X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close
我收藏的Safari浏览器扩展
翻译谷歌翻译

这是有可能的互联网浏览器可供选择。我记得的日子时,微软IE和Netscape事实上的浏览器。幸运的是,很多已经改变在过去3年或4年,网络已经成为一个非IE友好的地方!直到最近,Safari是我的第二个浏览器的首选。我一直为我所有的主要浏览需要至少5年硬化Mozilla Firefox的用户。但是,我个人的经验与Firefox已经成为后期污染... ...似乎是无穷无尽的安全更新,比预计的浏览慢,终于引起了我的寻求择木而栖,并切换到Safari 5的。

不过,我错过了许多附加功能为Firefox定制我的浏览器的功能,并期待第n个程度。令人高兴的是,Safari 5支持了它自己的附加组件扩展。这些都是由第三方开发者开发“提升您的Web体验”。有些人是特别有用的社交,安全,导航和喜欢在这个岗位,我将分享我最喜爱的Safari浏览器扩展。

延伸与扩展的Web体验

首先,让我们看看在哪里以及如何添加扩展到Safari。选择: 野生动物园

在这里您可以启用和禁用所有扩展,管理现有的扩展,安装卸载扩展,当然得到扩展。

点击获取扩展 ,你会采取苹果的Safari扩展库页。在这里,您 可以找到根据其类别类型的所有可用的扩展。

01 - Reload按钮

缺乏在Safari浏览器的地址栏外的专用重载按钮的东西,我恼火。当然,约翰锡拉库扎命令R重新载入页面,但有时我只是想达到一个熟悉我的鼠标刷新按钮。Reload按钮了这一点。它给你一个“正确的”重新载入“按钮,它位于你想让它在Safari浏览器的工具栏。尼斯和简单。

要移动您的工具栏的刷新按钮,只需按住Command键并拖动按钮到您想要的位置。

02 -重复的标签按钮

如果我没有使用制表符,我会在同一时间打开窗户约15!标签让生活更方便,但我经常发现自己想遵循从一个页面多个链路,同时保持原来的页面(从而节省不断前进和后退导航)。所以我平时的工作流程是:打开“选项卡。导航到表示页面。三重点击地址栏复制网址。打开新标签。粘贴到地址栏中的URL。等等。

Thiemo伽马重复标签按钮扩展,已成为主食的按钮,我到达尤其是在回答职位,并没有失去我的地方检查出在macProVideo.com不同的教程。在首选项“扩展”选项卡中,你可以将它设置重复“选项卡的背景,前景或一个新的窗口将打开一个新的标签。它不是直到我开始使用它,我才意识到是多么重要!


03 -曝光器

如果你喜欢苹果的公开,空间,Coverflow和Safari的热门网站,然后查看这很可能是为你。知道哪个标签包含您要导航到哪个页面,每一页的可视化表示要容易得多,对不对?那么,曝光器按钮和一个迷你缩图会显示在当前窗口中的每个选项卡上点击。点击查看它的标签。

卡莱古斯塔夫森的曝光器是一个扩展,我很惊讶没有默认包含在Safari 5。


04 -一个清洁的YouTube

我喜欢这一个。虽然也有其他Flash拦截扩展,这真的没有什么说的!有关YouTube的事情,让我很烦,总是为争夺我的注意,而我试图观看熊猫打喷嚏的视频杂波和广告...或赶上Herbie汉考克与采访。

一个清洁的YouTube 200okconsulting.com交易与可能的最好的方式。轰击我的屏幕上的广告和飘带已经一去不复返了。 Ahhh ... ...白色背景,简单的眼睛!极乐。


