X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Kostenlose Premium-Zugang

Rufen Sie unsere gesamte Bibliothek von Premium-Hub Artikel, Projekt-Dateien und die ersten 10% des jeweiligen Tutorial-Video aus dem Online-Tutorial-Bibliothek .

Erstellen Sie jetzt Ihren kostenlosen Zugang!

Meine 5 Lieblings-Safari-Erweiterungen
Übersetzt von Google Translate

Es gibt möglicherweise Internet-Browser da draußen zur Auswahl. Ich erinnere mich an die Tage, an denen Microsoft Explorer und Netscape-Browsern die de facto wurden. Glücklicherweise hat sich viel in den letzten 3 oder 4 Jahren nicht geändert und das Web hat sich zu einem Nicht-IE-friendly place! Bis vor kurzem war meine zweite Safari-Browser der Wahl. Ich habe eine gehärtete Mozilla Firefox Benutzer für alle meine primäre Browser muss seit mindestens 5 Jahren. Aber, meine persönliche Erfahrung mit Firefox geworden tainted der späten ... scheinbar wie ein endloser Sicherheits-Updates und langsamer als erwartet Surfen endlich veranlasste mich, grünere Weiden zu suchen und wechseln Sie in Safari 5.

Allerdings habe ich die Vielzahl von Add-Ons für Firefox zu meinen Browser-Funktionalität anpassen und schauen, um den n-ten Grades. Glücklich Safari 5 unterstützt eine eigene Add-ons Erweiterungen genannt. Diese werden von 3rd-Party-Entwicklern entwickelt, um "verbessern Sie Ihre Web-Erfahrung". Einige sind besonders nützlich für soziale Netzwerke, Sicherheit, Navigation und dergleichen, und in diesem Beitrag werde ich meine 5 Lieblings-Safari-Erweiterungen teilen.

Erweitern Sie Ihren Web Experience mit Extensions

First off, werfen wir einen Blick auf, wo und wie man Erweiterungen für Safari hinzugefügt. Wählen Sie: Safari

Hier können Sie aktivieren und deaktivieren alle Erweiterungen, verwalten vorhandenen Erweiterungen, installieren Sie eine Deinstallation Erweiterungen und natürlich Get Extensions.

Klicken Sie auf Get Extensions und du wirst zu Apples Safari-Erweiterung Galerie-Seite entnommen werden. Hier finden Sie können alle verfügbaren Erweiterungen unter ihrer Kategorie Art zu finden.

01 - Reload-Button

Das Fehlen einer dedizierten Reload-Button außerhalb der Adressleiste in Safari war schon immer etwas, das mich irritiert. Klar, ist Command R lädt eine Seite, manchmal aber auch ich möchte nur für eine vertraute Reload-Button mit meiner Maus zu erreichen. Reload Button von John Siracusa genau dies. Es gibt Ihnen eine "richtige" Reload-Button, wo Sie es wollen sitzt in Safari-Symbolleiste. Schön und einfach.

Um den Reload Button in der Symbolleiste halten Sie einfach die Befehlstaste gedrückt und ziehen Sie die Schaltfläche an die gewünschte Position.

02 - Doppelte Tab Button

Wenn ich nicht verwenden Tabs hätte ich ca. 15 geöffneten Fenstern gleichzeitig! Tabs mir das Leben erleichtern, aber ich finde mich oft, die mehr als einen Link von einer Seite zu folgen, während die ursprüngliche Seite (spart ständiges Hin-und Zurückspringen). Also meine üblichen Workflow wäre: Registerkarte öffnen. Navigieren Sie zu, sagte Seite. Copy URL von Triple Sie in der Adressleiste. Neue Registerkarte öffnen. Paste URL in Adressleiste. etc. etc.

