X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Accès Premium gratuitement

Accédez à notre bibliothèque complète des articles Hub Premium, les fichiers projet et les premiers 10% de chaque Cours-vidéo de la Bibliothèque Didacticiel en ligne .

Créez votre compte gratuit!

Mes 5 favoris extensions Safari
Traduit par Google Translate

Il ya des navigateurs Internet peut là à choisir. Je me souviens du jour où Microsoft Explorer et Netscape étaient les navigateurs de facto. Heureusement, beaucoup a changé dans les 3 ou 4 dernières années et le Web est devenu un endroit plus convivial non-IE! Jusqu'à récemment, Safari a été mon deuxième navigateur de choix. J'ai été un durcissement Mozilla Firefox utilisateur pour tous mes besoins de navigation principale pendant au moins 5 ans maintenant. Mais, mon expérience personnelle avec Firefox est devenu vicié de la fin ... ce qui semble, comme à jour de sécurité sans fin et plus lent que prévu de navigation ont finalement causé moi de chercher des pâturages plus verts et passer à Safari 5.

Cependant, j'ai raté la multitude d'add-ons disponibles pour Firefox de personnaliser les fonctionnalités de mon navigateur et de regarder vers l'énième degré. Heureusement Safari 5 supporte ses propres add-ons extensions appelées. Ils sont développés par des développeurs 3ème partie de "renforcer votre expérience web". Certains sont particulièrement utiles pour le réseautage social, sécurité, navigation et autres et dans ce post, je vais partager mes 5 extensions Safari préférés.

Prolongez votre expérience Web avec les extensions

Tout d'abord, nous allons jeter un oeil à où et comment ajouter des extensions à Safari. Choisissez: Safari

Ici vous pouvez activer et désactiver toutes les extensions, de gérer les extensions existantes, installez une extension désinstaller et bien sûr Obtenir des extensions.

Cliquez sur Obtenir des extensions et vous serez redirigé vers la page d'Apple Safari Galerie d'extension. Ici vous pouvez trouver toutes les extensions disponibles en vertu de leur type de catégorie.

01 - Bouton Recharger

L'absence d'un bouton dédié Recharger l'extérieur de la barre d'adresse de Safari a toujours été quelque chose qui m'a irrité. Bien sûr, Commandement de la R recharge une page, mais parfois, je veux juste rejoindre pour un bouton Recharger familiariser avec ma souris. Bouton Recharger par John Siracusa est là pour ça. Il vous donne une touche "bon" reload qui se trouve là où vous le souhaitez dans la barre d'outils de Safari. Beau et simple.

Pour déplacer le bouton Recharger dans votre barre d'outils il suffit de maintenir enfoncée la touche Commande et déplacez le bouton à l'emplacement souhaité.

02 - Bouton Duplicate Tab

Si je n'avais pas utiliser les onglets j'aurais environ 15 fenêtres ouvertes en même temps! Onglets me rendre la vie plus facile, mais je me retrouve souvent désireux de suivre plus d'un lien d'une page tout en gardant la page d'origine (ce qui économise retour constant et navigation vers l'avant). Donc, mon flux de travail habituelle serait: Ouvrez l'onglet. Accédez à ladite page. Copier l'URL par triple clic dans la barre d'adresse. Ouvrir un nouvel onglet. Coller l'URL dans la barre d'adresse. etc etc

L'extension Duplicate Tab Button par Gamma Thiemo est devenu un bouton agrafe je sors surtout lorsqu'il répondait postes et vérifier différents tutoriels au macProVideo.com sans perdre ma place. Dans l'onglet Préférences 'extensions vous pouvez le configurer de sorte onglet dupliqué ouvrir un nouvel onglet en arrière-plan, plan ou une nouvelle fenêtre. Il n'est pas jusqu'à ce que je commence à l'utiliser que j'ai réalisé à quel point il est essentiel!


03 - Exposer

Si vous aimez Exposer Apple, Spaces, Coverflow et Top Sites de Safari vue alors ce pourrait bien être pour vous. Savoir quelles onglet contient la page où vous voulez naviguer est beaucoup plus facile avec une représentation visuelle de chaque page, à droite? Eh bien, cliquez sur le bouton Exposer et une miniature mini de chaque onglet dans la fenêtre courante sera affichée. Cliquez sur l'un de visualiser ses Tab.

Exposer Calle Gustafsson est une extension, je suis surpris n'a pas été incluse dans Safari 5 par défaut.


04 - Un YouTube Cleaner

I love this one. Bien qu'il existe d'autres extensions bloqueur Flash disponible, cela signifie vraiment ce qu'il dit! La chose au sujet de YouTube qui me dérange est l'encombrement et les annonces toujours en lice pour mon attention alors que je suis en train de regarder une vidéo du panda éternuer ... ou prendre l'entrevue avec Herbie Hancock .

