X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
评论:Final Cut Pro中X 10.1.2更新
翻译谷歌翻译

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

它一直是最长的一段更新的时间间隔,但它是值得等待的。最近FCPX 10.1.2免费升级有一些新的功能和品质,是惊人的。我不能涵盖所有的细节在这里,因此不适覆盖重点。寻找被中详细说明了未来的MPV集线器等物品的特性和功能。

稳定性和性能

我注意到的第一件事是在我2013年底Mac Pro八核心的稳定性和非常显着更快的性能。我选择17图书馆在Finder中的一次。我用命令O来打开它们全部变成FCPX在同一时间。它不到一分钟,没有崩溃,不结冰,无毛刺推出和更新数据库。动不动我发现整个系统的性能是迅捷和一种快乐。香港专业教育学院还没有复制任何在10.1.1中存在的许多错误。

库设置

一个新的特点是库设置。你可以决定的三个要素的位置:媒体,缓存,

每一个都可以被存储在图书馆本身内,或在任何外部位置,你的愿望。选择一个图书馆,去了督察,并通过存储位置,单击修改设置按钮。请注意,当您更改现有设置,没有什么是移动或复制。这只会影响你,改变后导入新文件。

fig 1

新的合并命令将这些文件复制到上面指定的新位置后,已取得设置的变化。就是这么简单。检查员现在给你所有你需要的信息,你的图书馆。这里的一切是存储,那里的图书馆本身等,这增加了更多的灵活性和易用性媒体管理FCPX。

fig 2

我现在也可以删除优化,代理和渲染FCPX内部文件对于任何给定库,事件,或项目。只需选择在图书馆窗格或浏览器这些项目,然后进入文件菜单。这里你会发现名为删除生成[库/活动/项目]的文件选择它带来了一个窗口,让你选择你要删除这些文件的哪个组合的选项。你不能撤消此命令,所以要小心。

fig 3

使用与未使用的媒体

有一个在浏览器过滤器菜单中选择一个新的选项(左上浏览器窗格)。这是未使用的,并会显示媒体只有那些没有在当前活动的时间线中使用的范围。举例来说,如果我有一个夹子三个范围的活动项目时间线使用,过滤器设置为不使用分割剪辑A成4个独立的片段,都像个未使用的子剪辑。因此,我可以编辑了一整天,再也看不到任何东西在我的浏览器,它已经在我的时间线使用。

fig 4

随着橙色使用的媒体标签,知道什么,并没有被使用过的是不在话下。更何况你可以使用使用或不使用媒体作为筛选条件的创造智慧集合。想象一下,与收藏/拒绝的收视率,和其他标准结合这一点,而且非常复杂的项目突然变得更易于管理。

fig 5

搜索标签关键字集合

是的,在小牛队,我们获得了标签文件的能力。基本分配搜索关键字和颜色到一个文件的能力。右键单击取景器的任何文件,然后从弹出式菜单中选择标签。例如,我分配了一个文件库里欧的标签,关键词和“灰色”的标签颜色。

fig 6

在FCPX导入窗口,现在从搜索标签创建关键字的选项。当我输入我的搜索标签文件到FCPX使用此功能,我得到两个关键字的集合;库里欧和灰色,在这两个文件。想象一下,与分配基础上的文件夹层次结构关键字的现有功能结合使用这一点。上一组助理现在可以做在Finder在笔记本电脑上复杂的媒体组织,并在导入到FCPX,它是所有完好无损。没有重复的组织工作。

fig 7

的ProRes对于高动态范围

的ProRes的新口味介绍,所谓的ProRes 4444 XQ。我猜XQ代表的Xtra品质?这好比的ProRes 4444,支持每通道12位,具有16比特4:4:4 alpha通道。但是这一次支持更高的比特率,以保持高保真音时,大规模的黑人或亮点都显著拉长,并支持动态范围比广播录制709大几倍它有大约500 Mbps的4点04分一个目标比特率。: 4,1920×1080,29.97源媒体。高端特效艺术家们会喜欢这个。

记录媒体对于广播

在检查中,信息部分,有一个新的设置被称为色彩空间覆盖。此下拉菜单允许我到广播录制709档看看适用于媒体拍摄高动态范围,宽色域视频。这与ARRI,Blackmagic Design的,佳能和索尼相机拍摄的媒体。我发现它真的很有趣,索尼和ARRI等型材适用于我的Blackmagic项目4K摄影机的媒体。它帮助我想出了一些非常有趣的,不寻常的外观。

fig 8

录音的改进

这是我个人感到很兴奋,因为我做了很多的声音在唱工作。现在,当您停止录音,播放头向后滑动到时间线中原来的起点,准备开始在同一地点一次。音频重新编码窗口已经完全被重新设计和更漂亮。我可以说出我现在的剪辑录制之前,这是一个巨大的节省时间。

fig 9

我还可以打开和关闭三个伟大的新功能。倒计时记录显示在浏览器中的视觉提示,并记录拳 - 在之前的听觉3秒倒计时。打孔式点是记录按钮被按下时,播放头了。

fig 10

而录音静音工程仅在静音时间轴录制过程中的所有现有的音频。从需要创建劲舞团是一个多取功能。我做我的原始录音,然后停止。使用此选项打开时,播放头会记录较上记录的第二个和随后的需要。所有这些都需要放置在劲舞团里面夹。因此,你可以试听并选择带你最喜欢。

