X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Accès Premium gratuitement

Accédez à notre bibliothèque complète des articles Hub Premium, les fichiers projet et les premiers 10% de chaque Cours-vidéo de la Bibliothèque Didacticiel en ligne .

Créez votre compte gratuit!

Review: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 Update
Traduit par Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Il a été la plus longue période de temps entre les mises à jour, mais ça valait le coup d'attendre. La récente fcpx 10.1.2 mise à jour gratuite a quelques nouvelles fonctionnalités et qualités qui sont étonnants. Je ne peux pas tout couvrir en détail ici, si mal à couvrir les points importants. Cherchez d'autres fonctionnalités et fonctions devant être couverts en détail dans de futurs articles MPV Hub.

Stabilité et performance

La première chose que j'ai remarqué, c'est la stabilité et les performances très sensiblement plus rapide sur ma fin 2013 Mac Pro 8-core. J'ai choisi 17 bibliothèques dans le Finder à la fois. J'ai utilisé Commande-O pour les ouvrir tous en fcpx à la fois. Il a lancé et mis à jour les bases de données en moins d'une minute, aucune panne, pas de gel, pas de pépins. A chaque tour, je trouve la performance globale du système soit plus vif et un plaisir. Ive encore de reproduire l'un des nombreux bugs qui existaient en 10.1.1.

Paramètres de la bibliothèque

Une nouvelle fonctionnalité sont les paramètres de la bibliothèque. Vous pouvez déterminer l'emplacement de trois éléments: les médias, Cache,

Chacun peut être stocké à l'intérieur de la bibliothèque elle-même, ou dans n'importe quel endroit externe vous le souhaitez. Sélectionnez une bibliothèque, aller à l'inspecteur, et par des emplacements de stockage, cliquez sur le bouton Modifier les paramètres. Soyez conscient, lorsque vous modifiez les paramètres existants, rien n'est déplacé ou copié. Cela ne effectuer de nouveaux fichiers que vous importez après ce changement.

fig 1

La nouvelle commande de consolider va copier ces fichiers vers les nouveaux emplacements indiqués ci-dessus, après un changement de paramètres a été fait. C'est aussi simple que cela. L'inspecteur vous donne maintenant toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin sur vos bibliothèques. Où tout est stocké, où la bibliothèque elle-même est, etc Cela ajoute beaucoup plus de souplesse et de facilité de gestion des médias dans fcpx.

fig 2

Je peux aussi maintenant supprimer optimisé, proxy, et le rendu des fichiers à l'intérieur de fcpx pour toute donnée bibliothèque, événement ou projet. Il suffit de sélectionner l'un de ces éléments dans le volet Bibliothèques ou le navigateur, puis allez dans le menu Fichier. Il youll trouver une option intitulée Supprimer Création [Bibliothèque / événement / projet] Fichiers Choisir il ouvre une fenêtre qui vous permet de sélectionner la combinaison de ces fichiers que vous souhaitez supprimer. Vous ne pouvez pas annuler cette commande, donc soyez prudent.

fig 3

Utilisé contre les supports inutilisés

Il ya une nouvelle option dans le menu de filtre du navigateur (en haut à gauche du navigateur volet). Il n'est pas utilisé, et ne montre que les gammes de médias qui n'ont pas été utilisés dans le scénario actif. Par exemple, si j'ai trois gammes de clip Une utilisés dans la chronologie du projet actif, le réglage du filtre à inutilisés splits séquence A dans 4 clips indépendants, tout en agissant comme sous-clips inutilisés. Ainsi, je peux éditer loin toute la journée et ne voient jamais rien dans mon navigateur qui a déjà été utilisé dans mon scénario.

fig 4

Avec les étiquettes des médias d'orange d'occasion, sachant ce qui a et n'a pas déjà été utilisé est un jeu d'enfant. Sans oublier que vous pouvez créer des collections intelligentes utilisant les médias utilisé ou non en tant que critères de filtre. Imaginez combinant avec notes Favorite / rejetées et d'autres critères, et des projets très complexes deviennent soudainement beaucoup plus facile à gérer.

fig 5

Finder Etiquettes de mots-clés dans les collections

Oui, dans Mavericks nous avons gagné la possibilité de marquer les fichiers. Fondamentalement, la possibilité d'attribuer des mots-clés et les couleurs consultables dans un fichier. Cliquez-droit sur n'importe quel fichier dans le Finder, puis sélectionnez Etiquettes dans le menu pop-up. Par exemple, j'ai assigné un fichier un mot-clé tag de coolio et la couleur de l'étiquette de «Gris».

