X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Обзор: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 обновление
Перевод Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Это был самый длинный промежуток времени между обновлениями, но это того стоило ждать. Недавнее FCPX 10.1.2 бесплатное обновление имеет некоторые новые функции и качества, которые удивительно. Я не могу охватить все подробно здесь, так что больной охватить важные моменты. Посмотрите на другие функции и функций, которые будут подробно рассмотрены в следующих статьях MPV Hub.

Стабильность и производительность

Первое, что я заметил, была стабильность и очень заметно быстрее производительности на моем конце 2013 Mac Pro 8-ядра. Я выбрал 17 библиотек в Finder все сразу. Я использовал Command-O, чтобы открыть их все в FCPX в одно время. Она положила начало и обновляется базы данных меньше чем за минуту, не падает, не замораживания, каких-либо сбоев. На каждом шагу я нахожу общую производительность системы, чтобы быть мгновенными и удовольствие. Ive еще дублировать любой из многочисленных ошибок, которые существовали в 10.1.1.

Параметры библиотеки

Новая функция являются Параметры библиотеки. Вы можете определить местонахождение трех элементов: Медиа, кэша,

Каждый из них может храниться внутри самой библиотеки, или в любом внешнем месте вы хотите. Выберите библиотеку, перейдите на инспектора, и мест хранения, нажмите кнопку Изменить настройки. Знайте, когда вы изменяете существующие настройки, ничего не перемещать или копировать. Это затронет только новые файлы импортированные после этого изменения.

fig 1

Новый консолидировать команда скопировать эти файлы в новых местах, указанных выше, после изменения в настройках было сделано. Это так просто. Инспектор теперь дает вам всю информацию, вам нужно о ваших библиотек. Где все это хранится, где сама библиотека и т.д. Это добавляет гораздо больше гибкости и легкости в управлении СМИ в FCPX.

fig 2

Я также могу теперь удалить оптимизированы, прокси-сервер, и сделать файлы внутри из FCPX для любого данного библиотеки, событие или проект. Просто выберите любой из этих элементов в панели библиотеки или браузера, затем перейдите в меню File. Там вы будете найти вариант под названием Удалить созданные файлы [Библиотека / событие / Project] Выбор это вызывает окно, позволяющее выбрать, какая комбинация этих файлов, которые нужно удалить. Вы не можете отменить эту команду, так что будьте осторожны.

fig 3

Используется против неиспользованные материалы

Существует новая опция в меню браузера фильтра (верхний левый браузера панели). Это неиспользованный, и будет показывать только диапазоны СМИ, которые не были использованы в текущем активном шкале. Например, если у меня есть три диапазона клип А используемые в активном сроки проекта, установление фильтр для неиспользуемых расщепляется Клип на 4 независимых клипов, все действует как неиспользованных суб-клипов. Таким образом, я могу изменить в сторону в течение всего дня и не видеть ничего в моем браузере, который уже был использован в моей шкале.

fig 4

Наряду с оранжевым, используемых тегов СМИ, зная, что есть и не было уже используется подпруга. Не говоря уже о вы можете создать смарт-коллекции, используя отработанные или СМИ в качестве критерия фильтра. Представьте себе сочетание это с Любимое / Отклонено рейтинги, а другими критериями, и очень сложные проекты вдруг стали гораздо легче управлять.

fig 5

Искатель ключевых слов тегами Коллекции

Да, в Маверикс мы получили возможность помечать файлы. В основном возможность назначать для поиска ключевые слова и цвета в файл. Щелкните правой кнопкой мыши любой файл в Finder и выберите Теги из всплывающего меню. Например, я назначил файл ключевое слово тега Coolio и цвет тега «серый».

fig 6

В окне импорта FCPX, в настоящее время возможность создания ключевых слов из Искатель тэгов. Когда я импортированы мой Finder файл с тегами в FCPX использовании этой функции, я получаю два ключевых слов коллекций; Coolio и Серый, с этим файлом в обоих. Представьте себе, используя это в сочетании с существующей функции присвоения ключевых слов на основе иерархии папок. Помощник на съемочной теперь это можно сделать сложную организацию СМИ в Finder на ноутбуке, и при импорте в FCPX, это все без изменений. Нет повторяющиеся организационная работа.

