X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Свободный доступ Премиум

Доступ всей нашей библиотеке Премиум Статьи концентратор, файлы проекта и первые 10% от каждого Учебник-Video из Интернет библиотека Учебник .

Создайте свой бесплатный аккаунт!

Мои 5 Любимые Расширения Safari
Перевод Google Translate

Есть интернет-браузеров может там на выбор. Я помню времена, когда Microsoft Explorer и Netscape были де-факто браузеров. К счастью, многое изменилось за последние 3 или 4 года и в Интернете стало больше не-IE дружественное место! До недавнего времени, Safari был мой второй браузер выбора. Я был закаленной Mozilla Firefox пользователю для всех моих первичных потребностей просматривают не менее 5 лет. Но, мой личный опыт работы с Firefox стал испорченный поздней ... то, что кажется, как бесконечные обновления безопасности и медленнее, чем ожидалось просмотр, наконец, заставило меня искать лучшей жизни и перейти на Safari 5.

Тем не менее, я пропустил множество доступных дополнений для Firefox настроить функциональность браузера и посмотреть в высшей степени. К счастью, Safari 5 поддерживает свои собственные дополнения называемых расширений. Они разработаны на третий разработчиков участником "расширить возможности веб-опыт". Некоторые из них особенно полезны для социальных сетей, безопасности, навигации и тому подобное, и в этом посте я собираюсь поделиться своими 5 любимых расширений Safari.

Расширение веб-Опыт работы с расширениями

Во-первых, давайте смотреть, где и как добавлять расширения для Safari. Выберите: Safari

Здесь можно включить и отключить все расширения, управлять существующими расширениями, установите удаления расширений и, конечно, получить расширений.

Нажмите, чтобы получить расширений, и вы попадете на страницу Safari Расширение галереи Apple. Здесь вы можно найти все доступные расширения под категорию типа.

01 - Кнопка Обновить

Отсутствие специальной кнопки Перезагрузить вне адресной строки в Safari всегда то, что раздражало меня. Конечно, командной R перезагрузки страницы, но иногда я просто хочу, чтобы достигнуть знакомы кнопку Reload с моей мыши. Перезагрузить Кнопка Джоном Сиракузах делает именно это. Это дает вам "правильную" кнопку перезагрузки, которая сидит где вы хотите его видеть в панели инструментов браузера Safari. Ницца и простой.

Чтобы переместить кнопку Обновить на панели инструментов просто удерживайте клавишу для команд и перетащить кнопку на нужное место.

02 - дубликат кнопки Tab

Если бы я не использовал Вкладки я бы около 15 открытых окнах в то же время! Вкладки сделать мою жизнь легче, но я часто ловлю себя на желании следовать более одной ссылки со страницы, сохраняя при этом исходную страницу (тем самым экономя постоянной назад и вперед навигации). Так что моя обычная рабочий процесс будет выглядеть так: Откройте вкладку. Перейдите на страницу сказал. Копировать URL тройным щелчком мыши в адресной строке. Открытие новой вкладки. Вставьте URL в адресной строке. и т.д. и т.п.

Дубликат расширение кнопку Tab на Гамма Тимо стал основной кнопки я хватаюсь за особенно при ответе на сообщения и проверяя различные учебники на macProVideo.com не теряя при этом свое место. На вкладке Preferences 'расширений вы можете настроить его так, дублировать вкладку откроет новую вкладку на заднем плане, на переднем плане или новом окне. Это только когда я начал использовать его, что я понял только, как важно!


03 - Exposer

Если вы любите Expose Apple, Spaces, CoverFlow и в Safari Top Sites зрения, то это вполне может быть для вас. Зная, какая вкладка содержит какую страницу вы хотите, чтобы перейти к гораздо проще с визуальным представлением каждой страницы, не так ли? Ну, нажмите на кнопку Exposer и мини-эскиз каждой вкладки в текущем окне будет отображаться. Нажмите на одну, чтобы посмотреть, что это Tab.

Exposer Калле Густафссон является расширение Я удивлен не был включен в Safari 5 по умолчанию.


04 - Чистое YouTube

Я люблю это. Хотя Есть другие флэш блокатор доступных расширений, это действительно делает то, что он говорит! Дело в том, YouTube, которая раздражает меня беспорядок и объявлений всегда соперничают за мое внимание, когда я пытаюсь смотреть видео панда чихает ... или поймать интервью с Херби Хэнкок .

Чистое YouTube по 200okconsulting.com занимается этим в красивых возможными способами. Прошли те объявления и стримеров бомбардирующих моем экране. Ааа ... белом фоне, просто на глазах! Блаженство.