fig 6

Dans la fenêtre d'importation de fcpx, il ya maintenant la possibilité de créer des mots clés à partir d'étiquettes du Finder. Lorsque j'ai importé mon Finder fichier balisé en fcpx utiliser cette fonction, je reçois deux collections de mots-clés; coolio et gris, avec ce fichier à la fois. Imaginez que vous utilisez ce en conjonction avec la fonction existante d'attribuer des mots-clés basés sur la hiérarchie des dossiers. Un assistant sur-ensemble peut maintenant faire l'organisation de milieux complexes dans le Finder sur un ordinateur portable, et l'importation dans fcpx, tout est intact. Aucun travail d'organisation répétitive.

fig 7

Pour ProRes haute plage dynamique étendue

Une nouvelle saveur de ProRes a été introduit, appelé ProRes 4444 XQ. Je suppose que XQ est synonyme de Xtra-qualité? Il est juste comme ProRes 4444, pour soutenir 12 bits par canal, avec un canal alpha 04:04:04 16 bits. Mais celui-ci prend en charge un débit binaire plus élevé pour maintenir la fidélité où les Noirs ton échelle ou des points saillants sont étirées de manière significative, et prend en charge une gamme dynamique plusieurs fois supérieur diffusion Rec 709 Il a un débit binaire cible d'environ 500 Mbps avec 4h04.: 4, 1920x1080, les médias de source 29.97 fps. Effets haut de gamme artistes vont aimer cela.

Médias connecter Pour les médias

Dans l'inspecteur, dans la section Info, il ya un nouveau paramètre appelé Colorspace Override. Ce menu déroulant me permet d'appliquer un profil regard diffusion Rec 709 à coup de médias avec une plage dynamique élevée, une large gamme de couleurs vidéo. Ce serait médias prises avec ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, et des caméras Sony. Je l'ai trouvé vraiment amusant à appliquer Sony et ARRI et d'autres profils de mon support de caméra Blackmagic projet 4K. Il m'a aidé à trouver des regards insolites, très intéressants.

fig 8

Enregistrement audio améliorations

C'est quelque chose que je suis personnellement très excité à propos, puisque je fais beaucoup de voix sur et chanter travail. Maintenant, lorsque vous arrêtez l'enregistrement, la tête de lecture glisse à son point de départ initial dans la chronologie, prêt à commencer à nouveau au même endroit. La fenêtre de recodage audio a été complètement remanié et est beaucoup plus agréable. Je peux nommer mes clips avant d'enregistrer maintenant, ce qui est un gain de temps énorme.

fig 9

Je peux aussi allumer et éteindre trois nouvelles fonctionnalités. Compte à rebours pour enregistrement montre un repère visuel dans la visionneuse, et un auditoire 3 secondes compte à rebours avant l'enregistrement de poing en. Le point de punch-in est l'endroit où la tête de lecture était lorsque le bouton d'enregistrement est pressée.

fig 10

Projet Muet pendant l'enregistrement coupe simplement tout audio existant dans le scénario pendant le processus d'enregistrement. Créer Audition de prend est une fonction multi-prise. Je ne mon enregistrement original, alors j'arrête. Avec cette option activée, la tête de lecture enregistrera sur l'enregistrement précédent sur la deuxième et ultérieur prend. Toutes ces prises sont placés à l'intérieur d'une Audition clip. Ainsi, vous pouvez écouter et choisir laquelle vous prendre comme meilleur.

Pour aller un peu plus loin, si vous voulez utiliser des sections de différentes prises ensemble, écouter des clips peut maintenant être brisée. Je choisis simplement mon nouveau VO Audition dans le menu Clip, sélectionnez Séparer clip articles, et toutes les auditions sont séparés, empilés les uns sur les autres, avec leur Dans les points de synchronisation.