05 -翻译

难有起色只有5的扩展...但这里有一个有用的人,将谷歌翻译当前页面,并在新标签打开翻译。

翻译(所SideTree.com)工具栏的标志是可以改变的4的变化之一, 默认语言的翻译,可以在扩展参数发生了变化。虽然您可以设置后,点击翻译按钮的语言。

5扩展的决定是非常困难的有很多新闻,社交网络,电子邮件,亚马逊和eBay等检查',打我在下面留言分享您最喜爱的Safari浏览器扩展。

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

My 5 Favorite Safari Extensions

There are may internet browsers out there to choose from. I remember the days when Microsoft Explorer and Netscape were the de facto browsers. Fortunately, much has changed in the past 3 or 4 years and the web has become a more non-IE friendly place! Until recently, Safari was my second browser of choice. I have been a hardened Mozilla Firefox user for all my primary browsing needs for at least 5 years now. But, my personal experience with Firefox has become tainted of late... what seem like endless security updates and slower than expected browsing have finally caused me to seek greener pastures and switch to Safari 5. 

However, I missed the multitude of Add-Ons available for Firefox to customize my browser's functionality and look to the nth degree. Happily Safari 5 supports it's own add-ons called Extensions. These are developed by 3rd party developers to "enhance your web experience". Some are particularly useful for social networking, security, navigation and the like and in this post I'm going to share my 5 favourite Safari extensions.

Extend your Web Experience with Extensions

First off, let's take a look at where and how to add extensions to Safari. Choose: Safari > Preferences [Extensions]

Here you can enable and disable all extensions, manage existing extensions, install an uninstall extensions and of course Get Extensions.

Click on Get Extensions and you'll be taken to Apple's Safari Extension gallery page. Here you can find all the available extensions under their category type.

01 - Reload Button

The lack of a dedicated Reload Button outside of the Address Bar in Safari was always something that irritated me. Sure, Command+R reloads a page, but sometimes I just want to reach for a familiar Reload button with my mouse. Reload Button by John Siracusa does just that. It gives you a "proper" reload button that sits where you want it to in Safari's toolbar. Nice and simple.

To move the Reload Button in your toolbar simply hold down the Command Key and drag the button to your desired location.

02 - Duplicate Tab Button

If I didn't use Tabs I would have about 15 windows open at the same time! Tabs make my life easier, but I often find myself wanting to follow more than one link from a page while keeping the original page (thus saving constant back and forward navigation). So my usual workflow would be: Open tab. Navigate to said page. Copy URL by triple clicking in the Address Bar. Open new tab. Paste URL into Address Bar. etc. etc.

The Duplicate Tab Button extension by Thiemo Gamma has become a staple button I reach for especially when answering posts and checking out different tutorials at macProVideo.com without losing my place. In the Preferences' Extensions tab you can set it up so duplicate tab will open a new tab in the background, foreground or a new window. It's not until I began using it that I realized just how essential it is!


03 - Exposer

If you like Apple's Expose, Spaces, Coverflow and Safari's Top Sites view then this may well be for you. Knowing which tab contains which page you want to navigate to is much easier with a visual representation of each page, right? Well, Click on the Exposer button and a mini thumbnail of each tab in the current window will be displayed. Click on one to view it's Tab.

Calle Gustafsson's Exposer is an extension I'm surprised wasn't included in Safari 5 by default.


04 - A Cleaner YouTube

I love this one. Although there are other Flash blocker extensions available, this really does what it says! The thing about YouTube that annoys me is the clutter and ads always vying for my attention while I'm trying to watch a video of panda sneezing... or catch the interview with Herbie Hancock.

A Cleaner YouTube by 200okconsulting.com deals with this in the nicest possible way. Gone are the ads and streamers bombarding my screen. Ahhh... white background, simple on the eyes! Bliss.


05 - Translate

It's difficult to pick only 5 extensions... But here's a useful one that will Google translate the current page and open the Translation in a new tab.

The Translate (by SideTree.com) Toolbar logo can be changed to one of 4 variations and the default Translate To language can be changed in the Extension Preferences too. Although you can set the language after clicking the Translate button too.

Deciding on 5 extensions was incredibly difficult. There are plenty available for News, social networking, email, Amazon and eBay, etc. Check 'em out and hit me with a comment below to share your favorite Safari Extensions.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link