fig 7

ProRes для High-Dynamic-Range

Новый аромат ProRes был введен, называется ProRes 4444 XQ. Я думаю, XQ означает Xtra-качество? Это просто, как ProRes 4444, поддерживая 12 бит на канал, с 16 бит 4:04:04 альфа-каналом. Но этот поддерживает более высокую скорость передачи данных, чтобы сохранить верность, когда тон масштаба черные или светлые участки значительно растягивается, и поддерживает динамический диапазон в несколько раз больше, чем вещания Rec 709 Она имеет цель скорость передачи около 500 Мбит с 4:04.: 4, 1920x1080, источник 29.97 СМИ. Лидирующий эффектов художники будут любить это.

Вход Медиа Для трансляция

В инспекторе, в разделе Info, есть новый параметр, называемый цветовой Override. Это выпадающее меню позволяет мне применить трансляции записи 709 Профиль взгляд на медиа-выстрел с высоким динамическим диапазоном, широкую цветовую гамму видео. Это было бы СМИ, снятые ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, и камер Sony. Я нашел это действительно интересно применить Sony и ARRI и другие профили к моему СМИ камеры Blackmagic 4K проекта. Это помогло мне выступить с некоторыми очень интересными, необычными взглядами.

fig 8

Аудио Улучшения Запись

Это то, что я лично в восторге от, так как я много голос поверх и петь работы. Теперь, когда вы остановить запись, точка воспроизведения скользит обратно в исходное отправной точки на временной шкале, готовы начать на том же месте снова. Аудио окно перекодировка уже полностью был переработан и намного приятнее. Я могу назвать мои клипы перед записью сейчас, который является огромная экономия времени.

fig 9

Я также могу включать и выключать трех замечательных новых функций. Обратный отсчет для записи телепрограммы визуальный сигнал в окне просмотра, и слуховые 3 секундный обратный отсчет перед записью пуансонами по прибытии. Удар в точке, где точка воспроизведения было, когда была нажата кнопка Запись.

fig 10

Mute проект во время записи просто заглушает все существующие аудио на временной шкале в процессе записи. Создание Audition от занимает функция мульти-дубль. Я моя исходная запись, затем остановится. Если эта функция включена на, точка воспроизведения будет записывать поверх предыдущей записи на второй и последующий берет. Все это занимает размещаются внутри Audition Clip. Таким образом вы можете прослушать и выбрать, какие у вас, как лучше.

Для того, чтобы это шаг вперед, если вы хотите использовать разделы различных принимает вместе, Audition клипы теперь могут быть разделен на части. Я просто выберите свою новую VO Audition в меню Клип выберите Break Apart элементов клипов, и все прослушивания разделены, накладываются на друг друга, с их В точках синхронизированы.

fig 11

Другое FCP X 10.1.2 Особенности

  • Другие особенности я не имею пространство к деталям здесь являются:
  • Используемые индикаторы медиа для соединения, Multicam, и синхронизируются клипов
  • Автоматически применять ARRI встроенный 3D LUT от новой камеры AMIRA
  • Улучшенная скорость и точность при синхронизации клипов
  • Быстрый экспорт порезы только для проектов, содержащих XDCAM СМИ
  • Экспорт целая библиотека как единый XML файл
  • Отрегулируйте относительное и абсолютное объем клипа или диапазон выбора
  • Возможность сортировать события по дате или имени в списке библиотек
  • Импорт клип, перетаскивая непосредственно в браузере
  • Поделиться 4K видео в Vimeo
  • Линейные и интерполяция плавное движение между ключевыми кадрами относится как к времени и расстояния
  • 5K форматы

Движение 5.1.1 Улучшения:

  • Поддержка Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Улучшение характеристик Последовательность текста для анимации персонажей, слова, строки
  • Улучшенные параметры фильтра Контрастность для изысканных корректировок