fig 11

Autres FCP X 10.1.2 Caractéristiques

  • D'autres fonctionnalités que je n'ai pas l'espace de détailler ici sont:
  • Indicateurs utilisés dans les médias pour le composé, Multicam, et des clips synchronisées
  • Appliquer automatiquement une LUT 3D ARRI intégré de la nouvelle caméra AMIRA
  • Amélioration de la vitesse et la précision lors de la synchronisation des clips
  • Exportation rapide des coupes-seuls les projets contenant des médias XDCAM
  • Exporter toute la bibliothèque comme un seul fichier XML
  • Régler le volume relatif et absolu d'une sélection de clips ou de gamme
  • Possibilité de trier les événements par date ou par nom dans la liste des bibliothèques
  • Importer un clip en faisant glisser directement dans le navigateur
  • Partager 4K vidéo sur Vimeo
  • Linéaire et lisse interpolation de mouvement entre les images clés s'applique à la fois du temps et de la distance
  • 5K formats

Proposition 5.1.1 Améliorations:

  • Soutien pour Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Amélioration du comportement du texte de la séquence d'animation de personnages, des mots, des lignes
  • Amélioration des paramètres de filtre de contraste pour les ajustements raffinés

Compresseur 4.1.2 Améliorations:

  • Soutien pour Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Affichage de l'état et une meilleure réactivité lors de l'utilisation «Envoyer à Compressor" de Final Cut Pro X et Motion
  • Amélioration de la performance et la précision des couleurs lors de l'encodage des fichiers source H.264 à partir de caméras GoPro
  • Corrige les problèmes transcodage canaux alpha à des séquences d'images
  • comprend des améliorations de stabilité générales

Conclusion

Je pense que cette tant attendue, mise à jour gratuite était très la peine d'attendre. Il montre le dévouement Apple a pour ces pro applications continuent non seulement d'améliorer, mais innovent ce qui est possible pour un NLE faire. Cette mise à jour va un long chemin à faire les délais d'exécution plus courts, même, faire la post-production plus amusant et excitant, et nous montre ce qui est possible lorsque vous demandez, comment pouvons-nous faire mieux?

fig 12

En savoir plus sur Final Cut Pro X ici:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final Cut Pro X Suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Review: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

It has been the longest stretch of time between updates, but it was worth the wait. The recent FCPX 10.1.2 free update has some new features and qualities that are amazing. I can’t cover everything in detail here, so I’ll cover the important points. Look for other features and functions to be covered in detail in future MPV Hub articles.

Stability And Performance

The first thing I noticed was the stability and very noticeably faster performance on my late 2013 Mac Pro 8-core. I selected 17 Libraries in the Finder all at once. I used Command-O to open them all into FCPX at one time. It launched and updated the databases in under a minute, no crashes, no freezing, no glitches. At every turn I find overall system performance to be snappier and a pleasure. I’ve yet to duplicate any of the numerous bugs that existed in 10.1.1.

Library Settings

A new feature are the Library Settings. You can determined the location of three elements: Media, Cache, & Backups. Media are your vital, priceless original, optimized, and proxy files. Cache are files FCPX can recreate at anytime from scratch: analysis, render, waveform, and thumbnail files. Backups are the Library backup files FCPX will make every 15 minutes while you are actively working within a Library.

Each can be stored inside the Library itself, or in any external location you wish. Select a Library, go to the Inspector, and by Storage Locations, click the Modify Settings button. Be aware, when you CHANGE existing settings, nothing is moved or copied. This will only effect NEW files you import after that change.

fig 1

The new consolidate command will copy these files to the new locations specified above, AFTER a change in settings has been made. It is that simple. The Inspector now gives you all the information you need about your Libraries. Where everything is stored, where the Library itself is, etc. This adds much more flexibility and ease to media management in FCPX.

fig 2

I can also now delete optimized, proxy, and render files inside of FCPX for any given Library, Event, or Project. Simply select either of these items in the Libraries pane or Browser, then go to the File menu. There you’ll find an option titled “Delete Generated [Library/Event/Project] Files…” Choosing it brings up a window that lets you select which combination of these files you want to delete. You can NOT undo this command, so be careful.

fig 3

Used vs Unused Media

There is a new option in the Browser filter menu (top left of Browser pane). It is “Unused”, and will show only the ranges of media that have NOT been used in the current active timeline. For example, if I have three ranges of Clip A used in the active Project timeline, setting the filter to Unused splits Clip A into 4 independent clips, all acting like unused sub-clips. Thus, I can edit away all day long and NEVER see anything in my Browser that has already been used in my Timeline.

fig 4

Along with the orange Used Media tags, knowing what has and has not been used already is a cinch. Not to mention you can create Smart Collections using Used or Unused media as a filter criteria. Imagine combining this with Favorite/Rejected ratings, and other criteria, and very complex projects suddenly become much easier to manage.

