X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Black Friday Sales
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Bewertung: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2-Update
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Es war die längste Zeit zwischen den Updates, aber es war das Warten wert. Die jüngste fcpx 10.1.2 kostenlose Update bietet einige neue Funktionen und Qualitäten, die erstaunlich sind. Ich kann hier alles im Detail zu decken, so Ill decken die wichtigen Punkte. Achten Sie auf andere Merkmale und Funktionen, die im Detail in Zukunft MPV Hub Artikeln behandelt werden.

Stabilität und Leistung

Das erste, was mir auffiel, war die Stabilität und die Performance sehr deutlich schneller auf meinem Ende 2013 Mac Pro 8-Core. Ich empfehle 17 Bibliotheken im Finder alle auf einmal. Ich habe Befehl-O, sie alle auf einmal in FCPX zu öffnen. Es ins Leben gerufen und unter einer Minute, keine Abstürze, kein Einfrieren, keine Pannen aktualisiert die Datenbanken in. An jeder Ecke finde ich die Systemleistung insgesamt flotter und ein Vergnügen zu sein. Ive, noch zu einem der zahlreichen Fehler, die in 10.1.1 existiert duplizieren.

Bibliothekseinstellungen

Ein neues Feature sind die Bibliothekseinstellungen. Medien, Cache: Sie können die Position der drei Elemente bestimmt

Jeder kann in der Bibliothek selbst gespeichert werden, oder in einem externen Speicherort, den Sie wollen. Wählen Sie eine Bibliothek, gehen Sie zum Inspektor und Speicherorte, klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Einstellungen ändern. Seien Sie sich bewusst, wenn Sie vorhandene Einstellungen zu ändern, nichts verschoben oder kopiert. Dies wird nur bewirken NEU Dateien, die Sie nach dieser Änderung zu importieren.

fig 1

Der neue Befehl wird konsolidieren diese Dateien in den oben genannten neuen Standorten zu kopieren, nach einer Änderung in den Einstellungen vorgenommen wurde. Es ist so einfach. Der Inspektor gibt Ihnen nun alle Informationen, die Sie benötigen, um Ihre Bibliotheken. Wo alles gespeichert wird, wo die Bibliothek selbst ist, etc. Dies fügt viel mehr Flexibilität und Leichtigkeit zu Medienmanagement in FCPX.

fig 2

Ich kann auch jetzt optimiert löschen, Proxy-und Render-Dateien innerhalb von FCPX für eine bestimmte Bibliothek, Ereignis oder Projekt. Wählen Sie einfach eines dieser Elemente im Bibliotheksfenster oder Browser, dann auf die Datei-Menü zu gehen. Es youll finden Sie eine Option Titel löschen Generated [Library / Ereignis / Projekt] Dateien Die Wahl bringt ein Fenster, das Sie, welche Kombination dieser Dateien, die Sie löschen wollen, auswählen können. Sie können nicht rückgängig gemacht werden diesen Befehl, so seien Sie vorsichtig.

fig 3

Gebraucht vs Unbenutzte Medien

Es gibt eine neue Option in der Browser-Filter-Menü (oben links Browser-Fenster). Es ist unbenutzt, und werden nur die Bereiche der Medien, die nicht in der aktuellen Timeline aktiv verwendet worden sind, zu zeigen. Zum Beispiel, wenn ich drei Bereiche von Clip A in der aktiven Projekt-Timeline, die Einstellung der Filter auf Nicht verwendete Splits Clip A in 4 unabhängige Clips, die sich wie alle nicht verwendeten Unter Clips. So habe ich den ganzen Tag lang weg und nie etwas in meinem Browser, die bereits in meiner Timeline verwendet wurde, bearbeiten können.

fig 4

Zusammen mit den orangefarbenen Gebrauchtwagen Medien-Tags, zu wissen, was hat und nicht bereits verwendet worden ist, ist ein Kinderspiel. Nicht zu vergessen, können Sie mit intelligenten Sammlungen gebraucht oder ungebraucht Medien als Filterkriterium zu erstellen. Stellen Sie sich die Kombination mit Lieblings / Abgelehnt Bewertungen und anderen Kriterien, und sehr komplexe Projekte plötzlich viel einfacher zu verwalten.

fig 5

Finder Schlagwörter Wörter Sammlungen

Ja, in Mavericks gewannen wir die Möglichkeit, Dateien zu taggen. Grundsätzlich ist die Möglichkeit, durchsuchbare Schlüsselwörter und Farben in eine Datei zuordnen. Rechten Maustaste auf eine beliebige Datei im Finder, und wählen Sie Stichwörter aus dem Pop-up-Menü. Zum Beispiel eine Datei zugewiesen ich einen Tag Schlüsselwort Coolio und die Tag-Farbe "Grau".