Un nettoyeur YouTube par traite 200okconsulting.com avec ce de la manière la plus agréable possible. Fini les annonces et les banderoles bombarder mon écran. Ahhh ... fond blanc, simple sur les yeux! Bliss.


05 - Traduire

Il est difficile de choisir seulement 5 extensions ... Mais voici un utile qui va Google translate la page en cours et d'ouvrir la traduction dans un nouvel onglet.

Le logo Barre d'outils Traduire (par SideTree.com) peut être modifié à l'un des quatre variantes et la valeur par défaut Traduire de la langue peut être modifié dans les Préférences d'extension aussi. Bien que vous pouvez définir la langue après avoir cliqué sur le bouton Traduire aussi.

Décider de 5 extensions a été incroyablement difficile. Il ya beaucoup disponibles pour Nouvelles, réseaux sociaux, e-mail, Amazon et eBay, etc Vérifiez-les et m'a frappé avec un commentaire ci-dessous pour partager vos extensions favorites Safari.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & macProVideo. He's built a crack team of professional musicians and writers to create one of the most visited online resources for news, review, tutorials and interviews for modern musician and producer. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic Pro Rounik has taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

My 5 Favorite Safari Extensions

There are may internet browsers out there to choose from. I remember the days when Microsoft Explorer and Netscape were the de facto browsers. Fortunately, much has changed in the past 3 or 4 years and the web has become a more non-IE friendly place! Until recently, Safari was my second browser of choice. I have been a hardened Mozilla Firefox user for all my primary browsing needs for at least 5 years now. But, my personal experience with Firefox has become tainted of late... what seem like endless security updates and slower than expected browsing have finally caused me to seek greener pastures and switch to Safari 5. 

However, I missed the multitude of Add-Ons available for Firefox to customize my browser's functionality and look to the nth degree. Happily Safari 5 supports it's own add-ons called Extensions. These are developed by 3rd party developers to "enhance your web experience". Some are particularly useful for social networking, security, navigation and the like and in this post I'm going to share my 5 favourite Safari extensions.

Extend your Web Experience with Extensions

First off, let's take a look at where and how to add extensions to Safari. Choose: Safari > Preferences [Extensions]

Here you can enable and disable all extensions, manage existing extensions, install an uninstall extensions and of course Get Extensions.

Click on Get Extensions and you'll be taken to Apple's Safari Extension gallery page. Here you can find all the available extensions under their category type.

01 - Reload Button

The lack of a dedicated Reload Button outside of the Address Bar in Safari was always something that irritated me. Sure, Command+R reloads a page, but sometimes I just want to reach for a familiar Reload button with my mouse. Reload Button by John Siracusa does just that. It gives you a "proper" reload button that sits where you want it to in Safari's toolbar. Nice and simple.

To move the Reload Button in your toolbar simply hold down the Command Key and drag the button to your desired location.

02 - Duplicate Tab Button

If I didn't use Tabs I would have about 15 windows open at the same time! Tabs make my life easier, but I often find myself wanting to follow more than one link from a page while keeping the original page (thus saving constant back and forward navigation). So my usual workflow would be: Open tab. Navigate to said page. Copy URL by triple clicking in the Address Bar. Open new tab. Paste URL into Address Bar. etc. etc.

The Duplicate Tab Button extension by Thiemo Gamma has become a staple button I reach for especially when answering posts and checking out different tutorials at macProVideo.com without losing my place. In the Preferences' Extensions tab you can set it up so duplicate tab will open a new tab in the background, foreground or a new window. It's not until I began using it that I realized just how essential it is!


03 - Exposer

If you like Apple's Expose, Spaces, Coverflow and Safari's Top Sites view then this may well be for you. Knowing which tab contains which page you want to navigate to is much easier with a visual representation of each page, right? Well, Click on the Exposer button and a mini thumbnail of each tab in the current window will be displayed. Click on one to view it's Tab.

Calle Gustafsson's Exposer is an extension I'm surprised wasn't included in Safari 5 by default.


04 - A Cleaner YouTube

I love this one. Although there are other Flash blocker extensions available, this really does what it says! The thing about YouTube that annoys me is the clutter and ads always vying for my attention while I'm trying to watch a video of panda sneezing... or catch the interview with Herbie Hancock.

A Cleaner YouTube by 200okconsulting.com deals with this in the nicest possible way. Gone are the ads and streamers bombarding my screen. Ahhh... white background, simple on the eyes! Bliss.


05 - Translate

It's difficult to pick only 5 extensions... But here's a useful one that will Google translate the current page and open the Translation in a new tab.

The Translate (by SideTree.com) Toolbar logo can be changed to one of 4 variations and the default Translate To language can be changed in the Extension Preferences too. Although you can set the language after clicking the Translate button too.

Deciding on 5 extensions was incredibly difficult. There are plenty available for News, social networking, email, Amazon and eBay, etc. Check 'em out and hit me with a comment below to share your favorite Safari Extensions.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link