fig 5

Finder Tags Keyword Collections

Yes, in Mavericks we gained the ability to Tag files. Basically the ability to assign searchable keywords and colors to a file. Right-click any file in the finder, and select Tags from the pop-up menu. For example, I assigned a file a tag keyword of “coolio” and the tag color of "Gray".

fig 6

In the FCPX import window, there is now the option to create keywords “from Finder tags”. When I imported my Finder tagged file into FCPX using this feature, I get two keyword collections; “coolio” and “Gray”, with this file in both. Imagine using this in conjunction with the existing function of assigning keywords based on folder hierarchy. An assistant on-set can now do complex media organization in the Finder on a laptop, and when imported into FCPX, it is all intact. No repetitive organizational work.

fig 7

ProRes For High-Dynamic-Range

A new flavor of ProRes was introduced, called ProRes 4444 XQ. I guess XQ stands for “Xtra-Quality”? It is just like ProRes 4444, supporting 12 bits per channel, with a 16 bit 4:4:4 alpha channel. But this one supports a higher bit rate to maintain fidelity when “…tone-scale blacks or highlights are stretched significantly”, and supports a dynamic range several times greater than broadcast Rec 709. It has a target bit rate of around 500 Mbps with 4:4:4, 1920x1080, 29.97 fps source media. High-end effects artists are going to love this.

Log Media For Broadcast

In the Inspector, in the Info section, there is a new setting called “Colorspace Override”. This drop-down menu allows me to apply a broadcast Rec 709 profile look to media shot with high dynamic range, wide color gamut video. This would be media shot with ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, and Sony cameras. I found it really fun to apply Sony and ARRI and other profiles to my Blackmagic 4K Project Camera media. It helped me come up with some very interesting, unusual looks.

fig 8

Audio Recording Improvements

This is something I personally am really excited about, since I do a lot of voice over and singing work. Now, when you stop recording, the playhead slides back to its original starting point in the timeline, ready to start at the same spot again. The audio recoding window has totally been reworked and is much nicer. I can name my clips BEFORE recording now, which is a huge time saver.

fig 9

I can also turn on and off three great new features. “Countdown to record” shows a visual cue in the Viewer, and an auditory 3 second countdown before recording punches-in. The punch-in point is where the playhead was when the Record button was pressed. 

fig 10

“Mute project while recording” simply mutes all existing audio in the Timeline during the recording process. “Create Audition from takes” is a multi-take function. I do my original recording, then stop. With this option turned on, the playhead will record over the previous recording on the second and subsequent takes. All of these takes are placed inside an Audition Clip. Thus you can audition and select which take you like best. 

To take this a step further, if you want to use sections of different takes together, Audition Clips can now be broken apart. I simply select my new VO Audition in the Clip menu, select Break Apart Clip Items, and all the auditions are separated, stacked on top of each other, with their In points synced.

fig 11

Other FCP X 10.1.2 Features

  • Other features I don’t have the space to detail here are:
  • Used media indicators for Compound, Multicam, and Synced clips
  • Automatically apply an ARRI embedded 3D LUT from the new AMIRA camera
  • Improved speed and accuracy when synchronizing clips
  • Fast export of cuts-only projects containing XDCAM media
  • Export entire library as a single XML file
  • Adjust relative and absolute volume of a clip or range selection
  • Option to sort events by date or name in the Libraries list
  • Import a clip by dragging directly into the Browser
  • Share 4K video to Vimeo
  • Linear and smooth motion interpolation between keyframes applies to both time and distance
  • 5K formats

Motion 5.1.1 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Improved Sequence Text behavior for animating characters, words, lines
  • Enhanced Contrast filter parameters for refined adjustments

Compressor 4.1.2 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Status display and improved responsiveness when using "Send To Compressor" from Final Cut Pro X and Motion
  • Improved performance and color accuracy when encoding H.264 source files from GoPro cameras
  • Fixes issues transcoding alpha channels to image sequences
  • + includes general stability improvements

Conclusion

I feel this long awaited, free update was very worth the wait. It shows the dedication Apple has for these pro apps to continue not only improving, but innovating what is possible for an NLE to do. This update will go a long way towards making turnaround times even shorter, making post-production more fun and exciting, and showing us what is possible when you ask, “how can we make it better?”

fig 12

Learn more about Final Cut Pro X here:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final+cut+pro+x-suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link