fig 6

In der Import-Fenster FCPX, gibt es jetzt die Möglichkeit, Keywords aus dem Finder-Tags erstellen. Wenn ich meine Finder importiert getaggt Datei in FCPX mit dieser Funktion, bekomme ich zwei Sammlungen Schlüsselwort; Coolio und Grau, mit dieser Datei in beiden. Stellen Sie sich diese in Verbindung mit der bestehenden Funktion der Zuweisung von Schlüsselwörtern auf Ordner-Hierarchie. Ein Assistent am Set jetzt tun können komplexe Medienorganisation im Finder auf einem Laptop, und wenn sie in FCPX importiert, alle intakt ist. Keine wiederholende organisatorische Arbeit.

fig 7

ProRes Für High-Dynamic-Range

Ein neuer Geschmack von ProRes wurde eingeführt, genannt ProRes 4444 XQ. Ich denke, XQ steht für Xtra-Qualität? Es ist wie ProRes 4444, unterstützt 12 Bit pro Kanal, mit einem 16-Bit-Alpha-Kanal 04.04.04. Aber dieses unterstützt eine höhere Bitrate zur Treue halten, wenn Ton-Skala Schwarzen oder Highlights sind deutlich gestreckt und unterstützt einen dynamischen Bereich mehrere Male größer als Broadcast Rec 709 Es hat eine Zielbitrate von rund 500 Mbps mit 04.04.: 4, 1920x1080, 29.97 fps Quellmedien. High-End-Effekte Künstler gehen, um diese Liebe.

Anmelden Media für Broadcast-

Im Inspector im Abschnitt Infos, gibt es eine neue Einstellung namens Farboverride. Diese Dropdown-Menü erlaubt es mir, eine Broadcast-Rec 709 Profil Blick auf Medien Schuss mit hohem Dynamikbereich, großen Farbraum Video anwenden. Dies würde Medien mit ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon und Sony-Kameras gedreht werden. Ich fand es wirklich Spaß, Sony und ARRI und anderen Profilen zu meinem Blackmagic 4K Kamera Projekt Medien anzuwenden. Es hat mir geholfen, sich mit einigen sehr interessanten, ungewöhnlichen Aussehen.

fig 8

Audio Recording Verbesserungen

Das ist etwas, was ich persönlich bin wirklich begeistert, da ich eine Menge von Voice-over-und Gesangsarbeit. Nun, wenn Sie die Aufnahme zu stoppen, der Abspielkopf gleitet wieder in seine ursprüngliche Ausgangspunkt in der Timeline, bereit, an der gleichen Stelle wieder starten. Die Audio-Umkodierung Fenster wurde komplett überarbeitet und ist viel schöner. Ich kann meine Clips vor der Aufnahme jetzt nennen, was eine große Zeitersparnis ist.

fig 9

Ich kann auch ein und aus drei großen neuen Features machen. Countdown zur Aufzeichnung zeigt einen visuellen Hinweis in der Viewer und eine auditive 3 Sekunden-Countdown vor der Aufnahme Schläge ein. Die Punch-in-Punkt ist, wo der Abspielkopf war, als die Aufnahme-Taste gedrückt wurde.

fig 10

Mute-Projekt während der Aufnahme stumm schaltet einfach alle vorhandenen Audio in der Timeline während der Aufnahme. Neues von Audition nimmt, ist ein Multi-Take-Funktion. Ich habe meine Original-Aufnahme, dann stoppen. Ist diese Option aktiviert, wird der Abspielkopf über die vorherige Aufnahme auf die zweite und die folgenden Takes aufnehmen. All dies nimmt innerhalb einer Audition Clip platziert. So können Sie wählen, welche vorsprechen und wie Sie am besten erfolgen kann.