借此更进一步,如果你想使用不同的需要部分连接在一起,剪辑劲舞团现在可以断开分开。我只是在Clip菜单中选择我的新VO试听,选择打散夹项目,所有的面试是分开的,堆放在彼此顶部,与他们在点同步。

fig 11

其他FCP X 10.1.2特点

  • 其他功能我没有空间细节这里:
  • 复方,多机,并同步剪辑使用的媒体指标
  • 从新AMIRA相机会自动套用ARRI嵌入式3D LUT
  • 提高速度和精度时,同步剪辑
  • 裁员只含XDCAM媒体项目的快速出口
  • 导出整个库作为一个单独的XML文件
  • 调整剪辑或选择范围相对和绝对量
  • 期权按日期或名称在库列表进行排序事件
  • 通过直接拖拽到浏览器中导入剪辑
  • 分享4K视频到Vimeo
  • 关键帧之间的线性和平滑的运动插补适用于时间和距离
  • 5K格式

运动5.1.1的改进:

  • 支持苹果公司的ProRes 4444 XQ
  • 对于角色动画,文字,线条改进序列文本行为
  • 增强对比度滤波器参数调整精

压缩机4.1.2的改进:

  • 支持苹果公司的ProRes 4444 XQ
  • 状态显示和提高了响应时,使用从Final Cut Pro X和运动“发送到压缩机”
  • 改进的性能和色彩精确度从的GoPro相机的H.264编码源文件时,
  • 修复问题转码Alpha通道图像序列
  • 包括一般稳定性方面的改进

结论

我觉得这个期待已久,免费升级是非常值得期待的。它显示了奉献苹果已经为这些专业应用软件将继续不仅提升,但创新什么是可能的非编办。此更新将大大有助于使周转时间更短,使得后期制作更有趣和令人兴奋的,我们展示当你问,我们如何可以做的更好的是可以很长的路要走?

fig 12

了解更多关于这里的Final Cut Pro X中:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final Cut Pro中的X套件

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
Review: Final Cut Pro X 10.1.2 Update

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

It has been the longest stretch of time between updates, but it was worth the wait. The recent FCPX 10.1.2 free update has some new features and qualities that are amazing. I can’t cover everything in detail here, so I’ll cover the important points. Look for other features and functions to be covered in detail in future MPV Hub articles.

Stability And Performance

The first thing I noticed was the stability and very noticeably faster performance on my late 2013 Mac Pro 8-core. I selected 17 Libraries in the Finder all at once. I used Command-O to open them all into FCPX at one time. It launched and updated the databases in under a minute, no crashes, no freezing, no glitches. At every turn I find overall system performance to be snappier and a pleasure. I’ve yet to duplicate any of the numerous bugs that existed in 10.1.1.

Library Settings

A new feature are the Library Settings. You can determined the location of three elements: Media, Cache, & Backups. Media are your vital, priceless original, optimized, and proxy files. Cache are files FCPX can recreate at anytime from scratch: analysis, render, waveform, and thumbnail files. Backups are the Library backup files FCPX will make every 15 minutes while you are actively working within a Library.

Each can be stored inside the Library itself, or in any external location you wish. Select a Library, go to the Inspector, and by Storage Locations, click the Modify Settings button. Be aware, when you CHANGE existing settings, nothing is moved or copied. This will only effect NEW files you import after that change.

fig 1

The new consolidate command will copy these files to the new locations specified above, AFTER a change in settings has been made. It is that simple. The Inspector now gives you all the information you need about your Libraries. Where everything is stored, where the Library itself is, etc. This adds much more flexibility and ease to media management in FCPX.

fig 2

I can also now delete optimized, proxy, and render files inside of FCPX for any given Library, Event, or Project. Simply select either of these items in the Libraries pane or Browser, then go to the File menu. There you’ll find an option titled “Delete Generated [Library/Event/Project] Files…” Choosing it brings up a window that lets you select which combination of these files you want to delete. You can NOT undo this command, so be careful.

fig 3

Used vs Unused Media

There is a new option in the Browser filter menu (top left of Browser pane). It is “Unused”, and will show only the ranges of media that have NOT been used in the current active timeline. For example, if I have three ranges of Clip A used in the active Project timeline, setting the filter to Unused splits Clip A into 4 independent clips, all acting like unused sub-clips. Thus, I can edit away all day long and NEVER see anything in my Browser that has already been used in my Timeline.

fig 4

Along with the orange Used Media tags, knowing what has and has not been used already is a cinch. Not to mention you can create Smart Collections using Used or Unused media as a filter criteria. Imagine combining this with Favorite/Rejected ratings, and other criteria, and very complex projects suddenly become much easier to manage.

fig 5

Finder Tags Keyword Collections

Yes, in Mavericks we gained the ability to Tag files. Basically the ability to assign searchable keywords and colors to a file. Right-click any file in the finder, and select Tags from the pop-up menu. For example, I assigned a file a tag keyword of “coolio” and the tag color of "Gray".