Das Duplizieren Tab Button Erweiterung durch Thiemo Gamma hat sich zu einem Grundnahrungsmittel Button Ich greife nach allem bei der Beantwortung Beiträge und Check-out verschiedenen Tutorials auf macProVideo.com ohne meinen Platz. In den Preferences 'Registerkarte Erweiterungen können Sie es so einrichten, Duplikate Registerkarte wird eine neue Registerkarte im Hintergrund, im Vordergrund oder einem neuen Fenster geöffnet. Es ist nicht, bis ich mit, dass ich erkannte, wie wichtig es ist, begann!


03 - Exposer

Wenn Sie Apples Expose, Spaces, wie, Ansicht Coverflow und Safari Top Sites dann kann dies auch für Sie sein. Zu wissen, welche Register, welche Seite Sie navigieren möchten enthält, ist viel einfacher, mit einer visuellen Darstellung der jeweiligen Seite, nicht wahr? Nun, auf der Exposer-Taste und eine Mini-Vorschau der einzelnen Register in das aktuelle Fenster wird angezeigt Klicken Sie auf. Klicken Sie auf einen um es Tab-Ansicht.

Calle Gustafsson Exposer ist eine Erweiterung Ich bin überrascht, war nicht in Safari 5 standardmäßig enthalten.


04 - A-Reiniger YouTube

I love this one. Obwohl es auch andere Flash-Blocker-Erweiterungen verfügbar sind, ist dies wirklich tut, was sie sagt! Die Sache mit YouTube, das mich ärgert ist die Unordnung und Anzeigen immer wetteifern um meine Aufmerksamkeit, während ich versuchte zu sehen bin ein Video von Panda Niesen ... oder fangen Sie das Interview mit Herbie Hancock .

Eine sauberere YouTube durch 200okconsulting.com beschäftigt sich mit diesem in die netteste Weise. Vorbei sind die Anzeigen und Luftschlangen bombardieren meinem Bildschirm. Ahhh ... weißen Hintergrund, einfach auf den Augen! Bliss.


05 - Übersetzen

Es ist schwierig, nur 5-Erweiterungen holen ... Aber hier ist ein nützliches, dass Google übersetzen wird die aktuelle Seite und öffnen Sie die Übersetzung in einem neuen Tab.

Das Übersetzen (durch SideTree.com) Toolbar Logo kann auf einer der 4 Varianten gewechselt werden und die Standard-Translate Um Sprache kann in der Verlängerung Einstellungen geändert zu werden. Sie können zwar die Sprache nach dem Klicken auf die Schaltfläche Übersetzen zu setzen.

Die Entscheidung, auf 5-Erweiterungen war unglaublich schwierig. Es gibt viele für News, Social Networking, E-Mail, Amazon und eBay, Check etc. 'em out und schlug mich mit einem Kommentar unten, um Ihre Lieblings-Safari-Erweiterungen teilen.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link

X Course Advisor FREE Course Advisor
(Close)
Watch Tutorials
macProVideo.com
Close

Join macProVideo.com

Access free tutorial videos, premium articles and project files.

My 5 Favorite Safari Extensions

There are may internet browsers out there to choose from. I remember the days when Microsoft Explorer and Netscape were the de facto browsers. Fortunately, much has changed in the past 3 or 4 years and the web has become a more non-IE friendly place! Until recently, Safari was my second browser of choice. I have been a hardened Mozilla Firefox user for all my primary browsing needs for at least 5 years now. But, my personal experience with Firefox has become tainted of late... what seem like endless security updates and slower than expected browsing have finally caused me to seek greener pastures and switch to Safari 5. 

However, I missed the multitude of Add-Ons available for Firefox to customize my browser's functionality and look to the nth degree. Happily Safari 5 supports it's own add-ons called Extensions. These are developed by 3rd party developers to "enhance your web experience". Some are particularly useful for social networking, security, navigation and the like and in this post I'm going to share my 5 favourite Safari extensions.