Компрессор 4.1.2 Улучшения:

  • Поддержка Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Индикация состояния и повышение оперативности реагирования при использовании "Отправить Компрессор" от Final Cut Pro X и Motion
  • Улучшенная производительность и точность цветопередачи при кодировании источника H.264 файлов с камер GoPro
  • Устраняет проблемы транскодирования альфа-каналы в последовательности изображений
  • включает общие улучшения стабильности

Вывод

Я чувствую, что это долгожданный, бесплатное обновление было очень стоит подождать. Это показывает посвящение Яблоко для этих про приложения продолжать не только улучшается, но инновации, что возможно для нелинейного монтажа сделать. Это обновление будет идти долгий путь к созданию оборотные раз даже короткие, что делает пост-продакшн более увлекательным и захватывающим, и показывая нам, что возможно, когда вы спросите, как мы можем сделать его лучше?

fig 12

Узнать больше о Final Cut Pro X здесь:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final Cut Pro X-люкс

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Review: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

It has been the longest stretch of time between updates, but it was worth the wait. The recent FCPX 10.1.2 free update has some new features and qualities that are amazing. I can’t cover everything in detail here, so I’ll cover the important points. Look for other features and functions to be covered in detail in future MPV Hub articles.

Stability And Performance

The first thing I noticed was the stability and very noticeably faster performance on my late 2013 Mac Pro 8-core. I selected 17 Libraries in the Finder all at once. I used Command-O to open them all into FCPX at one time. It launched and updated the databases in under a minute, no crashes, no freezing, no glitches. At every turn I find overall system performance to be snappier and a pleasure. I’ve yet to duplicate any of the numerous bugs that existed in 10.1.1.

Library Settings

A new feature are the Library Settings. You can determined the location of three elements: Media, Cache, & Backups. Media are your vital, priceless original, optimized, and proxy files. Cache are files FCPX can recreate at anytime from scratch: analysis, render, waveform, and thumbnail files. Backups are the Library backup files FCPX will make every 15 minutes while you are actively working within a Library.

Each can be stored inside the Library itself, or in any external location you wish. Select a Library, go to the Inspector, and by Storage Locations, click the Modify Settings button. Be aware, when you CHANGE existing settings, nothing is moved or copied. This will only effect NEW files you import after that change.

fig 1

The new consolidate command will copy these files to the new locations specified above, AFTER a change in settings has been made. It is that simple. The Inspector now gives you all the information you need about your Libraries. Where everything is stored, where the Library itself is, etc. This adds much more flexibility and ease to media management in FCPX.

fig 2

I can also now delete optimized, proxy, and render files inside of FCPX for any given Library, Event, or Project. Simply select either of these items in the Libraries pane or Browser, then go to the File menu. There you’ll find an option titled “Delete Generated [Library/Event/Project] Files…” Choosing it brings up a window that lets you select which combination of these files you want to delete. You can NOT undo this command, so be careful.

fig 3

Used vs Unused Media

There is a new option in the Browser filter menu (top left of Browser pane). It is “Unused”, and will show only the ranges of media that have NOT been used in the current active timeline. For example, if I have three ranges of Clip A used in the active Project timeline, setting the filter to Unused splits Clip A into 4 independent clips, all acting like unused sub-clips. Thus, I can edit away all day long and NEVER see anything in my Browser that has already been used in my Timeline.

fig 4

Along with the orange Used Media tags, knowing what has and has not been used already is a cinch. Not to mention you can create Smart Collections using Used or Unused media as a filter criteria. Imagine combining this with Favorite/Rejected ratings, and other criteria, and very complex projects suddenly become much easier to manage.

fig 5

Finder Tags Keyword Collections

Yes, in Mavericks we gained the ability to Tag files. Basically the ability to assign searchable keywords and colors to a file. Right-click any file in the finder, and select Tags from the pop-up menu. For example, I assigned a file a tag keyword of “coolio” and the tag color of "Gray".