Um noch einen Schritt weiter zu gehen, wenn Sie Abschnitte unterschiedlicher nimmt zusammen verwenden, Audition Clips will, kann jetzt auseinander gebrochen werden. Ich in der Clip-Menü wählen Sie einfach meine neue VO Audition, wählen zerbrechen Clip Titel, und alle Auditions werden getrennt, auf der jeweils anderen gestapelt, mit ihren In-Points synchronisiert.

fig 11

Andere FCP X 10.1.2 Eigenschaften

  • Andere Funktionen, die ich nicht den Platz haben, um hier Einzelnen sind:
  • Gebraucht Medienindikatoren für Verbindung, Multicam und Synchronisierte Clips
  • Automatisch eine 3D LUT ARRI eingebettet von der neuen Kamera AMIRA gelten
  • Verbesserte Geschwindigkeit und Genauigkeit bei der Synchronisierung von Clips
  • Schnelle Export von Schnitten nur Projekte mit XDCAM-Medien
  • Export gesamte Bibliothek als einzelne XML-Datei
  • Stellen relativen und absoluten Volumen eines Clips oder Bereichswahl
  • Option, um Ereignisse nach Datum oder Namen in der Liste Bibliotheken sortieren
  • Importieren Sie einen Clip, indem Sie direkt in den Browser
  • Teilen 4K Video Vimeo
  • Lineare und gleichmäßige Bewegung zwischen Keyframes gilt sowohl für Zeit und Distanz
  • 5K-Formate

Bewegung 5.1.1 Verbesserungen:

  • Unterstützung für Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Bessere Sequenztext Verhalten zu animieren Zeichen, Wörter, Zeilen
  • Enhanced Contrast Filterparameter für raffinierte Anpassungen

Compressor 4.1.2 Verbesserungen:

  • Unterstützung für Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Statusanzeige und verbesserte Reaktionsfähigkeit bei der Verwendung von Final Cut Pro X und Motion "Senden an Compressor"
  • Verbesserte Leistung und Farbgenauigkeit bei der Kodierung H.264-Quelldateien von GoPro Kameras
  • Behebt Probleme der Transcodierung Alpha-Kanäle, um Bildsequenzen
  • enthält allgemeine Stabilitätsverbesserungen

Abschluss

Ich halte das lang erwartete, kostenlose Update war sehr das Warten wert. Es zeigt das Engagement von Apple hat für diese Pro-Apps auch weiterhin nicht nur verbessern, sondern innovative, was möglich ist für ein NLE zu tun. Dieses Update wird ein langer Weg zur Herstellung von Durchlaufzeiten noch kürzer, so dass Post-Produktion mehr Spaß und spannend, und zeigt uns, was möglich ist, wenn Sie fragen, wie können wir es besser machen gehen?

fig 12

Erfahren Sie mehr über Final Cut Pro X hier:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final Cut Pro x-suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Review: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

It has been the longest stretch of time between updates, but it was worth the wait. The recent FCPX 10.1.2 free update has some new features and qualities that are amazing. I can’t cover everything in detail here, so I’ll cover the important points. Look for other features and functions to be covered in detail in future MPV Hub articles.

Stability And Performance

The first thing I noticed was the stability and very noticeably faster performance on my late 2013 Mac Pro 8-core. I selected 17 Libraries in the Finder all at once. I used Command-O to open them all into FCPX at one time. It launched and updated the databases in under a minute, no crashes, no freezing, no glitches. At every turn I find overall system performance to be snappier and a pleasure. I’ve yet to duplicate any of the numerous bugs that existed in 10.1.1.

Library Settings

A new feature are the Library Settings. You can determined the location of three elements: Media, Cache, & Backups. Media are your vital, priceless original, optimized, and proxy files. Cache are files FCPX can recreate at anytime from scratch: analysis, render, waveform, and thumbnail files. Backups are the Library backup files FCPX will make every 15 minutes while you are actively working within a Library.

Each can be stored inside the Library itself, or in any external location you wish. Select a Library, go to the Inspector, and by Storage Locations, click the Modify Settings button. Be aware, when you CHANGE existing settings, nothing is moved or copied. This will only effect NEW files you import after that change.

fig 1

The new consolidate command will copy these files to the new locations specified above, AFTER a change in settings has been made. It is that simple. The Inspector now gives you all the information you need about your Libraries. Where everything is stored, where the Library itself is, etc. This adds much more flexibility and ease to media management in FCPX.

fig 2

I can also now delete optimized, proxy, and render files inside of FCPX for any given Library, Event, or Project. Simply select either of these items in the Libraries pane or Browser, then go to the File menu. There you’ll find an option titled “Delete Generated [Library/Event/Project] Files…” Choosing it brings up a window that lets you select which combination of these files you want to delete. You can NOT undo this command, so be careful.

fig 3

Used vs Unused Media

There is a new option in the Browser filter menu (top left of Browser pane). It is “Unused”, and will show only the ranges of media that have NOT been used in the current active timeline. For example, if I have three ranges of Clip A used in the active Project timeline, setting the filter to Unused splits Clip A into 4 independent clips, all acting like unused sub-clips. Thus, I can edit away all day long and NEVER see anything in my Browser that has already been used in my Timeline.