fig 6

In the FCPX import window, there is now the option to create keywords “from Finder tags”. When I imported my Finder tagged file into FCPX using this feature, I get two keyword collections; “coolio” and “Gray”, with this file in both. Imagine using this in conjunction with the existing function of assigning keywords based on folder hierarchy. An assistant on-set can now do complex media organization in the Finder on a laptop, and when imported into FCPX, it is all intact. No repetitive organizational work.

fig 7

ProRes For High-Dynamic-Range

A new flavor of ProRes was introduced, called ProRes 4444 XQ. I guess XQ stands for “Xtra-Quality”? It is just like ProRes 4444, supporting 12 bits per channel, with a 16 bit 4:4:4 alpha channel. But this one supports a higher bit rate to maintain fidelity when “…tone-scale blacks or highlights are stretched significantly”, and supports a dynamic range several times greater than broadcast Rec 709. It has a target bit rate of around 500 Mbps with 4:4:4, 1920x1080, 29.97 fps source media. High-end effects artists are going to love this.

Log Media For Broadcast

In the Inspector, in the Info section, there is a new setting called “Colorspace Override”. This drop-down menu allows me to apply a broadcast Rec 709 profile look to media shot with high dynamic range, wide color gamut video. This would be media shot with ARRI, Blackmagic Design, Canon, and Sony cameras. I found it really fun to apply Sony and ARRI and other profiles to my Blackmagic 4K Project Camera media. It helped me come up with some very interesting, unusual looks.

fig 8

Audio Recording Improvements

This is something I personally am really excited about, since I do a lot of voice over and singing work. Now, when you stop recording, the playhead slides back to its original starting point in the timeline, ready to start at the same spot again. The audio recoding window has totally been reworked and is much nicer. I can name my clips BEFORE recording now, which is a huge time saver.

fig 9

I can also turn on and off three great new features. “Countdown to record” shows a visual cue in the Viewer, and an auditory 3 second countdown before recording punches-in. The punch-in point is where the playhead was when the Record button was pressed. 

fig 10

“Mute project while recording” simply mutes all existing audio in the Timeline during the recording process. “Create Audition from takes” is a multi-take function. I do my original recording, then stop. With this option turned on, the playhead will record over the previous recording on the second and subsequent takes. All of these takes are placed inside an Audition Clip. Thus you can audition and select which take you like best. 

To take this a step further, if you want to use sections of different takes together, Audition Clips can now be broken apart. I simply select my new VO Audition in the Clip menu, select Break Apart Clip Items, and all the auditions are separated, stacked on top of each other, with their In points synced.

fig 11

Other FCP X 10.1.2 Features

  • Other features I don’t have the space to detail here are:
  • Used media indicators for Compound, Multicam, and Synced clips
  • Automatically apply an ARRI embedded 3D LUT from the new AMIRA camera
  • Improved speed and accuracy when synchronizing clips
  • Fast export of cuts-only projects containing XDCAM media
  • Export entire library as a single XML file
  • Adjust relative and absolute volume of a clip or range selection
  • Option to sort events by date or name in the Libraries list
  • Import a clip by dragging directly into the Browser
  • Share 4K video to Vimeo
  • Linear and smooth motion interpolation between keyframes applies to both time and distance
  • 5K formats

Motion 5.1.1 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Improved Sequence Text behavior for animating characters, words, lines
  • Enhanced Contrast filter parameters for refined adjustments

Compressor 4.1.2 Improvements:

  • Support for Apple ProRes 4444 XQ
  • Status display and improved responsiveness when using "Send To Compressor" from Final Cut Pro X and Motion
  • Improved performance and color accuracy when encoding H.264 source files from GoPro cameras
  • Fixes issues transcoding alpha channels to image sequences
  • + includes general stability improvements

Conclusion

I feel this long awaited, free update was very worth the wait. It shows the dedication Apple has for these pro apps to continue not only improving, but innovating what is possible for an NLE to do. This update will go a long way towards making turnaround times even shorter, making post-production more fun and exciting, and showing us what is possible when you ask, “how can we make it better?”

fig 12

Learn more about Final Cut Pro X here:

http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorials/final+cut+pro+x-suite

Check out our Final Cut Pro: Core Training: Clips: Import and Organize course!

Ben Balser

Ben Balser | Articles by this author

Ben Balser studied educational psychology at Loyola University, and after retiring from a 20+ year IT career, now produces, consults, teaches, and rents equipment for media production as a full time job. As an Apple Certified Master Trainer, he ran the Louisiana Cajun Cutters FCP user group for 8 years, taught post-production at Louisiana State University and has lead their annual teen filmmaking bootcamp. He teaches currently for AATC facilities across the USA and for The Orchard Solutions. He has consulted for higher education, government, broadcast and private production facilities.

Comments

Jan 07, 2016
Sebastiano
Ho scaricato la versione di prova di fcpx 10.2...ma ha un Bug sull'audio per quanto riguarda i file AVCHD...si sente un disturbo alternato di picchi ed è molto fastidioso.
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2017 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link