fig 6

In the FCPX import window, there is now the option to create keywords “from Finder tags”. When I imported my Finder tagged file into FCPX using this feature, I get two keyword collections; “coolio” and “Gray”, with this file in both. Imagine using this in conjunction with the existing function of assigning keywords based on folder hierarchy. An assistant on-set can now do complex media organization in the Finder on a laptop, and when imported into FCPX, it is all intact. No repetitive organizational work.

fig 7

ProRes For High-Dynamic-Range

A new flavor of ProRes was introduced, called ProRes 4444 XQ. I guess XQ stands for “Xtra-Quality”? It is just like ProRes 4444, supporting 12 bits per channel, with a 16 bit 4:4:4 alpha channel. But this one supports a higher bit rate to maintain fidelity when “…tone-scale blacks or highlights are stretched significantly”, and supports a dynamic range several times greater than broadcast Rec 709. It has a target bit rate of around 500 Mbps with 4:4:4, 1920x1080, 29.97 fps source media. High-end effects artists are going to love this.

Log Media For Broadcast

In the Inspector, in the Info section, there is a new setting called “Colorspace Override”. This drop-down menu allows me to apply a broadcast Rec 709 profile look to media shot with high dynamic range, wide color gamut video. This would be media shot with ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, and Sony cameras. I found it really fun to apply Sony and ARRI and other profiles to my Blackmagic 4K Project Camera media. It helped me come up with some very interesting, unusual looks.

fig 8

Audio Recording Improvements

This is something I personally am really excited about, since I do a lot of voice over and singing work. Now, when you stop recording, the playhead slides back to its original starting point in the timeline, ready to start at the same spot again. The audio recoding window has totally been reworked and is much nicer. I can name my clips BEFORE recording now, which is a huge time saver.

fig 9

I can also turn on and off three great new features. “Countdown to record” shows a visual cue in the Viewer, and an auditory 3 second countdown before recording punches-in. The punch-in point is where the playhead was when the Record button was pressed. 

fig 10

“Mute project while recording” simply mutes all existing audio in the Timeline during the recording process. “Create Audition from takes” is a multi-take function. I do my original recording, then stop. With this option turned on, the playhead will record over the previous recording on the second and subsequent takes. All of these takes are placed inside an Audition Clip. Thus you can audition and select which take you like best. 

To take this a step further, if you want to use sections of different takes together, Audition Clips can now be broken apart. I simply select my new VO Audition in the Clip menu, select Break Apart Clip Items, and all the auditions are separated, stacked on top of each other, with their In points synced.

fig 11

Other FCP X 10.1.2 Features

  • Other features I don’t have the space to detail here are:
  • Used media indicators for Compound, Multicam, and Synced clips
  • Automatically apply an ARRI embedded 3D LUT from the new AMIRA camera
  • Improved speed and accuracy when synchronizing clips
  • Fast export of cuts-only projects containing XDCAM media
  • Export entire library as a single XML file
  • Adjust relative and absolute volume of a clip or range selection
  • Option to sort events by date or name in the Libraries list
  • Import a clip by dragging directly into the Browser
  • Share 4K video to Vimeo
  • Linear and smooth motion interpolation between keyframes applies to both time and distance
  • 5K formats

Motion 5.1.1 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Improved Sequence Text behavior for animating characters, words, lines
  • Enhanced Contrast filter parameters for refined adjustments

Compressor 4.1.2 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Status display and improved responsiveness when using "Send To Compressor" from Final Cut Pro X and Motion
  • Improved performance and color accuracy when encoding H.264 source files from GoPro cameras
  • Fixes issues transcoding alpha channels to image sequences
  • + includes general stability improvements

Conclusion

I feel this long awaited, free update was very worth the wait. It shows the dedication Apple has for these pro apps to continue not only improving, but innovating what is possible for an NLE to do. This update will go a long way towards making turnaround times even shorter, making post-production more fun and exciting, and showing us what is possible when you ask, “how can we make it better?”

fig 12

Learn more about Final Cut Pro X here:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final+cut+pro+x-suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link