Extend your Web Experience with Extensions

First off, let's take a look at where and how to add extensions to Safari. Choose: Safari > Preferences [Extensions]

Here you can enable and disable all extensions, manage existing extensions, install an uninstall extensions and of course Get Extensions.

Click on Get Extensions and you'll be taken to Apple's Safari Extension gallery page. Here you can find all the available extensions under their category type.

01 - Reload Button

The lack of a dedicated Reload Button outside of the Address Bar in Safari was always something that irritated me. Sure, Command+R reloads a page, but sometimes I just want to reach for a familiar Reload button with my mouse. Reload Button by John Siracusa does just that. It gives you a "proper" reload button that sits where you want it to in Safari's toolbar. Nice and simple.

To move the Reload Button in your toolbar simply hold down the Command Key and drag the button to your desired location.

02 - Duplicate Tab Button

If I didn't use Tabs I would have about 15 windows open at the same time! Tabs make my life easier, but I often find myself wanting to follow more than one link from a page while keeping the original page (thus saving constant back and forward navigation). So my usual workflow would be: Open tab. Navigate to said page. Copy URL by triple clicking in the Address Bar. Open new tab. Paste URL into Address Bar. etc. etc.

The Duplicate Tab Button extension by Thiemo Gamma has become a staple button I reach for especially when answering posts and checking out different tutorials at macProVideo.com without losing my place. In the Preferences' Extensions tab you can set it up so duplicate tab will open a new tab in the background, foreground or a new window. It's not until I began using it that I realized just how essential it is!


03 - Exposer

If you like Apple's Expose, Spaces, Coverflow and Safari's Top Sites view then this may well be for you. Knowing which tab contains which page you want to navigate to is much easier with a visual representation of each page, right? Well, Click on the Exposer button and a mini thumbnail of each tab in the current window will be displayed. Click on one to view it's Tab.

Calle Gustafsson's Exposer is an extension I'm surprised wasn't included in Safari 5 by default.


04 - A Cleaner YouTube

I love this one. Although there are other Flash blocker extensions available, this really does what it says! The thing about YouTube that annoys me is the clutter and ads always vying for my attention while I'm trying to watch a video of panda sneezing... or catch the interview with Herbie Hancock.

A Cleaner YouTube by 200okconsulting.com deals with this in the nicest possible way. Gone are the ads and streamers bombarding my screen. Ahhh... white background, simple on the eyes! Bliss.


05 - Translate

It's difficult to pick only 5 extensions... But here's a useful one that will Google translate the current page and open the Translation in a new tab.

The Translate (by SideTree.com) Toolbar logo can be changed to one of 4 variations and the default Translate To language can be changed in the Extension Preferences too. Although you can set the language after clicking the Translate button too.

Deciding on 5 extensions was incredibly difficult. There are plenty available for News, social networking, email, Amazon and eBay, etc. Check 'em out and hit me with a comment below to share your favorite Safari Extensions.

Rounik Sethi

Rounik Sethi | Articles by this author

Rounik is the Executive Editor for Ask.Audio & the macProVideo Hub. As an Apple Certified Trainer for Logic (and a self-confessed Mac fanatic) he's taught teachers, professional musicians and hobbyists how to get the best out of Apple's creative software. He has been a visiting lecturer at Bath Spa University's Teacher training program, facilitating workshops on using music and digital media tools in the classroom. If you're looking for Rounik, you'll most likely find him (and his articles) on Ask.Audio & macProVideo.com.

Comments

Jan 14, 2011
skipstream
Reload button already there in Safari isn't it? Just customize toolbar if it's not there already. I've had it for ages without an extension!

Rest was really good though - thanks!
You must be logged in to post a comment.
Create an Account  Login Now

What is macProVideo.com?

macProVideo.com is an online education community featuring Tutorial-Videos & Training for popular Audio & Video Applications including Adobe CS, Logic Studio, Final Cut Studio, and more.
© 2018 macProVideo.com
a division of NonLinear Educating Inc.
Link