05 - Перевести

Трудно выбрать только 5 расширений ... Но вот полезный тот, который будет переводить Google текущую страницу и открыть Перевод в новой вкладке.

Перевести (по SideTree.com) Панель инструментов логотип может быть изменен на один из 4 вариантов и по умолчанию Перевести на язык может быть изменен в расширение предпочтения тоже. Хотя вы можете установить язык после нажатия кнопки Перевести тоже.

Принятие решения о 5 расширений было невероятно трудно. Есть много доступных для новости, социальные сети, электронная почта, Amazon и eBay, и т.д. Проверьте 'Em Out и ударил меня с комментарием ниже, чтобы поделиться своим любимым Расширения Safari.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & macProVideo. He's built a crack team of professional musicians and writers to create one of the most visited online resources for news, review, tutorials and interviews for modern musician and producer. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic Pro Rounik has taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

My 5 Favorite Safari Extensions

There are may internet browsers out there to choose from. I remember the days when Microsoft Explorer and Netscape were the de facto browsers. Fortunately, much has changed in the past 3 or 4 years and the web has become a more non-IE friendly place! Until recently, Safari was my second browser of choice. I have been a hardened Mozilla Firefox user for all my primary browsing needs for at least 5 years now. But, my personal experience with Firefox has become tainted of late... what seem like endless security updates and slower than expected browsing have finally caused me to seek greener pastures and switch to Safari 5. 

However, I missed the multitude of Add-Ons available for Firefox to customize my browser's functionality and look to the nth degree. Happily Safari 5 supports it's own add-ons called Extensions. These are developed by 3rd party developers to "enhance your web experience". Some are particularly useful for social networking, security, navigation and the like and in this post I'm going to share my 5 favourite Safari extensions.

Extend your Web Experience with Extensions

First off, let's take a look at where and how to add extensions to Safari. Choose: Safari > Preferences [Extensions]

Here you can enable and disable all extensions, manage existing extensions, install an uninstall extensions and of course Get Extensions.

Click on Get Extensions and you'll be taken to Apple's Safari Extension gallery page. Here you can find all the available extensions under their category type.

01 - Reload Button

The lack of a dedicated Reload Button outside of the Address Bar in Safari was always something that irritated me. Sure, Command+R reloads a page, but sometimes I just want to reach for a familiar Reload button with my mouse. Reload Button by John Siracusa does just that. It gives you a "proper" reload button that sits where you want it to in Safari's toolbar. Nice and simple.

To move the Reload Button in your toolbar simply hold down the Command Key and drag the button to your desired location.

02 - Duplicate Tab Button

If I didn't use Tabs I would have about 15 windows open at the same time! Tabs make my life easier, but I often find myself wanting to follow more than one link from a page while keeping the original page (thus saving constant back and forward navigation). So my usual workflow would be: Open tab. Navigate to said page. Copy URL by triple clicking in the Address Bar. Open new tab. Paste URL into Address Bar. etc. etc.

The Duplicate Tab Button extension by Thiemo Gamma has become a staple button I reach for especially when answering posts and checking out different tutorials at macProVideo.com without losing my place. In the Preferences' Extensions tab you can set it up so duplicate tab will open a new tab in the background, foreground or a new window. It's not until I began using it that I realized just how essential it is!


03 - Exposer

If you like Apple's Expose, Spaces, Coverflow and Safari's Top Sites view then this may well be for you. Knowing which tab contains which page you want to navigate to is much easier with a visual representation of each page, right? Well, Click on the Exposer button and a mini thumbnail of each tab in the current window will be displayed. Click on one to view it's Tab.

Calle Gustafsson's Exposer is an extension I'm surprised wasn't included in Safari 5 by default.


04 - A Cleaner YouTube

I love this one. Although there are other Flash blocker extensions available, this really does what it says! The thing about YouTube that annoys me is the clutter and ads always vying for my attention while I'm trying to watch a video of panda sneezing... or catch the interview with Herbie Hancock.

A Cleaner YouTube by 200okconsulting.com deals with this in the nicest possible way. Gone are the ads and streamers bombarding my screen. Ahhh... white background, simple on the eyes! Bliss.


05 - Translate

It's difficult to pick only 5 extensions... But here's a useful one that will Google translate the current page and open the Translation in a new tab.

The Translate (by SideTree.com) Toolbar logo can be changed to one of 4 variations and the default Translate To language can be changed in the Extension Preferences too. Although you can set the language after clicking the Translate button too.

Deciding on 5 extensions was incredibly difficult. There are plenty available for News, social networking, email, Amazon and eBay, etc. Check 'em out and hit me with a comment below to share your favorite Safari Extensions.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link