NAB, setting up for the week to come, and the first thing you notice is how massive the show is. Just the South Hall, where I’m working on the CoreMelt stand, is hundreds of meters long, dwarfing most trade shows I’ve attended, and there are two more halls north of here and one more floor above me. Definitely a big deal if you’re in the video industry, NAB is the place where many companies show off their newest releases—and often where you can find discounts too.

Just one tiny part of the South Hall.

Just one tiny part of the South Hall.

So what happens?

Over 1700 exhibitors show their wares, and you’d have to keep on the move, seeing one company per minute for the entire show, to see them all. That’s not really practical, so what you’ll end up doing is heading to the big booths first, then scanning past as many smaller booths as you can before your eyes glaze over. Luckily, many booths are organized into somewhat loose categories—storage, plug-ins, rigging solutions, etc. so you can explore your areas of interest relatively easily. While there are many smaller booths worth looking at, inevitably the big guns will attract the most attention with their big product releases, huge booths and enormous, convention-center-covering banners.

Let’s take a look at just a few of the latest and greatest announcements from NAB 2015, punctuated with largely unrelated photographs just for fun.

You can’t afford this Panavised camera.

You can’t afford this Panavised camera.

Apple

Apple didn’t have a booth at NAB, but Final Cut Pro X 10.2 was still released at 9 a.m. on Monday, and it brings a ton of new features to the table. With the recent use of FCP X in Focus, it’s great to see Apple taking an active interest in pushing the app further. The release is so big we’ve got a feature article on it (see Final Cut Pro X 10.2 Update is Here With Plenty of New features). With 3D titles, more advanced masks on any effect, improved slow-motion and many bug fixes (including audio waveform performance), this a must-download, and a good prompt to update to Yosemite 10.10.3 if you haven’t already. Grab FCP X 10.2 right now in Software Update if you’re not in the middle of a project.

OWC showed off plenty of new toys, but I like the look of this prototype dock.

OWC showed off plenty of new toys, but I like the look of this prototype dock.

Adobe

The next version of Premiere isn’t quite ready to go, but Creative Cloud subscribers can expect a ton of new features soon. Improvements to color correction with the new Lumetri tools, ProRes support, the morph cut transition, and Creative Cloud libraries for easier access to elements made in Photoshop or Illustrator promise to bring useful improvements.

Something quite different, though, is the new Adobe Character Animator, which generates live cartoons based on your own words, mouth shapes and head movements. For some workflows, and for those of us with expressive faces, this could be a big deal indeed, and could grow into a terrific way to create animation.

Quantel was showing off their 8K solution, which was so noteworthy the mention itself warrants a photo.

Quantel was showing off their 8K solution, which was so noteworthy the mention itself warrants a photo.

Avid

The new Media Composer First isn’t out yet, but promises to be a free way to explore at least most of what Media Composer has to offer. Given that it’s free, there will be a lot of limitations, but with Apple and Adobe both offering cut-down “gateway” editors (iMovie and Premiere Clip) it’s good to see Avid join the party.

So many drones in so many net enclosures.

So many drones in so many net enclosures.

Canon

For those seeking more of a camcorder and less of a cinematic tool, the new XC10 offers 4K in a small, funky form factor with a flip-up screen. With a relatively small sensor, it’s unlikely to win converts from the likes of a GH4, though it does support Canon LOG recording.

The Canon XC10 is certainly cute, but we’ll see how it goes.

The Canon XC10 is certainly cute, but we’ll see how it goes.

However, the new C300 Mk II breaks more intriguing ground, offering 15 stops of dynamic range and a big list of features that many cinematographers have been asking for. High speed is finally included, with 60–120 fps in 2K (the higher rate if you’re willing to crop), and up to 30 fps at 4K internally. Usefully for grading, there’s 10-bit 422 (at least with 2K/HD resolutions) in a range of new bitrates with some new codecs (though ProRes would have been more convenient) and RAW support if you use an external recorder.

If you’re considering this $16000 camera, consider also that the C300 Mk I has now been discounted, and also perhaps consider Blackmagic’s revised URSA sensor and new URSA Mini.

The URSA, now smaller and with a choice of sensors.

The URSA, now smaller and with a choice of sensors.

Blackmagic

Three new cameras from Blackmagic this year—the URSA Mini, a lighter version of the production-size URSA, the Blackmagic Micro Cinema Camera, a truly tiny camera for drone and gimbal use, without even a screen, and the similar Blackmagic Micro Studio Camera 4K, also without a screen. But wait, there’s a screen too: a new 1080p mini-monitor, Blackmagic Video Assist, that doubles as a ProRes recorder. At $499 it could prove useful even if it’s only used as as screen. The URSA also has a new 4.6K sensor which can capture at 120 fps, and existing users can upgrade if they want to. The URSA Mini can also be fitted with this new sensor, but there’s a $2K difference in cost between the old 4K and the new 4.6K sensors, a sign perhaps that the new sensor is a decent step up.

One of the small new cameras (they share a form factor) and the new video monitor.

One of the small new cameras (they share a form factor) and the new video monitor.

On the software front, Blackmagic were showing off a new Mac version of Fusion, and also Resolve 12. Continuing their traditional of yearly updates, they’ve extended the editing features of Resolve, and while the interface owes a lot to FCP X, it has the track-based interface of FCP 7. I like to think of it as FCP 9 to Premiere’s FCP 8, though if you’re not comfortable with the node-based color workflow, you may prefer to stay with FCP X (or Premiere).

The next big thing: displays you can walk on.

The next big thing: displays you can walk on.

RED

The new 6K RED DRAGON sensors promise to bring more dots to the party than we’ve seen before in a feature-class camera. Their new WEAPON brain also brings ProRes support up to 2K, which is certainly welcome, but really, if you’re in the RED fold, this will likely keep you there, and if you’re not, the cost is still likely to give you pause. It’s worthy, but not a casual purchase.

Some very nice, color-accurate displays from Eizo.

Some very nice, color-accurate displays from Eizo.

Conclusion

I’ve barely scratched the surface with this summary, but it’s difficult to do more than that, even if you spend all four days on the move. But the key news all ends up online, in articles like this one, so why go to NAB? First, you can talk to the people behind the products you use, talking off the record or merely being able to ask that really tricky question you haven’t been able to find an answer to. Second, you can see unannounced products that don’t feature in press releases.

But most importantly of all, you can meet with people you only know through forums and social media, share a drink or a chat, and make new connections in a way that’s not possible through a keyboard. As is true of life, the human component is what makes it worthwhile.

PS. And the parties!

I seem to remember some of the nice folks from FCPWORKS at a pretty fun FCP X gathering.

I seem to remember some of the nice folks from FCPWORKS at a pretty fun FCP X gathering.

PPS. And the driving through the desert in a convertible.

Yes, the black one in the front.

Yes, the black one in the front.

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Compositing and Visual FX course!

Iain Anderson

Iain Anderson | Articles by this author

Iain Anderson is an editor, animator, designer, developer and Apple Certified Trainer based in Brisbane, Australia. He has taught privately and in tertiary institutions, and has freelanced for Microsoft and the Queensland Government. Comfortable with anything from Quartz Composer to Second Life and Final Cut Pro to Adobe Creative Suite, he has laid out books, booklets, brochures and business cards; retouched magazine covers and product packaging, shot and edited short films and animated for HD broadcast TV, film festivals and for the web.

Comments

You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link