fig 4

Along with the orange Used Media tags, knowing what has and has not been used already is a cinch. Not to mention you can create Smart Collections using Used or Unused media as a filter criteria. Imagine combining this with Favorite/Rejected ratings, and other criteria, and very complex projects suddenly become much easier to manage.

fig 5

Finder Tags Keyword Collections

Yes, in Mavericks we gained the ability to Tag files. Basically the ability to assign searchable keywords and colors to a file. Right-click any file in the finder, and select Tags from the pop-up menu. For example, I assigned a file a tag keyword of “coolio” and the tag color of "Gray".

fig 6

In the FCPX import window, there is now the option to create keywords “from Finder tags”. When I imported my Finder tagged file into FCPX using this feature, I get two keyword collections; “coolio” and “Gray”, with this file in both. Imagine using this in conjunction with the existing function of assigning keywords based on folder hierarchy. An assistant on-set can now do complex media organization in the Finder on a laptop, and when imported into FCPX, it is all intact. No repetitive organizational work.

fig 7

ProRes For High-Dynamic-Range

A new flavor of ProRes was introduced, called ProRes 4444 XQ. I guess XQ stands for “Xtra-Quality”? It is just like ProRes 4444, supporting 12 bits per channel, with a 16 bit 4:4:4 alpha channel. But this one supports a higher bit rate to maintain fidelity when “…tone-scale blacks or highlights are stretched significantly”, and supports a dynamic range several times greater than broadcast Rec 709. It has a target bit rate of around 500 Mbps with 4:4:4, 1920x1080, 29.97 fps source media. High-end effects artists are going to love this.

Log Media For Broadcast

In the Inspector, in the Info section, there is a new setting called “Colorspace Override”. This drop-down menu allows me to apply a broadcast Rec 709 profile look to media shot with high dynamic range, wide color gamut video. This would be media shot with ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, and Sony cameras. I found it really fun to apply Sony and ARRI and other profiles to my Blackmagic 4K Project Camera media. It helped me come up with some very interesting, unusual looks.

fig 8

Audio Recording Improvements

This is something I personally am really excited about, since I do a lot of voice over and singing work. Now, when you stop recording, the playhead slides back to its original starting point in the timeline, ready to start at the same spot again. The audio recoding window has totally been reworked and is much nicer. I can name my clips BEFORE recording now, which is a huge time saver.

fig 9

I can also turn on and off three great new features. “Countdown to record” shows a visual cue in the Viewer, and an auditory 3 second countdown before recording punches-in. The punch-in point is where the playhead was when the Record button was pressed. 

fig 10

“Mute project while recording” simply mutes all existing audio in the Timeline during the recording process. “Create Audition from takes” is a multi-take function. I do my original recording, then stop. With this option turned on, the playhead will record over the previous recording on the second and subsequent takes. All of these takes are placed inside an Audition Clip. Thus you can audition and select which take you like best. 

To take this a step further, if you want to use sections of different takes together, Audition Clips can now be broken apart. I simply select my new VO Audition in the Clip menu, select Break Apart Clip Items, and all the auditions are separated, stacked on top of each other, with their In points synced.

fig 11

Other FCP X 10.1.2 Features

  • Other features I don’t have the space to detail here are:
  • Used media indicators for Compound, Multicam, and Synced clips
  • Automatically apply an ARRI embedded 3D LUT from the new AMIRA camera
  • Improved speed and accuracy when synchronizing clips
  • Fast export of cuts-only projects containing XDCAM media
  • Export entire library as a single XML file
  • Adjust relative and absolute volume of a clip or range selection
  • Option to sort events by date or name in the Libraries list
  • Import a clip by dragging directly into the Browser
  • Share 4K video to Vimeo
  • Linear and smooth motion interpolation between keyframes applies to both time and distance
  • 5K formats

Motion 5.1.1 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Improved Sequence Text behavior for animating characters, words, lines
  • Enhanced Contrast filter parameters for refined adjustments

Compressor 4.1.2 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Status display and improved responsiveness when using "Send To Compressor" from Final Cut Pro X and Motion
  • Improved performance and color accuracy when encoding H.264 source files from GoPro cameras
  • Fixes issues transcoding alpha channels to image sequences
  • + includes general stability improvements

Conclusion

I feel this long awaited, free update was very worth the wait. It shows the dedication Apple has for these pro apps to continue not only improving, but innovating what is possible for an NLE to do. This update will go a long way towards making turnaround times even shorter, making post-production more fun and exciting, and showing us what is possible when you ask, “how can we make it better?”

fig 12

Learn more about Final Cut Pro X here:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final+cut+pro+x-suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link